Uranko Productions Reviews

10 | Pottsville, PA
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Uranko Productions

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

10

13 User photos

Order by:
  • C

    careen Fritz · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All the little things!!

    Planning a wedding can be quite overwhelming and stressful. However Uranko Productions made our experience so much easier along with help from Elaine Inama from Mountain Valley Golf Course in Barnesville, PA. We were truly blessed with great weather that day as mother nature prevented a down pour at our venue on August 3rd, 2019. Uranko productions provided the perfect music for our ceremony as well as the reception. By far the biggest help was in the planning phase. Uranko productions offered so many suggestions on every little aspect for our special day. Many suggestions we had never ever thought about. They truly made our day one to remember and our guests have some really fun pictures from their photobooth to reminisce about the day. We highly recommend Uranko Productions for anyone's big day! We are very lucky and fortunate to have found a company like this in our area and available on the day day we chose to exchange our wedding vows.

    Sent on 09/13/2019
  • M

    megan · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best dance floor ever!

    Mick did an amazing job at our wedding. He is super organized and was able to help and advise us on so many different aspects of the big day that we had never thought of. He is extremely personable, creative, knowledgeable, and easy to work with. He really went above and beyond. The music and sound for the ceremony went off perfectly, the uplighting for our reception looked beautiful, and he had the dance floor PACKED and bumping all night long. We got tons of compliments on how much fun that dance floor was. He also did a customized mix for my wife for her dance with her dad and it ended up exactly as she wanted and was a big hit. I would highly recommend Uranko Productions for any of your DJ needs as it is top notch service across the board.

    Sent on 08/29/2019
  • Lindsay

    Lindsay · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Completed our Night!

    My husband worked in the same building as Mick years ago, so when we started the wedding vendor search, we did not need to look far! From the beginning, Mick had many ideas of ways to make our day unique and unforgettable. And we 100% succeeded! The uplighting and one-of-a-kind monogram brought the venue to life. Our first dance was a surprise for us and left our guests in tears. We highly recommend doing a voice-over!

    Mick not only kept the party going throughout the night but kept the fun alive during dinner with a trivia game with questions we developed. We had an unforgettable night and Mick truly helped make it perfect.

    Mick also helped us plan the perfect honeymoon! He is the man to contact with anything Disney related. He kept us on time with scheduling and planning our trip and knew many secrets. We highly recommend Mick and can't wait to work with him again!

    Sent on 08/27/2019
  • Jon

    Jon Madden · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wouldn't have been the best night ever w/o Dj Uranko!

    To set the tone... my wife and I are native New Jerseyans but currently live in Texas and were trying to tackle the insurmountable uphill battle of not only planning a wedding, but planning a 175 person wedding in PA without a planner, half across the country in a PA town where we are unfamiliar with any vendors and services. Mick and his business is a godsend. Without Mick's help I'm positive this night couldn't have been what it wound up being: the best wedding all of our guests have ever been too.

    From the beginning he was there for us, to guide us through the process, to think about things we didn't think of, organize our crazy heads around what needed to get done and how to do it. Even when Mick was exceeding beyond what we could have possibly imagined - Mick some how still found a way to out do himself and over-deliver at our event. At a wedding where our guests were made up of all walks of life you can possible imagine, everyone commented on the music, everyone was on the dance floor from start to finish, to where people were even chanting for Mick to keep the party going. Throughout the night he was even thrown curve ball after curve ball and still wound up hitting each pitch out of the park.

    Example: It was pouring rain at our outdoor venue before the start time which I'm sure didn't give him as much set up time as he would have liked - NO BIG DEAL - some how he managed to get everything done and not skip a beat while still orchestrating the wedding from start to finish. I also have to say Mick's up-lighting some how managed to transform our already gorgeous wedding venue, into something so amazing, every picture we took looked like they were doctored by some graphic artist in Photoshop.

    To any future brides and grooms who are reading this, please, please, do yourselves a favor and pick Mick/DJ Uranko to make your wedding as special as ours was.

    Thank you Mick again, for making our once in a lifetime event something us and our guests will remember for forever.

