Weddings

Two Rivers Chamber Music Reviews

Two Rivers Chamber Music

Two Rivers Chamber Music

Baltimore, MD
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 141 Reviews
View more information

141 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 141
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

36 User photos

Sort by:
  • Siera
    Siera S. Getting married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible!

    Michael and the whole Two Rivers Chamber Music team are amazing! They were super responsive during the planning process and were always available for a chat. I had the string quartet for my ceremony and they played beautifully. They even learned a song I requested that isn't part of their usual repertoire. I would 1000% reccomend!
  • Mary
    Mary F. Married on 08/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful ceremony

    Two Rivers performed at my daughter's wedding at the Dye House August 12th. They were professional, quite talented and very flexible. It was a beautiful ceremony!
  • Amanda
    Amanda P. Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing musicians and professionals

    We were so excited to have Two Rivers Chamber Music at our wedding. They did a fabulous job. Hire them, you won't regret it!

    We had a 75 person wedding and chose the quartet for 2 hours no amplifier to do the ceremony and cocktail hour.

    They did a fantastic job. The musicians are amazing. They have such a wide range of options for songs. We also specifically requested some songs that were not on their list and they found sheet music for it and played those as well. Guests were raving about how good they were and had fun trying to guess what the songs were. One of the guests even got their card and are going to hire them to play during their entire wedding!

    They are easy to work with and they were VERY flexible with us, even when we had to change our wedding date and location (to a different state even), because of COVID.
  • Mollie
    Mollie Married on 07/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Phenomenal

    The best ceremony music we could have asked for! They went above and beyond to incorporate some off the repertoire songs we wanted, and they crushed it. So professional, so nice, so talented. Everyone was raving about them! 100% recommend. And will 100% hire again for some of our parties.
  • Debra
    Debra Married on 07/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Two Rivers Chamber Music

    The quartet played at my daughters wedding cocktail hour and ceremony. Michael was responsive with every step of the planning. He was flexible when we changed from just the cocktail hour to playing for the ceremony also. The music was lovely the sound was great and it was flawless. Our guests really enjoyed the music repertoire. Thank you for making the wedding ceremony and cocktail hour so special!! They also brought a sound person and the equipment/sound system necessary for the music to be heard so clearly by all of our guests.
  • J
    Jamie B. Married on 06/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Above and Beyond

    I cannot say enough about this wonderful team!! Not only did they excel at the basic stuff (the consultation, booking, and communication), but they were truly open and willing to making the ceremony and music what we wanted.

    We are immensely touched that they allowed our son (a budding violinist, with 9 months of experience) to play our first dance song along with them! They sent the song notes to him months prior to, met with him beforehand the day of, and practiced the song with him a couple of times, giving him notes of adjustments. During the first dance song, their lead violinist, Rebecca, really acted as a mentor, guiding him through a challenging song for his level, and making that experience unforgettable for him and for everyone there. We will never forget the impact of their presence and for allowing our son to be involved in such a special moment for us.

    Their talent, range, and professionalism is awe worthy. They transformed our elopement into a wedding and we are so glad we booked them for our day.
  • Claire
    Claire H. Married on 06/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible musicians - take it from me, I'm one too!

    Wow. Where to begin. I guess with the most important thing. I would 100% recommend Two Rivers! They learned two new pieces of music just for my wedding, and played it flawlessly. You can find my ceremony on YouTube (search "Claire and Earl" and we should be the first link) to hear them live. You'll be impressed. Watch when I enter - they learned that song that is playing for my special day! From my entire ceremony, my mother, who is incredibly picky when it comes to all things her daughters, could not stop raving about the music. They did great. Rachel, one of the musicians, even drove from an hour away, to rehearse with us. They have an extensive song list, from classics to pop music. Hire them. And be wowed!
  • K
    Ken E. Married on 05/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our wedding

    They were very easy to work with and were willing to learn music requested and were a wonderful element of our ceremony and reception.
  • L
    Linsay G. Married on 05/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing string quartet!

    Two Rivers Chamber Music was amazing! We hired them for our original wedding date, which unfortunately was postponed, but they had no problems rescheduling us and were very accommodating. We spoke to them a few times regarding songs and they were extremely friendly and helpful in making those choices. The day of the wedding they were on time, professional and sounded amazing! Even our wedding planner said how great they were and so easy to work with, that she added them to her preferred vendor list!
  • S
    S. T. Married on 05/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Top vendor

    They were our best vendor by far!! Professional, helpful, on time and gave very personal touches to make our wedding perfect. Matthew did multiple calls with us to make sure everything was just right!!
  • Jaime
    Jaime G. Married on 05/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    One of the best decisions of our wedding!

    BOOK THEM! If you are on the fence about booking Two Rivers Chamber Music, let this be the sign to help you make your decision. They are incredibly talented, their song list is extensive and the responsiveness of the team to answer questions was incredibly quick. We hired them for our cocktail hour and reception and it was seriously one of the best vendor decisions we made. They even let me cousin who is a professional violist play a couple songs with them which was incredibly special for me on my big day. Advice: book with amplification if your party is outside! I'd honestly hire them again in a heartbeat for another occasion. Their talent is impressive!
  • Amelia
    Amelia B. Married on 03/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Music!

