University Club of Michigan State University Reviews

5 | Lansing, MI
See photos, pricing and details

5 Reviews for University Club of Michigan State University

Recommended by 99%

5

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 5.0

5 User photos

University Club of Michigan State University 1
University Club of Michigan State University 2
University Club of Michigan State University 3
University Club of Michigan State University 4
University Club of Michigan State University 5
Sort by:
  • Ashley

    Ashley Laylock · Married on 12/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A cozy romantic evening

    Our wedding was a cozy, warm dream! The University Club helped make our vision a reality. We are so grateful for the help of Joanne and the entire team. The were accommodating with our Pittsburgh cookie table, dietary requests, and decor vision. We also were so appreciative with how professional and attentive they were. We did not have to worry about anything the day of and felt completely confident with them handling any issues. The food was amazing and our guests were beyond happy with the spread as well as the bar and the late night pizza buffet. Our wedding day flew by and I will forever be grateful to this to team for helping us make the most of the first day as husband and wife.

    Sent on 02/05/2019
    University Club of Michigan State University 6
    University Club of Michigan State University 7
    University Club of Michigan State University 8
    University Club of Michigan State University 9
    University Club of Michigan State University 10
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We're just going to have the reception here, but so far, the U-Club has been just wonderful! Stephanie Parish is the contact person for wedding stuff, and she is great to work with. They can accommodate just about anything you'd like, and they tell me there's even a place specifically made (pretty flowers, a bridge, etc) for wedding photos, that we're really looking forward to using. The facilities are beautiful, the prices are reasonable for the quality you're receiving, and they're able to provide us with MSU Dairy Store ice cream on top of everything else - what more could a bride ask for?

    Sent on 06/30/2015
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No better place for alums to get married. The chapel is amazing and the staff at the MSU Union for the reception were fun to work with. An outstanding experience!

    Sent on 07/26/2014
  • N

    Janelle · Married on 07/31/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED the alumni chapel! There is no better place for two MSU graduates to get married. It is small- but VERY romantic! And definately somewhere where we can visit time after time in the future! Don't debate about the cost- just book it! You will definately be happy!

    Sent on 08/20/2010
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 06/24/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have always loved the chapel, so I was sold on the looks. However, the staff is so helpful and kept everyone in line. We loved our experience working with Steve and the others (interns).

    Sent on 08/20/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review