TVK Orchestra Reviews

79 | Palatine, IL
See photos, pricing and details

79 Reviews for TVK Orchestra

Recommended by 100%

79
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

13 User photos

TVK Orchestra 1
TVK Orchestra 2
TVK Orchestra 3
TVK Orchestra 4
TVK Orchestra 5
TVK Orchestra 6
TVK Orchestra 7
+ 7
Sort by:
  • Erin

    Erin Plecha · Getting married on 11/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    TVK Orchestra

    We decided to move forward with TVK because they did 3 weddings for the family of a good friend of my in laws! We cannot wait for them to be a part of our big day!

    Sent on 12/07/2018
  • M

    Melissa Hannan · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Would Highly Recommend!

    TVK was amazing to work with. They were responsive, flexible, and even learned a number of specifically-requested songs. We used both a sound engineer for our ceremony music as well as live musicians for our cocktail hour and reception, and they were flawless through all of it. The dance floor was full the entire night, and we got multiple comments from guests about how this was one of the best wedding bands they'v seen. I would highly recommend!

    Sent on 09/17/2019
  • E

    Elizabeth Walsh · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply the Best!

    TVK rocked the house!! We had a multicultural wedding and were hopeful to have music that would appeal to all and it was everything we could have hoped for and more! The energy was great, the dance floor was full the entire night. They were so easy to work with and are very accommodating, it was a pleasure!!! Would without a doubt recommend TVK! Wish we could do it all over again!

    Sent on 09/15/2019
  • T

    Toni Boos · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Could not say enough great things about Tom, sally, and everyone with TVK! Our wedding was such a BLAST because of this band!!! Tom was SO responsive

    Could not say enough great things about Tom, sally, and everyone with TVK! Our wedding was such a BLAST because of this band!!! Tom was SO responsive and SO helpful when developing the timeline of the day and the music!!! He made the hectic timeline planning a breeze for me which was so comforting! He also took song requests literally up until the day of the wedding! They played all our first dance songs live which was amazing and even sang happy birthday to my cousin!! All of our wedding guests were dancing the whole night which was exactly what we wanted!!! Would highly recommend TVK for your wedding!!! They even learned and played a special song for my dads speech and allowed him to get on stage and play with them! So amazing and so professional and nice people all around!

    Sent on 09/12/2019
    TVK Orchestra 9
    TVK Orchestra 10
    TVK Orchestra 11
    TVK Orchestra 12
  • E

    Elizabeth McCoy · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding band

    The music can make or break a wedding! TVK made our wedding the best night of our life! We received so many compliments from our guests on how great the band was. The dance floor was packed the entire night and the songs were amazing. I would recommend this band a million times over!!!

    Sent on 08/19/2019
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So Much Fun!!

    One must-have for our wedding was a live band, and to be honest we had no clue where to start. Based off of a recommendation from our wedding coordinator, we reached out to TVK and were blown away! Sally and the TVK team were so easy to work with throughout the entire planning process and answered all of my random questions very quickly.
    Fast forward almost a year to our wedding day and everything was absolutely perfect! All of our guests (regardless of age) were on the dance floor all night long! Everyone had an amazing time and I would book TVK Orchestra again in a heartbeat for another event! Be sure to check them out - you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 07/02/2019
  • Elise

    Elise · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! Kept the dance floor packed

    Cannot praise TVK enough! They were easy to work with and very responsive. They were super accommodating to any request - they even were able to change a lyric during the father / daughter dance to make it more applicable to us, which was really special to my dad. The dance floor was packed the entire night and I had so many guests comment to me after on how awesome the band was! Highly recommend that you hire TVK for your event!

    Sent on 04/15/2019
  • B

    B.McHugh · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible!!

    The decision to hire TVK was one of the best decisions we made while planning our daughter's wedding. Music was extremely important to our daughter. We reviewed approximately 25 bands before making a decision.
    They are well worth the expense. We were impressed with Tom and the entire band. They were so accommodating and a dream to work with. They were wonderful musicians and really knew how to read the crowd. The variety of music they played kept the dance floor full all evening.
    A side note, I am a wedding planner in Indianapolis. Tom and his team were incredibly professional and attentive through out the planning process as well as the evening of our daughter's wedding. They were the best!!

