Tyrone Farm Reviews

20 | Pomfret, CT
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for Tyrone Farm

Recommended by 99%

20
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

4 User photos

Tyrone Farm 1
Tyrone Farm 2
Tyrone Farm 3
Tyrone Farm 4
Sort by:
  • A

    Aimee · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were married at Tyone Farm on 10/6/18 and had the most perfect day! Christina is truly a pleasure to work with and ensured every detail is perfect. Her professionalism, experience, and friendliness made the planning process easy and stress free. We chose this venue because of the natural beauty, family history it offers, and unique offering. The McLaren family graciously welcomed us to their property and everything is in immaculate condition. My guests could not stop raving about their experience at Tyrone Farm. I highly recommend this gorgeous venue and the fabulous team there. Thank you Christina!!!

    Sent on 10/13/2018
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can’t say enough wonderful things about Tyrone Farm!! My husband Brandon and I got married here on September 22nd and it was everything we had dreamed of plus more! Tyrone Farm was the first venue that we looked at after getting engaged, and as soon as we stepped foot on the beautiful property we knew it was the one. Everything about it is beautiful - the quaint barn, the old farm house, the spacious green lawns and gardens... I could go on and on! Tyrone Farm is also very close to where we both grew up and met (about 15 minutes) however being that it’s such a hidden gem we never knew it existed until we started looking. That’s something else I really liked, having that nice homey feel but at the same time feeling like you’re somewhere completely different that’s there just for you! In addition to the beauty that is Tyrone Farm, it wouldn’t be close to what it is if not for the amazing staff! Bill the owner is obviously very proud of the property itself and the history that’s built in every wall. He’s also very pleasant and welcoming, you feel like you’re talking with a friend!! Then there’s Christina, one of the sweetest people you’ll ever meet! She was so helpful when it came to pretty much everything! Every time I had a question or needed advice she was just a quick text or email away. Christina is extremely knowledgeable and really doubles as a wedding planner for the Farm. She really helped us portray the image and feelings that we wanted for our special day and was there every step of the way both leading up to and throughout the day of! Brandon and I are so happy that we had the opportunity to get married here and would recommend Tyrone Farm to anyone and everyone!!!!

    Sent on 10/05/2018
  • J

    Jenn · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the most incredible wedding at Tyrone Farm. The property is stunning - it is unlike any other wedding venue we have been to. Gorgeous gardens and a beautiful rustic barn. The cottage was a wonderful place for the bridal party to get ready. The 135 person limit kept our wedding intimate, with just family and close friends. Bill, Diane, and Christina were so accommodating and kind to us and made sure everything went off without a hitch. They were well-organized, attentive to detail, and a pleasure to work with.

    It was an unforgettable day that we will cherish forever.

    Sent on 09/26/2018
  • J

    Justine · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tyrone Farm was only the third venue that my husband and I visited. From the start, it just felt like home. I loved that we could have unique spaces for the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception, but everything was so close and cozy! Ian and then Christina were always available to us throughout the process. Bill and Diane, the owners, were amazing as well! I feel so lucky that they opened their home to us for the most special day! Once we booked, Christina welcomed us onsite twice to go over details and answer any questions we had (of course she was great by e-mail as well!) I believe we were the only wedding our weekend, which was such a nice thing as opposed to venues that host something every weekend day! The week leading up to the wedding, we were able to drop stuff off on Thursday and have a full rehearsal Friday afternoon. The day of the wedding, we had full use of the cottage on property which was amazing! We actually dropped all the dresses and suits off before we left Friday so it made for an easy Saturday morning! It was such a quiet and quaint place to get ready and hang out before the ceremony. And there was plenty of room so the guys were able to get ready upstairs while the ladies got ready downstairs. The ceremony itself was amazing – the grounds are simply immaculate no matter what season. We barely needed any flowers because so much was in bloom and the venue just has so much unique character. Christina was always there throughout the night for whatever we needed. She also worked with the catering staff to clean everything up afterwards and we just stopped by Sunday morning to pack everything back into the car on the way home. From start to finish, it was truly a great experience and my only regret is that it’s over and we’ll missing visiting the property!

    Sent on 09/18/2018
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I can not say enough good things about Tyrone Farm. We has the best experience with them! They were so accommodating, friendly and helpful all along the way! We would recommend this venue to anyone looking to get married. All our guests were from out of town and once they were at the venue could not stop saying such nice things about how beautiful it was.

    Sent on 08/08/2018
  • K

    Katie · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I remember sitting at a wedding at Tyrone Farm with my then boyfriend (now husband). We were taking in the beautiful scene, when we looked at each other and immediately knew that we would get married at Tyrone Farm. Three years later (06.02.18), we did and couldn't be happier with our choice!

