Skip to main content
Weddings

Unique Events Reviews

Unique Events View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
352 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

352
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

47 User photos

  • R
    Rylee P. Sent on 02/27/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience

    Emily Johnson was SO amazing to work with!! She brought my vision to life and made it way better than I could have ever imagined. Emily was also very good at her job: she was on top of things, always responded to me right away, was just GREAT! Highly recommend!
  • Shawn
    Shawn H. Sent on 11/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything we wanted!

    Erin and staff created a magical day! It was everything that we envisioned! Would highly recommend!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Haley
    Haley H. Sent on 09/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Decor, Flowers, DJ & More - The Absolute Perfect Wedding.

    Unique Events was a one-stop-shop for our perfect wedding day. We utilized the team for decor, flowers, DJ, and a photobooth.

    Our wedding day was a visual masterpiece, all thanks to the remarkable talents of Erin Martin. As our creative director, Erin not only conceptualized but also flawlessly executed the design plan for all our decor and flowers, transforming our wedding venue into a breathtaking wonderland. Her exceptional organizational skills, creativity, and kindness made our wedding planning journey an absolute joy. Working with Erin was an absolute pleasure. Her warm and kind personality made us feel like we were working with a friend rather than a vendor. She was always accessible, responsive, and receptive to our questions and ideas. Her professional yet approachable demeanor put us at ease throughout the planning process.

    We utilized Unique Events for our DJ, as well, and had the pleasure of working with Avery Karkosh. Our wedding reception was an absolute blast, and it's all thanks to the incredible talent of Avery! From the moment the music started until the last song played, Avery created an unforgettable atmosphere that had everyone on their feet and dancing the night away. Avery helped keep the event on track and ensuring smooth transitions between different parts of the reception. Our friends and family are still talking about how much fun they had, and it's all thanks to Avery! If you want a DJ who not only plays the best music but also brings kindness, flexibility, and an unbeatable party spirit, Avery is the one for you. Our wedding wouldn't have been the same without him, and we are forever grateful for the unforgettable memories he helped create.

    Our wedding reception was taken to a whole new level of fun and excitement, all thanks to Unique Events and their incredible mirror-style photobooth! This photobooth was an absolute hit with our guests and added a unique touch to our celebration. The quality of the photos was outstanding, and we were left with a collection of candid and hilarious moments that we'll treasure forever. The on-site attendant was friendly and helpful, ensuring that the photobooth ran smoothly throughout the evening. They encouraged guests to strike poses, use props, and have a great time, which created a lively and fun atmosphere.

    Thank you so much to Unique Events for helping give us the absolute perfect wedding!
  • C
    Cassie J. Sent on 10/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hiring UE was our BEST decision for our wedding!

    Erin and her team are amazing. We met with them a couple of different times to go over what we'd like and they were great with coming up with different design ideas of what could be done or what would work better. We got so many compliments from guests and resort staff where our ceremony and reception were held. Would highly recommend!
  • Michelle
    Michelle Sent on 07/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    SO happy with our choice!

    Erin and her team were a joy to work with. They decorated for two different ceremonies (one Hindu and one Jewish) and a large reception all in one day. The décor was absolutely fabulous; we got compliments the entire day. They really helped us create a dream wedding. Our mandap and chuppah were both distinct and gorgeous. The reception ballroom was straight out of a movie. The flowers they used in the altars, bouquets and centerpieces were fresh and elegant. We also rented string lights, cutlery, table clothes, chairs, place settings, and a light-up LED dance floor, all that fit our theme perfectly. I love that Unique Events does literally everything for you, all under one vendor. It kept everything super simple for us. We highly recommend Unique Events!
  • Kaitlyn
    Kaitlyn M. Sent on 03/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply amazing!!

    Ashley is the best! Would recommend her to anyone looking to have a boogie bash!
  • A
    Allie F. Sent on 01/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ, Day of Coordinator, Rentals

    Thank you to Unique Events for making our wedding weekend a beautiful and seamless event for our!

    DJ AVERY - The Best!! Our wedding guests are still talking about the dance floor - it was non-stop fun the entire night and a great mix of music to keep all of our guests enjoying.

    Kelli was our day of planner and was truly amazing. She was so organized, there whenever needed and made everything go smoothly. I shared a list of what I needed help with and she went above and beyond!!

    Jessica assisted with our rental equipment that pulled together our version. The communication and recommendations were fantastic and a huge help in making our weekend come together.

    Thank you to the wonderful UE team - wouldn't have been the same without you all!
  • B
    Brittany A. Sent on 10/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An Amazing Company!!

