Skip to main content
Weddings

Twisted Sisters Cupcakes Reviews

Twisted Sisters Cupcakes

Twisted Sisters Cupcakes

Virginia Beach, VA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 43 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
43 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

43
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • V
    Vanessa Sent on 05/10/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and Yummy

    Every time we're in Virginia Beach, we stop in to see what Ariel has up her sleeve for flavors. It's no surprise that she made our wedding cake which was nothing short of amazing. As a baker, I was nervous because there are times that some cakes are gorgeous but they taste horrible or vice versa. Our cake was delicious, beautiful, and a reflection of our vision.

    The delivery was punctual and the planning was professional.
  • H
    Hanna Sent on 02/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely delicious and beautiful!

    Twisted sisters is so talented! Ariel did both our rehearsal dinner and wedding cakes. Both were beautiful, and absolutely delicious! My husband is a lifelong Buffalo Bills fan, and she helped me create a fun football themed grooms cake for him! Everything turned out amazing. We went with the almond raspberry, cookies and creme, and chocolate mocha flavors. All were absolutely delicious!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Kimberly
    Kimberly M. Sent on 09/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    Cake was absolutely delicious! Highly recommended 10/10
  • J
    Joanna D. Sent on 12/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely delicious!!

    We chose Twisted Sisters for our wedding in July and I’m so glad we did! Ariel was fantastic to work with! Instead of a traditional wedding cake, we went with cake pops and mini cupcakes, which were absolutely amazing! Everything was delicious!! While I no longer live in the Virginia Beach area, we will be making a stop at Twisted Sisters each time we visit the area to get one of their delicious treats!
  • Sandy
    Sandy S. Sent on 06/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent service and taste

    Twisted sister cupcake blew our minds with their ability to create a cake that fit our personality and wishes. The best part was it tasted great also! Amazing work and creative individuals.
  • Taylor
    Taylor K. Sent on 04/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cupcakes Were Great

    We've loved all the desserts we've ever gotten here. They also made our wedding cake and cupcakes. They were a huge hit and absolutely perfect!
  • Michelle
    Michelle J. Sent on 09/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Waite is over

    The cake was beautiful and the decorations were just like I pictured it to be.

    Twisted Sisters Cupcakes's reply:

    It was an absolute pleasure working with you. Thank you for your wonderful review and including us in your special day. I am so happy to hear the cake turned out exactly as you pictured!
  • Blakely
    Blakely C. Sent on 04/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious and beautiful!

    Ariel and her team at Twisted Sisters helped bring our wedding vision to life! We wanted cupcakes to fit our unique dinosaur themed wedding and she delivered! The cupcakes were absolutely gorgeous and were so delicious. We received so many compliments about our cake all night long!

    Twisted Sisters Cupcakes's reply:

    You are amazing, thank you so much for the wonderful review and for including us in your big day! We are still all talking about your wedding, cause DINOSAURS!!! They are the best and you had them everywhere, when we were delivering we just kept stoping to point out how cute everything was!!
  • Taylo
    Taylo Sent on 04/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    kuhntaylor

    taylor kuhn and harrypotter and m
  • A
    Amanda S. Sent on 07/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious!!

    The cupcakes and token were both beautiful and delicious! My guests all loved the cupcakes and have been asking me even a month post wedding where they were from! The cupcakes were a HUGE hit with our guests and we ended up having barely any left after ordering extra!! I highly recommend going with them for your wedding!!
  • Heather
    Heather S. Sent on 06/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Looked and tasted amazing!

    Our cake looked wonderful and tasted amazing!
  • E
    Eliza R. Sent on 10/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious & beautiful!

    From the start, the process was so easy with this bakery. I think the cake tasting must have been one of the easiest and best parts of wedding planning. The cake was beautiful and was exactly what I envisioned. The taste was even better! Everyone commented on how good the cake was!
  • B
    Brittany B. Sent on 09/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Cakes!

    Twisted sisters provided cupcakes and a small cake for our wedding. They were incredibly easy to work with (we had several hiccups and changes due to COVID-19), and the cakes were AMAZING! Highly recommend!
  • Beach
    Beach B. Sent on 02/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most delicious!!!

    I hired Twisted Sisters for my fundraising event again this year - and their dessert bar was INSANE. From the cake pops & cupcakes to smore shooters - everything was so delicious. I highly recommend them for your big day!

    Twisted Sisters Cupcakes's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We absolutely LOVE being a part of this event. You are changing the world and we are honored to be even a small part of it!
  • Nicole
    Nicole Sent on 12/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Little Taste of Heaven

    Oh. My. GOD. All of my wedding guests could NOT stop talking about how amazing our cake was and how it was the best cake they've ever had! Twisted Sisters were so great in taking notes of what I envisioned for my cake and the flavors were fantastic!
  • L
    Lisa G. Sent on 08/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful cupcakes and a great experience.

    We ordered cupcakes from Twisted Sisters Cupcakes for my daughter's wedding and were so pleased with the entire experience. The cupcakes were delicious and beautifully decorated. We really liked that we were able to select 4 different flavors so that our guests had options. The cupcake display at the Reception venue was beautiful also. Everyone that we interacted with at Twisted Sisters was so responsive, friendly and accommodating. My daughter is Gluten and Dairy free so we had to order a small cutting cake from a Vegan establishment. Twisted Sister offered to deliver that cake (even though it was purchased elsewhere) when they delivered the cupcakes. I really appreciated that extra Customer service - it really helped me out a lot. I will definitely consider them for any future engagement I may host and I would highly recommend them to friends.

    Twisted Sisters Cupcakes's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind review. It was such an honor to be part of her special day. We are so glad you were happy with everything and we loved working with you.
  • Kaitlyn
    Kaitlyn Sent on 05/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My guests are still raving

    Seriously the best cupcakes in town! They delivered, set everything up and even included boxes for guests to take extra cupcakes home. My guests are still raving about how awesome they were!

    Twisted Sisters Cupcakes's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review. We are so happy that we met your expectations and that you loved your cupcakes and your guests were happy :D

    Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your wedding.

    Congrats!!

    Twisted Sisters
  • William
    William Sent on 10/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cake superior to all others

    My wife and I are vendors in the wedding industry and get to taste a lot of wedding cake. We see a lot of beautiful cakes, but are very rarely impressed with the taste of a cake. We knew that finding our cake baker would be a challenge. So, with the help of Weddingwire, we arranged appointments with several bakers in the area. The samples we tried at Twisted Sisters were by far the best, and pricing was even better than many. We arranged our custom cake, lemon curd with strawberry filling and butter cream frosting with the "dirty icing" effect. It was delivered on time and exactly what we wanted. Many of our guests approached us to tell us it was the best cake they had ever tasted. We expected that. As fellow wedding vendors, Twisted Sisters will be our top recommendation for cake/cupcake bakers. The best.
  • A
    Annie Sent on 03/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Twisted sisters provided the cupcakes for our wedding and they were amazing! Neither myself or my husband are really into sweets but these cupcakes were the exception! Our guests could not stop raving about how delicious they were! Our favorite is the cooking monster cupcake, which is the best cupcake I have ever tasted. We will definitely be using Twister Sisters Cupcakes again!
  • B
    Brighid Sent on 12/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Twisted Sisters Cupcakes is perfect for both Wedding Cakes and Wedding Cupcakes! We were able to choose 4 cupcake flavors and designs, as well as a different cutting cake flavor and design. The process was fully customized to our taste and design preferences. As an added bonus, the Twisted Sisters offers a Military Discount!

    They offered us a free cake tasting and consultation before signing our contract. Since the Twisted Sisters change up their cupcake menu by the week and month, we went back several times to try their special flavors. We changed our minds a few times on flavors and the ladies were incredibly helpful and accommodating throughout all of our changes. You can choose any flavor they make, even if it isn’t always on their menu!

    It is NOT easy to choose but we decided on a Vanilla that was gorgeously decorated with a white rose icing, Red Velvet with a glittery gold heart on top, Chocolate Chip Cookie dough and Salted Caramel Cheesecake. We topped it off with a Pink Moscato wedding cake.

    We were so pleased with the customer service and liked the desserts so much that we added an assortment of cookies, brownie bites, and cookie dough for our rehearsal dinner. They created a custom dessert array, worked within our budget, and recommended flavors and options that would compliment the wedding cake and cupcakes.

    Ariel, the lead cake decorator, is an extremely gifted artist and will work with you tirelessly to ensure your dreams are translated into icing - and if you’re having a creative block she is awesome at making suggestions within your style guidelines that will make your wedding vision come to life on the dessert table. She can do anything!!

    Bottom line, if you are looking for a customized, beautiful, and most of all, delicious dessert option for your wedding or rehearsal dinner, Twisted Sisters Cupcakes is the BEST choice!

    Photos from our wedding: https://www.instagram.com/p/Bc0yiW7leSX/
  • V
    Valorri Sent on 08/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The cupcakes were delicious and the top tier of the cake was gorgeous. They had a great tasting and made flavors that suited our personalities. The cupcakes were all gone by our guests.
  • Jill
    Jill Sent on 06/12/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I planned my wedding from across the country with my cousin as my local contact for tastings. We had spoken to several different bakeries in town, as I had an idea in mind where I wanted my wedding cupcakes to look like succulents and cacti. After meeting with the other bakeries, my cousin said the minute she walked into Twisted Sisters she knew I would love working with them. She liked the store the best out of the others she had met with, and the friendliness of the staff was above everyone else, not to mention the actual taste of the cupcakes! I wasn't able to try them until I came into town a few days before my wedding, but they were absolutely delicious and made me even more excited for our wedding day. When the cupcakes were delivered, I was so excited and happy to see the final product. The cupcakes were exactly what I had in mind and all of our guests loved them!

    Twisted Sisters Cupcakes's reply:

    We are so glad you loved them. We had so much fun making them.
  • User2799911 Sent on 10/04/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The cake was amazing, moist, arrived in plenty of time, held up beautifully, and looked gorgeous! Everyone loved it, and it was the perfect amount (3-tier) for our 80 guests!! Pricey, but worth it for a beautiful AND tasty cake that holds up all night. Very very lovely people we worked with too, especially Tracy!
  • E
    Elizabeth Sent on 09/27/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used Twisted Sisters for our wedding cupcakes and we had just a small tier for our cake to cut. They allowed us to be super creative with the flavors and decor for all of our cupcakes. Even though we had a little less than 100 guests, we were still able to have 4 different flavors and they were all so delicious! Everyone kept telling us how good the cupcakes were. The staff is also super friendly and easy to work with.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message