Universal Crush Reviews

16 | Nolensville, TN
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Universal Crush

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

16

2 User photos

Order by:
  • Kimia

    Kimia Ghazi · Getting married on 07/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book them now!

    Blair and the entire band were absolutely incredible! Our guests were blown away - we are still getting messages from friends and family about how amazing they were. Some friends even said it felt like being at a concert! They were so easy to work with and made the process so easy and simple. Universal Crush absolutely made our wedding - we had the best time with them. Thank you so much!!!

    Sent on 10/24/2019
  • M

    Murray Kessler · Married on 11/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Universal Crush crushed it!

    Universal Crush were incredible. The dance floor was packed all night long. Everyone is still talking about how this was the best wedding band they ever saw. You can’t go wrong with Universal Crush. Five Stars!!! Thank you Blair.
    Sarah & Murray

    Sent on 11/28/2019
  • J

    Jodie Mccarthy · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Band !

    Universal Crush is the most fabulous wedding band ever - super high energy, amazing choreography, amazing singers, amazing musicians!
    Blair Gilley crushed it all night - continuous music for 3 hours non stop action- They played our daughters wedding at the Symphony Center in Nashville this past weekend and made our wedding over the top !
    My husband is in the music industry and very particular - he was thrilled with them - I would highly recommend - Love them !
    10 Stars!!!!!

    Sent on 08/02/2019
  • Becky

    Becky Riggs Baker · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The BEST Wedding Band There Is!!

    As a wedding planner with 100s of weddings under my belt, I can confidently say that Universal Crush is the BEST wedding band there is. Blair, the lead singer and manager is amazing to work with. He is easy-going, yet professional, thorough and detail oriented. He takes time to ask about the little details to make sure the entire reception is smooth and perfect. He is on point with his announcements, and goes with the flow when there are changes to the timeline on the day of. Many bands we have worked with have large egos and completely unrealistic expectations, making it a complete drag to work with them - but that couldn't be further from the truth with Universal Crush. They were an absolute joy to work with. And to top it all off - their performance was the BEST I've ever seen. It was full of energy from the minute they start to the second they stopped. They read the crowd perfectly, played a full list of top hits and kept the dance floor packed the entire night! Universal Crush is THE BEST wedding band there is! Can't wait to work with them again!!

    Sent on 07/15/2019
  • Corey

    Corey Calhoun · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crushed it!

    By far the best wedding band we've ever experienced. They made our day truly special and were an important part in making our night one that will last in our guest's and our memories forever. They are very professional, super easy and fun to work with, and will make your dreams come true. They really put on a fantastic performance and have the perfect wedding setlist. I would highly recommend them to anyone, so worth it!

    Sent on 07/10/2019
  • J

    Jessie · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Amazing

    Where do we even begin! From the moment I met Blair his enthusiasm, know-how and skills were evident and completely contagious. He knows how to get the party started and go all night long. I knew that Blair and the band were great but they BLEW ME AWAY. Not to mention- mother nature was not in our favor for the outdoor event....they not only set up but took everything down last minute and re-set the stage in another spot (which is unheard of).
    The week of the wedding our client had some special request and Blair was open to new song requests and his band learned the new music in a matter of days! They were a pleasure to work with and went above and beyond. Universal Crush is every wedding planner's dream and more! They are more than 5 star - excellent choice! You won't be sorry and worth every single penny!

    Jessie Moore - Event Planner - Kristin Ashley Events

    Sent on 06/06/2019
  • R

    Rick Stowe · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Event Producer

    “Blair and Universal Crush have shared the stage and played along side top music industry veterans. I’m so happy to see the band evolve into private party entertainment’s next powerhouse band.” Rick Stowe - East Coast Entertainment - Atlanta, GA

    Sent on 06/06/2019
  • S

    Shelby · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are so much fun!

    Thank you so much!! Y'all are the best band ever. You made our wedding a dance party. You were better than we could ever dream of, you truly made my wedding night perfect and I cannot thank you enough!! It was the best night of our lives.