    One thing we love about Tyrone Farm is the staff. Ian is amazing and set the bar incredibly high. When we found out he had moved on and was no longer working at the farm, we were devastated. Thankfully, the current team kept the standard high and was great to work with. Christina is wonderful! She is a great communicator and kept us at ease throughout the process. Also, she worked very well with our other vendors and was very attentive to their needs and concerns.

    One great perk of Tyrone is the versatility of the property. As will happen in New England, the weather changed very quickly on our wedding day. But, the tent over the slate patio ensured that all of our guests stayed dry during the random evening downpour. FYI- check out their umbrella collection! We also used their cottage to get ready before the wedding. It is so convenient to have this option available for the wedding parties!

    Speaking of the property....beautiful! Tyrone's ground are impeccably manicured and the flowers are gorgeous. Our photographer (Carla Ten Eyck), could not contain her excitement. We got so may great shots throughout the grounds.

    Overall, we would recommend Tyrone Farm without hesitation. The property is beautiful, the staff is exceptional, and they will ensure that your wedding day is perfect.

    Sent on 07/01/2018
  • M

    Margaret · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't rave enough about Tyrone Farm! We were married there on 10/1/16, and it was even more amazing than I could have imagined! The weather wasn't as cooperative as we had hoped, and Ian helped to ensure that we had a perfect day regardless. When the winds changed, we moved the ceremony location last minute, and within a blink of an eye, it was resurrected perfectly! If I could do one thing over during wedding planning, I would worry less.. and trust Ian and his team more! They put on a masterpiece of a celebration, and I cannot be more thankful that we chose Tyrone for our venue. We were truly able to enjoy our entire day with zero worries. It was an absolutely gorgeous day, all-around (even with the brisk misty weather!). Best. Day. Ever.

    Sent on 10/13/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could give more than 5 stars to Tyrone Farm, I would. My husband Jeff and I were married on July 30th, and it was THE MOST PERFECT venue for us. We had attended a wedding at Tyrone a few years ago, and though we were not even engaged at the time, I knew Tyrone was where I wanted to get married. Between the beautiful grounds of the farm (covered in flowers), an incredible barn (to give you that rustic vibe), and an incredibly handy on-site cottage (that we rented out for the ladies to get ready in & and the bridal party to sleep at after the reception), Tyrone ticked all the boxes for us. The best part? Ian (Tyrone's owner & most helpful person ever). From the day we emailed him noting an interest in checking out the grounds again, to the day after the wedding when we went back to pick up left over decorations, etc., Ian was incredibly responsive, full of ideas on how to make the day run smoothly, and overall a wonderful guy. He, along with the rest of his team at Tyrone, made sure that Jeff and I didn't have to worry about a thing on the day of the wedding and that everything went perfectly by coordinating with our vendors, setting up decorations/escort cards, checking the local weather tower, etc. There are so many special touches that Tyrone provides that just can't be put into words - we're still getting rave reviews from our guests that it was the best wedding they'd been to - and that's because of Tyrone and the other vendors we used (most of which Ian recommended). We cannot thank Ian and Tyrone Farm enough - it was the perfect day!

    Sent on 08/24/2016
  • S

    Sara · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently got married at Tyrone Farm and could not be happier with our experience. Ian, his team and family were incredible to work with. They made our day everything we had dreamed of and more.

    Tyrone Farm is most romantic and peaceful setting you will find in the CT area. The property grounds are stunning and a true sight to see. Unlike most venues, Tyrone Farm allows you to use all assets of their property for your event.
    We have had nothing but rave reviews from our friends and family and owe it all to Ian. Ian was not only a wonderful partner to work with, but has become a friend. His professionalism and true passion for what he does shines through during the entire planning processes.

    We used Ian’s recommended DJ and catering team, the outcome was fantastic. This gave us peace of mind that all vendors knew the grounds and worked well with the Tyrone Farm team. We HIGHLY recommend Tyrone Farm and cannot say enough positive things about our experience.

    Ian, we cannot thank you enough for making our day so magical.

    Sent on 06/16/2016
  • User5295733 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot say enough about how amazing our wedding was at Tyrone Farm! The farm is so gorgeous and Ian is wonderful to work with. He is so knowledgeable and helpful. We ended up using a caterer, florist and justice of the peace from Ian’s recommendations, and we loved them all. Before the wedding Ian was very responsive to any questions that came up. At our rehearsal and on the day of, he was there making sure everything was perfect! It looked like it might rain and he continued to check his local weather tower and give us updates. He was ready to move the entire ceremony under the tent if needed. We ended up making it through the ceremony with about 5 minutes to spare before the rain came. At which point Ian was there with umbrellas for all to use. The entire day ran so smoothly because Ian really knows what he is doing!! Once our guests arrived they realized why we wanted to travel 3 hours for our wedding. The beauty of the farm speaks for itself!!

