United Marriage Services LLC Reviews

173 | Columbus, OH
See photos, pricing and details

173 Reviews for United Marriage Services LLC

Recommended by 99%

173
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

United Marriage Services LLC 1
Sort by:
  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beyond what was expected

    Everyone asked us how long we had known Damian and if he was a family friend due to him being so personable throughout the whole ceremony. Could not have asked for a better officiant! He made us feel at ease and less stressed which is definitely a plus on the big day!!

  • Nicole

    Nicole · Married on 09/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WE loved working with them!

    Derek an I were looking for someone to marry us. After looking at reviews for Damian and Jean we setup a meeting. After the meeting with Damian, we knew we wanted him to perform our ceremony. He was very charismatic and worked with us to setup an outline of our ceremony. We loved how he did our ceremony and let us personalize it. We also did the marriage classes with him and Jean. They offered some great advice and guidance and how to get our marriage off on the right foot. Thanks again! Loved working with you.

  • C

    Christine · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Damian King officiated recently at my son’s wedding. Damian did a great job: He was efficient, knowledgeable, personable, and just plain fun! He helped make the day such a memorable one (with good memories!) for everyone involved. I will remember that day as one of the most beautiful weddings I have ever attended, and that's not just because my son was the groom; it's because Damian, and everyone else (at The Club at Corazon), worked seamlessly together to make the day such a great success. Thanks, Damian! You're the best!

  • G

    GEM · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Damian is amazing!!

    Damian is amazing! He did a fantastic job at our wedding. We felt like he was part of the family. He even helped us host a tea ceremony even though it was an extra on top of the ceremony. He guided us through the whole thing without any pain. All the guests said that our ceremony was beautiful and everything went smooth. We really appreciate Damian’s help!

  • M

    Melanie · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Damian was wonderful to work with. He was very responsive in the wedding planning process and made the ceremony planning very easy. He did a great job the day of the wedding and we received many compliments from our family and friends about him. We also received our marriage license in a very timely manner.

  • M

    Mark Francescon · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Strongly recommend

    Damian was great, from the initial meeting with him, communicating along the way, and all the way to the ceremony. He made it super simple for us, and had a number of options already planned out for the ceremony before we even started planning it. The ceremony was amazing, and Damian was excellent, he spoke very clear, and loud enough for everyone to hear without sounding like he was yelling.

  • S

    Sarah Ewald · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply Amazing!

    Damian was simply amazing! My husband and I were a little hesitant at first having someone officiate our wedding that knew nothing about us or our journey together. However, after our first meeting we knew Damian was the one. We both felt so comfortable talking to him and we loved how he was so interested in our story. He really does know how to make a ceremony special and personal. We recieved so many compliments on how amazing he was. He also does an amazing job on how to keep you calm during the ceremony. It can be a very nerve-wracking time and he does a great job making sure your relaxed through the entire ceremony. I would absolutely recommend United Marriage Services to everyone!

  • J

    Jim Swanson · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nothing to worry about!!!

    Damian was a pleasure to work with at all levels! We were looking for a "less traditional" ceremony, something that still had elements of a traditional wedding, but not a "church" wedding, and Damian came through with many ideas to make the service have just the right touch of old school and implementation of our ideas as well. His calm demeanor helped through the whole process, and kept the stress level to a minimum. We had one less thing to worry about on the wedding day!

  • M

    Mike Wagner · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Damian King was great!

    Damian officiated our wedding on June 6, 2018 at the Athletic Club of Columbus. He did a tremendous job of accommodating exactly what we were looking for with our ceremony. He was easy to work with, handled the rehearsal well, and did a perfect job officiating our ceremony. We would highly recommend him to anyone.

    Mike & Laura Wagner - 6/9/2018

  • T

    Tim · Married on 02/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had initially investigated getting married in the Church where I had grown up, but the parish is not longer active. Not having a connection to a specific local parish we sought an officiant that would be able to appreciate and incorporate our beliefs into our ceremony despite not being in an official Church. After researching and meeting other officiants we quickly came to the realization that Damian was the the right fit to perform our ceremony. His process was streamlined and he had customizable ceremony templates readily available to create the perfect ceremony for us. We could add religious elements if/where we wanted to throughout our ceremony (he also had options for something more secular). He also provided guidance and options for special ways to incorporate members of our family into our ceremony.

