Skip to main content
Weddings

Twin Ponds Golf & Country Club Reviews

Twin Ponds Golf & Country Club

Twin Ponds Golf & Country Club

New York Mills, NY
4.2 out of 5 rating, 23 Reviews
View more information

23 Reviews

Rated
4.2
out of 5.0
Recommended by 84% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.2 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.1 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.2 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.3 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.2 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 23

4 User photos

  • Daniella
    Daniella Y. Married on 07/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue!

    the food, venue, and layout of the building is amazing! The Family is great to work with! 👍🏼
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 09/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommended!

    Amazing Service
    Very Accommodating
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Angela L. Married on 09/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    There is no were like Twin Ponds!

    Dave and his staff at Twin Ponds are like no other. We had our wedding there in September 2018 and to say that Twin Ponds made the day perfect does not give them enough credit. We did not have to worry about one single thing. They took care of every single thing! The staff there is so kind and so helpful. My nieces and nephews were still drinking bottles at the time and even though the staff was working to make our night perfect, they also made time to get the warm water to warm up the bottles and make the night perfect for the guests also. We had our wedding outside in the garden and the grounds itself was flawless not to mention the set up. There are not many places in Central New York as pretty as twin ponds, but there is no where that has the staff like twin ponds. Thank you for all that you did to make our day perfect.
  • C
    Clara Married on 05/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I recently had my reception here and I would highly recommend the venue! The large rooms provide ample space for dinner, cocktails and dancing! Dave was great to work and went above and beyond to make sure our reception was flawless!
  • D
    Daniel Married on 08/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It was a wonderful experience the drink packages a bit pricey tho beware
  • M
    Mary Married on 10/01/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My advise to future Mr & Mrs., Go to Twin Ponds, talk to Dave and set your date with them.
    Twin Ponds was extremely accommodating in all that we wanted to do and more. They were very helpful in all aspects, picking the best set up for dinner, helping with other vendors, and making it as easy on us as possible. The grounds are beautiful, in all seasons! The food was amazing! We still 6 months after our wedding are getting complements on how great the food was. They took my vision and helped me make it a reality!
  • R
    Ryan Married on 06/18/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Planning a wedding can be a very difficult endeavor. Dave and his staff were very accommodating from start to finish. My family was very pleased with the entire layout of the facility, we had a large wedding. The outdoor venue was exactly what we were looking for. I even used Twin Ponds for my stag party which worked out well combined with a golf outing. I would not hesitate recommending this venue for any event, especially something as special as a wedding. Thanks again.


    Ryan and Kelly
  • User3001104 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wedding far exceeded my expectations due to Twin Ponds!! Dave and Dave jr helped me every step of the way and went above and beyond in accommodating everything I wanted for my wedding. My guests couldn't say enough about the food and I can't say enough about my pictures in their beautiful garden and tree lined driveway! My guests still talk to me about the food and atmosphere at my wedding which was over a year ago! Twin ponds was truly everything I hoped for and more!
  • M
    Manny Married on 08/31/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    this location is amazing we have booked our ceremony and reception together we are saying our vows outside in a beautiful setting and have our reception catered and decorated by them they are very reasonable and professional.
  • C
    Courtney Married on 05/23/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Twin Ponds and all of the staff that was involved with my wedding did a BEAUTIFUL job! The food was excellent and the service was great. Twin Ponds was very affordable which is something my husband and I were looking for. We also had a lot of photos taken outside in their garden which is BEAUTIFUL too! I highly recommend Twin Ponds for a wedding reception!!!
  • C
    Chantelle Married on 08/04/2007
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Oustanding food (some of my family commented that it was the best meat they had ever had). Great location, beautiful grounds for pictures. Wonderful people to work with! Awesome HUGE Dance floor. We had about 220 guests, and there was plenty of room for everyone!
  • User6047842 2+ years ago
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our ceremony and reception both took place at Twin Ponds and our wedding was absolutely perfect. David and his son were both very helpful in the months leading up to the wedding. They were very accommodating the day of, helping us set up decorations and ensuring that our ceremony took place in their gorgeous garden. The food was delicious and well put together. We would highly recommend Twin Ponds for any wedding!
  • M
    Mary Married on 07/06/2002
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Food was great, gardens for photos were fantastic (July wedding), and we were very pleased with how it all came together. My only complaint is that the servers threw away my husband's and my piece of wedding cake before we got to try it because we were dancing to all the wedding songs at the time! Wish they left it for us.
  • K
    Kassandra Married on 07/21/2018
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dave was helpful throughout the entire process. The venue was beautiful, and the food was delicious. My guests loved it. And they recently started updating things so it's even more beautiful.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 10/06/2018
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    2018 fall wedding

    Everything was great with twin ponds. Had a mix up with the alcohol choice but Dave made sure it was quickly fixed. The food was phenominal, everyone still talks about it.
    The one negative thing I can say is my bride waited at bar for 20 minutes and bartender acted like she was not there. It is not hard to notice the bride and they should be first priority. That is my only negative comment, Highly recommend this venue for wedding and reception.
    Thank you Dave
  • M
    Maureen Married on 07/13/2013
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    Our daughter's wedding reception was held here. The food was excellent.. We did have a sit down meal not a buffet. We had many people tell us it was some of the best food they had had a a reception. The service was excellent and was quick, leaving plenty of time to dance on the huge dance floor.David was very helpful. They set up our centerpieces which were not simple and did a wonderful job. My one complaint was that the linens on the tables were not pressed. They didn't look bad once everything was on but that did bother me a bit. Other than that, we would recommend this highly for any reception. Thank you David and staff!!!! Job well done everyone had a great time!
  • C
    Carly Married on 06/14/2008
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This was a gorgeous site and there was a beautiful garden to take pictures if you are having a summer wedding! The staff was wonderful and willing to help in any was they could and they were very accomondating. The food was fantastic!!!
  • N
    Nick Married on 07/14/2018
    3.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    The garden was great, the food was great, bartenders were alright, would have been nice for them to be on the same page and charge the same amount..... overall was a good experience
  • Dawn
    Dawn Married on 08/12/2011
    2.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      1.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.5 out of 5 rating
    The food was fabulous and the gardens were perfect for photos....however, the owner is a pain to deal with. I would recommend this vendor WITH a warning. They'll make your reception beautiful, but they do not work with you very well.
  • B
    Bethany Married on 08/15/2009
    1.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't say I am entirely disappointed with Twin Ponds, but as a bride you tend to dwell on the things that didnt go entirely the way you planned. 1. The tables were not set up on time with favors, cameras, lit candles BEFORE start time. 2. I ordered a cake for 250 people, 211 attended, and 3 or 4 tables did not get cake 3. All food was served on the dance floor (why couldn'y they move it to the side) so because Hors Dourves were being served the wedding party had to wait 30 minutes to even have an entrance.Pushing back the entire reception half hour to an hour 4. the last few tables didnt get served didnner until 9:00 ( i guess maybe it was my fault to have a buffet, who knows? 5. and i heard post wedding that someone was going to refuse Dj/videographer/photographer a chance to enjoy the buffet and suggested they go to mcdonalds.
    On the good side, the manager was very helpful pre-wedding, the staff was very friendly & cordial, the garden & ambiance was great. The food was excellent. And the venue was reasonably priced.
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 09/13/2008
    0.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    They were horrible. They never lit our centerpieces before we arrived. They gave my mom a hard time every step of the way when she was trying to decorate the day before. They tried to charge us $2 per tablecloth to cover two hideous card tables they left on the side of the dance floor during the reception without linens on them. They screwed us and charged us for an extra 28 dinners. We asked for Labatt Blue on Keg. They tried to give us Coors, saying we never asked for Labatt's. The bar service was so bad, our friends were leaning over the bar pouring their own beer from the tap. My groom had to wait forever for a drink, finally a guest yelled at the bartender that he was the groom. It goes on and on.

    I DO NOT RECOMMEND
  • K
    Katherine Married on 08/13/2011
    • Quality of service
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    WHAT A NIGHTMARE! The woman manager was constantly yelling out loud at a worker who was mentally challenged. Most of the workers were dry until the manager and owner weren't around, then they finally cracked smiles later at the end. The bartender was rude to the mother of the bride. The owner snarled at the dj when they said they had to play a slow song for the end of the evening.waitresses when asked where the photographer was to sit snarled at us & said Yeah Yeah there are plenty pf tables tell them to sit at one. Half the guests didn't receive salad & the bread at the table. Other guests heard alot of rudeness from the people in charge.The food was ok, but there has been better... WOULD I RECOMMEND THIS PLACE HECK NO, it's only good for pictures to be taken at!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message