Skip to main content
Weddings

Two Fat Men Catering Reviews

Two Fat Men Catering View more information

39 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 39
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • E
    Emily H. Married on 11/14/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing catering!

    We worked with Two Fat Men for our rehearsal dinner and our experience was phenomenal. Karen was so great to work with - she was friendly, accommodating, and quick to respond when we had questions and had to make changes due to covid. The food was fantastic and the service during our dinner was great. The whole team was very professional and made our rehearsal dinner just perfect. I am so thrilled we worked with Two Fat Men catering!

    Two Fat Men Catering's reply:

    Hi Emily,

    Thank you for the sweet words and for taking the time to give us a 5-star review. We enjoyed being part of your special day. You were wonderful to work with and made all our planning easy. We wish you and Gregory the best.
  • K
    Kathryn Married on 09/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Would give 10 stars if I could!

    These people are the REAL DEAL. From start to finish, Two Fat Men Catering was nothing but genuine, kind, accommodating, and professional. We felt like we were part of their family! Karen made every part of the planning process straight forward, and timely helped with all of my questions. Not to mention when COVID hit and we had to reschedule, she without question moved us to our new date and didn't charge extra, even when our guest count significantly decreased. She was one of my favorite vendors to see on our wedding day :) . Cannot recommend them enough - food was SO good, guests were beyond happy, and my husband and I cannot wait to come back to their restaurant for our 1st anniversary dinner!!

    Two Fat Men Catering's reply:

    Hi Kathryn,

    Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review. Your wedding was beautiful and we are so thankful that we got to be part of your special day.
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth B. Married on 06/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Very Best!!

    Two Fat Men catered my wedding and I cannot say enough great things about them! The food was DELICIOUS and absolutely incredible all around. Both the chicken and pulled BBQ pork were cooked to perfection, and the appetizers were out of this world! We had to make a lot of changes to the day because of COVID, but Karen was a gem to work with from the very beginning, and the rest of the staff was professional and genuinely so kind. I cannot wait to have them cater future events, I highly highly recommend them!

    Two Fat Men Catering's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words and for having us be part of your special day. Your reception was amazing. I wish you and Stuart the best. Hope to see you soon for a future event.
  • Amy
    Amy Married on 08/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful People, Wonderful Food

    We are so excited to work with Two Fat Men. The tasting was AMAZING! We also loved their kindness and hospitality. Blanca even came and picked us up from a nearby shopping center because we locked our keys in the car. We love them!

    Two Fat Men Catering's reply:

    Hi Amy thank you so much for the awesome review! It is our privilege to work with such wonderful couple!
  • Angela
    Angela Married on 06/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing from Start to Finish

    I wouldn't have dreamed of having anyone but Two Fat Men cater for my big day! From start to finish, they were so easy to work with. Any changes or updates I needed to make to the menu or guest count were easily accommodated and the day of service was phenomenal. All my guests are still talking about how amazing the food was - if you're looking for options, I highly recommend the cornbread crusted chicken! They also provided an excellent bar tending service for me and even helped me with the cake cutting and provided the knife and cutting set, which saved me on some costs. All around, a wonderful company to work with; they really did go above and beyond. The food, staff and service were all top notch and I very highly recommend.
  • J
    Jessica B. Married on 06/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    WOW! Delicious!

    For my husband and I, food, photography, and music were our top three things to making guests feel welcomed at our event. Let me tell you, Karen and her team did an amazing job! We had a brunch menu, which seemed really trendy, but Two Fat Men catering brought some really unique ideas to the table. They were great at communicating and so professional, on top of delivering food that our guests are still talking about a year later. They have such a wide spread of specialties that I have no doubt they could meet the needs of your event!

    Two Fat Men Catering's reply:

    Hi Jessica,

    Thank you for the kind words and taking the time to give us a review. I was just showing one of our brides photos from your wedding a couple weeks ago. The brunch idea is such a fun unique idea for weddings.

    Take care.....Karen
  • Cathy
    Cathy Married on 06/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    A few of our relatives have used TFM for their wedding. Their service was awesome, service staff was friendly and quick, and their food was delicious. We were hoping to have leftovers to take home but our guests loved the food so much many went for seconds!

    Two Fat Men Catering's reply:

    Hi Cathy,

    Thank you for the awesome shout out. It was beautiful wedding and reception, your dress was AMAZING. We love events at The Cordelle. Thanks again for having Two Fat Men Catering be part of your & Daniel's special day. Wish you the best.
  • P
    Patty Married on 03/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Excellent food and service! We are so glad that we chose Two Fat Men Catering!!

