Two Guys and a Wedding Reviews

101 | Mount Pleasant, SC
See photos, pricing and details

101 Reviews for Two Guys and a Wedding

Recommended by 97%

101
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

40 User photos

Two Guys and a Wedding 1
Two Guys and a Wedding 2
Two Guys and a Wedding 3
Two Guys and a Wedding 4
Two Guys and a Wedding 5
Two Guys and a Wedding 6
Two Guys and a Wedding 7
+ 34
Sort by:
  • Karen

    Karen Massey · Getting married on 02/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Day

    We are so happy with the service we received with Two Guys & A Wedding. They were able to work with us & provide the day we dreamed of.

    Sent on 05/23/2019
    Two Guys and a Wedding 8
  • C

    Christopher Dillon · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, well priced and photos included!

    My Wife and I eloped in Folly Beach and luckily found Two Guys and a Wedding with only a few weeks notice on Memorial Day Weekend. The ceremony was tailored to exactly what we wanted with custom vows. Two Guys and a Wedding provided the officiant, flowers, and photography all for a very affordable price. Photos were even edited to ensure we looked fabulous on our special day. I would highly recommend them for your wedding! Thanks so much Vann and Sue!!

    Sent on 05/29/2019
    Two Guys and a Wedding 9
    Two Guys and a Wedding 10
    Two Guys and a Wedding 11

    Two Guys and a Wedding's reply:

    Chris and Tyler,

    Thanks for all the kind words and we wish you and your family all the best.

    Vann
  • S

    Sharon · Married on 07/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was Wonderful, everything that I had asked for was done, everything that I hadn’t asked for was done it was a beautiful time for me and I so appreciate Vann!!

    Sent on 07/25/2018
    Two Guys and a Wedding 12
  • J

    Jake · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't even begin to thank you enough, Vann. You made our day so entirely special and we appreciate it so much. You spoke so eloquently throughout the ceremony and the power of your voice really was amazing. It's hard to put into words how much we appreciate you. Thank you!

    Sent on 07/16/2018
  • R

    Rhonda · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very happy with the wedding that Vann performed for us. It was very small and simple just as we asked. He was very accommodating and shared his thoughts on places to have the ceremony. Very easy to talk to and we were very happy.

    Sent on 05/23/2018
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vann was excellent! He was there in enough time to discuss any last minute matters with us and submitted our signed license very quickly.

    Sent on 05/23/2018
  • Faith

    Faith · Married on 03/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vann was wonderful. He was able to officiate our wedding last minute when my now husbands Navy Chaplain ended up being unable to attend and officiate our wedding. He was very easy to work with and even had examples of his ceremony templates that we could customize!! He was there right on time, and was extremely professional but still personable.

    Sent on 04/09/2018
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 03/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vann was wonderful to work with to put together our ceremony. He was flexible and gave helpful suggestions, and the end result was perfect. Sue pulled out all the stops to make sure she captured all of our special moments in photographs. We were very happy with their services and highly recommend.

    Sent on 03/28/2018
  • N

    Nick · Married on 12/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vann did a wonderful job as our wedding officiant, he catered the ceremony to us. Everyone loved his service, we highly recommend him!

    Sent on 01/02/2018
  • C

    Cassie · Married on 11/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vann and Sue were absolutely fantastic in the planning and execution of our special day. Both were incredibly accommodating with our ideas for different photo poses that incorporated our family and our daughter, and even created a "mini bouquet" for our toddler to match my bouquet and Justin's boutonniere. Simply the best - you won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 11/28/2017
    Two Guys and a Wedding 13
    Two Guys and a Wedding 14
    Two Guys and a Wedding 15
    Two Guys and a Wedding 16
    Two Guys and a Wedding 17
    Two Guys and a Wedding 18
    Two Guys and a Wedding 19
  • M

    MaryBeth · Married on 11/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I renewed our vows for our 20th wedding anniversary. It was just the two of us, but we were made to feel like we were having a grand wedding! The ceremony was great, the flowers beautiful and the pictures were awesome!!! Thank you, thank you for making our day special!!

    Sent on 12/20/2017
    Two Guys and a Wedding 20
    Two Guys and a Wedding 21
    Two Guys and a Wedding 22
    Two Guys and a Wedding 23
    Two Guys and a Wedding 24
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 11/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We came to Vann with a unique situation, our first beach wedding we planned four years ago was completely rained out and left us without any of the pictures we wanted. We also had a horrible experience with another Charleston area wedding planning company.