    Another benefit of using United Marriage Services is that Damian and Jean offer pre-marriage classes (you can take just a few, or as many as you can fit in before the big day). We liked that opportunity to talk through some things with both of them to get some male/female perspective and communication tools and styles. Spending this time with them also helped them to better get to know us when it came to performing the ceremony versus an officiant where you meet just once before the ceremony.

    When it came to the rehearsal and ceremony, we were really grateful to have Damian there to direct us and orchestrate the event. After all the planning, he was there to make sure we could just show up, be excited, and say "I do". A sweet little touch was when he showed up with a box of different neckties for the bride to choose. Afterward, Damian took care of making sure our wedding certificate paperwork was signed, and he submitted it to the County courts for us - one less thing for us to worry about on our busy day. It's clear this isn't his first rodeo and he knows just what to do.

    We highly recommend both Damian and Jean to see over your wedding

  • K

    Kay · Married on 10/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Damian was our officiant for our October 13, 2017 wedding. From the first meeting with Damian and Jean we were “sold”. We are so grateful that we chose Damian to be our officiant as he was very caring and very professional. We couldn’t have picked a better officiant. We certainly will recommend him to our friends and family. Thanks again Damian!

  • S

    Steffany · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Damian and Jean were a pleasure to work with throughout our entire process. They are both kind, caring and understanding individuals who really care about making your day fit your needs. Jean was our officiant for the day of the ceremony and helped us get develop our ceremony details. She is very responsive to email and helped keep us on track. Given scheduling conflicts, we had Damian for our actual wedding rehearsal - since he knew every detail of what we wanted as well, we had no concerns or ground to cover when Jean showed up the day of the wedding. Both work seamlessly together and either would be a fantastic choice as a wedding officiant. We did have one small mishap on the day of the wedding where our second-to-last draft of our ceremony script was read instead of our final draft. My husband and I were the only ones who noticed and it didn't stray far from our previous draft so at the end of the day it wasn't a huge deal. Despite this, we still wouldn't have changed our decision to go with United Marriage Services for our big day. They are professional, courteous and passionate about their job!

  • E

    Erica · Married on 10/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Do yourself a favor and look no further than Jean & Damian King for your wedding needs!
    They are not only great at what they do, they are overall just lovely people and so incredibly easy to work with. Jean was our wedding officiant, but we also took their foundation of marriage course so we interacted with Damian there as well. The premarital course was a great way for all of us to get to know each other before the big day. Jean always made herself extremely available to answer each and every question I had. She also gave us a ceremony outline that helped us with the layout, but she was more than willing to make some small changes so that all the wording was exactly as we wanted it. We heard from many of our guests that the ceremony was extremely heartfelt and the most unique they had witnessed, which is exactly what we were going for! My husband and I will always highly recommend Jean & Damian. Thank you both so much for being a special part of our wedding journey!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Damian and Jean are absolutely wonderful! We we're planning our wedding from states away and they were always on board for whatever we needed through the process. The rehearsal and actual ceremony were beyond perfect. They such a great couple and a pleasure to work with!

  • C

    Courtney · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jean was amazing! She made the whole process so easy and so fun. I had no idea how to go about planning the ceremony and Jean was always offering advice and help along the way. Our ceremony went perfect!! We had so many compliments. She worked so hard to make sure it was exactly what we wanted. Meeting with Jean and Damian for the first time was so much fun. It was easy going and nice to just talk and get to know each other. I would absolutely recommend Damian and Jean as wedding officiants. They helped to make our special day exactly how we wanted! We could not be more thankful.

    United Marriage Services LLC 2
  • T

    TRENTON · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jean and Damian were great! I would recommend them to anyone. They provide the experience and expertise to create a perfect experience for you and your bride. Jean officiated our ceremony and did a wonderful job creating a perfect stage for us to be married on and delivered the ceremony with articulation and passion. Thank you Jean!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Finding an officiant was one of the most challenging parts of planning our wedding, because neither of us knew what we were looking for, but we both felt that finding a good officiant was very important. Damian responded to our email very quickly and was very flexible in finding a time to meet with us, despite my husband and my very busy schedules. Prior to our meeting, they provided us with a worksheet to fill out which helped us discuss what we wanted in our ceremony and helped us collect our thoughts. At our meeting, we found Damian and Jean to be very genuine and thoughtful. After the meeting, they provided us with a framework that helped us develop our ceremony. I really don't think we could have come up with one without their help. The most incredible part actually came during the rehearsal. Due to poor planning on my part, we were scheduled to do the rehearsal after the rehearsal dinner. Of course, the rehearsal dinner ran late. I called Damian and he was able to change plans on a dime and come rehearse with us at the restaurant before desert! It wasn't ideal, but he made it work. The rehearsal really helped us feel more comfortable during the ceremony. Damian delivered the ceremony beautifully, and helped coach us through. Our guest commented on the great delivery and the familiar yet original ideas in our ceremony.