    Sent on 07/27/2015
  • C

    Candace · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at Tyrone Farm and everything was absolutely amazing. It was pouring rain and we still had the most amazing experience as did all of our guests. The coordinator, Ian, is extremely helpful and knowledgeable. He offered us many great suggestions from setting things up to which vendors to use. His staff were also friendly and helpful. Ian has thought of just about everything you could imagine which makes the planning process so much easier. I could go on and on about how great this venue is! I also highly recommend using Ian's house DJ, Pro-Sound Weddings.

    Sent on 10/11/2014
  • R

    Rikki · Married on 10/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a slightly more expensive venue but it's totally worth it! The site is GORGEOUS and Ian is extremely professional, flexible, and helpful. He thought of every detail before the reception and was very attentive during the event to make sure everything went off without a hitch.

    All the guests could not stop raving about the unique venue - the barn, the view, the little details. They even let us have a s'mores bar and set up a fire pit for us since we met at camp :)

    Sent on 10/29/2013
  • User1519547 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about Ian and the other staff at Tyrone farm. We booked the farm for our wedding pretty far in advance, and throughout the time leading up to the day, Ian was unbelievably responsive with every question I had. He welcomed us to use a caterer whom had never worked there before, and was available when several of my vendors wanted to stop by on various occasions. The farm is unbelievably beautiful and truly allows for several different venues from the garden, the patio and the barn. Ian was there the entire time and with a wonderful attitude. He is just an overall great guy, and Tyrone farm is an absolutely gorgeous place.

    Sent on 07/03/2012
  • D

    Deborah · Married on 08/13/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    STUNNING, PEACEFUL LOCATION!

    You want some place truly special for your BIG day; this is it! I will go to my grave raving about having our wedding at Tyrone Farm. The property is just special. It's so beautiful and peaceful complete with a view that will take your breath away.

    We had both our ceremony & reception @ Tyrone Farm and everything was just perfect. What a treat for our family & friends; we no longer had to answer the question, "Why Pomfret"?

    Ian had everything covered; no worries.....none; zero! The most laid back, nicest person to work with during such a chaotic & stressful time.

    Forget all the rest, Tyrone Farm is, quite simply, the best!




    Sent on 10/20/2011
  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 05/08/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue was simply gorgeous. I can't count the number of guests who have now told me that they would like to have a wedding there as well. Not only is the setting naturally breathtaking, Ian and his staff run an incredibly efficient and professional venue. I HIGHLY recommend this little gem!

    Sent on 05/31/2010
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 06/23/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We looked at many wedding venues and knew Tyrone Farm was exactly what we were looking for our daughter’s wedding. Working with owners, Bill and Diane, and wedding facilitator, Christina, was wonderful. They were helpful in every way. Christina’s follow up and attention to detail made the day “perfect”. The grounds and venue are beautifully maintained (great photo ops) and the overall vibe is romantic, rustic and elegant. Having an entire private cottage for the bride and bridesmaids was a huge help, too! We could write paragraphs about our wonderful wedding experience there!

    Sent on 07/09/2018
  • Chelsea

    Chelsea Bourn · Married on 06/15/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A perfect estate venue

    As soon as we drove up the driveway at Tyrone Farm, we knew we would be married there. The property is absolutely perfect and it is so special that the family shares it with couples for their wedding day. We (and our guests) loved that we weren't confined to a "hall" like a typical wedding, and many folks took advantage of the opportunity to walk around, sit by the fire pit, and sit near the gardens on the terrace. We also appreciated that the barn is heated and air conditioned, as temperature can make or break whether guests enjoy themselves. The property has endless beautiful spots for photos and our photographers were able to get a lot of non-traditional wedding photos because of the variety on the property. They have an adorable cottage on the property for the wedding party to get ready in, which was very convenient and reduced a lot of the annoying coordinating that is usually necessary for getting ready. The cost was a couple thousand dollars more than other venues with similar "vibes" but everything is included and there were no additional surprise charges after the fact. To us, the property was worth the extra cost and if we could get married there over and over again we would!

    Sent on 07/06/2019
  • L

    Liz · Married on 07/14/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tyrone Farm is one of the most beautiful venues in CT. Your wedding is special to them with only one wedding per weekend. This also adds to the relaxing quality of the venue. Christina is very responsive, kind, and relaxed. She makes you feel at ease and answers all questions quickly and happily. The cottage as a bridal suite is an amazing amenity. . Choosing Tyrone as our venue was the best choice we made throughout the entire wedding planning process.

    Sent on 09/11/2018
  • Kirsten

    Kirsten · Married on 06/11/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lovely and unique venue, just what we wanted for our wedding! Ian literally thought of EVERYTHING to make our day smooth.

    Sent on 07/17/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review