TVK Orchestra Reviews

71 | Palatine, IL
See photos, pricing and details

71 Reviews for TVK Orchestra

Recommended by 100%

71
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

5 User photos

TVK Orchestra 1
TVK Orchestra 2
TVK Orchestra 3
TVK Orchestra 4
TVK Orchestra 5
Sort by:
  • Erin

    Erin Plecha · Getting married on 11/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    TVK Orchestra

    We decided to move forward with TVK because they did 3 weddings for the family of a good friend of my in laws! We cannot wait for them to be a part of our big day!

  • S

    Sam Whelan · Married on 10/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The BEST live band for your wedding

    TVK played at our wedding in October and we could not have had a more positive experience with the band. From the early stages of planning all the way through the last song of the night (a wonderful rendition of "Lean on Me"), TVK helped make our wedding night as special as we could have ever imagined. Tom and the entire band were so accommodating, professional, and most of all TALENTED. The band learned a handful of songs that we personally requested for our ceremony and they sounded absolutely beautiful. During the reception, the dance floor was packed the entire night. We still have guests raving about the band's energy, incredible sound, and the perfect setlist. We also want to give a special thank you to Sally, who we worked closely with throughout the planning process. She was incredibly responsive and organized and took all of the stress out of the hectic wedding planning process. TVK goes above and beyond to make sure your wedding day is special and unique to you. We are so thankful for everything they contributed to a night we will never forget!

  • P

    Paige Strauch · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dancing all night!

    The band was amazing! They had people on the dance floor all night and so many people told me how much they loved the band, I would strongly recommend them. we had a 12 piece band playing continuously for 5 hours and it was perfection

  • B

    Barbara Goworowski · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection

    We hired TVK for our daughter’s wedding. We looked at many options, and once we saw the TVK video, and spoke with Sally, we were hooked, and they were booked! The entire process was perfect, but nothing as much as the actual wedding reception! THEY WERE FANTASTIC!!! The dance floor was packed the entire night. The compliments were non stop. The venue told us they were the best band they had seen. The bridal party from the wedding in the next room came to our reception because of the band. They made a perfect night even more so! We will plan our next child’s wedding around TVK’s schedule!

  • D

    Donna · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the opportunity to attend a couple of weddings that TVK performed at and so glad we did! The music was amazing and I knew that they were the band for my daughter’s wedding and actually hired TVK before we had a venue!

    As expected, they were amazing from ceremony string quartet, jazz musicians for cocktails and dinner and the 8 piece band for dancing. The dance floor was packed the entire night. Their music selections during the reception took into consideration all wedding guests and guests still rave about the great party. Thank you TVK.

    A special shout out to Sally and Tom who took care of us during the process. From many emails, questions, last minute changes, they were gracious and patient.

    TVK Orchestra 7
    TVK Orchestra 8
    TVK Orchestra 9
    TVK Orchestra 10
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    TVK made our wedding night. We gave them a lot of freedom in music selection and basically just asked that they keep the dance floor packed all night, which they did! 300 guests from NYC, Miami, LA etc and everyone raved about the band. Seamless transitions from one song to next — they read dance floor extremely well! They also play an incredible Horah if you are Jewish and want this at your wedding. Big bonus: Sally is really personable/easy to work with!

  • N

    Nathan · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    TVK Orchestra was amazing at our wedding reception. They did a jazz trio during cocktail hour, and a full band during the reception and dancing for three hours. They also had a DJ for the periods in between orchestra breaks. The benefits of having a live band totally outweigh the costs in my opinion! We were partying all night long with them!

  • J

    John · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used TVK Orchestra in 2014 for our daughters wedding and they were so wonderful we insisted on using them in 2018 for our sons wedding. This band, and it's leader, Tom are consummate professionals. They make it such an easy process, the easiest part of the entire wedding actually. They work with you to get the set list you want and never disappoint. After the ceremony music is probably the most important part of the night. In the span of two weddings there was NEVER a time the dance floor wasn't full! The way they transition from song to song just keeps the night rolling. TVK is THE band for any event!!!!