    Two Fat Men Catering's reply:

    Thank you Patty! You were such a joy to work with and we loved being a part of Katie and Josh's big day!
  • A
    Amy Married on 10/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We highly recommend Two Fat Men Catering! We were blown away by the tastings, and the night-of meal delivered on that promise! We worked with Debbie who was extremely professional & helpful and throughout the entire process, she went over and above to make our night spectacular. Debbie sent a beautiful basket full of petals from our flowers, snacks, wedding food and desserts (thank you) back to the honeymoon suite for us to enjoy. I had the perfect wedding day and owe so much to Two Fat Men. Thank you so much!

    Two Fat Men Catering's reply:

    Amy it was our pleasure! We wish you & Mickey much love & happiness!!
  • J
    Jayde Married on 09/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Deb and Karen as well as the whole Two Fat Men team are absolutely phenomenal!!!! They were very responsive and timely to all of my questions leading up to our big day! Our guests are still raving about the delicious meal!!! I wish I could rate more than 5 stars. I couldn't imagine our day without them, and HIGHLY recommend them if you are looking for top notch service, delicious food, and a team who will go above and beyond! They even sent us home with a delicious picnic basket so we could enjoy leftovers! Thank you Two Fat Men team for making all of our dreams come true!!!!

    Two Fat Men Catering's reply:

    Jayde we were honored to be a part of The Smith wedding! You were absolutely stunning. Dillon is a lucky guy! Your mom was a joy to work with and we feel like part of the family!! Can't wait to see the beautiful photos. Wishing you lots of love and happiness.
  • K
    Kara Married on 09/18/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Karen & the staff at TFM were incredible to work with. I planned my wedding from out of state and they set up a tasting to fit in a time I was going to be in town. The layout and food were delicious and i received nothing but compliments from our guests. Karen was quick to respond to any questions I had and such a joy to talk to.

    I recommend them 100% for any occasion you need delicious food for!

    Thanks Karen & TFM Crew!!!
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa Married on 07/31/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Meghan made my wedding perfect! She was an absolutely joy to work with, always available for anything I needed, and really made me feel taken care of. The food was AMAZING and they were so nice to give us some to take home. They were efficient and on time, absolutely professional, and the decor was so cute. I would use them for any big event I had! I am still dreaming about the heath bar dessert shooters :)
  • Kelly
    Kelly Married on 05/30/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    WOW! I cannot say enough about Two Fat Men. Although my groom and I weren't able to eat too much at the wedding, we sampled everything and the food was delicious! We had a menu of pulled pork, smoked chicken, mac n cheese, cobbler, and all the associated items. The guests loved the selections and heard nothing but positive feedback! And as the couple, the service was phenomenal! They made sure we got a full plate of food at the wedding and packed a lovely to go basket as well. Thank you Two Fat Men! Y'all are wonderful! And a special thank you to Karen for being a pleasure to work with for planning!
  • User2129626 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Not quite sure we can say enough about working with Two Fat Men. The Appetizers were all incredible, fried chicken and waffles and shrimp n grits were a real hit with our out of town guests. They let us customize the menu with a salad we wanted to add in with buffalo mozzarella and fried green tomatoes. My husband said he could eat an entire plate of the corn salad. On top of the food, they were pleasant to work with, accommodating, flexible, and to top it all off surprised us with an amazing donut flame at our reception! I am still dreaming about those donuts! Completely a delight working with everyone and defn recommended.
  • User2067937 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The food was absolutely delicious and the display was gorgeous. They did such an amazing job from start to finish. The salads were served in martini glasses and displayed on a table near the main dishes (chicken, macaroni and cheese with toppings, green beans, and the best rolls you've ever tasted). We also had a s'mores bar - it was yummo and a huge hit with our guests. We enjoyed a tasting prior to the event and selected the menu, but I was even more impressed the day of the event. The food was even better than I had remembered (incredible, since we loved it at the tasting). I highly recommend using Two Fat Men.
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 10/11/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Two Fat Men was by far one of the best decisions I made when planning my wedding. Karen Freeze was the most wonderful, helpful, and lovely people I have ever met. She even came into the bridal room during cocktail hour to congratulate us, give us hugs, and deliver some food and drinks to our wedding party. The food was a huge hit (their mac and cheese is INCREDIBLE), they were super responsive with emails and phone calls, and overall, they were just a joy to work with. Our wedding was primarily a destination wedding and people could not believe the Southern comfort foods (that I wanted) and that Two Fat Men provided!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 07/26/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We chose Two Fat Men based on Wedding wire reviews, and therefore, didn't have a solid recommendation. However, the event turned out much nicer than I anticipated and with minimal effort.
    Prior to the event, the office was very helpful in helping us choose food, providing information such as alcoholic beverage quantities to purchase. I emailed the office a photo of my table decorations and they matched the decor for the serving table. The additional decorations created a seamless look and enhanced the overall appearance of the wedding/reception room. Since we had the wedding and reception in the same room, the workers arrived early to set up. The workers were able to open the buffet line within 15 minutes after the ceremony for guests. They assisted in cutting the cake, cleaning, and putting the dishes away for the rental company. I received compliments on the food from guests. The servers were very gracious, hard-working, and dressed professionally. I recommend Two Fat Men.