  • J

    Julie · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Damian went over and beyond! He was extremely professional from the first meeting, prep, rehearsal, and ceremony. He walked us through every step and quickly answered any questions we had. We would highly recommend him! He made our wedding day incredibly special.

  • C

    Crys · Married on 07/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Damian King was the absolute best officiant ever. He not only performed the most magical ceremony of love and commitment for us, but he did so while meeting all of our requests including a candle-lighting, time capsule ceremony and rose ceremony on what I believe was likely the hottest day this summer with no complaints whatsoever. He was compassionate, he spoke clearly and even fixed a huge problem when another company's microphones went out as he projected his voice and continued the ceremony without hesitation. By doing so he saved the day and mood of the ceremony. I can't imagine our wedding day with anyone else. We were so happy to run into him on our 3-month anniversary and it felt like we were seeing a member of our family because of the warmth and comfort he exudes. It is so apparent that he enjoys what he does. His rehearsal is well-organized and he does an excellent job of rallying everyone together and explaining in detail the duties of all members of the wedding party. His laughter and happiness is contagious. All of our guests commented on how much they loved him, and we love him too.

  • W

    william · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jean did an amazing job during our planning & ceremony. She was very helpful and really made us feel at ease during the whole process. I would highly recommend her services.

  • C

    Courtney · Married on 04/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience with Damian and Jean could not be better! They truly are the best!! We had done a lot of research before deciding on an officiant for our wedding, but once we met Damian and Jean we did not need to look any further! They immediately felt like close friends by letting us in with their very touching story of how they met and by how they constantly wanted to know more about us! I'd recommend them for every bride and groom in need. You will not be disappointed! Thanks again Damian and Jean and happy holidays to you both!

    Xoxo Andrew & Courtney

  • User6207996 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot thank Damian enough for helping us every step of the way for making our ceremony nearly perfect. He scripts everything out for the couple making the process very easy and is completely open to making it exactly the way you want it, he does not push anything on you and wants what you want. Which was very nice having because some officiants push what is most common. We were looking for someone with a stern voice, and a friendly smile and we honestly got just that! He is powerful in his words keeping friends and family interested during the ceremony and was wonderful to all of our guests!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my husband and I were researching officiants, Damian's name came highly recommended. He was extremely flexible in regards to meeting with us since my husband is military and was unable to attend an initial meeting. I was very impressed with our initial call and Damian was more than prepared. We were completely unsure what we wanted to do with our ceremony. The only thing we did know was that we did not want religion to play a part since we are not the church-going type. Damian was able to provide us many different script and ceremony options to customize our day and was also open to other ideas to make the day more our own. His wife, Jean, is also fantastic! Damian had a wedding to attend the day before ours, so his wife filled in for the rehearsal. She arrived an hour early to the venue to go over some things and was very patient. I had been frazzled that day and she was a GREAT help! She also had some great pointers on how to make the day of run smoothly. When Damian arrived the day of, he was very well-informed and full of enthusiasm for our big day. I liked that he let me choose his tie - he had a tie that matched wonderfully with the guys in the wedding party! You can tell these two love doing what they do. They are eager and willing to answer questions and know a lot about the marriage process. Just give them a call already ;)

  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment we met Damion we knew we wanted him to marry us. He exceeded all expectations on every aspect and we had our dream wedding just as we planned

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our review is very late! Our sincere apologies. My husband and I were looking for an officiant in the area for our wedding in August 2016. After reviewing many of them, Damian seemed to be the only one who could make the ceremony be memorable. From reading his reviews to watching his videos on his page, it sparked our interest. My husband and I were together 7 years before we married, we did not want pre-marriage counceling and Damian was ok with that. I was nervous he was going to be 'pushy' but he wasn't! I figured that if I was going to have someone do my ceremony, why wouldn't we want someone who was enthusiastic and was able to get the guests attention. Damian did just that! Through the wedding day, Damian worked well with our vendor planner and put my husband and I ate ease. He made it easy and comfortable! We can not say enough positive things about Damian. We are so happy we were able to have him as our officiant. Our memories will forever be cherished!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review