Skip to main content
Weddings

Ultra Mix Events Reviews

Ultra Mix Events View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
92 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Awards

92
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

12 User photos

  • A
    Alexa Sent on 12/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    If you value your event

    If you value your event, then you need to book Ultra Mix Events. No corny, over salesy or tacky experience. These guys are totally underrated.
  • A
    Amy Sent on 11/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    dancing all nightt

    Our DJ Matt truly knows how to read a crowd and keep the party going. Our wedding reception was a blast, and he played all the hits that had everyone dancing and singing along. He was also fantastic at incorporating our special requests and personalizing the music to reflect our unique style. He was an absolute pleasure to work with, and we wouldn't hesitate to hire Matt again for future events. Thank you for making our wedding day unforgettable!
  • S
    Stacie E. Sent on 12/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Oh What a Night !!!

    I don’t think we could’ve picked a better DJ! Matt is very professional and definitely hands on during the entire event. He was very thorough when going over details prior to the event and whatever issues popped up at the reception he stepped in and handled it to make sure we were taken care of. He worked with all our vendors to make sure everything was on time and on point. He can do it all! The music selection was amazing, and we were literally on the dance floor all night long. Prior to our BIG day we did a finals consultation with Matt and went over all the details of exactly what we were looking for. He made it happen. All I can say is wow!! From the phone calls, organizing and planning until the day of the event it was amazing to know we could relax and enjoy our day. We also booked some extras that just put the event over the top. Cold Sparklers and low-lying fog were absolutely the coolest thing ever. It looked like we were dancing on a cloud during our first dance. The sparklers were used during our grand entrance, and it just made a great day even better. We highly recommend Matt and his company for any event. You won't be disappointed. Thank You Ultra Mix for everything you did for us.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • R
    Ryan Sent on 11/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    GO with them

    Matt and his team was great to work with! We went with DJ, photo booth and SPARKS! Definitely made the night epic! Easy music form to get all your requests. Go with Ultra Mix!
  • T
    T R Sent on 11/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Not just another number

    When searching for a DJ, it felt like we were just another number to most companies out there. With Ultra Mix, he actually made it feel like our Wedding was special. Totally worth the rate with their attention to detail. Don't miss out on having the best night possible.
  • B
    Britt Sent on 11/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10000000000000000000000000%

    LEGIT as they come. We were picky, wanted a LEGIT DJ experience, nothing corny. And they 1000000000000000000% delivered.
  • R
    Robert Sent on 11/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great wedding dj!

    Great wedding dj! Attention to detail & special requests. On time & reliable. He can play your favorites, and/or create a great dance vibe with custom-mixed electronic dance music (EDM).
  • K
    Kel Sent on 11/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Seriously underrated team

    You are totally missing out if you don't have Ultra Mix at your Wedding or Event. These guys are on top of everything and SO professional yet are cool to work with. The planning for the music was so easy. They respond fast. I'd give them a million stars if I could. Our guests had an amazing time and so did we. The effects felt like we were on top of the world. Don't wait, book them!
  • A
    Alexis F. Sent on 07/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great time!

    Matt was so great! He MC'd well and created a great playlist based off of our must play songs and our favorite music! We did the co2 machine and it was such a hit! It is a cool mist so feels great on the hot dance floor (which was packed)! We also got to shoot it off ourselves which was so fun! Great time and we danced all night!
  • M
    Maddy Sent on 03/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    from the moment

    From the moment the reception began until the very end of the night, Ultra Mix kept the energy high and the dance floor packed. Our DJ had an impressive selection of music and played a great mix of old and new songs that had everyone dancing and singing along. They were able to read the crowd and adjust the music accordingly, which ensured that everyone had a great time. In addition to their musical skills, the DJ was also a great MC. They kept the reception moving smoothly, making sure that all of the special moments, such as the first dance and speeches, were timed perfectly. They also had a great personality and were able to engage with the guests, making everyone feel welcome and included. Overall, I highly recommend this wedding DJ to anyone looking for a talented and professional DJ who will make sure that everyone has an amazing time. They truly helped make the wedding a night to remember!
  • A
    Ali Sent on 02/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great to work with!

    We used multiple services with ultra mix. They were on top of everything. The sparks and lighting looked fantastic!
  • B
    Brianna Sent on 02/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    All night!!

    They kept our Wedding moving along without a planner as the event host! So glad we hired them! The DJ was awesome with his music selection and keeping the guests on the floor ALL NIGHT!
  • T
    Tasha Sent on 01/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect mix!

    We couldn't have been happier with our DJ for our special day. He was professional, responsive, and really helped to make our wedding a huge success. He was able to read the crowd and play the perfect mix of music to keep everyone on the dance floor. He also did a great job of keeping the evening flowing smoothly and making all of the announcements. We highly recommend him to anyone looking for a top-notch DJ for their wedding
  • A
    Alina Sent on 01/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Non stop!!

    We couldn’t have been more satisfied with Ultra Mix. More than the music, which had the dance floor moving non stop, the service was excellent and he took the initiative when necessary to ensure that speeches and toasts were running on time and that each of the participants were communicated with. We were not stressed or concerned about anything all night, and he was very professional. I feel like he was a DJ and coordinator in 1, so the price was well worth it. We would highly recommend them!
  • R
    Ryan Sent on 08/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5 star all around

    Definitely 5 Stars. Thanks for your attention to detail.
  • B
    Bre Sent on 07/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Oh yeaaaaaa

    Looking for a super cool experience! These guys at Ultra Mix do it!
  • M
    Marissa Sent on 07/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    dance floor dreamssss

    Dance floor dreams with the enhancements that totally changed the game for our Wedding! Unreal experience! We wanted it hype without a cheesy obnoxious MC. Ultra knew how to make that happen with saying very few words.
  • J
    Joshua M. Sent on 06/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!

    We definitely enjoyed the DJ! Definitely improved the atmosphere and had everyone feeling great! Very professional and genuinely nice people!
  • T
    Teah Sent on 06/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Luvvvvvv them

    We couldn't think of a better entertainment vendor for our wedding. We knew that having ultra mix would be a game changer. All of their cool effects plus an easy music planner... It was actually fun just planning it with them. When the actual reception happened...it was mind blowing.
  • C
    Chloe Sent on 07/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Totally need ultra mix

    Don't wait! Get them! Ready to rock your event!
  • R
    Ryan Sent on 05/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Special effects are awesome!

    UME provides some really cool stuff! Definitely the go to for Cold Sparkler Effects!
  • Kyle
    Kyle L. Sent on 11/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome DJ

    DJ Matt did an amazing job putting together awesome music for our wedding. He made the ceremony perfect with his timing and played everything we requested. The cocktail and dinner hours were awesome with music that kept the guests upbeat, happy, and ready to party. He honored our requests for the reception and added his own flare of music, transitioning well between songs to keep the party going. The dance floor was filled the whole night because Matt did a great job playing songs to keep the crowd hyped. Thanks again to Matt and Ultra Mix Events for an awesome wedding!
  • J
    J.d. Sent on 12/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hands Down Best Wedding DJ

    As a former dj, I was very picky on who I wanted to spin our wedding celebration. In a 1st meeting with Matt, we knew we had found our wedding dj. But he was able to provide much more than tunes and announcements- Matt and Ultra Mix Events created EXACTLY what we wanted - an experience and a night that no one will soon forget. While everyone dreams of a different wedding night, Matt and Ultra Mix gave us more than we could ever imagine. Sparks, CO2, and a LED Robot were just a few surprises we had in store, all thanks to Matt’s epic vision! From one dj to another- highly recommend Ultra Mix Events for your wedding or any event!!!
  • A
    Amanda K. Sent on 11/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank You!

    Matt at UltraMix Events was extremely easy to work with - very professional and responsive. He made our vision come to life at the reception with beautiful uplighting and effects including cold sparks, dancing on clouds, and a GOBO monogram. We had many comments on how gorgeous the ballroom looked!
  • Cissi
    Cissi D. Sent on 02/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top Notch - MADE my wedding!

    Ultra Mix’s team absolutely MADE our wedding reception! I don’t say that lightly. Matt was with me every step of the way, making sure our music tastes and preferences were reflected. He worked with my budget and delivered CO2 jets and non-flammable sparklers that exceeded my wildest expectations. We felt like celebrities. They gave my event 120%, making sure my reception ran smoothly.
    If you’re looking for an experienced, COOL wedding DJ, seriously look no further. And word to the wise, book them now before they’re famous. Thank you Matt and team for making my wedding unforgettable.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours