Upstate Jamboree Reviews

6 | Napanoch, NY
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for Upstate Jamboree

Recommended by 100%

6

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

10 User photos

Upstate Jamboree 1
Upstate Jamboree 2
Upstate Jamboree 3
Upstate Jamboree 4
Upstate Jamboree 5
Upstate Jamboree 6
Upstate Jamboree 7
+ 4
Sort by:
  • K

    Kathleen Young 路 Married on 08/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great fun for all

    A perfect party ice breaker! Beautifully crafted games with a professional and friendly staff. Loved by people of all ages, from 2 to 90!!! So HAPPY we decided to have Upstate Jamboree at our celebration.

    Sent on 09/01/2019

    Upstate Jamboree's reply:

    Thank you so much, Kathy! We had an amazing time celebrating with you and Sydney and your very fun guests! Cheers to a very happy marriage 馃
  • S

    Sydney 路 Married on 08/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great local company for handmade wedding games!

    This turned out to be one of our guests' favorite features at the event! They had a good range of activities--fan favorite classics like cornhole and chess, to some different ones you might not have seen. But the best part is that the folks bringing the games also stick around to show people how to play, so everybody can get the most out of it. Staff (also owners/creators) were very friendly, approachable, and got everybody from the young kids to grandparents on board with activities.
    The aesthetic of the games themselves is also really nice. They're all made of hand-carved wood, it's all very classy and cool looking.
    We had some guests who didn't know many people get a lot of opportunities to socialize by playing the games, and family that hadn't seen each other in a long time got to bond over some, too.
    Highly recommended all around!

    Sent on 09/20/2019

    Upstate Jamboree's reply:

    Thank you for this thoughtful review and for having us at your party! Funnest group around :) Congratulations to you and Andrew!
  • G

    Garland Middleton 路 Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A magical gaming experience

    鈥淯pstate Jamboree came to our wedding in the Catskills and it couldn鈥檛 have gone better! Our guests enjoyed their giant Jenga and multiple cornhole sets (including a mini for the babes!!!). It honestly made the wedding! People were playing games all night long and everyone was so blown away by how beautifully crafted they were. Parents of the little kids attending LOVED having a fun distraction with the mini cornhole, plus all the adults got to be kids again. It also gave a chance for our guests to mingle with people they didn鈥檛 know and it just brought so much fun energy to the whole event. We couldn鈥檛 be happier with having these game rentals at the wedding! Thank you Bea and Tyler!!

    Sent on 08/12/2019

    Upstate Jamboree's reply:

    Thank you for this glowing review, Garland! We had SO MUCH FUN at your wedding!! Lots of love to you and Max
  • N

    Nina 路 Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome games, zero regrets

    There鈥檚 nothing more satisfying during the wedding planning process than checking that box or striking through a whole line on your to-do list, and honestly that satisfaction is exactly what Upstate Jamboree offers. Not only do they provide an awesome experience for your guests, but they鈥檒l show up on time, set up their lawn game rentals without an issue & pack it all out like pros. It鈥檚 just one less thing you鈥檒l have to think about.

    As far as the lawn games go, we couldn鈥檛 have been happier. It was a great ice breaker, a way for people to mingle & get the party started during cocktail hour, and it ended up being a an awesome alternative to the dance floor for some people. We had friends playing late into the night! Hire these guys & bask in the glory of crossing off one more thing on that to-do list. You won鈥檛 regret it.

    Sent on 08/21/2019

    Upstate Jamboree's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review, Nina! Your wedding was one for the books! Lots of love to you and Nick
  • A

    Andy Mossey 路 Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Classy - These Are More Than Games

    Working with Upstate Jamboree was a breeze and a blast! I could tell that they really care about their craft. The games look amazing, play super fun, and are so easy to understand. Even though no one at our wedding had played most of these games, everyone was getting into the challenge right off the bat. This offered a great opportunity for our guests to take a break from the dance floor, and get to know each other. Having another option for our guests really made the wedding a more rounded, thoughtful, and fun experience. We got tons of positive feedback from our guests.

    Their traditional yard games like corn hole, and giant Jenga are super fun but their more unique games really helped to set our wedding experience apart. I couldn't recommend Bea, Tyler and the team at Upstate Jamboree enough. Such a blast!

    Sent on 10/01/2019
    Upstate Jamboree 8

    Upstate Jamboree's reply:

    Thank you SO MUCH, Andy!! Thrilled to play our little part in your big day! Much love to you and Steph!
  • E

    Etta Calloway 路 Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So happy we found these games!

    WOW Upstate Jamboree's game rentals were the highlight of our wedding! They are very professionally crafted and seriously creative designs. I've never seen games like these in my life! We rented their second package that comes with all of their different lawn and table games plus their tent, and I'm really glad we did because our guests could not stop playing! We had 120 guests at our wedding and there was enough for everyone to enjoy. Plus they brought us their kiddie cornhole and that was such a welcome distraction for the mommas. People played even after dark to take a break from dancing which was perfect. The best part is that the games really helped our guests mingle and become quick friends! This was especially wonderful for the people that didn't know anyone else. We cannot recommend them highly enough. Get their games!! You will not regret it!

    Sent on 08/26/2019
    Upstate Jamboree 9
    Upstate Jamboree 10
    Upstate Jamboree 11
    Upstate Jamboree 12
    Upstate Jamboree 13
    Upstate Jamboree 14
    Upstate Jamboree 15
    Upstate Jamboree 16
    Upstate Jamboree 17

    Upstate Jamboree's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review, Etta! We had a blast at your wedding and were honored to play a part!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review