Skip to main content
Weddings

Unique Inspirations Reviews

Unique Inspirations

Unique Inspirations

San Diego, CA
4.9 out of 5 rating, 50 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
50 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
92% Recommended by couples

Awards

50
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • Cindy
    Cindy K. Sent on 02/28/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding Flowers

    Working with Brenda was very easy and she was absolutely remarkable. It was like she could read our minds. My daughter and I met with Brenda to decide on the flowers for her wedding with a few pictures of inspirational ideas and a color scheme and what Brenda came up with was exactly what my daughter wanted when she couldn't explain it herself! Like a mind reader!!! The flowers were perfect and Brenda worked hard with our budget so we had the look that we wanted with the budget we had. Thank you Brenda for being amazing!!!
  • Kindra
    Kindra P. Sent on 11/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Spectacular!

    Words cannot express the quality of work Brenda and her team provided! The flowers were beautiful! It is exactly what I had envisioned it to be and more! I have included photos to show off their beautiful work! Thank you for making our wedding spectacular!
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca C. Sent on 08/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Flowers!!!

    Brenda and her team have the most beautiful flowers and designs! I didn't really have much in mind but some general colors and she and my planner worked closely to do the rest. The quality, the designs, everything was even more gorgeous than I could have imagined. I got married on an unusually hot day and the flowers were going to bake in the direct sunlight, so they stayed and set everything up as late as possible so the flowers were perfect for the ceremony and reception. Thank you Brenda for your vision and dedication!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Lauren A. Sent on 08/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brenda was amazing!

    I did not know much about flowers, but after our consultation call, I was confident that Brenda would perfectly capture my vision for my wedding, and she did! I needed a florist who would be willing to just do my bouquets and boutonnières, as I was making my own centerpieces, and she totally came through for me when others would not. I could not be happier with how everything turned out!
  • J
    Jenna Sent on 12/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Florals I Could’ve Ever Imagined

    My wedding was 11/19/22. I was hesitant to book any floral vendor because of the cost. However, when I met with Brenda for the first time, she assured me she could make all my dreams come true all within my budget. And she did NOT disappoint. I simply sent her some inspo pics of my vision and she’ll let her do the rest. My family and I couldn't stop RAVING about how amazing our florals were. They made it absolutely perfect. Perfect!!!!!!!! If I could do my wedding day over again, I would have Unique Inspirations be my florist all over again. You will not meet a more professional, sweet, accommodating, and harder workers than the team at Unique Inspirations.
  • M
    Mob Sent on 12/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Terrific Florist

    .This florist was fantastic, meeting our every need. She delivered exactly what my daughter wanted for the bouquets and floral arrangements for the reception. She honestly was the only florist that i contacted who was willing to work with us considering our environmental concerns and budget. Prior to my daughter's wedding I was able to see her arrangements at another wedding. She does beautiful work and is thoughtful, kind and easy to work with. Couldn't have asked for anything more. Her arrangements are gorgeous
  • Kelly
    Kelly A. Sent on 10/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She brought my vision to life!!!

    If you’re looking for an unbelievably talented florist and the nicest person to work with, look no further. Brenda is absolutely amazing! Her work was perfection!! She was the best to work with, so kind, so thoughtful, and extremely detailed and thorough. She brought my vision to life. Actually, the flowers were better than what I imagined. She truly got my vibe and executed flawlessly! She even stayed after our ceremony and transfered all the flowers to the reception and made sure everything was set up perfectly. She is truly amazing and I can not thank her enough!!!
  • E
    Elsie Sent on 10/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flowers looked amazing!

    Unique Inspirations was a pleasure to work with, Brenda was responsive, communicative, and knowledgeable about her craft. The flowers looked so good at the wedding!
  • Amaya
    Amaya F. Sent on 08/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Praise Brenda!

    Brenda and her team are so so SO amazing! We met her at the Bridal Bazaar at the Del Mar Fairgrounds in May of 2021. We were searching around for others, but couldn't find anyone that matched Brenda and what she offered. I was so thankful that when we came back to her that she had our date available still! She is super sweet and kind and she knows her flowers! We worked together for a little over a year and she made my family and I feel so welcomed whenever we would come to her studio. On our wedding day, she arrived early and setup up our flowers so beautifully! She even waited for our ceremony to end for her to collect her fabric off of the arch we were using. Words can't express how amazing Brenda was to our special day! I love flowers and she went over and beyond our expectations!
  • Jordan
    Jordan Sent on 08/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hands down, the BEST florist!

    My husband and I got married on June 18, 2022, at the Grand Tradition Estate in Fallbrook, and we hired Unique Inspirations as our florist! Brenda made our vision come to life, and we received so many complements on our flower arrangements! Because of Covid 19, we had to postpone our initial wedding date, and Brenda was very understanding and accommodating. While I was in my bridal suite, Brenda came to show me the photos of the ceremony and reception arrangements before I walked down the aisle, and I was overcome with emotion! Hire Unique Inspirations for your wedding!
  • G
    Lanice Sent on 05/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Affordable and beautiful flowers!!