    We were SO impressed with Unique Events for our wedding!! I would recommend them to everyone! We worked closely with Erin and Glen, and they were wonderful and professional! They made the wedding planning process so fun and stress-free! We showed them inspiration pictures, and they nailed it! We had a dream wedding, because of them! Thank you guys for everything!!! I cannot say enough good things.
  • K
    Kim H. Sent on 06/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautifully designed!

    We worked with Ashley and she brought my vision to life and beyond! I was blown away when I saw our reception!! I never expected it to look so amazing and EVERYONE commented on how gorgeous it all was! We are very happy with our choice to use them! Definitely pay extra for the design element!
  • M
    Morgan S. Sent on 11/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded Our Wedding Dreams

    All I can say is WOW. From our first consultation, to the planning process, through the execution of our wedding I was absolutely blown away with the design and help with our wedding. I am a huge planner and very organized -- so I didn't think I would need help with our design or set up of our wedding day but let me tell you, I would pay for UE 10X over again. If you don't have Erin in your life, boy do you need to find her for your big day. No matter how much or how little you need her -- she will turn your wedding visions into a complete dream. 10/10 recommend Unique Events. 20/10 recommend Erin Martin. Book early, she's the best!
  • A
    Anne L. Sent on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unique Events- just the best!

    Kelli, Ashley, and Travis H. were the dream team for our daughter’s wedding. We rented chairs, bistro lighting, napkins, lanterns, many candles, floral stands, a podium, and so much more, to turn our venue into a wonderland. Kelli was my go-to for everything, Ashley had terrific suggestions and execution for everything and Travis H. was a super DJ; he ran the whole evening and got everyone out on the dance floor. I can’t recommend them all more highly!
  • K
    Kylie C. Sent on 09/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DREAM TEAM for the perfect wedding day!!

    Erin, Glen & the entire Unique Events team made my wedding day absolutely perfect!!! They were incredibly organized and responsive throughout the planning process. They even completely transformed our venue from ceremony to reception for 275 people in an hour!! The floral and decor were the talk of the day and I cannot recommend Unique Events enough for any and every event you may have! DREAM TEAM!
  • Brooke
    Brooke C. Sent on 07/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and stress-free!

    We used UE's design service and worked with Ashley Murphy for our wedding day, and could not have been more happy with this decision! Ashley was able to bring my vision to life and then some. I highly recommend working with their team to make your wedding beautiful and stress-free!
  • M
    Morgan B. Sent on 10/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    Unique Events helped to make my wedding vision a reality! Erin was fantastic to work with!! She listened to my ideas and helped us to create a design that was elegant, classy & within our budget. Erin also worked really well with my wedding planner so everyone was on the same page. The items we rented were top notch. Erin and UE staff even designed and created a trellis with greenery and Edison bulb lighting to go over the head table. It was gorgeous and exactly what I had envisioned. The most popular item that we rented however was the LED dance floor. It was a HUGE hit! Everyone loved it and our dance floor was filled until the end of the night. I would absolutely recommend Unique Events for your wedding reception or event. They are A+
  • Mary
    Mary B. Sent on 10/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!!!

    Unique Events is amazing! They exceeded our expectations in every aspect. Hannah was so great to work with, responsive and so helpful. I highly recommend Unique Events!!! Don’t go anywhere else.
  • S
    Shelli C. Sent on 10/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    No Regrets - Hire Them!

    When my daughter first mentioned the idea of hiring Unique Events I was hesitant. It sounded unnecessary and expensive. I went to her second meeting with them and started to understand why she wanted to hire them. Within a few weeks, I fully understood why this was going to be a good investment in such a special day. This team of professionals worked tirelessly to present creative idea after creative idea to my daughter. They also stayed within the budget we gave them. Their services made this day stress free and absolutely perfect - literally. We worked with Hannah for event design and implementation, floral, and rentals. Our DJ, Travis, spent time with the bride and groom to understand their vision and he implemented flawlessly even taking on a few tasks not traditional for a DJ. I have no regrets hiring this team and can say with confidence they are worth every penny.
  • Jacob
    Jacob A. Sent on 11/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A must have member of your wedding team

    Travis and everybody involved with UE helped make our wedding day equal parts smooth and INCREDIBLY FUN!

    We had all of our linens and dinner stuff brought in by UE on top of them taking care of the DJ duties. Before our day, we met with Travis and discussed what songs we want/didn't want and he got a wonderful sense of the vibe we wanted for our party. Both in the meeting and at our venue, we could tell Travis was a PRO and this was not his first wedding...we really felt in good hands.

    After my wife and I ate dinner, we walked around to all our tables to thank guests, and every few minutes Travis would come up to us, without interrupting, and fill us in on how much time we had before speeches, first dances, etc. AND he offered to get us a drink each time :). He helped create the schedule of events for the night so we felt he was completely on the ball and helped my wife and I focus on each other and the guests without worrying about logistics or timing.

