University of Denver Fritz Knoebel School of Hospitality Reviews

30 | Denver, CO
See photos, pricing and details

30 Reviews for University of Denver Fritz Knoebel School of Hospitality

Recommended by 95% of couples

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.5

Awards

30

12 User photos

University of Denver Fritz Knoebel School of Hospitality 1
University of Denver Fritz Knoebel School of Hospitality 2
University of Denver Fritz Knoebel School of Hospitality 3
University of Denver Fritz Knoebel School of Hospitality 4
University of Denver Fritz Knoebel School of Hospitality 5
+ 8
Order by:
  • J

    Jennifer Speake · Getting married on 09/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Perfect Venue

    Gorgeous tuscan ballroom for the reception! We got married on the outdoor patio and our dog was able to participate. Trixie and Kristen made the day fell effortless!

    University of Denver Fritz Knoebel School of Hospitality 6
    University of Denver Fritz Knoebel School of Hospitality 7
    University of Denver Fritz Knoebel School of Hospitality 8
    Sent on 11/07/2019
  • Breanne

    Breanne · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible service

    From the first day to weeks after the wedding they were fantastic and very helpful. We were given a tour of the facility and walked through everything they could do and include. There are multiple on site venues to do a ceremony all very beautiful with different feels; I went with the patio, but rain caused us to move it in last minute. They were able to change everything around within an hour to get the ceremony moved inside. Even though it was moved inside it was still gorgeous and many of my guest had no idea that it was originally supposed to be outside and they commented that they liked the atmosphere better inside. The food is fantastic! I had a plated dinner where me and my husband were able to have both chicken and steak. The staff are all very kind and helpful. At the end of the night the staff clean up everything and you come back a few days later to collect your decorations and belongings. This was better than I could have asked for!

    University of Denver Fritz Knoebel School of Hospitality 9
    University of Denver Fritz Knoebel School of Hospitality 10
    University of Denver Fritz Knoebel School of Hospitality 11
    Sent on 09/23/2019

    University of Denver Fritz Knoebel School of Hospitality's reply:

    Hi Breanne, thank you so much for the kind words. You and your family were wonderful to work with Thanks again Patty (Trixie)
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Wedding

    Highly recommend Knoebel Event Center! Beautiful venue with delicious food and wonderful staff at a very reasonable price. Due to a torrential downpour, the ceremony had to be moved inside at the last minute but no one even noticed because the inside is just as beautiful as the outside and the staff quickly adjusted the plans flawlessly.

    University of Denver Fritz Knoebel School of Hospitality 12
    University of Denver Fritz Knoebel School of Hospitality 13
    University of Denver Fritz Knoebel School of Hospitality 14
    University of Denver Fritz Knoebel School of Hospitality 15
    Sent on 11/08/2019

    University of Denver Fritz Knoebel School of Hospitality's reply:

    Thanks so much Michelle. We were so happy to be a part of Breanne and Ty's big day! It was such a beautiful wedding and a pleasure working with all of you. Congratulations.
  • Anna

    Anna Harrison · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning Venue & Incredible Staff!!

    This is truly a hidden gem venue and I am so glad we stumbled upon it on Wedding Wire!! Absolutely incredible experience from our first meeting with Patty to our tastings with the incredible chef and detailing with Amy. Patty & Amy know everything there is to know about weddings and had an answer for every tiny little detail question we asked. No reason at all to hire a wedding planner or day-of coordinator because this team is so incredible and on top of everything. They coordinated with all of our vendors (florist, DJ, photographer) flawlessly and took all of the stress out of it. They handled our last minute changes and additions perfectly, and the food was amazing. We had our ceremony on the beautiful patio, dinner in the ballroom, and back outside to the patio for dancing. Amazing staircase in the ballroom makes for a stunning grand entrance, and sweeping side walk leading down for the procession was beautiful. Bartenders and servers were perfect, food came out piping hot and all at the same time for all 150 guests. Bartenders had drink ready when they saw anyone from the wedding party approaching. Absolutely anticipated every need we had the entire night. Wine cellar was beautiful for dessert table and coffee/water station. Our moms were getting calls and texts for a week after the wedding from all their friends and family saying it was the most beautiful and fun wedding they had ever been to. This place can do anything!! Couldn't believe how affordable it was for everything we got and the perfection of the entire day and night! Truly could not have asked for a more incredible venue for our wedding and there are not enough stars in the world to give this incredible staff. Would recommend 1000 times.

    University of Denver Fritz Knoebel School of Hospitality 16
    University of Denver Fritz Knoebel School of Hospitality 17
    Sent on 06/13/2019
  • S

    Sara · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Wedding Experience with Knoebel Events!

    At Knoebel Events my husband and I worked with Patty Farmer and Amy Campodonico from day 1 until the day of. They were truly a joy to work with, professional, friendly and equally as excited for our wedding as we were. They made each decision easy and fun. I highly recommend them both and the Tuscan Ballroom (which was absolutely gorgeous!) for any event!!

