Ultimate Sounds Entertainment Reviews

108 | Hightstown, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

108 Reviews for Ultimate Sounds Entertainment

Recommended by 100%

108
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • S

    Sara · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It's rare that we take the time to write reviews, but Mike and the Ultimate Sounds Entertainment team were absolutely amazing. From the last minute changes we threw at them hours before the ceremony to being able to perfectly read the crowd and get everyone excited, these guys were everything we could've asked for. All of our guests were impressed. We highly recommend Ultimate Sounds Entertainment, they won't let you down!

    Sent on 06/26/2014
  • J

    Judy · event on 12/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike and his staff the day of the event were awesome! Prior to the event Mike was able to help us prepare for the day without any stress. It was nice to be able to get the photo booth, lounge furniture, lights, etc. all in one place, from a great vendor.

    Sent on 12/10/2013
  • User3766040 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Mike and Emilio from Ultimate Sounds Entertainment do our wedding, and we had a blast!! Our friends and family are still coming to me a month later telling us that the music at our wedding was fantastic, and what a great time they had.
    We used Ultimate Sounds based on a referral from a friend who had gotten married the previous year. Mike was accommodating, accessible, and always willing to hear our (sometimes silly) ideas and plans for the night. He did a site visit with us to the wedding venue ahead of time to make sure that everything went smoothly. No matter what curve-balls we through at him, (like limited space for set-up or wanting him to be our back-up officiant in case our officiant didn't make it), he handled everything with professionalism and confidence that made us feel like he would ensure our wedding would be perfect.
    The night of the wedding, both Mike and Emilio were fantastic; they provided a great service and I am overall so very pleased with the way our wedding turned out!! We had the dance floor packed for most of the night, and the energy in the room was fantastic. I have had nothing but compliments about the wedding music so far, and I am glad that we decided to go with Ultimate Sounds for our event :)

    Sent on 12/30/2013
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From Mitzvah to Wedding
    Ultimate Sounds has provided the entertainment for almost every important event in my family - my oldest brother's Wedding, my middle brother's Bar Mitzvah and Wedding, my Bat Mitzvah, and now my Wedding.

    Mike made planning so easy for us, while still keeping everything personal. Ultimate Sounds had so many options for services, and he tailored the package to meet our requests, budget, and to ensure our wedding was spectacular. He made great suggestions for songs, favors, and more. He dealt with each of this picky bride's requests with personal attention and true professionalism.

    Mike helped us plan out every detail of our ceremony and reception. Any vision or idea we had, he helped us make it happen. (We even trusted him to come up with a perfect medley for our cocktail hour, and he nailed it!) Ultimate Sounds provided us with our ceremony music, cocktail hour music, DJ, MC, uplighting, photo montage of the Bride and Groom growing up, and a state-of-the-art photobooth. The photo montage was done with such precision, it looked like it was done by a member of the family. The uplighting transformed the reception into a true party. The dance floor was packed all night long! Mike and Emilio are so great at reading the crowd, that there was never a lull in action. They played so many of the songs we requested in addition to great songs we hadn't even thought of. They even had our guests up and dancing during dessert! The photobooth was staffed so well that our guests were able to capture memories without missing a beat! Plus, it was so wonderful to leave our reception with an album of photos from our photobooth as well as a flash drive with the photos from the photobooth, video messages from our guests in the photobooth and photos documenting so many fun dancing moments. We look at our album and watch those videos almost weekly! Our Wedding Day was truly spectacular thanks to Mike Wieder and Ultimate Sounds.

    Sent on 12/15/2013
  • E

    Elyse and Rick · Married on 07/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I first heard Ultimate Sounds Entertainment 5 years prior at a friend's wedding. I turned to my husband (my boyfriend at the time) and said, "If we ever get married, I want them to be our DJ!" Well, we got engaged and one of the first things we booked was Ultimate Sounds Entertainment. Mike, the M.C. is just unbelievable.

    Working with Mike was very easy as he is an excellent communicator and very friendly! He was able to point us in the right direction with all of our decisions without being pushy. His website is user friendly and helps the bride and groom organize their music choices.

    Mike and his team at Ultimate Sounds Entertainment over-delivered their services and our expectations. With all the commotion and excitement during the wedding, his personality and guidance kept us informed about what was going on and things to come next in the evening. We couldn't have been more pleased and happy. We have received so many compliments from guests on how wonderful the music, lighting, and photo display were.

    We definitely, 110% recommend Ultimate Sounds Entertainment!

    Sent on 08/20/2013
  • M

    Marlana · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for the best...then look no more. Ultimate Sounds is the best in the business.

    Sent on 06/05/2013
  • D

    Deborah · event on 05/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike Weider was the D.J. for my daughter's Communion Party (Sorry, I chose Christening because Communion wasn't one of the options.) He took everyone's requests and played them right away. He played my entire list of songs I gave him before the party that I wanted him to play. He had both children entertained from beginning to the end of the 4 hour party. Every minute was fun and he gave us plenty of items to have fun with....for example, he gave us light up teeth, disco ball earrings and we even did a Harlem Shake video just to name a few. He hosted games for all the kids and he involved himself in the fun which helped everyone become enthusiastic to get up on the dance floor. Mike is a very nice guy and he felt like family. I will only use Mike in the future. My family and friends (and especially the kids) loved everything he had to offer and he definitely made my daughter's special day a day that we will remember forever!

    Sent on 05/22/2013
  • L

    Lisa · event on 03/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ultimate sounds did a great job for our Black & White Bergen County YJCC event!

    Sent on 03/20/2013
  • D

    Desiree · event on 11/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a wonderful experience!!! Everyone had a great time. The light show was awesome, the DJ was great and everyone loved the photo booth!!! My daughter's Sweet 16 was such a hit that people are still talking about it!! Highly recommend!!!!

    Sent on 02/05/2013
  • J

    Justin · Married on 11/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MIKE WIEDER, THE BEST DJ IN NEW JERSEY. A GREAT EDITION TO ANY EVENT. DO IT!

    Justin and Bonnie
    Somerset, NJ

    Sent on 04/26/2013
  • M

    Marsha · event on 11/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike''s music was exactly what we expected as our pre party meeting gave him an indication of our needs. The energy and dancing was amazing as was the lighting. We regret not getting the photo booth but we will definitely get it next time.

    Sent on 02/01/2013
  • R

    Regina · Married on 11/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was unbelievably supportive and flexible! As sandy hit the beaches of LBI and wiped many homes away she took our wedding venue with it. Going on our honeymoon we still wanted to do our vows. Thanks to the support of family, friends and people like Mike this was possible at our friends bar (First N Ten). Mike brought the music so we could still do our first dances and I could walk in to she's like the wind! Not kidding was chosen before the storm. Over 60 people shockingly made the I do's and Each one felt as if they were actually a part of the service that Mike performed. He was funny as well as made the service personal to my husband and I. We are so thankful for him and so many people that just jumped in to help and make our a day one that no one will ever be able to forget!

    Sent on 03/14/2013
  • V

    victor · Married on 10/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've seen Mike officiate and dj 2 prior weddings and had a great time at both. when the time came for my wife and I to tie the knot, his services were the only part of our event that we didn't stress, hesitate, or shopped around for. from start to finish Mike was there to lend a stress free hand. He listened to our requests, offered his opinions and delivered an amazing wedding experience! the photobooth, lighting, music choices, and overall attitude of the staff was nothing short of professional!! it was a pleasure dealing with ultimate sounds!!
    With all our gratitude,
    Victor and Jeana Betro

    Sent on 02/05/2013
  • C

    Christina · Married on 09/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are beyond grateful for Ultimate Sounds Entertainment! Mike and Emilio provided us with a PERFECT reception party and unforgettable. It was so special and memorable for everyone. We were so pleased that so many guests raved about Mike's "amazing and outgoing" personality and Emilio's awesome ability to keep our crowd dancing ALL night (even our Grandmothers!!! LOL). They really know how to throw the ultimate party! The planning pre-wedding with them was sooooo easy!!! The photobooth was our favorite added bonus to our big night, our friends had a blast taking pictures in there (we looked through our book of photobooth photos while on our honeymoon and cracked up!!!!!). The lighting they provided for us turned a plain/drab baquest hall room into an elegant/stunning ballroom. What a difference!!!! We can't thank them enough! We can't wait to celebrate something else in the future and use these guys again. Best experience ever! ~ The Sweeney's <3

    Sent on 02/01/2013
  • T

    Toni · Married on 08/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you to Mike Wieder and Ultimate Sounds DJs for making our wedding a spectacular event! The music and lighting were fantastic and our guests had a great time.

    We loved that Mike was available for us at every moment of our wedding and we were grateful that he reminded us to take a moment and snap a few poses in our wonderful photo booth. That photo booth really "rocked"! It was a great addition to the reception and our guests had a great time with it. The pictures we got back were terrific and very funny.

    Sent on 02/11/2013
  • L

    Linzee · Married on 07/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike and the whole Ultimate Sounds DJs Crew were just amazing! They DJ-ed our wedding and I can't imagine having a better time than we did thanks to them. Among the compliments I could mention, they were professional, fun-loving, courteous, flexible, and just fantastic overall. They really seemed more like guests at our wedding than hired vendors. Not to mention, our guests just keeping going on and on about them and how great they were. We still keep in touch and look forward to the next event that we can hire them. THANK YOU ULTIMATE SOUNDS DJS AND MIKE WIEDER... WE LOVE YOU GUYS!!!

    Sent on 07/19/2012
  • J

    JEFFREY · Married on 07/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MIKE and his crew are awesome!!!!! Funny, down to earth. all around great. There was no pressure at all. We have been to many weddings and can tell you that we have never seen a DJ better than the DJ's from Ultimate Sounds Entertainment. They knew exactly what songs to play to keep our guests on the dance floor. We continue to get compliments from our guests about the entertainment. THANK YOU MIKE..

    Sent on 02/05/2013
  • M

    MJ · Married on 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I originally looked for a DJ, I imagined one DJ with a microphone and music. In my wildest dreams I could never have imagined what we got with Mike, Emilio and Jason..... PURE ENTERTAINMENT. After speaking to Mike Weider, we realized that our wedding didn't have to be "plain". Once he educated us on all the items we could offer, we decided to plunge in and get it all. The prices were so reasonable for what you get. Our photobooth was amazing. The guests enjoyed not only having printed pictures, but making videos for the bride and groom. It was manned the entire night by Jason and he taught everyone how to use it and kept it really orderly and fun for everyone. The dance floor was "smokin". People at the wedding barely took time to eat. Why would they when they had amazing lights, amazing music and Mike and Emilio at the helm. They were hilarious and engaging. Our guests could not wait to be with them on the dance floor. At different points, they even came to the dance floor to help our guests learn dances. We also made a great decision to order the "Gobo". It projected the bride's and groom's name and their wedding date in the middle of the dance floor and was so impressive. We also ordered the big screens which can project your own pictures as well as those of the "Zap Photographer" who takes pics of your guests all night and displays them on the screens. We actually were able to include a Bride and Groom Trivia session for our guests on those screens while they waited for the wedding party to be announced. The regular activities of cake cutting, garter throwing and flower tossing were done, but there was nothing "regular" about them. Mike and Emilio made them so much fun that every guest was entertained and laughing and just having a great time. These DJ's really know what they are doing from the Bride and Groom candlelit dance, all the way to the last song "I'm Glad You Came". It was amazing and we are going to hire them again this year for our Halloween Extravaganza". We wouldn't think of getting any other DJand we will tell everyone about them that we know!

    Do yourself a favor, all you have to do is sign the contract, and pay them. They do the rest! And since their entertainment was so reasonably priced, we were able to afford more things for the wedding in general.... yet, they were the wedding. What an experience!!! Amazing!

    Sent on 06/27/2012
  • User3045875 · event on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Used Ultimate Sounds for our son's Bar Mitzvah. Mike is outstanding to deal with. He is personable, accessible and knowledgeable about his craft. Mike made us feel so comfortable it was like he was part of the family. He and Emilio make a dynamic team. They kept the adults on the floor dancing and the kids entertained with games. Everyone had a great time. I would highly recommend Ultimate Sounds for any party and event.

    Sent on 02/05/2013
  • R

    Roberta · event on 12/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was phenominal-he was always available and was enormously helpful in developing new ideas for all parts of the party. He became "instrumental" in all the plans-he emulated a warm and involved vendor that all our guests could love. Mike and his team ensured that every part of our party was well covered and kept on top of things while the party was on-our party was very high energy as per our requirements and Mike made it happen. We wanted to be a party that brought together novel ideas rather then just the regular recipe and between an esign in board, ear plugs, battery operated candles, themed plasma visuals on top of great music and a percussionist-it was a party to be remembered at a very high bar!