  • K

    Kevin · Married on 06/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired TVK Orchestra for our wedding on Lake Geneva in June, 2018 and were completely satisfied with the services. From when we first contacted them, we found both Sally and Tom to be very responsive, professional and accommodating to provide exactly what we wanted on our wedding day. The musicians were all professional and really knew how to keep the party going. They played all of our requests and we received so many compliments from our guests throughout the night and to this day. We had our wedding end at 1am and the energy TVK provided never diminished! I highly recommend TVK and you can be sure that you won't have to worry that they will provide music and entertainment to take your wedding night to the next level! Thank you TVK Orchestra for providing exceptional service and good luck on your future weddings!

  • E

    Erica · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot say enough good things about TVK Orchestra! Bottom line: the dance floor was packed until the very last song, and our guests were begging for an encore!

    We found TVK online early on in our planning process and, based on their dozens of rave reviews from other couples, reached out to Tom. Tom came to our house to meet with us, talk about our plans, and showcase TVK's work. At first, we were skeptical that we couldn't find any videos of them online, but rest assured that they will exceed all of your expectations. During the planning process, Tom was incredibly responsive, kind, and professional. We had a number of special request songs, including our first dance and the "Curly Shuffle" for my grandfather, and TVK Orchestra learned and played all of them beautifully. Tom was a wonderful MC - he coordinated expertly with our other vendors, made us and all of our guests feel welcome, and kept the evening on track. The band was BEYOND talented. I had everyone from my teenage cousin to my grandfather call me after the wedding to rave about them. Everyone said it was the best wedding they had been to, largely thanks to TVK.

  • B

    Brittney · Married on 06/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    TVK was better than we ever imagined! Everyone danced and raved about the musicians! It was such an incredible night, thank you so much for being a part of it!

    Brittney and Nick

  • D

    Dan · Married on 02/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent price and very responsive! Tom's son DJ's and did a terrific job with the after party. Book TVK if you want to have it all.

  • K

    Kathy · Married on 12/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    TVK had all 250 guests on the dance floor until the very last minute they played. All ages absolutely raved about the music!

  • C

    Courtney · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom and TVK were amazing at our wedding. They had the entire crowd on the dance floor the night. Even the people who don't dance stayed to sit and listen to the music all night. Truly professional, accommodating and respectful. Listened to requests and handled the evening professionally! Guests inquired about the band for future events immediately after the wedding!

  • A

    Allison · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A good friend of mine used TVK for her reception a few years ago. When it came time for me to plan my wedding, there was no question that TVK would be the band we would go with! We had a piano and violin for the ceremony and cocktail hour, a three piece set for dinner, and an 8 piece band for the reception. All of the musicians and vocalists were incredible! Our dance floor was packed from the second it opened until the last song of the night and our guest still can't stop talking about how great TVK was! Tom was great to work with and they followed all of our requests to a tee. I highly recommend using TVK!

  • E

    Ellen · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom and his team at TVK Orchestra did a fantastic job performing for our wedding!!! For the ceremony we had a piano + violin, for cocktail hour we had a jazz trio, and for the reception we had a 9 piece band. They kept everyone up on the dance floor all night, I still get compliments from guests saying how much they loved the band. They even helped create special arrangements for some of our ceremony music. My father in law played bass and sang with the band for one song, and it was a highlight of the night. I think I even grabbed the mic and helped sing along for one song (sorry!) but they were very flexible and didn't mind.

    Tom is an experienced musician and band leader, he doesn't want to rip you off like some Chicago bands (astronomically over priced) - he just wants to play great music and make sure his clients are happy. That's the sign of a great wedding vendor. The band was an incredibly important decision for us and we're beyond happy with TVK! Thank you Tom & TVK!!!

  • A

    April · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom and the TVK Band are Phenomenal! We found them on Yelp and hired them for our 10-15-16 wedding. We had a string trio for our ceremony and a 9 piece band for our reception at the First United Methodist Church of Chicago and The Palmer House. Each Member was nothing but excellent! We so respect each of the musicians and vocalists talent! The ceremony music was so beautiful and the reception band kept the dance floor PACKED allllll night! Tom and the TVK band are by FAR the best in Chicago!! Thank you so much for everything!

  • E

    E · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I agree with every review written on this site. TVK Orchestra is the one thing you need to complete the most unbelievable wedding reception you will ever have. Where do I start...

