Skip to main content
Weddings

Unionville Vineyards Reviews

Unionville Vineyards View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
25 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Awards

25
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

41 User photos

  • E
    Elayna T. Sent on 11/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect in every way

    Unionville Vineyards was the perfect wedding venue with all the right spaces--secluded ceremony location next to the vineyard under huge arching trees; a seasonal tent (provided by the venue) for the reception that gives guests a gorgeous view of the rolling countryside; and the indoor winery floor for the after-dinner dancing of your dreams under permanent string lights. When we first booked this venue for our wedding, my partner and I were a little nervous about how the transition between the outdoor tented reception and the indoor dancing would go, but it was seamless. The indoor winery floor is perfectly confined by the steel wine barrels making the space feel cozy and giving us that packed dance floor feel you just can't get in a regular reception space that has tables all around it. We had 115 guests, but the indoor dance floor area could easily accommodate at least 50 more. (If you're worried about COVID, that's obviously a concern with any indoor setting, but the indoor space here has high ceilings and ventilation from huge open doors--all of our guests were vaccinated, and none got sick from the wedding). Lastly, it was a pleasure working with Andie and the GM, John. They were both responsive, kind, and helpful at every turn. I honestly can't recommend Unionville enough.
  • B
    Betsy S. Sent on 11/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely wonderful!

    Our day was truly perfect! Jackie was wonderful in assuring everything went smoothly - beautiful venue, great food and drink!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Liz
    Liz G. Sent on 01/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Wedding at Unionville 10/09/20

    My husband and I got married during the pandemic and we are truly thankful that our dream wedding was still able to occur. My husband and I always wanted to get married outside under a tent, at a vineyard, and it had to be in October. Not only did we want an unconventional wedding, but we also wanted a wedding that stood for our beliefs and fit who we are as a couple (adding our personal touch). From the moment we visited Unionville we knew that this was our venue!
    From the start both Jackie and Liz were on top of all the details and very communicative. Especially during the pandemic and the stress of planning a wedding both Jackie and Liz were never not available to help answer my questions, listen to my ideas, and help me plan my surprises for my husband. They are both top notch and I can’t thank them enough for making my wedding such a beautiful day. From the getting ready location (the farmhouse-one side for the bride/bridesmaid and the other from the groom/groomsmen), the views of the vineyards, the ability of having more vendors (Donut wall, ice cream trucks, and VW Photobooth) the AMAZING FOOD, and the great wine - our wedding for sure was and still is the talk amongst our friends and family!
    I truly want to thank Unionville and the Fenwick team especially Jackie and Liz for helping me pull together all my ideas and making them a reality and for making my wedding the best day of my life; thank you!
  • Mary
    Mary Sent on 09/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding

    Jackie at Unionville is an absolute sweetheart and a dream to work with! She went above and beyond to help us make our day wonderful. She is very responsive and her attention to detail is second to none. Unionville itself is a beautiful place to get married if you're looking for an outdoor venue on the more rural side. Cannot recommend them/her enough!
  • Hannah
    Hannah B. Sent on 09/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    Jackie the coordinator and Liz the caterer helped us plan an amazing wedding in a short- and no less during a pandemic. They were quick, responsive, and incredibly helpful. I couldn't have asked for a better team to make my day. The venue is beautiful and a little secluded to truly make your wedding an unforgettable day. The food was also delicious and all our guests couldn't get enough!
  • L
    Lori S. Sent on 09/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded our expectations

    Our wedding at Unionville was purely magical. Jackie and all of the Unionville staff were amazing from start to finish. Fenwick catering’s food was excellent and the staff was outstanding. If you are looking for the perfect vineyard for your wedding, Unionville should be your top choice!
  • S
    Samantha I. Sent on 07/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our wedding at Unionville, June 22, 2019

