Skip to main content
Weddings

Ultimate DJ Reviews

Ultimate DJ View more information

17 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

17
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner

25 User photos

  • K
    Katelyn M. Married on 09/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ around

    The Ultimate DJ did an AMAZING job at our wedding. No one wanted to leave the dance floor! Just wanted to keep the party going all night.

    Our first song was Terry's song, which he wrote & recorded. It sure was extra special to him + us! Highly recommend this DJ if you want the best dance party & great jams all night long!

    Ultimate DJ's reply:

    Thank you for letting Ultimate DJ be a part of your special day. We had so much fun and we loved every minute of it. It was definitely a wedding dance for the books.
  • C
    Cindy C. Married on 08/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful voice and service

    We couldn’t have been happier with Terry and Heather. Terry has a wonderful voice, they were profession, great communicators and prompt. They provided everything we could of hoped for.

    Ultimate DJ's reply:

    This wedding was such an amazing event. It was a beautiful setting on the lake. Heather and I were very blessed to be a part of your wedding day. We had a great time and met some really amazing people. Thanks again for hiring ultimate (DJ).
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Ashley M. Married on 08/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding dance

    Was very easy to work with, reliable, and kept the guests on the dance floor throughout.

    Ultimate DJ's reply:

    Thank you so much for having us Ashley. It was such an amazing wedding and we were so happy to be a part of it. You guys were awesome! P.S The event grounds were spectacular!! We absolutely loved the little church and the walk way over the pond. It was all beautiful. Thanks again!
  • J
    Jordan H. Married on 06/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Leader of the party!

    Terrance and his wife did a great job! They kept the party rockin, were super fun, personable, responsive, and on time! Best of all they were extremely easy to work with and made everything stress free!

    Ultimate DJ's reply:

    Thank you so much for having us. Heather and I had a blast. Your wedding was amazing. Congratulations!
  • S
    Shawn H. Married on 06/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic, Fun and Great Price

    We hired Terry and Heather for our sons wedding in June. They were very professional, had great equipment, they played whatever we wanted and made it fun. I highly recommend them for any event, especially an important day like a wedding. They took care of all our needs for the ceremony, reception and dance.

    Ultimate DJ's reply:

    Thank you so much for having us Shawn! We had a great time. The Wedding Ceremony and Dance was really great to be a part of.
  • Heather
    Heather P. Married on 05/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!!

    We hired Ultimate DJ for our very small wedding reception. They did such a fantastic job! They played all our requests and made our small reception perfect!!! They have the set up to handle a large reception and made our reception dance an impressive one. We got compliments from every one of our guests about how awesome and what fun peole they were. They worked with the limited space we had and knocked it out of the park. Thanks for exceeding any expectations we had and making our day so fun! Get yourself a top notch DJ at an affordable price hire these guys and you won't be disappointed!!!

    Ultimate DJ's reply:

    Thank you so much for having us. We had such an amazing time with all of you. Everything went perfect and we were blessed to be apart of your special day.
  • M
    Maddie B. Married on 01/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic DJ

    Terry knows how to work a crowd! We gave him general genres of music our crowd would enjoy and he nailed it! He’s easy to contact, work with and I’d recommend him to everyone for a wedding DJ!

    Ultimate DJ's reply:

    Thank you so much Maddie! We had such an amazing time getting to know everybody. It was such an amazing night. Thank you for putting your faith in Ultimate DJ to get the job done. Thanks again!
  • E
    Erica Married on 08/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Experienced

    Played music we wanted. Kept the crowd engaged all night!

    Ultimate DJ's reply:

    Thank you Erica! Heather and I had so much fun being a part of your Dance. We had a blast. Again congratulations.
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 07/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    Terry is an incredible human and a really skilled DJ. He’s friendly and warm and funny, he connects so well with every group, and he knows lots of great music! He’s top notch. Hire him!

