Twisted Stem Floral Reviews

17 | Crystal Lake, IL
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Twisted Stem Floral

Recommended by 99%

17

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • N

    Nikki K · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Twisted Stem

    Absolutely Gorgeous and Elegant! Superior design, superior quality, and superior customer service. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 12/05/2018
  • M

    Mary · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with John and his team for our wedding last month and we were very happy with the end results! I was referred to Twisted Stem by my mother in law and the more I looked into their business and spoke with other vendors about them, I only heard raving reviews so was excited for our consultation. I had a few ideas for our wedding style but nothing concrete and with just a little information from me, John was able to pull together the exact theme/style/look I was looking for and was able to come up with a variety of flowers in my color theme that really my bouquet and all my flowers truly above and beyond anything I expected.

    They were also very gracious to work with us within our budget and allowed us to use our own lanterns/pots for our centerpieces and work around them to create beautiful arrangements while not breaking the bank.
    When my flowers arrived on my wedding day, I was almost giddy at how beautiful they turned out! The bridesmaids bouquets were a bit different than I anticipated (we discussed a peach flower and we got more of an orange) but they actually looked that much better and popped more in the pictures against the girls' dresses so still worked out beautifully. Everything came together perfectly and we could not have been happier with how everything came together. Thank you John and Twisted Stem for helping create our perfect wedding day!

    Sent on 05/10/2017
  • A

    Abbie · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we met with John almost a year before our wedding- I was not sure what to expect! But boy, was I happy with the outcome! John and team blew me away- the flowers John were telling us at the time - I was trying to imagine but I never knew they would look so beautiful! My bouquet was something I had never seen before, it was so unique and amazing and everyone was raving about the centerpieces! We are so happy with how everything looked and we are so thankful for the team at Twisted Stem!

    Sent on 10/26/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Twisted Stem made my dream flowers come true for our big day! These gentlemen are truly artists, and what they can with flowers continues to amaze me! Every picture and suggestion that I showed or made was appreciated and used as inspiration. They were so flexible as my wedding party continued to change and the prices for the personal flowers I ordered were incredibly reasonable... especially for the quality!

    Sent on 12/08/2016
  • E

    Erin · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John is AMAZING!! He did a fabulous job with all of my bouquets and arrangements. I received so many compliments. His work is very unique. I did not have a wedding planner and he really pulled the whole wedding together for me after our discussion. I would recommend him to anyone who is getting married!

    Sent on 07/25/2016
  • M

    Megan · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Most beautifully unique floral pieces I've seen. I walked in trying to explain myself with a jumble of words and photos on my phone and David was able to put in words and explain exactly what I had in mind. I showed them a color inspiration and left the rest up to the design experts! They arrived on my wedding day and were MORE than what I had hoped and completely over exceeded my expectations. Highly recommend using this artist and his partner!

    Sent on 06/17/2016
  • M

    Mallory · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Twisted Stem was absolutely wonderful to work with! They were responsive to all emails and worked with us on our budget to make the contract reasonable. The flower arrangements, bouquets, boutonnieres, and corsages were all absolutely stunning! They delivered to our venue the day of and also set up all of the arrangements for us. We thoroughly enjoyed working with Twisted Stem and would highly recommend them to other couples for their wedding.

    Sent on 10/03/2015
  • T

    Tanya · Married on 06/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Twisted Stem provided all of the floral arrangements for our wedding on 6/1/14. Having used them before for gifting, we knew that we were going to get nothing but the best for our wedding. They are truly artists! The arrangements they put together are of the highest quality. They sit down with you for a consultation and look at what you have for a venue, what dress the bride is wearing, colors for the wedding, etc, and then they'll share with you their thoughts and ideas for what will look good (and they are experts!), what won't look good, and what is within your budget. We had to add a large arrangement a few weeks prior to the wedding and couple of small things a few days prior and they were easily accommodating. We couldn't have been happier with our choice and can't imagine anyone being disappointed.

    Sent on 06/17/2014
  • User2689683 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John was amazing to work with. His ideas were unique, he stuck to my vision, and he was very flexible. His prices were in line with the other three florists I looked into, but his ideas and his arrangements well stood out above the rest! I would absolutely recommend Twisted Stem Floral for weddings, and any other floral needs!