    My husband and I fell in love with Unionville Vineyards the minute we arrived. It was exactly what we were looking for and more for our wedding. We met with Jackie, who was incredibly responsive and helpful. She was involved and present every step of the way throughout the planning process. She answered every one of our questions and was incredibly accomodating. In the weeks leading up to our big day she went over every detail with us and worked with us to ensure everything we wanted for the day would be there. She puts so much energy and love into what she does, and she put me so at ease on the day of because I knew I didn't have anything to worry about. Unionville works exclusively with Fenwick Catering and they are a match made in heaven. Because it's the only catering company Unionville uses they have everything down to a science! You are in the most wonderful capable hands having your wedding at Unionville. The grounds and farm house are beautiful--it's the most perfect backdrop and the staff at Unionville are the absolute best! We can't say enough good things about our experience working with Unionville Vineyards for our wedding. If you are considering it for your day look no further!
  • J
    Jesse Sent on 06/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect venue

    Unionville Vineyards was the perfect venue for our wedding. They were extremely friendly and accommodating from day one. Jackie, the event manager, provided first class service from making sure we were all set with our wines to walking us through our rehearsal. She really went above and beyond in taking care of all our needs. They provide a walk through on top of a rehearsal which is really unique for a venue and was really helpful in finalizing our day-of details. We really appreciated the level of comfort that Jackie and the staff provided. The venue was picturesque, the ceremony was held behind the farmhouse and was full of lush greenery. The venue provides tons of great backdrops for pictures. Our reception took place inside on the winery floor. We had one long table for our 55 guests and it was the perfect fit. The reception area was very comfortable, airy, and inviting, and our guests absolutely loved it. It was the perfect unique choice for our smaller party. We can't recommend the venue enough!
  • Jeff
    Jeff S. Sent on 06/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Small Wedding Reception

    All I can say is Unionville was PERFECT!!!! Jackie and the entire team made our day exactly what we wanted! The indoor space with the tall stainless wine tanks, barn timbers and white light strings was exactly what we wanted. The space was perfect for our guests and for our band! The wine is outstanding and Fenwick Catering served delicious food. We even got to speak to Unionville's winemaker, Connor, and he told us some great vineyard spots for pictures!! I would reccomend Unionville for any event....large or small!
  • Shannon
    Shannon Sent on 06/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    June 2019 Wedding

    We had our wedding at Unionville on June 2, 2019. It was the most perfect day! Unionville was the first venue that we toured and we instantly fell in love. We quickly booked our date with Jackie, who was beyond helpful throughout the entire process. Jackie was easy to work with, professional and highly responsive to all of my emails and questions! The venue is rustic, surrounded but beautiful rolling hills and greenery. The ceremony space makes you feel like you are getting married in the backyard of a beautiful country estate. The cocktail hour and reception were held in the cave room, winery floor and the tented patio. Each space allowed for plenty of movement for our guests, it never felt like we all on top of each other. The tented patio was absolutely perfect for the reception, there are views of the countryside and it was plenty big enough for our 126 guests. We couldn't have been happier with the space, we have gotten so many compliments about the day. All of our guests were beyond impressed with the venue and the amazing wines that they produce. Unionville is an absolute treasure. I would give them 10 out of 5 stars if I could, our day was absolutely wonderful!
  • L
    Linda Sent on 06/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Iorio Wedding

    The absolute BEST vineyard to celebrate a wedding!! The grounds and views are like no other. We wish could do it all over again.
  • Victoria
    Victoria F. Sent on 05/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great wines, beautiful venue

    My husband and I love going to Unionville for their wines, having our wedding there was a no brainers. The venue was beautiful and our guests loved it. I dressed up at their beautiful farmhouse and the backyard served as the ceremony location. We lucked out on the weather and the day was perfect, even the photographer loved the lighting. We had guests who were surprised at NJ wine and bought cases. You will not regret coming here!
  • Marisa
    Marisa B. Sent on 06/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond expectations!