    Sent on 11/07/2018
  • Katie

    Katie Doucette · Married on 10/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible Venue!!!

    Working with this staff was an absolute pleasure! They were extremely helpful and made my wedding planning so much easier! My guests raved about the food and how beautiful the venue was! I am so thankful!

    Sent on 11/26/2018
  • L

    Lydia Golesh · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    10 of 10! 5 Stars! PERFECT!!

    We had the absolute BEST experience and the perfect wedding at DU with BIG help from Trixie, Amy, Kristen, and the entire team! The venue was amazingly beautiful, food incredible, and preparation flawless. We highly recommend them for your wedding! They went above and beyond all our expectations, helped with every detail imaginable, and were excited to make our wedding reception the perfect day and best celebration! 10 of 10! 5 Stars!

    Sent on 11/05/2018
  • M

    M · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional Experience and first class service

    Thanks to Patty and the staff at Fritz knoebel , Our wedding was one that we and our guest will never forget. From the meal to the service everything was first class. Out every expectation was greatly met and first class service and over the top accommodations. Thanks for making our experience one we will never forget.

    Sent on 11/11/2018
  • K

    Katie · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing staff and great venue

    Patty Farmer, Kristen DuFour, and Stacy Moore all did an amazing job of coordinating our wedding details. They were all extremely professional, but also willing to voice their opinions (which we loved). Thanks to them, our wedding was beautiful, well coordinated, and exactly what we had dreamed. Additionally, the venue was absolutely stunning and the food was delicious! We would highly recommend the University of Denver Fritz Knoebel School of Hospitality!!!

    Sent on 11/05/2018
  • T

    tina · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous Venue/Fabulous Venue

    My experience with this facility was fabulous and very professional with a down home feel. I would recommend this facility to any one looking for a beautiful venue in the Denver area.

    Sent on 11/08/2018
  • E

    Ellie · Married on 09/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue was so perfect for our entire wedding day!!! Take it from this bride… DU’s Harper Humanities Garden and Tuscan Ballroom in the Fritz Knoebel School of Hospitality Management Conference & Event Center are absolutely beautiful and romantic locations to host both your wedding ceremony and reception. From the lily pad pond, strolling pathways and the beautiful stone patio canopied by lush trees to the grand Tuscan staircase and adjoining wine cellar, it is picture perfect and elegantly stunning. I can go on and on about how beautiful the venue is but it doesn’t end there. Patty and Stacy, the event planners at Fritz Knoebel, are so professional and kind and have years of event planning experience!! There was not a detail missed, not a single one. They took the time to listen to our vision and ensured that every idea came to life. The menu we created from the chef’s hand-crafted selections was absolutely delicious down to every bite. My husband and I were so impressed with the entire meal and our guests are still raving about the scrumptious passed hors d’oeuvres and the beautiful plated dinner. The entire reception was executed flawlessly by the service staff. As you may know, the students at DU make up the team of service staff and they are incredible! After all, Hospitality is their career path and they are so passionate about providing exceptional service and strive for excellence which executed the entire evening to perfection. My husband and I sat back after everything was said and done and we both agreed without a doubt that, for us, we truly had the perfect wedding and it was all thanks to this incredible team at the University of Denver. They are FABULOUS!!!

    Sent on 09/21/2016

    University of Denver Fritz Knoebel School of Hospitality's reply:

    Thank you Ellie for your kind words. Loved working with you and your whole family
  • D

    Dan · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a great experience we had working with Patty and Stacy and their team at DU. The venue was perfect for the size of our wedding (150 guests), and holding our cocktail hour, ceremony, reception and dinner all in one location was ideal. The facility itself is beautiful and lends itself to a memorable event. The food was outstanding and got rave reviews from our friends and families. The FKSHM is truly a hidden gem - we highly recommend it!

    Sent on 09/25/2015
  • A

    April · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patti, Stacy and Caitlin are just AMAZING!!! They were absolutely wonderful to work with! They answered all my emails/questions in a timely manner and were always very thorough. They were helpful and so knowledgeable! They were the DREAM TEAM!!!!

    Sent on 06/22/2014
  • User2339534 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing. The service, the price (especially for alums!), the ballroom...everything. Patty is an absolute blast to work with, and everyone really goes out of their way to genuinely make your day perfect.

    Sent on 01/01/2013
  • D

    Diana · Married on 10/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything here was excellent and the catering staff was wonderful! The food came out on time and was hot and delicious. Our guests complimented the food throughout the evening. The menu was very affordable and they offer both plated and buffet options.

    The cocktail hour was a hit (even with the kids), and the variety was excellent.

    The room itself is beautiful and I believe it can accommodate up to 150 or more. Despite the large capacity of the room, it was perfect and intimate enough for our 65 person guest list. The wine cellar itself was a great place for our guests to mingle next to the bar or take a seat away from the commotion. Tall windows let in the light beautifully, and the doors open out on to a patio. It was too bad the weather was chilly and rainy! Very romantic setting, I couldn't have asked for a more beautiful venue for our wedding reception!