    1) Professional - Tom took the time to drive to Milwaukee to meet with us IN PERSON for 30 minutes, during rush hour! Who does that?! He made it his goal from day 1 to make this event as much about us and as amazing for us as possible. He coordinated with the other vendors to ensure his time line matched theirs. He took the time to get to know every aspect of our wedding. Top notch.

    2) Flexible - Throughout the entire wedding reception the band was always receptive to everything that was happening. Whether that was when to announce different events throughout the night, letting our family members play the drums during "Superstition" or sing "Satisfaction," or letting us hand out glow in the dark tambourines during the dance party, they were accommodating at every venture.

    3) Musicians - This band sounds amazing. They will not only learn just about any song that you ask them too, but they'll play it like you've never heard it. They learned "That Girl" by Justin Timberlake for our first dance. They played these amazing medleys of songs during our dance party.

    Bottom line is, they have it all. You will not be disappointed. I can't tell you how many people have told me since the wedding that our wedding was one of the best they have ever been to (including one person who found it more fun than his own... haha). I would highly recommend them, and I would hire them again in a heart beat.

    -Andy K.

  • C

    Clare · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The only thing you really need to know about TVK is that I (in my very fluffy bridal gown) was dancing for 4 hours straight!
    TVK was excellent. Tom not only took our requests to heart but also checked in with me and my husband throughout the night to elicit feedback. So professional and accommodating. The band was excellent. The vocals were outstanding. It was everything I hoped for. The playbook is expansive and they will learn songs if they are important to you (even if they are not listed). Very reasonable as well for traveling up to Door County to play! 10/10 would recommend again.

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Really amazing band! Had a great list of songs and even let my dad hop up front and sing!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 07/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    TVK did an absolutely fantastic job at our wedding. From the moment they started until last call the dance floor was packed. Tom was so great to work with and was very flexible. we got married a month ago and people are still telling us how much they loved the band. I highly recommend!!

  • K

    Katy · Married on 09/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We knew TVK Orchestra had exactly the sound we were hoping for from just the first two songs were heard from them. Classic brass, stunning vocalists, and an energy which you just can’t describe when you listen to them play. We met with Tom (the band leader) shortly after hearing their demo, and he came to our apartment to talk through the details and learn more about what they can offer. He even went as far as bringing us a recording from the last wedding they played so we could get a better idea of how it all sounds on a big day!! Their set list was so amazingly extensive and Tom encouraged us to let us know which were our favorites, or least favorites, and they would be happy to accommodate (Tom even offered to learn as many new songs as we wanted!).

    We ended up with a short list of must haves and must nots, a new custom song for our first dance, but otherwise we liked the idea of letting them feel out the vibe of the crowd and react accordingly when it came to choosing the next song. And we couldn’t have made a better choice, as they kept the energy through the roof, and the dance floor packed all night! We can’t thank Tom and the Orchestra enough for everything, and even now 5 weeks later, we continue to get compliments on how great the band was on our big day! Thanks for everything TVK!!!

  • User4647245 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding on Sept. 12 2015 and had TVK provide the cocktail music (piano), the dinner music (jazz trio), and the dancing (8 piece band) at our wedding reception. We could not have been any more thrilled with TVK!! We were more than excited for TVK to play our wedding leading up to it and what they did on the day of our wedding was better than we could have imagined! It seems everyone there could not stop complimenting the band, the dance floor was full the entire night, and multiple of our friends who were at the wedding booked TVK that night for their own weddings in the future! That itself speaks to how great they are!.

    Tom was so professional and so great to work with beforehand. Peter and the rest of the band were great to work with the day of our wedding. We had provided them a request of 3-4 songs to play, but mostly just let them take care of what to play and it couldn't have gone any better. I would recommend them in a heartbeat to anybody. Thank again to Tom, Peter and the entire talented band for a truly amazing wedding!

  • User5472021 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    TVK Orchestra is amazing!! They kept our wedding guests dancing until 1:00am. Our dance floor was packed the entire night. Not only are they great musicians, they are great to work with. Tom is very sincere and will work with you to make your event be the best night it can be! Tom and his musicians were open to me playing a song with them for my groom. It is one of our favorite wedding night memories. Our guests have been talking about how great TVK Orchestra was the night of our wedding and I'm confident they'll be talking about it for a long time to come.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review