    Two Fat Men Catering's reply:

    Melissa and Jason, thank you so much for the Excellent Review! We loved working with you both and are so Pleased to have you both as part of our Fat Man Bridal family! Best Wishes for a long and happy marriage!

    Warmest regards!
    The Fat Man Team
  • K
    Kellie Married on 05/03/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The food was absolutely delicious! Definitely not your average, mediocre catering you typically experience at weddings. The meal was piping hot, flavorful, and talked about by our guests for weeks! Thank you for providing such a scrumptious dinner!
  • M
    Mimi Married on 12/14/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    All of our guests raved about the food! Not only was the presentation beautiful but more importantly, the food was delicious! Loved working with Karen. She is so kind and knowledgeable. I will recommend Two Fat Men catering to all of my friends and will use them again !

    Two Fat Men Catering's reply:

    Mimi,

    Thank you so much for this Sweet Review! You made my day!
  • D
    Diane Married on 09/28/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutelyewonderful catering service at my daughter's wedding. The food was absolutely wonderful. Each and every morsel. One of my sisters told me she wanted dive into the bowl of pasta and not share with the table. Your wait staff was just wonderful. They worked constantly but almost invisibly to be sure each guest had all they needed. Your staff continued to smile and treat each of guests with utmost professionalism, even into the late hour of the evening.

    It was great getting to know you through the planning of the event. Your expertise was invaluable and reached beyond the catering service. I would recommend you and your company and all your wonderful food to anyone looking for an exceptional caterer.

    Two Fat Men Catering's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to toot our horn.....The thing I remember the most about our bride (Sarah's) wedding was that she never stopped smiling. She was glowing with joy. We were thrilled to be part of making Reid & Sarah's day so special.
  • M
    Michelle Married on 06/15/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are so glad we worked with Two Fat Men Catering for our wedding! Not only was the food delicious but working with Two Fat Men was a joy! We did an initial tasting with TFM that was amazing and they did a second tasting for us so that my parents could join us. Karen is so organized, helpful, and so much fun! Ed is an amazing chef and is so passionate about cuisine! We had a great time planning our menu with Karen and Ed, who were so creative in meeting our needs. We even created our own ice cream flavor! We give Two Fat Men Catering our highest recommendation!
  • T
    Tanja Married on 05/25/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Where do I even begin!?

    Two Fat Men was the perfect company to cater our wedding!! Karen and Ed bent over backwards to create a dream menu that was perfect! Not only was the presentation miraculous! The food tasted amazing!

    We started off our 4 course meal with salad sculptures on each plate. Mini watering cans even provided dressing for each guest. Our main course consisted of 3 entrees! Pasta. Chicken. Beef Tenderloin. Ed even replicated my mom's special brown sauce and he nailed it spot on!! The cheese course and dessert were perfect and completed the amazing meal!

    Throughout the night, Two Fat Men's staff was catering to every need. They were extremely friendly and made sure that everything went smoothly.

    I can highly recommend this group to anyone and look forward to hosting another event in the future and will definitely use 2FM again!!

  • User1179797 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I have attended several weddings with "just okay" food and have almost come to expect this as a norm. However, Two Fat Men provided an exceptional experience for our catering during our wedding reception.

    Karen Freeze was a joy to work with -- she was professional, very responsive, but most of all, a super friendly and fun lady. Though I'll admit the wedding planning experience isn't always a dream, Karen was one of those special people who went out of her way to make working with her a very positive experience. I received several compliments the night of our reception about how the food was delicious!

    Overall, Karen and her staff went above and beyond to assist us with little reception details (like adhering our green paper flowers to 250 napkins), and I couldn't recommend them any more highly. These are great caterers!!!
  • User1105983 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband fell in love at the tasting..he still talks about that day! Excellent service and presentation. Very down to earth. Prices are fair.
  • Tiffany
    Tiffany Married on 10/13/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    One of the best experiences of planning my wedding was working with Two Fat Men to plan the catering! They are such a joy to work with and did whatever was needed to provide the things we wanted for our guests while staying within a reasonable budget. The tasting was great and they took time out just for us to show us all the great things we could do with planning our catering. It was an experience and my guests still talk about the great tastes at my wedding (1 year later)! Two Fat Men are the BEST!