    We are so happy we hired Two Rivers Chamber Music for our ceremony and cocktail hour. We had to reschedule our wedding a few times due to COVID. They were so supportive and flexible during the process! All of our guests loved the background music as they mingled before the ceremony. The songs we picked sounded so beautiful as everyone walked down the aisle. During cocktail hour they played upbeat music and really set the tone of the rest of the wedding. Thanks for helping to make our wedding day so perfect!!
  • M
    Marina B. Married on 12/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing

    We were so lucky to find Two Rivers Chamber Music for the wedding of our daughter! The musicians have professional training and outstanding musicality, and their interpretation of the pieces commonly played at the weddings (e.g., Canon in D, Air on the G String, etc.) make the whole event feel magical. Not to mention that their repertoire is not just limited to classical music, but also includes a wide selection of retro and modern music. Michael has been a pleasure to work with and helped us select the best pieces for our special event. Our guests were incredibly impressed and so were we! Highly recommend!
  • L
    Lauren M. Married on 12/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Two thumbs up

    Two Rivers did a phenomenal job at our at home, intimate ceremony. When we decided to cancel our already postponed large wedding, Two Rivers graciously accommodated our change in plans. They were flexible, professional, caring, and did a beautiful job playing at our ceremony. One of the best vendors I’ve ever worked with.
  • K E
    K E Married on 11/13/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic String Quartet

    Working with Two Rivers Chamber Music was one of the easiest parts of our whole wedding! They are so responsive and true professionals - they required minimal guidance and sounded flawless on my wedding night. Several people approached my new husband and I about what a beautiful atmosphere having a string quartet created. I was blown away by the library of music these guys can play - from classical to modern day, they really can play it all. I found their prices to be incredibly reasonable and would absolutely book them again.
  • Emily
    Emily G. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Look no Further!

    Absolutely amazing! If you are looking to add a little something extra to your wedding or event, defiantly book Two Rivers Chamber Music! They are such artists, and everyone at my wedding was very impressed with their selection of music. I could not have dreamed of a better trio to preform during our ceremony and cocktail hour. I highly recommend this amazing group! If I could give them 10 starts, I would!
  • Jenna
    Jenna B. Married on 10/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful strings, impressive repertoire

    Michael and Matthew were very easy to work with. They were quick to respond to messages and accommodated our music requests. We send them youtube videos of arrangements we liked and they were able to play similar arrangements. Their repertoire and skills are impressive! Two Rivers set an emotional and sophisticated tone to our ceremony. Thank you!
  • C
    Carolyn Married on 09/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful performance and easy to work with!

    Matthew and Michael were so easy to work with, and very responsive. We booked a string quartet through Two Rivers Chamber Music for our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour. The music was absolutely beautiful the day of the wedding, and they have a huge repertoire to choose from - classical through current hits. They are great at both the business side of things, as well as the music itself. I highly recommend Two Rivers Chamber Music for your wedding!
  • Alexandra
    Alexandra S. Married on 08/29/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredibly Responsive and Great Music

    The group arrived early, was incredibly easy to coordinate with both in terms of music choice and logistics ahead of our wedding day. Very easy to work with
  • Jessica
    Kevin O. Married on 07/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Perfect Ceremony Music

    Two Rivers was an absolutely beautiful addition to our wedding. We postponed our wedding 4 times due to covid, and Two Rivers changed right along with us with no issues. They were extremely flexible and wonderful to work with. We had the 4 string quartet for our ceremony, and it was wonderful. I walked down the aisle to "Here Comes the Sun" and it felt like a dream. Highly recommend!
  • Linda
    Linda H. Married on 07/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply the BEST!!!

    Matthew and his team were amazing!!! Beautiful sound, professional promptness, listeners, communicators, appearance and kind!!
  • Paige
    Paige B. Married on 06/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Beautiful Evening of Music

    Extraordinarily talented and easy to work with group. Michael was so flexible and helpful in curating the perfect ceremony and cocktail hour music. Two Rivers' music really elevated our event and we were so delighted to have them at our wedding- highly recommend!
  • Julie
    Julie Married on 04/26/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing music for our wedding

    Two Rivers Chamber Music performed a wonderful set at our wedding in Shenandoah National Park. Everyone from the 1 year old to our parents loved the musical backdrop. The group was extremely professional and easy to work with. I'm so happy they could be part of our special day.
  • Anthony
    Anthony W. Married on 04/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Experience!

    Two Rivers Chamber Music was the perfect addition to our wedding ceremony. The music was beautiful and musicians were very professional. Our guests continue to compliment and comment on how classy it was to have a string quartet playing during the ceremony. We really appreciated how they were more than accommodating given the fact we had to delay our nuptials due to the Covid-19 pandemic. We would gladly recommend Two Rivers Chamber Music to any of our friends or family looking for live music during a ceremony or event.
    Thank you!!
  • A
    Alex C. Married on 02/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Choice

    Two Rivers was so easy to work with! They were extremely communicative, and were able to play the music I wanted beautifully. They set the scene for the entire ceremony, and I could not have been happier.