    Working with Brenda was so nice! She made it very low stress and was so accommodating!
  • M
    Meylyn C. Sent on 12/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely best florist out in San Diego

    Brenda is absolutely the best florist you can ever have for your event. When I first met Brenda, we spent so much time talking about my vision and how I can try to keep the cost in my budget. Her passion for flowers and wedding is incredible. Her pricing is the best out there. Also, she was so sweet to offer to help my coordinator decorating my venue. They did a beautiful job. Better than I could imagine. Working with Brenda made me feel that I was her only bride.
  • A
    Armie P. Sent on 11/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection!

    Brenda was absolutely amazing from start to finish! She is very responsive and patient with all the questions and changes I had up to only a couple of weeks before the day of my wedding. She is insanely talented at what she does and is so kind. I would most definitely recommend her!
  • Jessica
    Jessica H. Sent on 10/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best SD Florist

    I can’t say enough good things about Brenda and her team!! She went above and beyond for our flowers, decorations, and linens on our wedding day 9/25/21. Even during the covid flower shortage she made the impossible possible. On top of it all she had great ways to save us money by reusing flowers/decor at ceremony then moved them to reception. Her prices were the best I could find after quoting 12 other florists and the didn’t mean less at all. We highly recommend Unique Inspirations and couldn’t imagine our wedding without them!!
  • H
    Heidi C. Sent on 11/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire Her!!!

    Best decision I made for my wedding!!! I met Brenda at a bridal bizarre and immediately loved her work. Brenda is kind and so easy to work with. She always made me feel like I was her only bride. My flowers were just beautiful! my guest couldn't stop talking about them and how they smelled amazing. Brenda you're amazing and I wish you nothing but the best. Hire her!!!!
  • C
    Crystal N. Sent on 10/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely high level of customer service. Superior

    I found Brenda at the beginning of 2020 at the Bridal Expo. Right away she was so nice and HUMBLE. What I liked about her was you could really tell she loves what she does. She is so passionate. I reached out to her and made an appointment for a consultation. Her studio was so cute and just a dream. She understood my style right away. Her prices were much more reasonable than any other floral vendor I talked to.

    What I love about Brenda is that she truly, truly cares about her brides. She is completely fair and is extremely timely in her responses.

    I came across lots of shady, rude and unprofessional vendors during my wedding planning process. I can honestly say Brenda was not like this at all, she was a cut above. I have nothing but great things to say about her.

    The reason why I would give Brenda and Unique Inspirations a perfect score are for the reasons below:
    1. Timely, was very responsive to emails, text and calls (within 1 day or less)
    2. Reasonably priced (she was able to communicate what she could and could not do for the wedding day)
    3. Truly cares about her brides and customers. She works really hard to give you what you want within reason.
    4. Superior quality flowers. She really has a great relationship with her growers and wholesalers.
    5. Highly experienced. She has an artistic background and has a team that delivers on their promises.
  • A
    Anne L. Sent on 09/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best!!

    Brenda and her team are the absolute best to work with! We have worked with Brenda since pre-pandemic and have done two events with her- a small ceremony in February and a bigger wedding in Sept. She created the most beautiful designs and bouquets and we couldn’t have been happier. I loved my bouquet so much I preserved the flowers in resin. Attached are photos from Sept wedding. Can’t thank her enough for her patience, professionalism, and kindness.
  • Caylyn
    Caylyn Sent on 09/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing best florals

    I cannot think of anyone better than Brenda to have made our wedding vision come to life. She was such a pleasure to work with and from talking with her at our many consultations, you know she is passionate and finds the upmost joy doing what she does and it translates into the quality of her work. My husband and I had a larger wedding with 215 guests, 12 bridesmaids and groomsmen, and 10 godparents. They decorated our ballroom with the most beautiful and elegant displays of flowers that blew our guests away! My mom actually cried when she walked in the room, it was absolutely gorgeous. We had high and low displays of white roses and had the stage lined with real candles in tornado vases...
    Brenda also does mock up tables so you exactly what you are getting. She is great and you won't regret going with her when you see how beautiful everything is on your wedding day. Thank you again Brenda, we will point all our friends and family members getting married to you!
  • J
    Johanna R. Sent on 06/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Enchanting

    I had the pleasure of working with Brenda and OMG she is talented and such a sweet person!! I came to her with my vision of what we were looking for and she delivered!! I was going with a moody boho vibe....Lots of mauve, dark colors, greenery and my boutique, my table eucalyptus and my sweet heart table arrangement was beyond beautiful, so breathtaking!! Brenda is so talented and she really listened with what I wanted and that meant a lot to me....I would recommend hiring Brenda and trusting her with your special day! Thank you so much for making my day beautiful!!!!
  • Austin
    Austin Sent on 12/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brenda Rocks and Her Flowers Are Beautiful

    If you're like me, you will be blown away at how expensive wedding flowers are! If you're looking for top quality arrangements at the most affordable price (of the numerous places we looking into), pick Brenda's Unique Inspirations as your florist.

