Skip to main content
Weddings

Two Sticks Studios Reviews

Two Sticks Studios View more information

52 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 52
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

3 User photos

  • M
    Melissa Married on 05/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Wedding Photagraphers

    Chad and Bob did an amazing job on our wedding photos. They are very professional, organized, and so fun to work with. Even my husband, who hates being in front of the camera enjoyed working with them. They are an incredible team and they come highly recommended by me.
  • M
    Meghan Married on 12/31/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used Two Sticks Studios for our wedding and they were so amazing. They were very flexible when working out a package we could afford and on the day of the wedding, they arrived prepared! They were so fun to work with and put my husband and I at ease for the whole day. The photos came out absolutely amazing. They also sent us an amazing photo album with some of our favorite photos from the day. We could not have asked for a better team to work with and would definitely recommend them !!
  • Z
    Zack Married on 08/19/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wife and I cannot stop raving about Two Sticks Studios. Our experience working with Chad & Bob was nothing short of fantastic. The quality of their photos can speak for itself (be sure to check out their website!) but their dedication to making your wedding experience everything you want it to be is what sets them apart. Not only are they super fun to hang out with, but they make the whole process simple and stress-free. We cannot recommend them highly enough!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • B
    Brittany Married on 06/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can’t begin to express how happy we are that Chad & Bob were part of our day. They are truly first-rate photographers and hands-down the best decision we made in the wedding planning process.

    From the very first meeting, we knew that Chad & Bob were the right choice – we felt an instant connection. They are down to earth, professional, responsive, hilarious and just all around amazing people. Every special moment of love, laughter & happiness was captured perfectly. They were always right there to snap every single moment without ever being in the way. Without a doubt they love what they do --- and it’s certainly conveyed in their art. They went above and beyond to ensure that our day was perfect and flawless ---- If it hadn’t been for Chad I would have forgotten our wedding rings in the bridal suite! I spent the day telling Chad he was my honorary bridesmaid :)

    I can’t say enough good things about this duo. We are completely blown away by our photos and can’t wait to share them with our friends and family. I wish we had more walls in our house so we wouldn’t have to choose which photos to display! If you book Two Sticks Studios, you will not be disappointed. They are worth every penny.
  • D
    Deanna Married on 12/31/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Two Sticks Studios was one of the BEST decisions I made for my wedding! Bob and Chad are not only professional but had a way of making feel so relaxed throughout the craziness of my 12 hour wedding day. My level of obsession with these guys is slightly surpassed by my obsession with the actual wedding photos. I recently received my pictures and they are AMAZING (and believe me, I am hard to please)! If you are considering them trust me when I say, you will NOT be disappointed! Chad and Bob, the one day we got to spend together was just not enough, hahha ... I love you both and thank you for everything you did for us on that day! Love, DeAnna (& Matthew)
  • K
    Kristina Married on 10/15/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    To say these guys are amazing is an absolute understatement. We were so lucky to be able to have booked them. I'm not one for pictures and all that so to have someone take that many of you on your wedding day scares me. However, Chad and Bob made me feel so comfortable you would swear they were our friends for years! They are awesome they listen to what you want and help you get it. They are awesome. If you need a photographer you need these guys otherwise you will be missing out on some amazing photos and truly getting a hell of an experience with some awesome people.
  • A
    Ariana Married on 08/13/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I HIGHLY RECOMMEND Two Sticks Studios!! To me, pictures were the most important part of my day, and I wanted the best. After reading reviews, browsing their website, and seeing their previous work from a couple I knew, I just had to meet them. One meeting with Bob and Chad and I was hooked! They are the most professional photographers and they have the greatest personalities. They are organized and accommodating, and I knew after one meeting that they were who I wanted to capture my day. My husband and I had the best time at our engagement session. They made us feel so comfortable and the pictures were just stunning. If you are like the average person, you do not take a lot of pictures, and it can be awkward when you are the sole focus. Bob and Chad never made us feel awkward and made us feel so at ease. After our engagement session I was so excited for the big day. On my wedding day, Bob and Chad made both Eric and I feel so comfortable and I knew I could trust them to capture our day the way I imagined it..and that is just what they did. I got the pictures back quickly and they were more than I could have hoped for. They captured the full emotion of the day and they made me feel at ease (which is huge because I am a perfectionist =]). Bob and Chad were amazing to work with and I know they would make your day just as special. Just arrange one meeting and you will not be disappointed! I will be sure to use them again in the future! Worth every penny and every memory!
  • J
    Jen Married on 07/03/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We just completed engagement photos with Chad and Bob at Two Sticks Studios, and words cannot explain how glad I am that we chose them as our wedding photographers. The day before the photos, we unexpectedly had to put our dog to sleep. While she wasn't sick, she was an older dog. We had been looking forward to getting some great family photos with her as we thought she only had a year or two left at the most. We were absolutely wrecked by her sudden passing, but decided to keep the photo session on to get it done with.