    This year we wanted to have a vow renewal, on the beach, with our two dogs and Vann and his team delivered! Rain threatened our ceremony again and Vann was very flexible in moving it up a day early so we did not have a repeat of the first time. He picked out an absolutely beautiful spot on Sullivan's Island and met us there on time. He and Maria were extremely professional, thoroughly accommodated our dogs, and listened to everything we wanted! Maria captured breath taking photos and moments that will last us a life time!

    We can't thank them enough for making this day "right" for us again. Our only regret was not using his services the first go around! I would highly recommend Vann to anyone looking to plan a Charleston area wedding!

    Sent on 11/25/2017
    Two Guys and a Wedding 25
    Two Guys and a Wedding 26
    Two Guys and a Wedding 27
  • I

    Indira · Married on 10/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The nicest people and great photographer!!
    Very pleased with the experience and would 100% recommend!

    Sent on 11/24/2017
    Two Guys and a Wedding 28
  • N

    Nichole · Married on 10/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our day was awesome! ! They helped make it so special and picked us the perfect place! It was beautiful! ! Can't thank you enough, especially on such short notice!!

    Sent on 10/10/2017
  • G

    Gary · Married on 09/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so pleased with Van! He picked the perfect beach location for our vow renewal. Everything about our 20th anniversary was amazing. We are planning on coming back for our 25th and will definitely call Van again

    Sent on 10/08/2017
  • R

    rc · Married on 09/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great team! Vey helpful , do great work, make things easy!

    Sent on 09/14/2017
  • S

    Sendra · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vann and Sue were absolutely wonderful. They made planning a wedding from out of state worry-free. Vann kept us updated on weather forecast as it got close to our wedding day and made great location suggestions. We are more than thankful that Two Guys and a Wedding made our day one to remember.

    Sent on 09/29/2017
    Two Guys and a Wedding 29
    Two Guys and a Wedding 30
    Two Guys and a Wedding 31
    Two Guys and a Wedding 32
  • K

    Kathy · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vann customized the wedding vows and was a pleasure to work with. Would highly recommend him to anyone looking for an officiant in the area!

    Sent on 08/13/2017
  • L

    Louise · Married on 07/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vann was flexible with our schedule and our guests schedules. From the moment I spoke with Vann he made me comfortable and I knew I had picked the right officiant for marrying us on this special day. I highly recommend his service to anyone wishing to get married

    Sent on 07/22/2017
  • K

    Karen · Married on 07/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vann did a great job on our wedding! We live 11 hours from where we had our ceremony and met just the day before, despite this he was professional, found a way to make it personal and was attentive to our needs. The ceremony that he scripted for us was just perfect and beautiful. I would highly recommend!

    Sent on 07/13/2017
  • M

    Mimi · Married on 06/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was perfect, even the cost! Vann pays attention to detail and made sure I had everything that I requested. We got married on sullivans island at sunset and it was beautiful!!

    Sent on 07/18/2017
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 05/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vann was fantastic! We did a sweet little ceremony on kiawah beach and it was perfect. He was a quick phone call or email away. He was able to help us plan our ceremony in under two weeks! We highly recommend him! He and his wife Sue helped us tremendously!

    Sent on 04/25/2017
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Van was absolutely wonderful! He was incredibly helpful at the rehearsal and so patient. He was at the wedding in a timely manner and the ceremony flowed with no issues! Cant thank Van enough!!! He is a wonderful officiant!

    Sent on 10/01/2017
  • J

    Janice · Married on 04/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vann was simply amazing. We met the morning of the ceremony at the Wentworth Mansion in Charleston, SC for a briefing. We were staying at the mansion and also getting married there. It was sort of an elopement since it was only Joe and I. We found Vann to be extremely personable and comfortable to be around. We talked about each other and our families and how Joe and I met. A few weeks prior to the ceremony I had asked Vann for a recommendation for hair and makeup and he was right on the mark with that as I loved the way both turned out.

    Vann's wife Sue was our photographer and she too was great. She took about 300 photos and one photo is better than the next. She captured great lighting and chose the perfect background for each and every photo. The ceremony was beautiful. Vann had suggested a sand ceremony which I had never heard about. It was where Joe and I each had our own cylinder of sand and we poured into one large cylinder. My sand was light colored and Joe's was a little darker. Once both sands were combined they made a beautiful swirl in the large cylinder. It was such a lovely idea and we will cherish this keepsake forever. We felt so comfortable with Vann and Sue and felt like we were all fast friends so we invited them back to Circa 1886 for a celebratory cocktail.

    We would highly recommend Two Guys and a Wedding. Vann and Sue were extremely professional and friendly.
    In our eyes they were THE BEST!!!

    Sent on 05/07/2017
  • J

    James · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just call them and everything will be set up just as you like. Thank you for making my wedding a wonderful and stress less occasion !

    Sent on 10/25/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review