Skip to main content
Weddings

Under The Moon Reviews

Under The Moon

Under The Moon

Lambertville, NJ
5.0 out of 5 rating, 8 Reviews
View more information

8 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

8

3 User photos

  • Mandy
    Mandy V. Married on 09/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible food, service and coordinator!

    I had my rehearsal dinner 9/9/22 at Under the Moon and the experience was every bride's dream from start to finish. Luz worked with my mother in law to plan all the details and executed on them perfectly. The food was delicious and everyone could not stop raving about the dessert. The best part though was when the zipper on my dress broke 10 minutes after arriving at the restaurant and Luz wasted no time trying to find a solution. I'd recommend having any event here! You'll be in amazing hands.

    Under The Moon's reply:

    Oh Mandy! Such a fun experience. I have never seen someone looking so beautiful with such an easy dressing fix. But it was only because you were glowing with happiness, and good energy. Thank you fir such a beautiful review. We wish you both all the best!
  • R
    Ronda S. Married on 08/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Bridal shower

    Under the Moon had a tranquil, beautiful garden setting with a delicious, flexible menu for our bridal shower. There were so many options. Luz thought of every detail and was wonderful to work with. Our servers were so attentive and so helpful at the shower. The food was such high quality, everyone raved about it. Would highly recommend Under the Moon!

    Under The Moon's reply:

    Hi Ronda! Thank you for choosing us. It was a beautiful bridal shower. We are happy you enjoyed the service and food. We hope to see you soon!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kelly M. Married on 11/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Luz is the Best!

    Luz the wedding coordinator was awesome! Efficient, Calm, Detail-Oriented and Positive through all the stress I as the bride created. I hope to have another event just to be able to hire Luz. Under the Moon’s food is beyond Delicious. Highly recommend them.

    Under The Moon's reply:

    Thank you Kelly so much for this great review!
    We are happy you enjoyed our food and service and had a great experience.
    We wish you all the best.
  • J
    Jane Married on 11/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection!

    UTM was recommended to us by the staff at our wedding venue and we were not disappointed! Luz, the event coordinator, was amazing from start to finish with great communication, attention to detail, and willingness to go the extra mile to make everything perfect! The food was amazing, with a custom menu created just for us when the chef heard we were coming for a tasting. We look forward to coming back to UTM to try their regular menu as well. Finally, everyone of our guests raved that the banana nutella crepe cake was the best wedding cake they ever had! Cannot recommend Under the Moon highly enough!!!

    Under The Moon's reply:

    Dear Jane, Thank you so much for your review.
    We enjoy working with you and John at Morven Museum, it was a wonderful day for a beautiful wedding. We are very happy that you and your guests enjoyed our food and service!
    We hope to see you soon.
  • Gina
    Gina G. Married on 10/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Under the Moon Saves the Day

    After coming down from the wedding cloud, my heart is still warmed by the superb service, love, and care we received during our pandemic wedding. Fortune had it, Under the Moon swooped in and saved the day when our original venue closed. Everyone from the owners, Eric and Santi, the wedding coordinator, Luz, and the whole staff was warm, inviting, and attentive leading up to the day and the day of our wedding. Even the days following, we felt well taken care of. They put so much thought and love in planning this event, help me with everything I needed, and had the safety of everyone in mind. I could relax being in their hands.

    Knowing the cafe from being a local in the city where their other location is, we knew the food would be top-notch and on point and for our special day, they delivered as we expected them to. All of the guests raved about the food and experience.

    I am so grateful they were a light during this time of darkness. They are golden! XO

    Under The Moon's reply:

    Dear Gina,
    Thank you so much for your kind words.
    Your wedding was amazing! It was a truly pleasure working for you and Santiago.
    Thank you for choosing our Venue and catering services for your special day.
  • M
    Marie B. Married on 08/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Safe, delicious Covid Microwedding

    Under the Moon catered our 20 person micro wedding reception at Morven Gardens in August 2020. It was a hectic time for us as we rushed to prepare for our civil ceremony (via Zoom!) and our small family celebration afterwards. Luz at Under the Moon was professional, well-organized and had tons of recommendations and ideas for the event. She kept in close contact me with and with the venue manager at the museum. It all went beautifully due to her excellent organization and execution.

    We were able to gather outdoors at the museum and enjoy small plates with our family and friends. The food was prepared and displayed so that guests could grab their own food and take a fresh utensil for each course to reduce touching the same serving utensils and dishes. I would highly recommend this vendor (particularly the sangria and bread pudding!).

    Under The Moon's reply:

    Dear Marie,
    Thank you so much for letting us cater your event. We are glad you and your guests enjoyed the planning, food and service.
    I was a beautiful event in an amazing venue.
    We wish you and Jorge all the best!
  • G
    Greg M. Married on 10/23/2021
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing food, open communication, flexible in making our vision come to life!

    Luz and the team at Under the Moon were phenomenal. Luz helped us create a fun, diverse, and well-rounded menu - something everyone from kids to grand parents would enjoy. We heard from our guests that the food was amazing...we loved it too and were eating the few leftovers everyday until we finished it off! Highly recommend the empanadas. The staff were excellent - very professional and friendly. Leading up to the wedding Luz was pivotal - she shared a list of vendors, provided logistics, helped with color themes, and laid out the best design/flow for seating, drinks, and food. Luz was also easy to communicate with/reach and by the time the wedding day came her team arrived promptly and immediately begin prep and set-up since we already had a plan in place.