    Sent on 06/10/2019
  • M

    Margaret Short · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply Amazing!

    Universal Crush performed at a wedding we produced and did an amazing job! They set the tone for the night, had high energy and the guests danced all night! They were also very professional and extremely easy to work with. Would definitely recommend them for a wedding or any corporate event!

    Sent on 06/10/2019
  • Molly

    Molly Schupp · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The absolute BEST!

    Universal Crush absolutely exceeded our expectations and truly “crushed” our wedding. When we booked UC, we knew we were getting a very talented group with great vocals, but we didn’t realize they were also going to deliver such an amazing, high energy performance. Everyone in the group is extremely talented and can more than hold their own performing at a wedding or in front of a sold-out crowd at a large concert. Everything they did was first class, from their dancing, vocals, wardrobe changes, and overall fun and outgoing personalities. Our wedding crowd was on their feet dancing all night, and UC really helped make our special night that much more special. We highly recommend UC and look forward to seeing them again when we get to Nashville.

    Sent on 06/20/2019
  • R

    Robert · Married on 11/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! A+++ Highly Recommend

    Universal Crush was amazing. Anytime we needed a call they were available. They traveled from Nashville to Savannah and absolutely "crushed" it! Playing a mix of oldies, country, pop, and more! They had the dance floor rocking all night long with a ton of high energy. They made the night for us! From being easy to work with to actually performing great we highly recommend Universal Crush!

    Sent on 12/11/2018
  • K

    Kasey Schaffer · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Band!

    Universal Crush was professional and easy to work with throughout the entire planning process. They put on a stellar performance on the wedding night - they are high energy and talented musicians and I look forward to working with them again!

    Sent on 12/10/2018
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome band with great energy and presence - memories for a lifetime

    Universal Crush and Blair Gilley absolutely CRUSHED it at our wedding at the Hermitage Hotel. Don’t walk - run - to book them. They are a newer band but set any reservations about that aside - all are experienced musicians who truly rock. Of all the bands we considered, they had the best playlist, and worked with us to pick songs from the list that were our favorites. Even people who had never heard the songs before raved about them, and I can’t say enough positive things about Blair’s demeanor - in addition to being a top notch performer, he was incredibly responsive and a true pleasure to deal with in planning. I grew up in Nashville and have been to shows large and small, from Coachella and Bonnaroo to small strip mall venues, and they’re not just a fantastic wedding band, they are an unbelievable band. Only love for these folks. Lisa Miller - April 18, 2018

    Sent on 12/07/2018
  • Tiffany

    Tiffany Guttenplan · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You are awesome!


    I had my first wedding with Universal Crush on Saturday and they hit it out of the park! The planner came on board after the band was booked and was a little nervous since she’d never worked with them before. Well, she just emailed me and said the band was fantastic, and she’s going to recommend them for all of her weddings. She also said the venue would be calling me to book them for an upcoming event.
    Congrats, Blair! Awesome job – thank you so much!

    Sent on 06/11/2019
  • User7480433 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience

    We planned a destination wedding in Savannah, GA. UC drove from out of town as well in a venue they've never performed in an absolutely CRUSHED it. Amazing job by them keeping high energy music with a mix of pop, oldies and country (they even did a fantastic Hora). Getting in touch with them in anticipation of the wedding was also very easy. Blair was exceptionally responsive and reassuring then delivered past our expectations!

    Sent on 06/11/2019
  • E

    Essie · Married on 08/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rockstar Professionals

    We had the AWESOME opportunity to work with Blair and the team at Universal Crush here at a wedding Ohio and it was beyond ALL we could imagine. From the very 1st communication with Blair all through the event they were kind, thorough, professional and simply AMAZING. The dance floor was FULL all night and the guests are still talking about the celebration. We look forward to working with Universal Crush again!! We hope it's soon!!

    Sent on 07/08/2019