    Unionville made getting married so easy! They're an all in one - ceremony, reception, caterer, cake, day of coordinator. The property is beautiful, the food was delicious, and the staff were all so warm and easy-going. I didn't hire a wedding planner and I didn't need one. They are true professionals at Unionville. My wedding very seriously exceeded my expectations. Get married at Unionville! I recommend it!
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 07/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were married on 6/23/18 and the night was perfect. Unionville is beautiful. It doesn't matter whether it is sunny, overcast, or pouring, it is still beautiful. We were lucky enough to have a late June wedding and the weather was perfect for us. Everyone had a great time (and no mosquitoes and lots of fireflies!). Jackie was very helpful, highly responsive, and accommodating through our planning. We arrived around noon on the day of our wedding and had our hair and make-up done in the Farmhouse which is the perfect spot. Unionville is just a few miles away from us and I only wish we had found this gem earlier. Don't let the town ordinance of no amplified music after twilight be a deterrent to booking, it was of no consequence to our end of the night rowdy party. Moving into the winery for the end of the night was perfect, lots of dancing and revelry. The night couldn't have been any better. Thank you to Jackie and the Unionville Team!
  • S
    Simone Sent on 01/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We are only in the beginning stages of our wedding planning. We went to see Unionville and fell in love with the grounds. Olivia made us feel so comfortable right away. She's very down to earth and you can tell she really cares about what she does and cares about making your day and the whole experience very easy and special. So happy to be working with her and very excited about planning with Olivia and unionville.
  • M
    Michael Sent on 05/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    A perfect venue for your wedding day! We had heard about this location from a guest at a wedding vendor event, so we decided to "pop by." We both fell in love, and when we finally decided to set a date, we knew exactly where we wanted to get married. Jackie is the private event manager, and was just so fabulous to work with. She made everything so easy for us in planning and pulling off the event! They do work exclusively with Fenwick Catering, which was initially a bit nerve-racking, but not having to find a caterer made things easier, and even better, they truly only work with the best! The food was outstanding, and Fenwick's staff work wonderfully with Unionville to pull off a wedding that just seems effortless.

    The space is just fabulous, from the private 1850s farmhouse to get ready and hang out with your family and wedding party beforehand, to the beautiful backyard where we said our vows, to the 1850s barn where we had our cocktail hour in the "cave room" and the reception on the winery floor. We were a small wedding (50 guests) and the space was perfect. To have a bigger wedding, they have a beautiful tent outdoors and can rearrange and do some magic inside. The include all the Christmas lights in the barn and uplighting at no cost for you to use, and plenty of wine barrels as well!

    Jackie worked with our photographer to get us access to some really wonderfully areas for photos that I cannot wait to see. Our guests cannot stop talking about Unionville. You are required to buy wine, your guest count informs how many. We decided to buy some extra, and we are so excited to have wine from our wedding day and from this wonderful vineyard. Again, our guests LOVED the wine, including one of my cousins who is a bit of an amateur connoisseur.

    For a stunningly beautiful spot, with a wonderful events manager in Jackie, Unionville Vineyards is the place to book!
  • A
    Allison Sent on 05/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding reception was absolutely perfect! The team executed my vision perfectly. Everyone involved was highly professional, organized, and helpful in setting up every detail. I wish I could do it all over again!
  • M
    Melanie Sent on 07/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We got married at Unionville on June 24th and it was absolutely perfect. Olivia, the events coordinator, is amazing! She was very helpful and responsive during the whole planning process and was quick and understanding when addressing my (many) questions and concerns leading up to the wedding. She was warm, organized, and made sure to remember details about us that made the whole day feel so personal and special.

    The venue itself is so unique and picturesque - it made the perfect location for our laid-back wedding day. It managed to feel intimate and romantic even with 150 guests.