    Sent on 02/21/2019
    TVK Orchestra 13
    TVK Orchestra 14
    TVK Orchestra 15
    TVK Orchestra 16
  • S

    Sam Whelan · Married on 10/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The BEST live band for your wedding

    TVK played at our wedding in October and we could not have had a more positive experience with the band. From the early stages of planning all the way through the last song of the night (a wonderful rendition of "Lean on Me"), TVK helped make our wedding night as special as we could have ever imagined. Tom and the entire band were so accommodating, professional, and most of all TALENTED. The band learned a handful of songs that we personally requested for our ceremony and they sounded absolutely beautiful. During the reception, the dance floor was packed the entire night. We still have guests raving about the band's energy, incredible sound, and the perfect setlist. We also want to give a special thank you to Sally, who we worked closely with throughout the planning process. She was incredibly responsive and organized and took all of the stress out of the hectic wedding planning process. TVK goes above and beyond to make sure your wedding day is special and unique to you. We are so thankful for everything they contributed to a night we will never forget!

    Sent on 12/14/2018
  • P

    Paige Strauch · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dancing all night!

    The band was amazing! They had people on the dance floor all night and so many people told me how much they loved the band, I would strongly recommend them. we had a 12 piece band playing continuously for 5 hours and it was perfection

    Sent on 10/24/2018
  • Maddie

    Maddie Johnson · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So much FUN

    We had the best experience with TVK Orchestra. They were truly such an amazing group to work with. They were quick to respond from the get go, they even talked with my mom on a couple occasions to discuss exactly what we were looking for and this band does not disappoint. I heard them for the first time at one of my best friends weddings and we knew we wanted them for ours. Us and our wedding guests had such an amazing time, the band was so much fun and on breaks the dj transitioned in so nicely the dance floor was never empty. We had an over flowing amount of compliments. The only thing we were dissapointed with was not being able to extend the experience due to strict outdoor band times in the area our wedding was at-an amazing time had by all! highly, highly recommend!

    Sent on 02/10/2019
  • B

    Barbara Goworowski · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection

    We hired TVK for our daughter’s wedding. We looked at many options, and once we saw the TVK video, and spoke with Sally, we were hooked, and they were booked! The entire process was perfect, but nothing as much as the actual wedding reception! THEY WERE FANTASTIC!!! The dance floor was packed the entire night. The compliments were non stop. The venue told us they were the best band they had seen. The bridal party from the wedding in the next room came to our reception because of the band. They made a perfect night even more so! We will plan our next child’s wedding around TVK’s schedule!

    Sent on 10/20/2018
  • D

    Donna · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the opportunity to attend a couple of weddings that TVK performed at and so glad we did! The music was amazing and I knew that they were the band for my daughter’s wedding and actually hired TVK before we had a venue!

    As expected, they were amazing from ceremony string quartet, jazz musicians for cocktails and dinner and the 8 piece band for dancing. The dance floor was packed the entire night. Their music selections during the reception took into consideration all wedding guests and guests still rave about the great party. Thank you TVK.

    A special shout out to Sally and Tom who took care of us during the process. From many emails, questions, last minute changes, they were gracious and patient.

    Sent on 08/27/2018
    TVK Orchestra 17
    TVK Orchestra 18
    TVK Orchestra 19
    TVK Orchestra 20
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    TVK made our wedding night. We gave them a lot of freedom in music selection and basically just asked that they keep the dance floor packed all night, which they did! 300 guests from NYC, Miami, LA etc and everyone raved about the band. Seamless transitions from one song to next — they read dance floor extremely well! They also play an incredible Horah if you are Jewish and want this at your wedding. Big bonus: Sally is really personable/easy to work with!

    Sent on 08/13/2018
  • N

    Nathan · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    TVK Orchestra was amazing at our wedding reception. They did a jazz trio during cocktail hour, and a full band during the reception and dancing for three hours. They also had a DJ for the periods in between orchestra breaks. The benefits of having a live band totally outweigh the costs in my opinion! We were partying all night long with them!

