UPLIFTING ENTERTAINMENT Reviews

27 | Deerfield Beach, FL
See photos, pricing and details

27 Reviews for UPLIFTING ENTERTAINMENT

Recommended by 96%

27
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • User3490123 ·

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Al and Vanessa DJ/MCed our wedding and we could not have been happier with their service! They were super flexible to accomadate our needs and very professional, going above and beyond to make our night special. They also have amazing ideas and know exactly how to get people up dancing. I had several comments after our wedding about how great they were. They completed our best day ever by making the reception stress free and fun!

    Sent on 06/22/2015
  • Maca

    Maca Fran · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj diego was great- amazing energy

    DJ Diego was amazing. Very professional he was in constant contact and has an online planner that allows us to pick must have songs we want played at our wedding. He really knows how to get a feel for the crowd and when to place what song. The dance floor was filled all night and all our guest raved about the DJ the next day. Highly recommend DJ Diego!

    Sent on 07/08/2019
  • Andrew

    Andrew · Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing team!

    DJ Deigo and DJ Danny are professional and fun. We hired Uplifting entertainment for your wedding and could not be happier with the level of service they provided.
    Communication was excellent and the use of the online planner was beyond helpful. From hours on the phone trying to help us decide on the right music, to following up on every detail, Uplifting Entertainment really came through.
    Thank you Danny and Deigo for being a part of our big day.
    Don't forget "an average soundtrack can make a great movie average but a great soundtrack can make an average movie great."

    Sent on 04/08/2019
  • K

    Kyle · Married on 03/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ. Diego and Flavio keep it lit but classy

    We cannot express enough how happy we are with the DJ, photos, and video that we received. We booked Flavio studios for our wedding on 3-9-19. They offered packages which was great. The service was awesome, they tended to all of our needs and concerns. I still have guests telling us how much fun the event was. Flavio was our photographer, he did more than just take pictures. He created memories and moments that I will cherish for the rest of my life. thank you all so very much for helping produce the wedding of my dreams

    Sent on 03/11/2019
  • N

    Nicole Bumar · Married on 03/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome music!! Made the evening

    Troy made our wedding amazing!! Everyone loved the music and the touches added throughout the night. Troy stuck to our play list and asked us if we would like to play songs requested. He made sure the night was truly based around the two of us and what we wanted to evening to be. Everything we asked for was accomplished and done flawlessly. I cannot express how easy it was working with Troy and Uplifting Entertainment!

    Sent on 03/18/2019
  • C

    Claudia · Married on 12/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome Dj, photobooth and lighting services

    Diego was the dj at our wedding and he did an amazing job! He kept everyone on the the dance floor all night long and created a timeline for our event that kept the party going. He was very reliable, professional and quick to respond to any questions we had. We definitely recommend his services. You won’t regret it!

    Sent on 01/23/2019
  • G

    Guy Danza · Married on 12/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding DJ

    DJ Diego was the most professional of all vendors , on time always checked in kept the wedding going with great music would highly recommend

    Sent on 01/23/2019
  • Macy

    Macy · Married on 12/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything we wanted!

    Diego was a super vendor from the beginning! Two of our friends had used him at their weddings and we knew hands down we wanted him for ours! Even though he knew we were excited to have him he treated us with such care and listened to all our concerns and wants! When it came time for our wedding he nailed everything we had planned and more. He was everything we didn’t even know we wanted in a Dj.

    Sent on 01/24/2019
  • T

    Theresa Vivona · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great dj!

    No complaints, called us to go over everything before our wedding, was there early to set up, and the music was FANTASTIC

    Sent on 01/24/2019
  • Sara

    Sara Echeverri · Married on 11/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A night we will never forget!

    Diego went above and beyond with helping us plan our timeline for the day, gave suggestions that helped us not just with music but all around. He made our night magical and kept everyone dancing all night. From our ceremony, to reception, he made sure everything was even better than we imagined! Thanks to him our bilingual wedding was a hit! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 01/28/2019
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 03/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Diego is truly the best of the best - he helped make our March 16 wedding at the Ancient Spanish Monastery so special and fun. We danced ALL night! Throughout our celebration, he made sure that our guests were having a blast on the dance floor and were connecting with the music. Everyone was on their feet! His positive and fun energy was contagious - he not only is a great DJ, but pumps up the crowd as an MC. He made sure the night went smoothly, and amazing tunes kept coming! We had bilingual guests, and DJ Diego seamlessly communicated in both English and Spanish, helping create an inclusive environment for all. Song after song, he kept the crowd singing, dancing and jumping.

    Even before our wedding day, DJ Diego provided a very personal customer experience. He worked closely with us to create a music/wedding timeline that matched our musical tastes and culture. You can immediately tell he is passionate and knowledgeable about what he does. He has an incredible online portal where you can create your playlist and select the songs you want for specific moments, making the process organized, fun and stress-free! DJ Diego really goes the extra mile to make sure the bride and the groom are reflected in the music. Don't hesitate to have him be part of your big day! THANK YOU DJ Diego for making our wedding a day we will forever cherish. GRACIAS!