    Sent on 10/17/2011
  • B

    Bailey · Married on 08/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patti Farmer and the staff at DU were amazing! They made sure that everything was perfect for our big day. Neither of us had to lift a finger! They were extremely flexible with our reception times, and allowed us to stay for as long as we wanted! The food was fantastic, and the price was wonderful as well! Great location!!

    Sent on 11/06/2011
  • K

    Kelsie · Married on 01/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding could not have been any better! Patti Farmer is fantastic- she is with you from beginning to end and makes sure everything goes smoothly. The food was incredible, we have gotten So many compliments on how amazing the food was. The price was great- very affordablel It was beautiful. We highly reccommend this for a wedding!!!

    Sent on 01/14/2011
  • J

    Jacqueline · Married on 12/26/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue truly deserves a 5 out of 5 stars. Every single detail was executed with the most detail. Working with Patty and her team was a delight. On the big day I didn't have to worry about a thing. Plus, you can't find a more affordable option with this quality. The food (what I got of it) was delicious and my guests were very pleased with it as well. I would recommend this venue to any couple looking for the perfect place to hold their wedding.

    Sent on 03/24/2011
  • fMrsJ

    Paige · Married on 09/04/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am over the moon with the service we received from HRTM! We were a little nervous about how the day would go, since the events are managed and run by students, but we were beyond impressed. Both staff and students were very professional, helpful, and friendly, and they were accomodating to any and all changes/requests we made. We had attended a couple of Showcase tasting events put on by the students, and thought the food there was mediocre, so we were a little nervous about what we might get at our reception, (having made last minute menu changes, we never got a tasting of our actual menu). The venu was perfect for us, so we were willing to possibly sacrifice food for ambiance. Thankfully, we were pleasantly surprised to find the food at our event was amazing and the presentation was gorgeous. Everything our guests were served was delicious, and I felt proud to host our guests there. Patty Farmer is the event coordinator there, and one of the most helpful vendors I worked with!

    Sent on 09/13/2010
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/20/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone was so on top of everything and extremely professional. The venue was absolutely beautiful and the food was great! The price was incredible. The bar selection was perfect and everyone was so pleasant.

    Sent on 07/15/2009
  • C

    Claire Sheinberg · Married on 10/12/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience

    My husband and I had the wedding of our dreams here! Everything was convenient, easy to plan, and beautiful for the ceremony. If you want as stress-free a wedding as possible while still having a classy party this is the place for you.

    Sent on 11/10/2019
  • M

    Stefanie · Married on 09/18/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The ballroom at DU’s hotel school is just breathtaking. From the wine cellar to the arched windows, this venue was everything we hoped for. The coordinator, Patty Farmer, is friendly, straight to the point and she really knows her stuff. Our guests raved about the food and the service. It was such a relief to find this beautiful venue with great food without busting our budget. Seriously, less than $30/person without feeling like we had to sacrifice anything?? AMAZING!

    Sent on 01/25/2011
  • T

    Tessa · Married on 05/16/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We held our ceremony and reception at DU's School of Hospitality, Restaurant, and Tourism Management. This venue is a hidden gem. The prices were incredibly reasonable, their service was great, the food was awesome. There were the usual snafus that are to be expected, but they handled them well and our evening was fantastic. (At a price that could not be beat.)

    If you're looking for something that's not a wedding factory but you don't quite want to do the work of one of the truly unique spaces, this is an ideal compromise.

    Sent on 06/02/2009
  • User2637094 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We held our intimate wedding reception of 120 people at the Tuscan Ballroom at the Fritz Knoebel School of Hospitality Management. This venue is one of the best kept wedding secrets in Denver, Co!

    As a DU alum, I received 50% off the location fee, plus the staff were incredible to work with my fairly limited budget. We had a standing appetizer/cocktail reception, which allowed our guests to float freely through the ballroom and gave us more time to interact with each.

    We did bring in our own sound equipmement for the dance, but we didn't need to rent a dance floor. The facility also provided a mic and projection equipment.

    The student staff did an amazing job of waiting on our guests (although they were a bit ambitious in their efforts to keep dishes picked up, often throwing away guests paid beverages before they were finished). The food quality was exceptional (sign up for the open house tasting in advance to sample their amazing menu!).

    We had our ceremony in Evans Memorial Chapel next door, and everything just went PERFECTLY. So pleased with the event.

    Sent on 06/25/2013
  • A

    Allison · Married on 04/30/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having our wedding here was the best idea that we had! The space was beautiful, the food delicious, and the staff beyond accommodating. I got a little worried when a few emails went unanswered early in the process, but it was not a problem at all, because when it actually was time to nail down details Patty and Stacey were so amazing. We could not have had nearly as nice of an experience anywhere else.

    Sent on 06/15/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review