    In spite of the previous reviews (which seem to be outdated and/or irrelevant) do yourself a favor and go see this venue if you're interested in getting married in the area! It's beautiful, the wines are (surprisingly) delicious, and the staff is great!
  • B
    Becky Sent on 06/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were married at Unionville Vineyards on June 10, and we set the date a little more than a year out. We fell in love with Unionville from the first time we went for a wine tasting there, we were obsessed with the sweeping views, scenic landscape and delicious wines. Unionville's Event Coordinator Olivia was amazing to work with from Day 1 - she was helpful, responsive, knowledgeable, positive and so accommodating. Once she gave us a tour, we knew this was the venue for us! Any of the usual questions or concerns I had leading up to the day, Olivia was on top of and so helpful and kind. I really felt that she was an effective and involved collaborator in making the day smooth and perfect. Everyone who works at Unionville was wonderful, especially the general manager John and everyone who works in the tasting room that helped us to narrow down our wine selections for the wedding (a special thank you to Joe!) The spaces we used at UV were gorgeous; the farmhouse and bridal suite were perfect for getting ready and for photos, the ceremony site was beautiful, we held our cocktail hour in front of the farmhouse which was a lovely space, and the tent made for a fabulous reception area. The interior spaces were beautiful for guests to explore; while we didn't use them as much because we had great weather and kept people outside, the winery floor and cave room are awesome event spaces. And if you're lucky like we were, you may get a gorgeous sunset to enjoy. Not to mention you get to share UV's delicious wines with guests, and the caterer they work with for weddings, Main Street Fine Catering, is incredible. I can't say enough about working with UV and how easy and seamless they made our big day! I feel so welcomed at Unionville and can't wait to go back with my husband to see some of the familiar faces we now know at this wonderful vineyard. :)
  • A
    Alexandra Sent on 05/13/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Unionville is a very unique venue. My husband and I fell in love with the rustic feel of the grounds. There is a beautiful farm house that is uniquely decorated and allows space for the bride and groom to get ready in separate spaces. The tent offers a great space for guests to dine during the reception. And the winery floor is a great place for guests to mingle. We found that our guests loved the grounds and enjoyed such a unique wedding venue. We worked with Olivia who was incredible. She made the wedding planning process seamless and allowed for us to make all the unique touches we wanted to the space. Would definitely recommend to anyone!
  • H
    Holly Sent on 04/25/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This venue was located in East Amwell Township New Jersey it is an on-site vineyard and bottling winery. The staff is excellent the views are wonderful and the venue is beautiful. This site has an old 1890s farmhouse for use to get ready and hang out with family and friends prior to the ceremony. Site also has multiple locations for the ceremony via inside the farmhouse or outdoors near the winery and vineyards. Multiple options for reception area including the winery for a tasting room the cave or an outside patio that's covered during summer months. I had my wedding there and I enjoyed every moment in fact I went back there three times prior to the wedding just for the wine. The wine is outstanding and they have a very vast selection, in fact the wine is award-winning. I will frequently go back with my wife just for the wine and to remember our special day.
  • S
    Samantha Sent on 01/22/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Customer Experience

    We visited this venue today and we had an absolute wonderful time. We began our tour with a wine tasting with Hanns. He was so knowledgeable and patient with us. He was able to answer all of our questions and walked us through every step. We enjoyed all of the wines and are excited for more to come as the season changes. We enjoyed the remainder of the tour of the vineyard. We will definitely be back again!
  • S
    Starr Sent on 09/18/2013
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had both my ceremony and reception here. For a price about equivalent to most venues I looked at, you get so much with Unionville - a beautiful yard area overlooking the grape vines (that's where I had the ceremony), a HUGE tent, two gorgeous and unique indoor rooms, AND you get full use of an amazing, beautiful house to get ready in! Suzanne and the rest of the staff were very accommodating, essentially letting us do what we wanted and come and go as we pleased on the days leading up to the wedding. My wedding was on a Sunday, and I was fortunate that they didn't have any other events that Friday or Saturday, so we were able to start setting everything up ahead of time!

    I looked at a lot of vineyards when I was trying to decide on a venue, but once I heard back from all of them, there was no question that Unionville was the best choice. Don't get me wrong; the others were beautiful, too. But there were too many rules -- you have to use one of their approved caterers, or you can't bring in any outside alcohol, only serving their wine. Both of those constraints were unacceptable, especially since I wasn't too impressed with their caterers. But Unionville gave me the freedom I needed to make my wedding perfect. And once I went to see the place, I decided immediately. The whole area is so pretty, and the feeling at the vineyard is incredibly peaceful.

    And the wine is just awesome. Their Revolutionary Red and Dry Riesling are my personal favorites!
  • T
    Trisha C. Sent on 06/30/2019
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Really amazing, intimate wedding at Unionville Vineyards

    My husband and I just recently had our wedding at Unionville Vineyards and it exceeded our expectations. We wanted a small, intimate wedding and everything went perfectly. The day was so stress free, the weather was amazing, and the locations on the venue were beautiful.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours