UMLAUF Sculpture Garden & Museum Reviews

38 | Austin, TX
See photos, pricing and details

38 Reviews for UMLAUF Sculpture Garden & Museum

Recommended by 96% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

38

2 User photos

UMLAUF Sculpture Garden & Museum 1
UMLAUF Sculpture Garden & Museum 2
Order by:
  • D

    Dawn · Married on 04/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my dream wedding at the Umlauf on Earth Day 2018. The representatives were so kind and patient and really helped me throughout the whole process. Affordable, convenient and beautiful with wonderful options to chose from.

    Sent on 05/09/2018
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved having our wedding at Umlauf. It's a unique venue that you can personalize and make your own. The different levels and spaces made it feel really special. It also provides a drop-dead gorgeous back-drop for photos--the green is amazing.

    Worth noting that I was worried about the wedding feeling short bc of the band having to stop at 10pm, but I was totally wrong to worry about that--the length felt perfect. I think it's the case for any outdoor venue in-town, and we were really glad to be in town. The ceremony was at 6pm but guests started arriving at 5 or 5:15. We had cava served while they strolled the garden. We didn't do a format exit so we hung around a bit after the music stopped--which was fun. We sent our guests to Easy Tiger, and arrived there ourselves by 10:45 or so to an awesome after-party. We didn't have a reservation but there was room for party to fill many tables.

    One more tip: use the chairs they offer. A great source of savings--that looked great!

    UMLAUF Sculpture Garden & Museum 3
    UMLAUF Sculpture Garden & Museum 4
    Sent on 04/04/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great wedding and perfect setting.

    Sent on 06/16/2017
  • M

    MariBen · Married on 05/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From making the reservation to the very pleasant evening with my group spent everything was perfect.

    Sent on 06/23/2017
  • Y

    Yjni · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about the Umlauf. We recently hosted a party there for our daughter. The venue is gorgeous and the staff was incredible to work with. Our guests were mesmerized by this gem of a place in the heart of Austin. Everything went off without a hitch and we could not be more pleased!

    Sent on 06/29/2017
  • K

    K · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Umlauf was awesome - they were easy going, great to work with, and very responsive. The venue is absolutely beautiful - we got so many compliments from guests about how wonderful the space was.

    Sent on 06/23/2017
  • K

    K · Married on 03/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Umlauf was awesome! Got so many complements on the venue. Perfect!

    Sent on 06/29/2017
  • N

    Noemi · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are really good at recommending preferred vendors and working with specific ones - use these preferred vendors! It will make everything so much smoother

    Sent on 06/18/2017
  • E

    Erick · Married on 02/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Umlauf Sculpture Gardens was an amazing venue for us to use for our wedding. We got married in February of 2017, and the weather and atmosphere was perfect. Jonathan Greiner and Ally Hinojosa were our points of contact though out the planning process. My spouse and I planned the wedding ourselves without a wedding planner, and Jonathan and Ally made the process so easy for us. They were quick about responding to our emails/ phone calls and did not seem bothered by the extensive amount of emails/phone calls we sent them. They were even great with working with our rental vendors to make sure that our tent and rentals were in the correct space (I do recommend going with their preferred vendors for the rentals...the preferred rental company is aware of all the do's and don'ts of the venue. It just helps the process run smoothly). Overall, the venue was beautiful, and my guests and I had a wonder evening.

    Sent on 08/18/2017
  • A

    Amy · Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not only is Umlauf a beautiful setting in a great central Austin location, but we found Jonathan to be incredibly responsive and helpful throughout our planning process (in contrast to some of the other venues we contacted). We also loved that by having our wedding at Umlauf we had the opportunity to support a wonderful Austin non-profit. We were very happy with how everything turned out and highly recommend having your Austin wedding at Umlauf!

    Sent on 06/27/2016

    UMLAUF Sculpture Garden & Museum's reply:

    Thank you so much Amy! It was a pleasure working with you all & helping you navigate your wedding plans!
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 03/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the perfect venue for our wedding! It was a beautiful outdoor space and very accessible to our older guests. I love how we can visit the gardens throughout the year and reminisce about our magical night.

    Sent on 03/06/2017
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very serene location tucked away in the heart of Austin.

    Sent on 02/24/2016
  • K

    Kelley · event on: 06/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Art From The Streets is a very small organization helping homeless in Austin create artwork for sale. We were so very thankful that Umlauf was able to provide a beautiful venue for our very first fundraiser this year. The staff was very supportive with our numerous trips to see the venue. We had a wonderful event!

    Sent on 07/14/2014
  • User4263988 · event on: 06/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Umlauf was a great space for our event, and the staff was incredibly helpful during the planning process and day-of setup.

    Sent on 07/21/2014
  • B

    Ben · event on: 04/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A perfect venue for our CreativeMornings event: tranquil and creative. Especially in the morning!

    Sent on 07/14/2014
  • User4247665 · event on: 02/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I booked this venue only a few weeks before the event. It only took one short call. They were very responsive and helpful when I made the payment on paypal with the wrong card; they helped me cancel the payment and use the correct card to make the payment again. I also received the deposit reimbursement in a timely manner. All around this was a great place for a work meeting.

    Sent on 07/14/2014
  • S

    Sara · event on: 02/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SunTerra Landscape Services held a corporate breakfast meeting for our top clients here. the room was beautiful the view was perfect! The service in set up and coordination was priceless, I felt so totally taken care of it was nice. Our event was a fabulous success and of course I think it was at least 50% due to the venue :-) This breakfast was for our top clients around Austin and it was fun to introduce a couple of people who had never been to the sculpture garden to the site!

    Sent on 07/14/2014
  • S

    Simone · event on: 10/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark JOhnson was absolutely great to work with. He was so flexible, patient and helped made our experience working with the Umlauf Sculpture Garden and Museum, one we would like repeated year after year. Great job Mark!!!

    Sent on 11/19/2013
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we walked into Umlauf, we knew it was the venue for us. It is a hidden gem in Austin with lovely gardens and a zen-like feel. We loved the aspect of art meeting nature and were excited to have our guests walk the grounds to experience it. Mark was easy and flexible to work with and was happy to answer any and all questions whenever they came up. We were very satisfied with our experience start to finish and would definitely recommend this venue to future couples. Beautiful places with beautiful memories for us!

    Sent on 12/21/2013
  • T

    Teri · event on: 09/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceeded our expectations in all areas.

    Sent on 11/07/2013
  • User2940844 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff at the garden was absolutely wonderful. They were kind and quick with responses to any inquiry. The garden was beautiful, and was absolutely perfect.

    Sent on 08/08/2013
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 04/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Umlauf was the very first place i looked at having my wedding at. I was excited because I am a lover of nature and art so having a wedding under the trees and surrounded by art just made sense. I was immediately sad about the cost but soon realized that the brochure was wrong and it would only cost a 3rd of what we thought! Mark was amazing and an absolute joy to work with. Mark answered all 1000 of my questions with amazing speed and seemed to truly enjoy being there for me! Our day was perfect. We were able to decorate and have hair done all on site so we didnt have to leave. The weather was perfect. Umlauf staff was wonderful. I would do it all over again at Umlauf...Thanks Mark and Umlauf for helping to make our day so wonderful. Our Pup Tybalt thanks you too for being able to be part of our day!

    Sent on 04/21/2013
  • M

    Molly · Married on 09/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Umlauf is the most beautiful outdoor venue. We fell in love with it the first time we visited and changed our wedding date to make the venue work. Joelle, the former director of operations, was super helpful and gave me so much advice. And when Mark took over in that position the transition was seamless. The money you spend in the facility rental fee you save in flowers and decor. The venue is full of color and natural beauty! There is an awesome bridal bathroom and the staff is amazing.

    Sent on 09/28/2012
  • J

    Jaycie · Married on 09/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot express how many compliments we received for having our ceremony at the Umlauf Sculpture Garden. It is an absolutely beautiful venue, and the vendors were more than happy to work with us to make sure everything went smoothly. They always responded to emails very quickly, and we never had a problem working with them. If you have always dreamed about having an outside/garden wedding like I have, go with Umlauf. You will NOT be disappointed!

    Sent on 10/02/2012
  • R

    Rebeca · Married on 04/25/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This place is worth every penny. I docked it a half star only because you cannot have a late-into-the-night reception, but that isn't even their fault. Joelle is excellent at her job

    Sent on 08/18/2010

    UMLAUF Sculpture Garden & Museum's reply:

    Thanks Rebeca! It was a pleasure having you here... congrats again!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review