    We found Brenda at a bridal show downtown. Brenda is very sweet, patient and flexible. She went above and beyond to make sure our floral arrangements met my wife's vision and fit in our budget. The centerpieces, ceremony flowers, and bouquets were all beautiful. We took a bunch of flowers home with us and my wife was very sad the day we had to get rid of them. Thank you Brenda for all of your hard work, time and attention to detail.
  • A
    Alexandria Sent on 08/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I loved my wedding flowers and my table linens. Brenda did a fabulous job. From our 1st meeting she totally understood the vision I wanted and the vibe I wanted for my wedding day. Seeing her excited about her plans and ideas really helped make everything run smoothly. The whole process was completely stress free. I had to worry about nothing. She was easy to contact and keep in touch with. She was even able to work around or crazy schedule. I COULD NOT HAVE PICKED A BETTER PERSON THAN BRENDA!
  • P
    Pris Sent on 08/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Brenda was wonderful. We had a great experience. They exceeded our expectations. Thanks for making our wedding beautiful! Xoxo
    Love,
    Pris & Josh
  • S
    Simona Sent on 03/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I love Brenda! There isn’t anything but amazing things to say about Brenda and her work! I first saw Brenda’s work during my sisters wedding in 2014. Wow her flowers, bridal and bride bouquets, centerpieces, and every detail she put into them took my breathe away! They were the most beautiful flowers I had ever seen! I knew one day when it was my turn to get married I wanted Brenda as my florist! We just got married in March of 2018 and I was lucky enough to be able to hire Brenda! She is so kind and sweet, she loves what she does and it shows in her work! She treats her customers with respect and goes above and beyond to provide them with a reasonable price that will help their floral dreams for their wedding come true! I wanted a lot of flowers with a lot of details and I knew this would come with a huge price tag! Brenda gave me an outstanding quote that was the best from any other florist I have ever heard of and she was willing to go above and beyond to give me my Dream Wedding flowers even though I couldn’t exactly afford everything I wanted! On our wedding day, boy did she deliver!! My flowers were even more gorgeous than I could ever dream off!! Actually they looked better than any Pinterest picture I sent Brenda!! She worked with me every step of the way and was very attentive to all my requests and details! She gave recommendations and suggestions based on her professional experience to make my ideas even better! Brenda incorporated rhinestones, pearls, lace, and succulents in my flowers to tie in the look I was going for to match the rest of my wedding theme and dress! She added succulents in every bridesmaids bouquet to match the succulent boutonnières she made for the groomsmen! I mean every detail was flawless and executed perfectly! Talk about my ceremony site, it looked like a slice of heaven!! From the way she drapes my arche to the flowers she placed on the arch, the rose pedals on the ground it was all gorgeous! Thank you Brenda !!
  • S
    Stephanie Sent on 04/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I met Brenda at the bridal bazaar in San Diego and am so thankful i did. She took my information down and reached out to me. I wanted a simple arrangement of flowers (just bouquets and boutonnières) though all of her arrangements were lovely! We met with her and sat down at her location and were treated like friends! We sat down and discussed everything, colors, timing , everything. She was so attentive and really listened to what we wanted. Prior to the wedding she contacted me and asked if she could add something that would make the flowers look great, and she made the. Bouquets look fantastic. I still have my bouquet and Look at it remembering the most beautiful moment in my and my husbands life. I wish I would have looked up how to preserve the bouquet. Brenda has an array of arrangements but will take it upon herself to style your bouquet with your personality. Thank you thank you thank you Brenda!
    Stephanie R
  • P
    Paul Sent on 03/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They always say something goes wrong on the day of your wedding, but i can truly say my wedding day was perfect because of Brenda. I met Brenda at the Bridal Bazaar that's held at the San Diego Convention Center twice a year. Brenda and her husband just blew our expectations out of the water! i had her do my floral arrangements and day of coordinating. she answered every email with any question i had asked in timely manner. never hesitated to ask me any questions where there needed to be clarifications. Her pricing is fair and worth every penny and more. she helped with timelines, contacting vendors, coordinating the ins and outs of set up and breakdowns, dictating day of decor, and keeping the show on the road day of to keep things on schedule. Since i had put the whole wedding together myself, she basically filled the cracks. i had some hesitations with the day of set up because as far as small detailing and decor, but i had written everything down, drew pictures and printed pictures showing what i had in mind and she NAILED it. She stays with you all day and makes sure you're having the time of your life. As for my flowers, I got so many compliments on the GORGEOUS centerpieces and my bouquet. I cannot say enough good things about Unique Inspirations, and i will recommend them to anybody getting married; hands down THEE BEST.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours