Skip to main content
Weddings

Ultimate Jams DJ Service Reviews

Ultimate Jams DJ Service

Ultimate Jams DJ Service

Bellefonte, PA
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 46 Reviews
View more information

46 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 46
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

4 User photos

  • Carol
    Carol Getting married on 04/02/2024
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I booked Ultimate Jams DJ for our ceremony only, to which he was to provide the mics, sound, and generator (for our State Park ceremony)

    I could not speak higher of this DJ! Very responsive, invested in our wedding day, was willing to work with my vision!

    The day of our wedding ended up raining, and unknown to me, the call was made to still have the ceremony outside (yes in the rain!) I was not the contact the day of- but I was surprised that the call was made for an outdoor ceremony still. He came, did well with the sound, and set up and tore down! I was very pleased and not expecting such wonderful service!

    Oh and the prices for all that is provided is beyond fair. 10/10 would recommend.

    Ultimate Jams DJ Service's reply:

    I'm happy that you were able to have the ceremony where you had your heart set on. It may have rained but it was still a gorgeous ceremony with a gorgeous backdrop. I am happy that we were able to be a part of it. Congratulations to you and Jacob.
  • S
    Stephy M. Married on 10/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Ultimate Jams is the best!!

    We highly recommend having Ultimate Jams for any occasion.We had a wonderful fun Wedding Reception with AJ.
    We liked how he got the guests involved and made it such a great time! Thank you AJ for all you do,your awesome!
  • A
    Andrew E. Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best experience ever!

    AJ was fantastic! This was the best experience we could have ever asked for, he had our best interests in mind the entire time and was so helpful, you shouldn't event think about using someone else
  • L
    Lydia D. Married on 09/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Ultimate Jams

    Ultimate Jams was wonderful!! AJ was so helpful with every step of the way. From booking, to planning, to creating our dream reception, we couldn’t be happier. Thank you AJ!!
  • A.
    A. Married on 06/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hire them!!

    We hired Ultimate Jams as DJs for our wedding last month, and couldn't be any more satisfied with the experience! AJ was very responsive and helpful since day one (even on weekends, and on evenings when we encountered some technological issues), making our entire planning process a breeze. He also helped us come with a reception timeline that just made sense; and ensured with his assistant on the day of the wedding to keep everyone engaged at all times. He was very kind, entertaining, and happy to make last minute changes or additions on the go. Overall, we could not have gone for a better company and we highly recommend them! You won't regret choosing them. Excellent quality, care and pricing. (thank you again AJ!)

    Ultimate Jams DJ Service's reply:

    A.,
    I can not thank you enough for the kind words. I am so glad we were able to pull everything together for you. I know that Covid really threw in some punches that really made for a hard situation. However I am so happy that with all those hardships that we were able to help make your day that much more special. It helps so much when you work with great vendors like Megan as well. I was a pleasure working with you and I wish you nothing but the best in all your future endeavors in this new journey as husband and wife.
  • Brianna
    Brianna K. Married on 06/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience

    I'm so happy we decided to book AJ and Ultimate Jams DJ. Originally, we were not going to have a DJ to save costs , but booking with AJ was a way better decision! He kept our day flowing, guests entertained, and people on the dance floor. Great correspondence via email and phone. We would definitely choose them again. Thank you!

    Ultimate Jams DJ Service's reply:

    Thank you Brianna, people always why we give up our weekends. Honestly when we say it is not about the money, we mean it. It's about witnessing something that 2 people have found in each other, that they want to cherish for the rest of their lives. We want to make sure that moment is something you remember. Brianna summed up the reason why we do what we do, perfectly!

    Brianna you were a pleasure to work with and I wish many many years of happiness for you and Edward.
  • Jamie
    Jamie Married on 10/31/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    AJ is super professional and FUN to work with! He is knowledgeable, skilled and really kept our event upbeat. If you're looking for a dj, he's the one to book!

    Ultimate Jams DJ Service's reply:

    Can't wait for your wedding it is going to be a blast! Thank you for the kind words! You and Chris make the perfect couple.
  • S
    Samantha B. Married on 09/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Experience!

    We loved working with AJ and Ultimate Jams! He was very responsive, super helpful and extremely accommodating to any changes that came out because of COVID. AJ worked well with my other vendors to make sure our wedding went smoothly. Everyone at my wedding had a great time thanks to the music played during the reception. The text request line was a great idea! Thank you AJ for making our wedding so much fun!

    Ultimate Jams DJ Service's reply:

    Sam, you and Stephen were fantastic to work with. You were very easy to work with and that makes things run much more smoothly. Your guests LOVED the text line. Thank you for trusting us with your most important day.
  • B
    Ben W. Married on 09/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Webb Wedding Review 9/21/2019

    Simply put AJ was amazing! His preparation from our first meeting was great to help set the timeline for the rest of the vendors and ourselves. His music portal was very detailed and flexible letting us customize every aspect of our wedding including personal messages to our parents during the father-daughter & mother-son dance. We through a big change a few days before cutting a specific dance and AJ was easily able to adjust and we also adjusted the timeline of events the day of and he was happy to make a change. From the minute AJ hit the DJ booth our wedding was on the dance floor. We could not have been happier with AJ and Ultimate Jams! 10 out of 10!

    Ultimate Jams DJ Service's reply:

    Ben,

    I can not thank you enough for allowing us to be a part of your big day. You and Sam were a blast to work with. It was my pleasure to rock you and your guests all the way up until the last bus was ready to roll. Congratulations once again.
  • T
    Tory L. Married on 08/29/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!!!

    I loved working with Aj, he was very helpful throughout the whole process trying to plan a wedding during COVID. He is definitely an expert in what he does. He honestly went above and beyond for me and I appreciate it more than anything! Ultimate jams exceeded my expectations! I highly recommend him for all your DJ needs!!

    Ultimate Jams DJ Service's reply:

    Tory, you and Mike were a pleasure to work with and with all the hurdles that not only COVID threw at us but the weather forecast just 24 hour before the ceremony. We definitely had some hoops to jump through, It all turned out beautifully though and I am glad that we were able to be a part of a very special day for both of you. Many wishes to both of you in your future endeavors as husband and wife.
  • A
    Ashley C. Married on 07/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very happy with our experience

    We absolutely loved having ultimate jam dj service at our wedding. They were very helpful and did an amazing job!

    Ultimate Jams DJ Service's reply:

    Ashley, it was pleasure working with you, and thank you for letting us be a part of your special day in this crazy year.
  • B
    Beth Married on 02/29/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    You Won’t Be Disappointed!!

    AJ and crew are the best to work with! From the planning process to our wedding day everything went smoothly. AJ made sure to answer any and all questions we had promptly and kept the day of flowing perfectly. I would definitely recommend anyone looking for a DJ in Central Pennsylvania to give Ultimate Jams a call!

    Ultimate Jams DJ Service's reply:

    Thank you Beth, I appreciate the kind words. You and Ben were so easy to communicate with and in turn that led to less questions on the day of, well except for the closing of the bar :) Wish you and Ben a lifetime of happiness.
  • E
    Eric B. Married on 11/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Wedding DJ

    AJ was friendly, responsive, and easy to work with throughout the planning process. He was able to accommodate all of our musical desires while keeping the dance floor hopping all night long. We highly recommend him!

    Ultimate Jams DJ Service's reply:

    Eric, I love a challenge and you definitely threw one at us for the Garter Removal song. Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your special day and I wish the two of you all the best in the future. Thank you for the kind words, you guys were a pleasure to work with.
  • A
    Alexis W. Married on 08/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ ever!

    AJ was so helpful from planning our ceremony to keeping the ceremony flowing. He is so kind- all of our guests loved him! He added personal touches to our big day that made it truly memorable and special!

    Ultimate Jams DJ Service's reply:

    Alexis, Thank you for the kind words and allowing us to be a part of your day. You and DJ were meant to find each other, you could see it in both of your eyes. Tissue moments when he asked your daughters for permission to join the family. Congratulations again to you both.
  • G
    Gabriela T. Married on 08/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Ultimate James DJ- 5 stars!

    They were wonderful. Music was great, without them the event would have been dull! It’s great entertainment and really helped make the crowd laugh and have a good time!

    Ultimate Jams DJ Service's reply:

    Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your special day. Wishing you and Nick a lifetime of happieness
  • Tylisha
    Tylisha Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Ultimate Jams DJ Service

    Absolutely amazing!!! AJ is there with you every step of the planning process and throughout the whole wedding! He was a God send taking so much off my shoulders during our wedding! He answered every little question I had, my 1000 emails, and dealt with me making sure he knew exactly what I wanted and he always reassured me that nothing was going to go wrong. I can’t say enough good things about him! No one will be disappointed, I promise!!!!

    Ultimate Jams DJ Service's reply:

    Tylisha, thank you for the kind words. You and Tom were amazing to work with as well. The thing I love the most about this job, is that you never seem the same thing twice. So when you mentioned a surprise during the ceremony I was all about it. I'm so glad we pulled it off and he didn't piece together what we were doing until after the ceremony had concluded. Thank you for letting us be a part of your family's special day.
  • P
    Page K. Married on 05/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Ultimate Jams DJ - Affordable and Fun

    Ultimate Jams was a great DJ, they had fun interesting games that were engaging for those playing and those watching. We had a lot of fun hyping up cutting the cake and making it seem like we were going to smash the cake in each other's faces and then disappointing everyone when we didn't. He did a great job of taking our song requests and using those to guess what we might like to hear next. He was excellent at offering suggestions on different aspects of the ceremony and the reception transitions. His display of equipment also looks very sleek and hides a lot of the annoying cords that normally come with a DJ stand. Please see the attached picture to see a bit of what his display looks like. (Taken by our photographer Maria Crisafulli: https://mcphotography.info/) Look no further than Ultimate Jams for an affordable DJ for your wedding.