    Sent on 07/30/2019
  • Elizabeth

    Elizabeth Miorelli · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Top notch wedding dj

    Uranko productions was absolutely fantastic and the best choice we ever made booking Mick to be our wedding DJ! The planning process was wonderful and he has such attention to detail and makes sure your day is everything you imagined. His thorough planning tool was extremely helpful and easy to navigate and covered everything for the event! He had multiple meetings with us to discuss our style and what we were looking for. He provided us with excellent ideas that made everything run smooth, from the ceremony music to how to seat guests quickly and more efficiently to hold on to precious time! He provided top quality audio for the ceremony (you actually heard the groom sniffling! Haha) to amazing reception music that brought the house down! He was involved through the entire night and was always keeping us informed about what was going to happen next so we had no stress! The uplighting in champagne and blush really went well with our color scheme and he really brought out one of our most important decor pieces with the uplighting! The indoor sparkler fountains created some amazing photos for our special moments of the night! He also works the crowd and keeps everyone on the dance floor. Our floor was packed the entire night! Young and old! Mick helped us to create an absolute dream wedding/reception and were couldn’t be more thrilled that he was our dj. We cannot recommend Uranko productions enough, 5 stars just merely isn’t enough! Thank you so much for being part of a truly magical day Uranko Productions! Sincerely, Mr. & Mrs. Moore 💕

    Sent on 06/19/2019
  • Meaghan

    Meaghan · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Uranko Productions has everything you need!

    From the moment we spoke with Mick on the phone we knew he would be the perfect fit for our entertainment needs! Mick offers SO many options to help personalize and make your day everything you want it to be. Mick’s meetings helped us plan our wedding and think through everything we wanted. His online planning tool was also very helpful to the planning process and helped us envision our day before it even happened. We had a few questions about logistics of things and Mick was very responsive and had countless great ideas to help our event run smoothly and add personal touches. We added the open-air photobooth to our package and love looking back at all of the pictures our guests had fun taking. We had so much fun dancing and received so many compliments from our guests as well! Mick did a great job reading our guests and playing music we all enjoyed! You won’t regret hiring Uranko Productions!

    Sent on 06/25/2019
  • A

    Alexis · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    As the Wedding Coordinator at Stokesay Castle in Reading, PA I was blown away by Mick and the Uranko Production team. I spoke with Mick before, during and after the event to make sure our clients had the best experience and wedding possible. Mick was unbelievably prepared and absolutely made it on our preferred vendor list. There was an AV issue on our end and Mick whipped out two 80 inch TV’s to accommodate the Bride and Groom, ensuring the video during their first dance was perfect!
    Uranko Productions has the most high tech and newest equipment out there including lighting, sound, monograms, and even indoor non-flammable sparklers! Uranko Productions will give your special day that WOW factor you are looking for! Mick’s professionalism and years of experience definitely show in his work! 5 Stars!!

    Sent on 07/25/2018
  • User4990608 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mick Uranko and his Fiancee, Amber, made our wedding on August 12, 2016 such an incredible success. Mick is very informative and pays great attention to detail which is seen when filling out his planner. He is very quick to respond to any questions and offers his guidance when needed. He kept the dance floor moving all night long. The uplighting and monogram additions made the venue even more gorgeous and the open air photo booth was a big hit with our guests. His services were everything we could have asked for and more! Thank you Uranko Productions for helping to make our wedding the most memorable and special day of our lives!

    Sent on 08/25/2016
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Uranko Productions provides the photo booth at our wedding and they were amazing!! We were able to custom design the background of the photo to match our theme. They were accomidating with everything!!! Thank you so much for making our wedding a dream come true!!!

    Sent on 07/08/2015
  • K

    Kodi · Married on 05/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look no further for a DJ

    Let me just say this,

    Mick blew our wedding out of the park, he helped transform our backyard into a beautiful, magical nightclub. From all of the beautiful up lighting in the tent and in the landscaping. The music was absolutely phenomenal. My brand new husband and I seriously made such a friendship with this man. Not only is he super professional but he is a down to earth guy. Even on a very warm high 85 sunny day he was Always was smiling and ready to help out where ever he could ( while running around in his best dressed sweating and setting everything up !! ) . I was sending this man texts and emails for over a year and not once did I manage to aggravate this man. We even changed our date and location a couple of months prior to the wedding and he accommodated both of our wants and needs. Do not hesitate to search far and wide for a DJ. This guy is what everyone groom and bride needs for their beautiful day. We enjoyed his entertainment so much we want to throw an annual party every year for family and friends.

    Mick, Jake and I thank you from the bottom of our hearts. You made everything just a little bit more special and we are so grateful for everything you did !!

    Sent on 09/22/2019