Weddings

Uptown Limo and Party Bus Reviews

Uptown Limo and Party Bus

Uptown Limo and Party Bus

Marne, MI
Rating 4.3 out of 5, 13 Reviews
View more information

13 Reviews

Rated
4.3
out of 5.0
Recommended by 87% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.1 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.3 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.5 out of 5

Awards

  • 13
Sort by:
  • James
    James Married on 12/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Punctual, Flexible, Clean, and Safe!

    Uptown Limo was superb, we'd recommend them to anyone. They were a little early, which was perfect as it gave us time to get our drinks loaded on board while we wrapped up photos so that Daryl was ready to roll as soon as we were. He was very professional and courteous.

    He took us around town safely and was very flexible with any requests. When we asked to make a bathroom pit-stop he didn't miss a beat, just said give me a couple minutes and there we were! Clean public bathrooms in a safe place to stop. He got us to the reception with perfect timing, not to late or early. The bus was very clean when we got on and he wouldn't let us clean up the few items of trash that were outstanding. Couldn't ask for more!

    We were able to hook-up to the sound system without much effort. He has an AUX cable that didn't want to work with the iPhone adapter (I blame the adapter), but the Bluetooth worked great. If all else failed they had radio, too. With the lights and sounds a blaring, the party was a going! Bad puns aside they did a tremendous job and we'll almost certainly use them for events to come.
  • Kai
    Kai A. Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding party from ceremony to reception

    Easy to set up, great prices, emailed me right back when I had questions, which is quite helpful. Our driver, Bambi, was very pleasant and accommodating. The bus itself was very nice and well kept, and they texted me when they were out front.
  • E
    Erica Married on 05/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We absolutely loved working with Uptown Limo for our wedding! The office staff was very helpful and responsive in the booking process and made sure that everything was set and taken care of. They even responded to e-mails the day of our wedding to make sure that everything went smoothly! Our driver Kevin was very professional and arrived a few minutes early so that we were able to stay on schedule. The bus was clean, had a great sound system, and accommodated our group with room to spare. You will not be disappointed in using Uptown Limo for your wedding day needs!
  • S
    Sherri Married on 08/27/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Loved this service!!! They did so well! We used them for transportation from our wedding venue to our reception venue! The driver was awesome and did an amazing job getting our party safely to the reception!!! I would suggest them to anyone!!
  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 08/06/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They were awesome to deal with from the beginning. Attentive and worked with our wants and needs. The driver was very nice and did an awesome job carting us around to our locations :) highly recommend!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 04/26/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wonderful service, friendly and professional! Very nice bus. Highly recommend!
  • User1412001 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Good experience. Used for a bachelor party and wedding. Buses were cool as were the drivers. Would use again.
  • User1417113 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thank you Uptown for your wonderful and reliable transportation service. We had so much fun. The 28 passenger bus was was very nice, comfortable with a lot of room, and lights and music were great! Our driver, Brian was very friendly and professional. He was on time and flexible to our requests like stopping along the way for us and our bridal party to get out for pictures. He greeted everyone and was there to help everyone on and off the bus. Overall we had a great experience. My husband and I would highly recommend Uptown to anyone who is looking for exceptional customer service, flexibility, reliable transportation and a fun time.
  • User1409666 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The driver was on time and very professional. The bus was clean and very comfortable. It was one of the best parts of the night! I would suggest this vendor to any bride looking to have a good time without a lot of worry. (It was great for the bachelorette party too!)
  • L
    Lauren F. Married on 10/19/2018
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Party Bus

    Robin was amazing! She was accommodating to all of our guests in the party bus and made sure we got the music right!:) She got us everywhere we needed to be and made sure we weren't late to the reception! Would definitely recommend for anyone looking for a party bus in the future. Price was affordable for the amount of hours we needed!
  • Rachel
    Rachel G. Married on 05/11/2019
    Rating 4.2 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Experience but Book Early

    Although they were initially difficult to get a hold of, we were extremely pleased with our experience on our big day. We rented the 18 Passenger Party Bus and had a great experience. The driver was timely and courteous, and the bus was extremely nice and clean. We had so much fun with the bridal party on the party bus, it was one of the most fun parts of our day.
  • K
    Katrice Married on 08/21/2021
    Rating 1.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 2.0 out of 5

    Fake Advertise

    I book this party 15 passenger bus for my new sister bachelorette party on 22Aug2021 and it was indescribable. The bus was dirty, half lights work in the ceiling, television inoperable, “NO” poles, restrooms, complementary water and ice or floor lights. Moreover, the representative Ms. Mary was sarcastic, rude, and refused to allow you to speak or get the managers number despite calling or texting . It was easy to book and pay. The driver was polite. As of today., I have not heard from the manager or Ms. Mary on my dissatisfaction. This site needs to come down because the customers do not receive the products he or she purchase. In fact , you get trash at the last minute that leaves you and the guest disappointment on this special occasion.
  • User1408842 2+ years ago
    Rating 1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    The cost was acurate for a party bus, the service on the other hand...horrible!
    On my wedding day, the bus driver was suppose to take us on a short loop right after the wedding to bring us back to the church, this took 15 minutes putting us behind on time....

    Then, on the way to the reception, the driver had the incorrect address in his GPS, I was furrious. After talking with the driver...who earlier said if we didn't hurry up at the bar (where we had a shot really quick) that he was going to charge us another $100....

    to say the least we push behind schedule 30 mins and the only thing the driver said was, "I am sorry, I do not put these addresses in my GPS"...and hands me a 25% off coupon for the next time I work with them.

    this will not happen.