    We alerted Chad and Bob to the situation and our fragile state. They were both kind, compassionate, and supportive. Instead of being sad and awkward, Bob and Chad made the engagement session fun, and created a space where Josh and I could connect and begin to heal from our loss. At the end, they took a few commemorative, creative photos for us using Abby's dog tag in her memory. We so appreciative of the care and compassion.

    Oh - and the photos of us that they showed us at the shoot were unbelievably gorgeous! We can't wait to see the rest, and we are very much looking forward to working with them at the wedding.
  • J
    Justine Married on 05/28/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Two Sticks did an amazing job capturing our wedding day!
  • B
    Britt Married on 05/14/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chad and Bob are wonderful. They are fast to respond, willing to listen to ideas, and work around schedules. We tested them out with our engagement shoot and we couldn't wait for them to capture the memories of our wedding. They both were fun, friendly, and professional. We never felt uncomfortable in weird poses. The cameras were always ready to capture every moment - we have to admit some of the impromptu ones are our favorite. We can't wait to work with them in the future. Thank you for everything. Matt& Britt
  • C
    Chad A. Married on 04/24/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were married in Brooklyn, and asked these guys to come over from Scranton. Could not have worked out any better. We had indoor portraits in a quirky space. We had outdoor group photos on a rooftop. We had in-the-moment pictures walking through the neighborhood. We had an indoor-outdoor ceremony and reception with a band and lots of speakers. Two Sticks handled every kind of photo imaginable, and we were stunned to see the number and quality of the detail shots that we never expected. There were perfect candid shots of us and our guests, and they somehow managed to capture every little moment that we were certain they'd missed. The pictures exceeded our expectations, and the best of it was simply working with these two. Couldn't ask for better personalities to make you feel at ease on such a big day. An incredible experience, and we're so glad we chose Chad and Bob to be our wedding photographers.
  • M
    Meghan Married on 04/23/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    From our first meeting I was convinced Chad and Bob were the right pick for our engagement and wedding photographers. Not only did I love the quality of the work they reviewed with us, but they were very knowledgeable about our venue and how to get the best pictures there.

    As an added bonus, they were easy to get a long with, and our wedding party would agree! They managed to be everywhere we needed them to be on our wedding day without ever being intrusive. As a result, we have beautiful, meaningful photos from each part of our special day. As much as we loved our engagement photos, we love our wedding photos even more!

    I would highly recommend Two Sticks Studios, as I plan to work with them again in the future.
  • J
    Jillian Married on 04/23/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    After browsing for photographers, we decided on Two Sticks Studio and we were not disappointed!!! Bob and Chad are truly a gem. They were prompt and ready to work right away, and blended in so well with the bridal party, groomsmen, and guests! They have amazing personalities, and are extremely professional. I would recommend them to anybody who wants a perfect and seamless experience, with beautiful photos to cherish forever. They both helped make the day better than I could imagine, and made us all laugh along the way! It is apparent they love what they do, and have the knowledge to go with it. We are so happy we made the right choice and would love to work with Bob and Chad in the future! Book Two Sticks and you will NOT be disappointed!!!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 01/30/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Having two sticks shoot our wedding might have been the best decision we made while planning our wedding. They are the nicest and most fun guys you can ask for. From the moment we met with them we walked out completely blown away by just how down to earth they were. They went up to the venue and made sure to get ideas of where they thought the best pictures to take would be a week before the wedding. My husband was so happy with the fact that you’re getting two photographers for an amazing price! The pictures are amazing, and everyone one of the guest we had at the wedding can’t stop talking about how WONDERFUL they were. My mother in law wants to invite them to everything because she adores them! I HIGHLY recommend them!! They really capture the day beautifully!
  • R
    Rachael Married on 10/10/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Two Sticks Studios is amazing! They did a magnificent job on our wedding pictures. Steve, our photographer, captured every moment so perfectly. When we look at our pictures for the first time, it was as if we were living each moment again. We could feel the emotion in every picture.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 07/25/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We feel so incredibly lucky to have found Bob and Chad to capture all of the beautiful memories of our engagement and wedding! From our very first meeting we felt an instant connection. They were the first and last wedding photographers we met with! Bob and Chad’s energy and excitement for what they do was contagious, we knew they were the perfect fit for us! They took the time to get to know us and that really helped two people that aren’t big fans of being in front of the camera feel at ease!

    For our engagement photos, Bob and Chad came to our house and spent hours in snow up to our kneecaps and the photos we have are incredible!! They even captured the most amazing picture of our pup with us in the background. We used this picture in our save the dates, it was such a hit!

    On our wedding day, Bob and Chad were amazing! We felt like movie stars. They kept us smiling, laughing, and most importantly calm throughout the day. Our family and friends loved them too!! We were so happy with the same day slide show that played during our reception, it gave everyone a glimpse at the behind the scenes of the day!

    We can’t wait to see the pictures from our wedding day! We have photographers for life and couldn’t be more excited!! Thank you Bob and Chad for being AWESOME!
  • C
    Crystal Married on 06/27/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Choosing Two Sticks Studios was one of the best wedding decisions I made (well, that my twin sister/maid of honor made since I am unbelievably indecisive). She could see their talent and wouldn’t even let me meet with anyone else. I am glad I didn’t. When I was first digesting that my wedding adventure was over, I was feeling a little disappointed that I didn’t have a videographer because there were some moments I really wanted to relive. However, when I got my pictures back all of that regret went out the door. They captured everything. Every special moment filled with genuine laughter, tears, dance moves…everything. One of them was everywhere I looked yet they somehow managed to not be in the way at all—an impeccable balance honestly. But that must be their specialty, because they also manage to operate themselves with the perfect balance of having great personalities combined with being extremely professional, which is also not easy to do.
    When your day is over, the food will be digested, the dress and shoes will be put away, the hair and makeup will be washed, and the flowers will wilt. All that remains of what is hopefully one of the greatest days of your life will be your own memories, which of course will fade, and your photos. That is an intense responsibility and not one that Bob and Chad take lightly. They know how important those memories are and they make sure to capture as many as they can and present them to you in a beautiful, artistic way. Even the little box and usb drive they use for storage are perfect. Money can be saved in a hundred other places, but do not rob yourself of having truly first-rate photographers. If they are available for your date……hire them!

    ps. They also do engagements, proposals, senior photos, babies, dogs, and probably any other special moment you need captured.
  • N
    Nicole Married on 05/30/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I were married in May of last year, and booking with Bob & Chad was one of the single best decisions we made. Having these amazing, in the moment, high quality photos to cherish one year later and for years to come is so special. As photographers, Bob and Chad are two of the most professional and talented gentlemen and behind the camera, they are two of the funniest, kindest and helpful people. They were a pleasure to work with both leading up to the wedding and on the wedding day. They worked as a true team and did a phenomenal job at coordinating and capturing each and every moment of our crazy wedding day and I'm SO happy we booked with them. Their talent shines through in each and every photo. Worth every penny!
  • User2220141 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing photographers with incredible personalities!!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 10/03/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We absolutely loved all of our wedding and engagement photos from TwoSticksStudios! They are by far the best photographers to work with....they are extremely talented! They did an amazing job capturing our entire wedding day and we have the most special pictures to treasure for many years to come. They are so great to work with and are two of the most genuine and thoughtful guys we are fortunate to have met. We will definitely continue to use them as our photographers and highly recommend you book them for your wedding!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 08/31/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a wonderful time working with Bob and Chad for our wedding day. They are skilled artists, with a great eye for color and movement. When we first met them, we felt a big waive of relief. We planned a relaxed farm wedding and were looking for photographers who were ready to roll with our alternative day. They were professional and just all around good people. Our family has not stopped raving about how accommodating, kind, and FUN they were.

    We were very grateful for the engagement session that was included in our wedding package. They traveled to NYC to shoot us in the spot where we first met, had our first date, and the neighborhoods we fell in love. We had a really nice time getting to know them as we spent the day together. We dragged them all over downtown and had a great time. When we were heading home I said to my fiance, that I didn't even care how the photos came out because the day was beautiful enough. But of course, the photos were wonderful and captured our nature.

    Having that session really taught both of us how the other operated and made things move very quickly the day of the wedding. These guys are just a joy to be around. It was nice to have two people who you trusted on one of the biggest days of your life. They came early in the day and stayed late into the evening. I wish we could throw another party just to hang out again. We are both a little shy, but they made us feel completely comfortable.

    We just can't say enough nice things about them. We were lucky to have them share our day. They captured all the moments and more.
  • D
    Denise Married on 07/26/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Two of the most talented, funny and down to earth guys in the world. You will
    Not be disappointed!
  • M
    Megan Married on 07/11/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bob and Chad are wonderful in every way. They are professional, talented, creative and produce the most stunning and unique photos. At the same time they are down to earth, funny, flexible and personable. I highly recommend them!!!
  • Chuck's girl
    Kim Married on 07/04/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bob and Chad were our wedding photographers when we got married on July 4, 2014, and we couldn't be more pleased. Having dealt with Two Sticks Studios before, we knew what to expect...professionalism, attention to detail, and a finished product that would blow us away. In fact, when my fiance and I were considering when to get married, I contacted Bob and Chad first to make sure they were available. If they didn't have our chosen date free, we would have picked an alternate date!

    They were incredibly accommodating and so easy-going that they were able to make the entire bridal party feel comfortable, and it really came through in the photos. Another thing that I feel is important to mention is that they were completely unobtrusive. I've been to many weddings where the photographers actually disrupted the flow of the ceremony or reception. There was none of that. However, every moment...from tears of joy to belly laughs to tiny moments you wouldn't even think anyone noticed...were captured perfectly.

    Our wedding day was beautiful. Everything wasn't perfect, but it was amazing. I loved my dress, but it's now hanging in a closet. The flowers were gorgeous, but they're gone. The cake, which was terrific, has been eaten. The photographs that Bob and Chad took are the things (besides our marriage) that we will have forever. For years to come, we'll be able to look back and relive our wedding day, which was captured to perfection by Two Sticks Studios.
  • M
    Maura Married on 06/28/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    2 Sticks was a pleasure to work with. They were professional, caught all the right moments, and didn't stand out. The pictures were amazing!!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message