    Sent on 03/26/2018
  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Diego is awesome! Very professional, fun and friendly. I would highly recommend his services. He was responsive and made sure every last detail was taken care of before our big day. I honestly couldn't have asked for a better DJ :)

    Sent on 11/29/2017
  • C

    Cristy · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Diego was amazing!
    He answered all the questions I had prior to the wedding and helped me make some decisions.
    His energy and motivation kept everyone on the dance floor.
    I received alot of great compliments from my guest and also from the venue management.
    Overall I highly recommend DJ Diego to mc any event .

    Sent on 08/13/2017
  • D

    Doreen · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    OMG - This is the best DJ and MCee EVER !!! They know how to move a crowd and keep the electricity going all night. Their choice in music mix is moving with the response of the crowd and always extremely pleasing. BEST decision ever. They just did my daughters wedding on July 15th, 2017 and we couldn't be happier. I had so many people come up to me and ask me where we found them. Their service included UP-lighting which they coordinated with our drapery guy. TWO DJ stations, one for the cocktail hour and one for the wedding reception. the MCee which had his own talent - he taught the crowd everything they needed for the different dances and was on the dance floor the whole night just about. They helped plan and execute the time line and stayed on time. They have an awesome interactive website to select music, make notes of what to plan and NOT to play. AND they had lots of suggestions when we drew a blank. Then they wrapped our night with a friendship circle. Do yourself a favor and quit looking and hire these guys - you'll thank me later !!!

    Sent on 07/19/2017
  • M

    Marybeth · Married on 03/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Uplifting Entertainment was absolutely amazing. Without Vanessa our wedding, quite literally, our wedding would not have been possible. She was INCREDIBLE. When many things went wrong the day of, (our caterer being late, our photographer not giving ANY direction, etc) she kept us calm and handled everything! She was amazing and worth many times the cost we payed. DJ Diego kept everyone on the floor all night long and Al made us feel so special and met all of our requests. We were wildly, over the top happy with their services and they are great people as well. Could go on and on. Don't hesistate to book them, as they are exceptional in all ways.

    Sent on 03/13/2017
  • Brittany

    Brittany · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diego was awesome! He was not only playing great music but helped me plan the entire ceremony and reception. He really went above and beyond and even coordinated my sparkler and bubble exit.

    Sent on 08/15/2016
  • L

    Lesley · Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had such a great experience working with Diego and uplifting entertainments. His professional and upbeat personality made us very confident that all of our guests will have an awesome time, and we were absolutely right! My guests never sat down, they are still talking about how great and fun my wedding was.

    Sent on 06/05/2016
  • User6606766 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are friendly, flexible, kind and super professional! We loved working with them. We will recommend it to our friends and family, and for sure the next time we have a party we don't want to work with any other company but Uplifting Entertainment!!!

    Sent on 04/17/2016
  • User5219616 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Uplifting Entertainment really do live up to their company name! The level of professionalism and the passion they put into their work was truly felt throughout the whole process. Their promptness in answering emails was really impressive. The music database software was so helpful, not to mention, the actual DJ's first hand knowledge and experience. His suggestions really made our day flow naturally and comfortably. Our guests had a blast. Even the venue staff had fun that night. We highly recommend this company for any event!

    Sent on 02/03/2016
  • User4850129 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Husband and I had a great experience with this company. Our Dj went above and beyond to ensure the whole ceremony and reception ran smoothly. Our families had a memorable time and so did we!

    Sent on 06/25/2015
  • User5207912 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience with this company for our daughters wedding. Professional, fun and had everybody up dancing!

    Sent on 06/25/2015
  • A

    andrea · Married on 11/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Al and Vanessa were so incredible!! They were my first and by far favorite experience in hiring a DJ for our wedding. They invested so much time to get to know us and make sure they understood exactly the kind of feel and mood we were looking for with lighting and the perfect music selection. I have pictures to prove that EVERYONE was on the dance floor that night! They even took extra time and helped us rehearse our first dance together. They are terribly kind and friendly and we honestly had such a blast with them!! If you want a fun, awesome wedding they are sincerely the couple to talk to!

    Sent on 06/22/2015
  • User5207801 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used uplifting Dj services for my Wedding, it was truly amazing for me and my Wife; DJ Teso was very attentive to our wedding music and entertainment requirements and was on point at all times. He also provided us with great customer service and a great entertainment for our guest and family. We will be using his services soon for our Baby shower

    Sent on 06/25/2015
  • E

    Emilie · Married on 02/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very pleased with the services provided for our wedding! Al and Vanessa are very personable and fun people to work with. When we sat with them and discussed our reception plans they were all about what we wanted as a couple. Everything we discussed went as planned on our wedding day! Al does a great job at keeping your guests up to date and excited during the reception. Uplifting Entertainment is the right choice if you're looking for a fun DJ/MC. They really know how to get the wedding party involved and your guests are definitely going to enjoy their time on the dance floor!

    Sent on 06/24/2015
  • T

    Trisha · Married on 11/06/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diego, you did a fantastic job as the DJ/MC for our wedding! You were a true asset for things going smoothly, especially with your language skills, we could have never done it without you! - and your music choices were fantastic. Thank you for all your hard work and your time working with us! Gracias por los todos!

    Sent on 11/30/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review