Unique Ceremony Reviews

11 | London, GB
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for Unique Ceremony

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

11

4 User photos

Order by:
  • El Westwalker

    El Westwalker · Married on 02/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    El & Karen's wedding ceremony - Asylum Chapel

    I am so happy we found Gwen. In everything she did, the focus was on us having OUR dream day and making it perfect for US. In many ways we threw away the text book and she took it all in her stride, tailoring her planning specifically to our preferences regardless of how quirky or outlandish they may have seemed. Her focus was always on making it the day we wanted to have and to remember for the rest of our lives and she did exactly that.
    Our planning for the wedding(s) had to all be done remotely due to work commitments abroad, and it’s fair to say that we had a very ‘vague’ idea about getting married but we really were clueless when it came to the order of events for the ceremony what with having very limited knowledge of weddings in general, but luckily under her guidance this didn’t matter at all!
    The service she put together was personal, emotional and touching with the right amount of humour to keep everything the heartfelt but light ceremony we were after. We are not exaggerating when I say there was not a dry eye in the house.
    The rehearsal before the ceremony was challenging due to our not being in the country until a week before the service, but Gwen went out of her way to make it work around us and it proved to be invaluable as it became evident that the entire bridal party needed a bit (of a lot) of instruction on just what they were supposed to be doing. We realised then that there were so many vital logistical issues that we hadn’t even thought of so thank goodness for Gwen!
    I cannot recommend her highly enough. She kept two potentially hysterical brides calm and comfortable throughout the process and was the anchor that we, and our families needed. I know that is a cliché thing to say but she genuinely did make it an extraordinarily special day.

    Sent on 01/21/2020

    Unique Ceremony's reply:

    Thank you for your kind comments and feedback. It was a pleasure Woking with you both. Wishing you much happiness Gwen
  • D

    Daniel · Married on 03/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fun and very personalised

    Thank you Gwen for providing us with an amazing ceremony.
    All of our guests were highly complimentary and commented on how well tailored it was to us.

    Gwen made us feel comfortable straight away with her warm and welcoming personality and really listened to all of our ideas and what we wanted, whilst providing us with helpful prompts too. We would highly recommend Gwen to anyone looking for a celebrant!

    Best wishes,
    Daniel & Ruairi

    Sent on 03/25/2019

    Unique Ceremony's reply:

    Sorry this is a bit late but just wanted to say thank you for your comments. It was a pleasure working with you. Hope you are both well.
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We began to search the internet for a celebrant for our wedding and didn’t quiet know where to start. We stumbled across many websites and people and it just didn’t click. We came across Gwen and I immediately just thought she looked so pleasant and set up to meet her when we were in London to see if we felt she would be right for us and if we had a good rapport with her. From first meeting her in January we knew she was the woman we wanted to marry us. She is such a warm and friendly person and is so interested in your story as a couple and brings this seamlessly into her celebrations. Us living in Ireland was no problem for Gwen as she was always eager to skype call and sent us various emails with little questionnaires about our relationship in the months leading up to the wedding and also sent us numerous draft copies of the celebration before the big day for our approval. In the few short months we have known and dealt with Gwen I can safely say that it was an absolute pleasure to have her involved in our big day, it feels like a close friend carried out the service at this point! I could not recommend Gwen highly enough to anyone celebrating a special occasion, she will truly make it a memorable time!!
    Natalie & Brendan

    Sent on 09/27/2018

    Unique Ceremony's reply:

    Thank you so much for such a great review. It was an absolute pleasure being a part of your fabulous day.
  • N

    Nicola · Married on 12/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gwen was absolutely fantastic & just what we needed. We were having a civil ceremony but didn’t want to be restricted by the rules & boundaries of having the Registra so I made contact with Gwen after finding her on the internet. Gwen was really informative over the phone & gave me a few things to think about in terms of how we could have the ceremony we wanted. Gwen came to see us a few weeks later & spent some time getting to understand what we wanted & giving us more ideas. The whole process with Gwen was really easy and from our first meeting we felt totally reassured that Gwen was going to deliver. We spent a few weeks deciding exactly what we wanted and Gwen put the ceremony together perfectly. We had a word document outlining the ceremony and Gwen returned to use 2 weeks before the wedding so that we could have a run through with our wedding party. Gwen was totally on board with the fun we introduced to the ceremony and delivered it perfectly. It felt as though she was a long time friend who was conducting our ceremony....she just fitted in so well. Thank you Gwen for helping us have a ceremony that we loved & that all our guests have talked about and will remember :-)

    Nicola & Wayne

    Sent on 02/03/2018
  • R

    Richard · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely fantastic all around - nothing was too much, and Gwen went out of her way to make it the most perfect day possible!

    Sent on 12/06/2017
  • G

    Gen · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gwen made our wedding day extra special, with an intimate, touching ceremony that brought a tear to many of our guests' eyes, and ours! She was so easy to work with and put us ease with her natural style, and was so flexible. She guided us through everything, really made our ceremony memorable and our wedding truly a day to remember!

    Sent on 06/27/2017

    Unique Ceremony's reply:

    Thank you Gen for this great review.
  • J

    Julie · Married on 03/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so lucky to find Gwen from Unique Ceremony when searching for someone to officiate at our 10th Wedding Anniversary Wedding Vows renewal. You will not be disappointed so sign her up now for your special occasion. She made a very important & romantic moment even more memorable for us by being part of our day. We held the ceremony on the Sunborn Hotel, a floating yacht on the River Thames, it was an amazing location & she had no hesitation in joining us there even though it was a bit of a hike across the docks in freezing weather on March 2nd!..... & she even took the ceremony photos for us! What a lovely lady & a great service, it was a pleasure to have met her. Thanks again Gwen! We will never forget that or you....Ernie & Julie B. Fort Lauderdale, Florida

    Sent on 06/28/2017

    Unique Ceremony's reply:

    Thanks Julie for your great review.
  • F

    Faye · Married on 12/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gwen was the perfect choice for our celebrant - she made everything so easy with our wedding vows and thought of things that we wouldn't have considered. We wanted to write a lot of the ceremony ourselves and Gwen was really helpful with this.

    Sent on 06/26/2017
  • F

    Faye · Married on 12/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gwen was the perfect celebrant for our wedding. Professional, friendly, open minded and loads of great ideas.

    Sent on 07/08/2017

    Unique Ceremony's reply:

    Thank you so much Faye for such a great review.
  • L

    Lamont · Married on 03/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Coming from Atlanta Georgia and traveling to London for our wedding, we knew that the task of finding an officiant would be a daunting task. We found Gwen and from the very start she was kind, patient, and understanding. Being foreign to London, Gwen made everything very simple for us. We didn’t have a venue set in stone and she proactively contacted venues for us to use as a plan B, in case of bad weather. The day of the wedding Gwen was nothing short of amazing. The ceremony she prepared for us was personal and very touching. She made our day wonderful and we are so grateful to have chosen her as our officiant.

    Sent on 05/06/2015
  • J

    Jill · Married on 11/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    "We decided to elope in London, but did not have a clue where to find an officiant. I stumbled upon a great review of Gwen Rule and could not agree more. She quickly responded to my inquiry and immediately discussed our needs. Beyond writing a beautiful and touching ceremony, she also suggested a stunning and unforgettable location. Her beautiful energy and warm demeanor really made our day special. We could not be happier that we chose Gwen for our wedding day. She is truly wonderful and it shows that she loves what she does!" Seth and Jill Harvey - Pasadena, CA

    Sent on 11/30/2014