    Sent on 12/25/2011
  • H

    Heather & Mike · Married on 11/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If we could give Mike and his crew a 10 star rating, we would. From the minute we met him to start planning our wedding entertainment to the very last song at our wedding, Mike made everything the process not only wonderful but so easy. At a time where wedding planning can be so stressful wanting everything to be perfect, Mike helped to make sure that he took that burden off of us. He walked us through music selections, different traditions, and the entire night's agenda. We told him what we wanted and he turned it into reality, and at a terrific and extremely reasonable price!! We asked for the name monogram in lighting on the dance floor (I forgot the term for that!), a photobooth, uplights, some specific music we requested, a montage, and more, and we walked into a room of elegance, excitement, and beauty on our wedding day. Mike brought a crew with him that set up the room beautifully and made sure everything was perfect and we could not believe how glamorous it turned out! The uplighting was beautiful, the photobooth came with props to take pictures with and a photo album that Mike had people put some pictures in from the photobooth and sign it, and he brought people to help take pictures and capture the entire night. He was hysterical in his humor throughout the night and fit his personality to our needs. Mike had everyone up on the dance floor having a great time and we have quite a few pictures to prove it! Pictures were displayed on the flat screen TVs the entire night capturing the entire event and displaying them for others to see how much fun they were having as well as posted to our facebooks and given to us from Mike and his crew which is not very typical of a DJ usually. Mike and his crew did things for us that we never knew DJs did and we are so greatful for that because not only did he provide DJing responsibilities but he provided the true meaning of entertainment! The photo montage he created was so beautiful that it brought tears to my husband's eyes who I have never seen tear up before!! The photobook from the photobooth is sitting on our living room coffee table for all to see because we adore it. He gave much more than you would ever expect from hiring a DJ to run your wedding entertainment. It was truly amazing. To this day, we still get compliments on our entertainment and I agree with the compliments, because Mike and the crew did an amazing, amazing job at making our wedding day reception so perfect.

    Sent on 01/10/2012
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie · Married on 10/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ultimate Sounds did the the uplighting and photo booth for my reception, and Mike was an absolute pleasure to work with. He always responded to my phone calls very quickly and was more than willing to answer any of my questions. The vision of my reception came alive with the uplighting...it looked perfect!! And the photo booth was the hit of the party. So many of my guests came up to me and said that Mike proactively tried to get as many people as possible to get in there. The scrapbook we received is priceless, with so many funny and great pictures and notes from our friends and family. I would definitely recommed Ultimate Sounds to anybody looking for true professionals who deliver what they promise and do it at a great value. Thanks for everything Mike!!!

    Sent on 10/28/2011
  • M

    Maryann · event on 10/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike and all the folks at Ultimate Sounds DJs are the VERY BEST. Mike is always responsible and professional, and knows exactly what to recommend to make your event a success. The staff at the party are genuinely enthusiastic and having fun which makes it so enjoyable at your party. My event had 50+ kids, and Mike suggested hiring dancers for the party - that was the key to making it fun for everyone. The kids danced for hours, and everyone had a blast. The photography is great, the photo booth is also a fabulous add-on which kids and adults love.

    I HIGHLY recommend Ultimate Sounds DJs for any event - they are outstanding! (and I'm demanding!)

    Sent on 10/05/2011
  • E

    Erica · Married on 10/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike from Ultimate Sounds DJs was awesome. Many guests even came up to my husband to raved about how good he was and asked where we found the DJ. He kept the dance floor moving and delivered when we asked for special requests, songs and add ons! I am so happy we went with this company, I would recommend...absolutely!

    Sent on 10/03/2011
  • K

    kaitlynn · Married on 09/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had an unexpected suprise when my officiant passed me off to mike from ultimate sounds djs but it was the best thing that could have happened to my wedding. He came to my house was very personable and funny. He wrote the vows for us and they were very sweet but hilarious all at the same time. He even managed to match my wedding colors with his tie. Everyone told me my ceremony was perfect. We had him also do our photobooth at the wedding which was a hit and I would definately recommed to every bride and groom. The photobooth was constantly busy and was a hit with EVERYONE young and old. If I could do it all over again I dont think I would have changed one detail expect to have hired him as my dj also. I have told every one of my girlfriends when they get married they MUST hire him. I would like to Thank Him again for making my wedding the greatest night of my life!

    Sent on 10/02/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review