Unified Cinematic Wedding Videography Reviews

23 | Seattle, WA
See photos, pricing and details

23 Reviews for Unified Cinematic Wedding Videography

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

23
Order by:
  • O

    Orlando · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very rarely I give this flying colors type of review.. Michael and team did a phenomenal work for our daughter's wedding. From the very beginning the whole plan was clear and super proactive - during the whole process, it was great to see their ability to respond almost real time and with the right answers. Their flexibility was also very important and welcomed by us. In the end the quality of the finished job was superb, including the drone shots which I was hesitant to contract, but happy we did given the magical video taken of the whole venue and other surroundings.. I was hesitant about investing in a package that was more than 3K but in the end it was really worth it, given the 4 (very high quality) videos we got + all the raw material that was done during the ceremony, party, etc. A very good example of their professionalism was the fact that when we received the final USB drive with all the material, for some reason some of the data was corrupted.. Michael sprinted into action and in no time got us another USB drive!.. All in all I believe this is a super safe choice if any of you want to get a real unforgettable high quality video production to preserve such an important occasion for any family!.. Great work Michael and team!.. Orlando Ayala - cirrus56@hotmail.com

    Sent on 01/02/2018
  • E

    Erin · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're on the fence about who will film your wedding or special event, let me put you at ease in your decision making and say YES to Michael!! After meeting Michael at a wedding show and being blown away with his work on display we setup a telephone interview and after talking non stop for over an 1hr, we just knew he's the one! All along the way he listens to you and formulates his vision on putting together the day. So fast forward to our wedding and he arrives early and was the last to leave capturing us driving away....Days later on our honeymoon we get our teaser video and I can't tell you how many times we've watched it. Followed by the 7 min highlight video that is breathtaking to say the least. His editing was flawless as we discovered when we got the raw footage and saw that he clipped a couple of scenes together and you wouldn't have know it otherwise. Michael's post production work alone separates him from the bunch. Without a great videographer your memories will fade away with time but with Michael's work in hand you'll keep that memory alive forever and ever!!! Thanks again Michael!!! -- Tyson & Erin

    Sent on 10/22/2017
  • K

    Khendee · Married on 10/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    he makes very unique videos, that would definitely suit the couple. very professional to work with and would go beyond what you would expect.

    Sent on 05/11/2017
  • Z

    Zubin · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael was awesome! He was professional, detail oriented and did everything to make sure the filming matched our taste. The final video he produced was both fun and elegant.

    Sent on 10/30/2016
  • D

    Danny · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly an amazing experience working with Michael and his crew. Not only were they excellent listeners, but they executed our vision perfectly. The final video products were gorgeous. The music, the splicing, and the story arc they were able to tell was exactly what we wanted.

    Absolutely 100% recommend Michael for your next big life moment!

    Sent on 11/05/2016
  • M

    Mona · Married on 07/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After meeting with Michael and looked through the videos on his website, I realized that Michael was the videographer who could do exactly what I had hoped for. His videos are gorgeously shot, and tell a story without going overboard or feeling inauthentic. His videos are gorgeously shot, and tell a story without going overboard or feeling inauthentic. Even just glancing through the video snippets on the United Cinematic instagram demonstrates how cinematic his wedding videos are. He has a really fresh eye that comes through in his videos, and he's not scared to play with different styles, which we really appreciated as clients. Based on his background, I believe that his flexibility and unique style are the result of his experience in documentary filmmaking.

    Michael himself was a pleasure to work with. When we first met with him, we felt as if we were meeting with an old friend. While he's very professional, he also has an authenticity and kindness to his personality that I didn't often encounter amongst the many other wedding vendors we met with. I also appreciated that he didn't try to up-sell us by pushing a more expensive package--instead, he was honest and straightforward with us and respected the budget we had set, which was again a rarity when dealing with wedding vendors. (It's actually worth noting that his pricing is extremely reasonable and I love that you can add different services a la carte). He was also very open to our ideas and our own vision, while still staying true to his own artistic vision (which obviously benefited us in the end).

    On the wedding day itself, both he and his shooting partner were funny and kind, and we loved the moments that they captured. In fact, Michael ended up taking a picture of us that is one of our favorite photos from the wedding itself, which was totally unexpected. Ultimately, I really love the video we have of our wedding day, and am so grateful to Unified Cinematic for doing that for us!

    Sent on 01/08/2017
  • H

    hazel · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deciding on a videographer was the last vendor we decided on for our wedding. We were planning it on a budget, but wanted something we could send to friends and family from out of state that couldn't attend. I knew for sure I wanted a videographer that wouldn't make us stage cheesy scenes like peek-a-boo from behind a tree or skip through a pile of leaves. When I went through the entire list of videographers showcasing at the Annual Wedding show in downtown Seattle, Unified Cinematic was the ONLY one that showcased not just the couple's wedding, but the couple's natural interactions between each other. I finally found a videographer that was going to document our day with sophistication, and most of all, class.

    I had met Michael face to face at the Wedding show to set up a consultation with me and my now husband. We met up at a coffee shop for what was supposed to be an hour, but turned into three hours because we were so comfortable talking with Michael, but also because he took the time to show us all the different videos he has made, and the tools he uses on his computer to make sure everything turned out perfect in the videos.

    I realized after my wedding how little I needed to communicate with Michael about our vision. He made sure to get a list of shots we wanted and the specific parts and made sure he had a timeline and a list of locations, but other than that I had to give him very little direction and our trailer and video came out perfect. The best part of our honeymoon was watching our trailer and our guests gushing about how incredible it was and shocked that it was ONLY the trailer. when the video came out earlier than I anticipated (only a couple months!) I was every more excited to share our special day with people without the stress, drama, and hiccups that happened behind the scenes.

    Unified Cinematic not only captured our memories, but made them shine!

    Sent on 08/09/2016
  • K

    Kellie · Married on 02/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not be happier with Michael and Unified Cinematic. From our initial meeting all the way to delivery of the final product, they have been a joy to work with.

    I want to emphasize work WITH. Michael listened to our needs, our budget and our style to deliver a product that was exactly what we wanted. He answered all of my emails super-fast and was always on top of the details. As a bride, having a vendor that didn't need to be checked in on was a blessing!

    Our final videos were beyond amazing. He captured the day impeccably and told the story flawlessly. Everything, from the clarity of the audio to the quality of the video, could not have been better. As a bride, your wedding day is going to be a whirlwind. I knew this going in, but after watching my wedding video, I had no idea how many details I had missed or forgotten (and it's only been 80 days!). Had Michael and his camera not been there all the little moments - the giggles, the cheers, the jokes - from our special day would be lost to history.

    Do not hesitate - Michael and Unified Cinematic are, without a doubt, one of the best in the business and worth every penny.

    Sent on 05/03/2016
  • User6612381 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was very patient and also very professional. I really enjoyed working with him. I had another reception overseas after my wedding in the US, however, the dates were very close, Mike helped expedite the processing and made a wonderful short video for my overseas reception. I was able to share moments of my wedding with my families that didn't make to my US wedding. It was wonderful!

    Sent on 04/19/2016
  • E

    Erika · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I was looking for a videographer, Michael's work stood out to me the most.  His videos brought tears to my eyes.  I knew hiring him for our wedding was the right choice, but I had no idea to what extent.  Michael went above and beyond all we could have expected.  When my husband and I saw the video we couldn't have been more pleased (talk about bringing tears to my eyes!).  It had us laughing, crying, and falling in love all over again.  He captured our most special moments along with some that we didn't even know existed from our special day!  His work is stellar and I highly recommend him to anyone looking to capture priceless moments from any special occasion.

    Sent on 04/24/2016
  • J

    Juanita · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What I loved most about Micheal's service was that you could see he really cared about recording OUR story. We told him our wedding was "festival" styled and he came to the event prepared to capture the events of the day as they moved and developed. We challenged him with an outdoor event, weird lighting, multiple locations, moving sound, non-traditional staging and even dynamic performances and he expertly captured every moment. You could see even as he was recording that he was going to create a video that was uniquely us. I don't think any other videographer would have the equipment or the skills to create such a wonderful documentation of our day. I know we will be watching it over and over.

    Sent on 09/28/2015
  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael is truly an artist. He did such a fantastic job capturing our wedding day and I couldn't be happier with the final product! I didn't know what to expect when hiring a videographer, but Michael's professionalism and creativity blew me away. He was able to blend in with the crowd while filming beautiful shots. His technical ability and work with all the different angles and audio was very impressive. We loved seeing the final product online, as well as the DVDs he delivered directly to our house, with some other fun surprises inside. :) The video is something that we will cherish for the rest of our lives and get to relive every year on our anniversary. We HIGHLY recommend hiring Michael if you need a quality videographer! Beautiful work. Thank you, Michael!

    Sent on 01/08/2016
  • S

    Sara · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were married August 2015; we knew Michael was the perfect fit for us after we saw his passion for capturing moments. He was awesome from the beginning, asking questions to find out what was important to us. He was also excited incorporate our ides of integrating personal "interviews" with select family and friends into our video. We highly recommend him to anyone looking for someone to capture their wedding.

    He worked really well with our photographer and was professional from beginning to end. Our final product is absolutely stunning and we couldn't be happier with the way everything turned out! He understood what aspects of our wedding were important to us and made sure to capture everything. You will not be disappointed with Michael and his abilities!

    Sent on 12/05/2015
  • User5429651 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Did a great job. Was very engaged. Made a fantastic movie for us that was very interactive with our family and friends while almost being invisible.

    Sent on 09/12/2015
  • S

    Shana · Married on 04/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were just thrilled with our wedding video that Unified Cinematic produced for us! So much creativity and thought went into this.wonderful piece of memorable artwork. Michael worked very fast and much to our surprise we had this fun masterpiece very soon! We gave Michael the creative license to portray us and our event the way he saw fit and it turned out amazing. He was an invisible wizard when he arrived and we barely saw him there! He kind of just floated in and out of the huge crowd and captured memories that we did not even get to see! What a joy to have this wonderful memory forever. We are so happy to have had the expertise of Michael to create this video keepsake for us!

    Sent on 05/02/2015
  • S

    Stevi · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael was great; video is beautiful and captured so many things I forgot about or didn't notice even happened. He was very professional and inconspicuous during our wedding - most guests didn't even realize he was there until they saw the video! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 11/24/2014
  • T

    Ted · Married on 07/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael did an excellent job recording our wedding on July 4th, sent the video to us in a very reasonable fashion, and it was GREAT! I would recommend him and his group to anyone looking for a reasonable priced videographer who really knows what he is doing!

    Sent on 01/22/2015
  • User4694217 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael was a joy to work with.

    From our initial calls through the finished product, he was always attentive and responsible and made me feel at ease with the process... great when you're planning a wedding!

    The finished product turned out better than I could have imagined, and I'm so glad he was there to capture our special day.

    Sent on 01/13/2015
  • E

    Eri · Married on 04/28/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael was so great to work with. You can see by his portfolio that he is a one-of-a-kind videographer, where he considers the theme/vibe/energy of the event prior to deciding how the video would turn out. None of his work is “cookie cutter” and that is why I hired him (& so glad I did!). Prior to my wedding, he was very responsive and so easy to work with. He was accommodating and willing to brainstorm different video-shot ideas. It was so nice to work with someone like him, who was laid back and clearly an expert! During the wedding, you would never know that videography team was even there! They just blended in perfectly. When I got my video clip back, I was pleasantly surprised at his ability to capture special moments. It should be mentioned too that other vendors really enjoyed working with Michael - he gets along with everyone, which makes the overall event even better :)

    I would definitely hire him again and definitely emphasize how important a videographer is to capture the special day.

    Thank you, Michael, for being so great!

    Sent on 06/17/2018
  • C

    Christina · Married on 05/09/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Michael's documentation of our wedding was beyond anything foreseen! When brides and grooms say they are thankful to have not only photography but video of their wedding I truly understand now! The emotion and life Michael captured is unique to a picture... he captured the laughs and the intensity of love a wedding day holds and I cannot be more happy! He truly is an artist and I would recommend him to friends and strangers! Capturing our day in video was one of the best decisions we made! Thank you Michael!

    Sent on 06/01/2015
  • L

    Lili · Married on 09/20/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael produced an amazing product for our wedding - he was able to capture the day wonderfully and we are so happy we hired him to memorialize the event! He spent a lot of time with us on the day of, which we really appreciated. He was able to move through the event in a way that did not distract the guests, while still capturing all the important moments. He has a great eye for what he does, is very talented, and takes his work very seriously. We look forward to watching our wedding video for many years to come! Thank you, Michael!

    Sent on 01/02/2015
  • User5558284 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose Michael to help us video our wedding day. Michael did a great job in making the video as we were able to see some of the moments that we had missed during the day. We are happy that we decided to have Michael film the event throughout the day because it brings back a lot of memories and we had a good time watching his production. The presentation of his final production was very neat and creative, we enjoyed receiving the package when it was done.

    Sent on 10/26/2015
  • User4817727 · 2+ years ago

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    He was professional. Gave us a copy of our video right away.

    Sent on 02/24/2015