Uptown Down Entertainment Reviews

13 | Marietta, GA
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Uptown Down Entertainment

Recommended by 100%

13
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

3 User photos

Uptown Down Entertainment 1
Uptown Down Entertainment 2
Uptown Down Entertainment 3
Sort by:
  • Kendall

    Kendall · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You need Brandon as your DJ

    A direct quote from one of my guests "This DJ is playing banger after banger!"

    Brandon made the decision to work with him easy from the beginning - he was so responsive in our initial requests and we spoke 3 times within a month of the wedding to make sure he had all of the details.

    Our ceremony and reception were flawless.

    Ceremony: We got married outside in a field and I was nervous that guests wouldn't be able to hear the ceremony - Brandon assured me that he would make sure the mics were working and I had guests coming up to me afterwards saying that they could hear everything perfectly and loved it. Brandon even played acoustic guitar as our processional music (I think he even learned a specific Adele song I requested for our procession) and it was absolutely beautiful.

    Reception: Brandon nailed every song we wanted played. He listened to every request, from "do not play songs" to the specific timing each of our first dance/parent dance songs perfectly. We gave him guidelines of songs to play during cocktail hour, dinner and reception and he followed them perfectly - our guests kept complimenting what a great variety of music he played, including 80s and 90s pop, early 00s hip hop, 80s rock and even some Bee Gee's

    Music was one of our top priorities at our wedding and Brandon was 100% the right choice. Our dance floor was packed the minute it opened to the minute the reception ended. I can't thank him enough and highly recommend Uptown Down Entertainment.

    Sent on 10/29/2018
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 09/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandon and his team were amazing. Great music before, during, and after the ceremony and then fun dance music to finish things off. He worked closely with my daughter and the groom and accommodated all of their needs. Wonderful DJ! I hope to work with him again for our youngest daughter's wedding!

    Sent on 09/23/2018
  • B

    Becca · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Uptown Down Entertainment for our wedding and could not have had a better experience! Brandon was amazing from the start and did everything he could to work with us on finding an affordable, reasonable package. He responded to all of our inquiries quickly and always seemed excited and happy to be working with us. Our DJ, Corey, was wonderful and got tons of compliments throughout the day and night of our wedding! (He was even able to play live piano for me as I walked down the aisle, which was perfect.) The music at the reception was great and everything went off without a hitch! We can't believe how lucky we were to find Uptown Down Entertainment -- we received the best possible experience for a very fair price!

    Sent on 10/23/2017
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandon and Uptown Down Entertainment made our wedding reception so much fun for all - so many guests came up to us and commented on how much fun they were having and how great the music was. Brandon did a fantastic job changing the atmosphere of the reception as the night went on from dinner, to cake and toasts, to dancing and partying.

    Also just as important, we were planning our wedding from out of state, so it meant a lot to us that when we visited Atlanta, Brandon made time to see us on the weekends (even though he was probably really busy!) His interest in really getting to know us and flexibility to make that happen were invaluable.

    We would definitely work with Brandon and Uptown Down Entertainment again!!

    Sent on 10/31/2017
  • C

    Christine · Married on 07/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I loved working with Brandon at Uptown Down Entertainment to coordinate the ceremony music & reception DJ services. Brandon helped us accomplish our goals - including my groom's "dream song" for me to walk down the aisle to him. Brandon & his team were wonderful to work with and INCREDIBLY fast in response. We had a Sunday AM brunch wedding - so we had a challenge for him to motivate people to dance at 11am, but boy, was he up to the task! Our guests & wedding party were all loving the dancing, songs & ambiance that he helped to make for us. We highly recommend Brandon & his team!

    Sent on 12/09/2017
    Uptown Down Entertainment 4
    Uptown Down Entertainment 5
    Uptown Down Entertainment 6
  • N

    Nate · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired The Uptown Down Band to perform for the Atlanta Falcons' pregame tailgate at Falcons Landing. Their music was phenomenal and had Falcons' fans dancing and moving all day! They created an exciting environment and gave the fans tons of energy that we could feel carry over in the Georgia Dome during the game! As someone who was recently engaged, my fiancée and I both agree that they are the front runner to perform at our wedding reception!

    Sent on 11/07/2016
  • M

    Matthew · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were photographing a wedding where Uptown Down was playing music for the ceremony, cocktail hour and the reception, with a full band and a horn section. What an amazing show they put on! Charismatic, quality, talented musicians, great crowd interaction, great energy, professional appearance and behavior all around. We had such a great time getting to watch them work.

    Sent on 05/02/2017
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 10/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience with Uptown Down! I worked with Brandon on planning my event and he was so helpful with the whole process. Everyone loved the band, they let us customize a portion of the setlist, they were super professional to deal with and made the event lively and fun. The packages were pretty affordable for everything that you get... the band brought all of the sound, lights, etc and didn't charge rentals for any of the equipment - no surprise expenses is always good news in wedding planning. I would absolutely recommend booking with Uptown Down!

    Sent on 11/04/2016
  • H

    Harrison · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandon and his band were awesome. Showed up on time, learned new music for me and my wife, and really kept the crowd involved. I would recommend the Uptown Down Band to anyone needing some good entertainment for any event.

    Sent on 11/04/2016
  • E

    Evan · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A simple review could not do justice to how awesome Uptown Down is. From the very beginning, my experience was easy and you could tell how much they actually cared about making everything perfect. Brandon and the rest of the group are among the most down to earth people you'll work with and they have the musicianship to back it all up. I truly believe they can play anything and wonderfully make it their own. My wife and I had the privilege of enjoying them during our wedding reception and we continue to get compliments from friends and family on such a good choice. Having just gone through all of the wedding expenses as well, I definitely understand how important it is that everything is affordable. The price quoted to us was unbelievable and, trust me, more than worth it. I left this experience with no doubts and trusted them 100% with running the entire show. We just want to take the time to sincerely thank them and I hope that I have a chance in the future to see them play again. They will undoubtedly make a lasting impression in this field as they did on our wedding night.

    Sent on 11/07/2016
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I loved the Uptown Down Band! Brandon was great to work with and played everything we wanted. I would recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 11/04/2016
  • C

    Corie · Married on 07/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Uptown Down band was amazing for my wedding! The crowd loved dancing to their music. Brandon was extremely easy to work with and was exactly what a frazzled bride hopes for. I would highly recommend this band for anyone looking for a talented, affordable, respectful, and accommodating band! A year and a half later, my guests still talk about how great the band was!

    Sent on 11/04/2016
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 07/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Uptown Down Entertainment was EXACTLY what I was looking for for my wedding. They were extremely professional, incredibly quick to respond to any/all of my questions, and they gave me exactly the sort of entertainment experience I had envisioned for my special day. I got compliments from guests left and right and I have been recommending them to everyone I know looking to hire a band or DJ and will continue to do so. Absolutely wonderful service!

    Sent on 11/05/2016