    Ultimate DJ's reply:

    Thank you so much Lindsey. It is always great time! Glad we could make your event memorable and fun.
  • M
    Michelle A. Married on 07/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent DJ

    Terry Mackner was an excellent DJ for a wedding reception. The reception was held 7/4/21. He played music as planned. He played all requested songs and he made good decisions about what type of music to play at a family-friendly event. When he noticed something was wrong with the air conditioning, he helped to bring it to the attention of the venue staff. His price is reasonable. Thanks for a great reception!

    Ultimate DJ's reply:

    Thank you so much Michelle! It was a lot of fun. I hope I made it memorable as much as the heat did. Lol It was a great time had by all. Thank you again for hiring me.
  • H
    Heather O. Married on 08/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ultimate dj was insanely great!

    The DJ's were amazing! They were with us every step of the way. They played ALL our requests and kept the crowd involved all night. I would recommend these guys for any event such as a Wedding Dance. Great Lights and Music! Great to work with.

    Ultimate DJ's reply:

    Thank you for letting us be a part of your special day. It was so much fun and everybody looked like they had a blast. We take pride in working with our couples throughout the whole process to ensure that they know everything will be ok. Thanks again!
  • B
    Brad B. Married on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    He made our wedding night a fun night.

    Not only a great Dj but we payed him a little extra and he sang our wedding song for us. Highly recommend

    Ultimate DJ's reply:

    You wedding was so memorable. I was so happy to have sang for you guys. I’m glad I could make your day more special.
  • Haley
    Haley A. Married on 08/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So. Much. Fun!

    Terry was wonderful to work with. From day one of our wedding planning he was quick to respond and easily accommodated all of our downloaded requests for special music. He had everything perfectly timed from our cocktail hour, dinner music and reception start. All of our music requests were covered as well as our guests. The party was a blast! The sound and lights were absolutely perfect. I would recommend Terry for all of your entertainment needs.

    Ultimate DJ's reply:

    Thank you so much for having me. Your wedding reception was amazing. I thank you from the bottom of my heart for letting me be a part of your special day. Enjoy the ride.
  • E
    Erin W. Getting married on 06/10/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Dreams Come True

    We loved everything about having Ultimate DJ as our DJ and emcee for our wedding day. We knew we wanted something different and unique - not what you are seeing at every wedding these days, and Terry delivered. He was onboard and excited about every idea we had. He went above and beyond to make our music dreams come true for our dinner and dance (my husband and I are BIG music people). We asked for a very specific playlist for dinner, a new idea for the 'clink kiss' game, he let us pick out some questions for the shoe game, and listened to our requests for our dance. Terry did a great job of listening to the requests of us as well as our guests. We were so happy with everything and our dance floor was never empty! I highly recommend Ultimate DJ for all brides!

    Ultimate DJ's reply:

    Thank you for the review Erin. Your wedding Dance was so much fun to be a part of. We appreciate you hiring us for your big day. We are very sorry we did not meet your responsiveness needs in the beginning. We will work on that for the next Wedding Dance. Thank you again and keep rocking! TM & HM
  • S
    Sara N. Married on 08/01/2020
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Party atmosphere!

    I would highly recommend for any occasion!! Very easy to work with and sound quality is awesome!! Book it now!!!

    Ultimate DJ's reply:

    Thank you so much for having us Sara! This Dance was so fun and exciting!! We had so much fun dancing all night! You guys were such great hosts. Thanks again and congratulations.
  • Scott
    Scott W. Married on 10/20/2018
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely awesome !

    The DJ for Topshelf entertainment was amazing. He was very professional and very easy to work with. He played almost every single request that was made, and was great with entertaining the audience. The price was great and he traveled for a little extra money which helped us out a lot. Topshop Entertainement does not have any hidden fees which was also really nice. I would recommend him Topshelf Entertainment to anyone.

    Ultimate DJ's reply:

    We make every event as special as we can. We are so happy for you guys. Make each day count. Thank you for having us a part of your special say.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message