    The music was also ON POINT as was our intro, first dances, and everything else that was handled by Travis and UE staff. They brought in a photo booth/mirror thing that our guests LOVED...they also brought in all the props to be used for the booth and even gave us a thumb drive with all the pictures from the booth to have after the wedding.

    Overall, we felt incredibly taken care of and I would encourage anybody considering using UE to absolutely have these guys on your wedding team!
  • Colleen
    Colleen C. Sent on 08/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Glen is Incredible

    Glen at Unique Events was AMAZING to work with for our intimate 2020 ceremony and our 2021 wedding reception! He made my visions of a floral arch and a flower girl wagon a reality. My bridal bouquets were so incredibly beautiful both brought me to tears! Both years everyone could not stop talking about how gorgeous our flowers were. Glen was so easy and fun to work with and reasonably priced and worked with me to stay within my budget. I recommend Glen and Unique Events to anyone looking for a florist for their wedding or any event!
  • Lauren
    Lauren B. Sent on 01/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made Our Elegant Wedding Dream Come True!

    Hannah was AMAZING to work with from moment one. We had them do the full design for decor and flowers. I live in Chicago and my mom and I tag-teamed the decor and flowers leg of the wedding journey. Hannah met with my mom in person and me via facetime multiple times to hash out details. She even drove to Galena to meet us to hammer out lighting and draping and last minute adds/subtractions. Every time we asked for something she just said "yep, we can do that". On the wedding day when my mom decided she didn't like something Hannah and the Unique Events team immediately changed it to make her happy. (still SUPER sorry about that, folks). Everything from the silverware to the flowers was absolutely perfect. The flowers were beyond gorgeous and when I walked into the room for the reception I turned to my husband and was like "is this real?!". The whole Unique Events team was professional, efficient, responsive, and all around incredible. All of what we rented was beautiful and, indeed, unique. Snap them up before your date is taken!
  • Angie
    Angie S. Sent on 01/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply amazing

    The lighting was absolutely beautiful as well as our lighted monogram. Just beautiful and so easy to work with
  • Callie
    Callie Sent on 02/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ out there!

    We had the BEST experience with Travis H. and Unique Events. He was our DJ for our wedding in November 2019 and people are STILL talking about how awesome he was! Travis did a wonderful job of setting a schedule and helping us stick to it throughout the night. He was wonderful about letting us know how much time we had until the next thing we had to do, and took care of us all night long. The music he played was awesome - such a good combination of all of our favorite songs and genres. There were always people on the dance floor and he kept the party going all night long! My sister wrote a rap as her matron of honor speech, and he even worked with her on music for it, all while keeping it a surprise for us. He is a fun, energetic, and enthusiastic DJ, and I am so glad he was a part of our day. We also had the Mirror Me photo booth, which was a hit. There was a long line all night long, and everybody loved it! I would most definitely recommend Travis and UE to anyone looking for the best DJ around!
  • A
    Ashley Sent on 11/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ, Decor, Florist, Design Oh my!

    I used Unique Events basically as my one stop shop, and boy am I glad that I did! Avery was our DJ and he was great! He kept the music flowing all night and paid attention to what the guests were responding to. Hannah did our Design/Decor and all I can say is WOW, she completely captured the picture I had in my head and made it come to life! Glen was our florist and I am still swooning over my bouquet, I cannot get over the amazing work he did for my wedding. Thank you Unique Events!!
  • D
    Dan F. Sent on 10/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A+ for Unique Events & Travis Hempstead

    Travis was an incredible DJ. My wife and I were very particular about not only the songs played at our reception but also MC'ing most of it ourselves with family members. Travis was patient, accommodating, and helped us keep on track many times throughout the evening. He even rose to the occasion extending our last song several times so that we could be on the dance floor after a family member's medical emergency. He played the perfect mix using almost every song we requested along with others he selected that accented our picks and read the room just right. He was a pleasure to work with and truly executed our vision for our reception. I can't say it enough, you want this guy DJ'ing your wedding!
  • J
    Jennifer H. Sent on 07/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing company!

    This company provided perfect service for our wedding. We used their DJ Service (Travis H is incredible!) and rented chairs. Our expectations were BEYOND met! From initial consultation to follow-up after the wedding, they did not miss a beat. We worked with Travis H. through the majority of the process and he put our minds at ease from the first time we spoke. The day of the wedding he rocked it. We have him to thank for the positive energy and packed dance floor all night long! It's hard to put into words how great he was. I know if you go with Unique Events you will not be disappointed one bit!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message