    Sent on 02/16/2014
  • Amy A.

    Amy · Married on 08/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely LOVED the work that Twisted Stem did for our wedding day. John was so great to work with. I described what I was looking for, and he created something even better than I had pictured in my mind. The bouquets, boutonnieres, and the corsages were absolutely stunning. I wish I could have kept my bouquet forever! Everything looked perfect, thank you to everyone at Twisted Stem for making my vision come to life!

    Sent on 09/11/2013
  • E

    Emily · Married on 03/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Twisted Stem to do the flowers for our wedding. We originally were only going to have them do the brides/bridesmaids flowers and groom/groomsmen boutonnieres, and the ceremony staging. We planned on doing the centerpieces and decorations. We met with Jon - went over the theme of my wedding, which was peacock and silver, and came up with some great ideas. He emailed us the proposal within 24 hours of our meeting and was very reasonable and within budget.
    Half way through the year, we had to change the date of our wedding, and he was still able to accommodate us. Two months before the wedding, we met with Jon again, because we needed some new ideas/inspiration for the centerpieces, and then decided we were just going to have him do them all. He came up with the most beautiful idea in about 5 minutes, again very reasonable priced. Over the next few weeks we emailed him several other things we wanted to add and he continued to come up with beautiful ideas for the different places we were looking for throughout the reception venue.
    Jon was great to work with throughout the entire process, as well as his staff. The day of arrived, and went without a hitch. We had our flowers on time, and the reception tables and decorations were BEAUTIFUL!
    I would definitely recommend Twisted Stem to anyone (not just for weddings) looking for a florist who thinks outside the box, is extremely talented and creative. He will exceed your expectations!

    Sent on 04/09/2013
  • B

    Becki · Married on 07/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My flowers were BEAUTIFUL. John worked very hard with me. I had NO idea what flowers I wanted exactly. John listened to what I wanted and created a beautiful arrangement. I loved my flowers and wished I could have kept them forever. I did not want to spend a lot on flowers. I was very nervous when looking for a florist because I didn't want to be over charged for something that I thought was a waste. My flowers were very reasonably priced and would go back to him again if I need flowers!

    Sent on 07/25/2012
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 02/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John at Twisted Stem did a BEAUTIFUL job on our flowers for our recent wedding. He is so creative and his work is unlike anything you have ever seen. He is so passionate about his work and comes up with some really amazing ideas. My bouquet was perfect! It was even more beautiful than I had imagined and the little touches he included made it even better. The chair swags, boutineers, and corsages were all immaculate. I could not be happier with the service he provided, or the product he presented. He was always accessible and responded efficiently via email. He was also very flexible with the changes we made as the process when on. We would recommend Twisted Stem for weddings, birthdays, holidays, or any other occasion for flowers. You will never be disappointed!

    Sent on 02/28/2012
  • B

    Bryan · Married on 10/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely fantastic. The staff knew how to put together different flowers to go with the theme of our wedding, but also make sure that the bride was the center of attention. The bouquet and centerpeices were WAY beyond expectations. I only wish I could give them 6 stars.
    THANK YOU!

    Sent on 08/19/2012
  • J

    Jeff · Married on 08/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John did a fantastic job at our flowers! Meeting with him, he gave us such a unique arrangement that my wife and I were completely blown away when we walked in. His pricing is right on and fair, and our reception at Boulder Ridge stated that "they better hire more people because they're going to be our #1 recommendation to other couples!" That was such a compliment because his pieces were so unique and didn't go along with any kind of trends. He wanted ever reception different and would meet with us all the time to make sure its what we wanted. Great Job and Fantastic!

    Sent on 09/14/2011
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/24/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Although pricey, Twisted Stem is worth it. I was the type of bride who really didn't know what she wanted. I relied on the knowledge of professionals to produce something amazing. Luckily we chose Twisted Stem for our flowers because the result was absolutely FABULOUS. Going in to Twisted Stem, all I knew is that I wanted pink. John & David took this small bit of information and turned it into something amazing. From the centerpieces, bouquets, boutonnieres and corsages, everything was flawless. Thank you, Twisted Stem!!!

    Sent on 05/27/2014
  • User4580735 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The team there was very knowledgeable and willing to walk us through this process to make it as easy going as possible. Thanks guys!

    Sent on 12/01/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review