    Ultimate Jams DJ Service's reply:

    Hi Page,

    Thank you for the kind words. We had a lot of fun with you guys and I am glad to see you had a blast as well. Congratulations to you and Cullen again and I wish you a lifetime of happiness.
  • Brittany
    Brittany Married on 03/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely perfect!

    AJ and Ashley were absolutely perfect! They helped to keep things moving along throughout the afternoon and evening and were very accommodating when my husband and I showed up at the reception an hour earlier than expected. They coordinated everything with the photographer, bartender, and our chefs with minimal questions, which was wonderful since we were very busy with everything else going on. They also were reassuring that everything would look fine with the lighting they brought and set up since my lighted tulle wouldn't work as it should have. If you are looking for someone who has it all and doesn't miss a single detail, Ultimate Jams DJ Service is the best choice, hands down!

    Ultimate Jams DJ Service's reply:

    Thank you Brittany for the kind words. I am glad we setup earlier than we had intended. I'm glad that you and your guests had fan and had no need to stress about things that you should not have to deal with on your wedding day. Congratulations again to both you and Andrew.
  • R
    Raneasha Married on 12/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent experience!

    AJ is simply the best! He was super flexible with the planning (we live an hour from him and then an additional hour to our wedding location). He promptly responded with any questions we had. His website was perfect to fill out ahead of time including the timelines and song decisions. You can even send the site to others so they can add song requests too! On the day of our wedding, AJ was great. We lost track of time and got behind our schedule but we were still able to include everything we wanted. And make sure you include the Mr. And Mrs. Shoe game. It had everyone laughing! Thank you AJ for a wonderful experience!!

    Ultimate Jams DJ Service's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words, Raneasha, I'm so glad to hear that the website is a big help. I know for us it helps keep everything organized in one place, so it is nice to hear that is a huge help for the couples as well. It was pleasure to work with you and Ryan. Congratulations once again to both of you.
  • A
    Angela Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From the moment we chose Ultimate Jams DJ service, we were completely satisfied with them working with our budget and helping us every step of the way making sure our day was completely amazing. His quick responses to our questions were also pretty impressive. I would definitely recommend him to anyone that is in need of DJ services.

    Ultimate Jams DJ Service's reply:

    Angela, it is not often we get asked to do a Wedding at a cave so this was a lot of fun. I'm glad you and Mike had fun. It always warms my heart to see a couple who have so much love for each other in their eyes. Congratulations again to both of you.
  • J
    Jess Married on 09/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!!!

    AJ and Peg were absolutely amazing from the bubble entrance to the end of our evening! The lines of communication were always open and they were quick to respond. Our reception was upbeat and fun for our families to celebrate. The games included during the reception added that extra bit of humor that gave everyone a break to sit and relax before hitting the dance floor again. Everyone had such a great time together thanks to entertainment provided by AJ and Peg. Thank you so much!!!

    Ultimate Jams DJ Service's reply:

    Jess, it was our pleasure to DJ your reception. We don't get to do the small intimate type of wedding that you and Ethan planned. It was a nice change of pace. I'm pleased to see that everyone had a wonderful time. Congratulations once again to you and Ethan.
  • A
    Ashley Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From the first meeting, we were SO excited to have you with us on our wedding day.

    AJ was fun, professional and clearly experienced. We got so many compliments from guests about the music and entertainment. We can't thank you enough for coming all the way out to Mifflinburg to make our day so special!

    Ultimate Jams DJ Service's reply:

    Thank you so much for including us. It was my pleasure to spend the day with you and your guests. You and Nate were a pleasure to work with. Congratulations again to both of you.
  • L
    Leigh Married on 08/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    AJ and Ultimate Jams DJ Services were absolutely wonderful to work with for our wedding! Not only did they help on the day of the wedding, but they also helped tremendously during the planning part - I had no idea what I wanted and AJ helped sort it all out! Our wedding day was a huge success, and we couldn't have done it without AJ and his company.

    Ultimate Jams DJ Service's reply:

    Leigh,

    Glad we were able to be a part of it. Congratulations again to you and Jared.
  • T
    Tessa Married on 08/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My Husband and I are happy with the service he provided, as well as the planning. AJ was down to earth and accommodating. No complaints from us or our wedding guests! Everyone had a great time.

    Ultimate Jams DJ Service's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words Tessa, congratulations to you and Scott
  • K
    Kendra Married on 06/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with AJ has truly been a great experience. The communication has been incredibly easy and the flexibility has made the process a lot easier. AJ has a great personality that will keep the crowd going. The website he has for playlists, the games, and how you want your night to go, it totally high tech and impressive. Thank you so much!

    Ultimate Jams DJ Service's reply:

    Thank you Kendra, we beat the rain that never came for the ceremony. :) I'm happy to see the planner was a huge help to you. We are adding more and more each day to help keep everything on track. Congrats once again to you and Matt.