    Sent on 08/17/2018
  • J

    John · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used TVK Orchestra in 2014 for our daughters wedding and they were so wonderful we insisted on using them in 2018 for our sons wedding. This band, and it's leader, Tom are consummate professionals. They make it such an easy process, the easiest part of the entire wedding actually. They work with you to get the set list you want and never disappoint. After the ceremony music is probably the most important part of the night. In the span of two weddings there was NEVER a time the dance floor wasn't full! The way they transition from song to song just keeps the night rolling. TVK is THE band for any event!!!!

    Sent on 07/18/2018
  • K

    Kevin · Married on 06/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired TVK Orchestra for our wedding on Lake Geneva in June, 2018 and were completely satisfied with the services. From when we first contacted them, we found both Sally and Tom to be very responsive, professional and accommodating to provide exactly what we wanted on our wedding day. The musicians were all professional and really knew how to keep the party going. They played all of our requests and we received so many compliments from our guests throughout the night and to this day. We had our wedding end at 1am and the energy TVK provided never diminished! I highly recommend TVK and you can be sure that you won't have to worry that they will provide music and entertainment to take your wedding night to the next level! Thank you TVK Orchestra for providing exceptional service and good luck on your future weddings!

    Sent on 07/27/2018
  • E

    Erica · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot say enough good things about TVK Orchestra! Bottom line: the dance floor was packed until the very last song, and our guests were begging for an encore!

    We found TVK online early on in our planning process and, based on their dozens of rave reviews from other couples, reached out to Tom. Tom came to our house to meet with us, talk about our plans, and showcase TVK's work. At first, we were skeptical that we couldn't find any videos of them online, but rest assured that they will exceed all of your expectations. During the planning process, Tom was incredibly responsive, kind, and professional. We had a number of special request songs, including our first dance and the "Curly Shuffle" for my grandfather, and TVK Orchestra learned and played all of them beautifully. Tom was a wonderful MC - he coordinated expertly with our other vendors, made us and all of our guests feel welcome, and kept the evening on track. The band was BEYOND talented. I had everyone from my teenage cousin to my grandfather call me after the wedding to rave about them. Everyone said it was the best wedding they had been to, largely thanks to TVK.

    Sent on 06/13/2018
  • B

    Brittney · Married on 06/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    TVK was better than we ever imagined! Everyone danced and raved about the musicians! It was such an incredible night, thank you so much for being a part of it!

    Brittney and Nick

    Sent on 06/12/2018
  • D

    Dan · Married on 02/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent price and very responsive! Tom's son DJ's and did a terrific job with the after party. Book TVK if you want to have it all.

    Sent on 02/12/2018
  • K

    Kathy · Married on 12/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    TVK had all 250 guests on the dance floor until the very last minute they played. All ages absolutely raved about the music!

    Sent on 12/29/2017
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom and TVK were amazing at our wedding. They had the entire crowd on the dance floor the night. Even the people who don't dance stayed to sit and listen to the music all night. Truly professional, accommodating and respectful. Listened to requests and handled the evening professionally! Guests inquired about the band for future events immediately after the wedding!

    Sent on 09/27/2017
  • A

    Allison · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A good friend of mine used TVK for her reception a few years ago. When it came time for me to plan my wedding, there was no question that TVK would be the band we would go with! We had a piano and violin for the ceremony and cocktail hour, a three piece set for dinner, and an 8 piece band for the reception. All of the musicians and vocalists were incredible! Our dance floor was packed from the second it opened until the last song of the night and our guest still can't stop talking about how great TVK was! Tom was great to work with and they followed all of our requests to a tee. I highly recommend using TVK!

    Sent on 08/02/2017
  • E

    Ellen · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom and his team at TVK Orchestra did a fantastic job performing for our wedding!!! For the ceremony we had a piano + violin, for cocktail hour we had a jazz trio, and for the reception we had a 9 piece band. They kept everyone up on the dance floor all night, I still get compliments from guests saying how much they loved the band. They even helped create special arrangements for some of our ceremony music. My father in law played bass and sang with the band for one song, and it was a highlight of the night. I think I even grabbed the mic and helped sing along for one song (sorry!) but they were very flexible and didn't mind.

    Tom is an experienced musician and band leader, he doesn't want to rip you off like some Chicago bands (astronomically over priced) - he just wants to play great music and make sure his clients are happy. That's the sign of a great wedding vendor. The band was an incredibly important decision for us and we're beyond happy with TVK! Thank you Tom & TVK!!!

    Sent on 08/20/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review