Turner Hall Ballroom Reviews

41 | Milwaukee, WI
See photos, pricing and details

41 Reviews for Turner Hall Ballroom

Recommended by 98%

41
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.9

7 User photos

Turner Hall Ballroom 1
Turner Hall Ballroom 2
Turner Hall Ballroom 3
Turner Hall Ballroom 4
Turner Hall Ballroom 5
Turner Hall Ballroom 6
Turner Hall Ballroom 7
Sort by:
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Turner Hall was the most beautiful venue! The perfect mixture of classy and elegant, but also rustic with a ton of character. Ann was so easy and accomodating to work with. I couldnt recomend them more!

    Turner Hall Ballroom 8
    Turner Hall Ballroom 9
    Turner Hall Ballroom 10
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Turner Hall was a wonderful venue for our wedding! The staff is personable and professional. Everything went smoothly! I highly recommend this venue.

  • S

    Suzanne · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ann was great to work with - always answered emails and no question was to insignificant to answer. Ann brings a calmness that keeps the stress level down. Turner Hall is a beautiful venue. Ann's staff worked from set up until the end of the night. The air conditioner works great and the sound system is amazing! Thanks Ann, Turner Hall staff and bartenders for helping make my daughter's wedding a wonderful event!

  • S

    Sean · Married on 07/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ann was incredibly helpful, kind, an fun to work with. The space was perfect and beautiful. I couldn't be more happy with the way our reception at Turner's played out. Thank You!!

  • A

    Alana · Married on 07/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Ann was a dream! She was responsive, friendly, welcoming - all of the things one could ask for! Having our reception at Turner Hall was magical. The space is incredible; our guests loved exploring. I wouldn't change a thing.

  • V

    Victoria · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding at Turner Hall was an absolute dream come true!! Ann was so amazing to work with! She was very responsive and incredibly helpful. I felt so comfortable asking her opinions on decor and ideas. Our entire experience from touring the facility, to signing the contract, to having our wedding succeeded our expectations! I would recommend everyone to have their wedding at Turner Hall! Thanks for everything Ann! ??

  • C

    Christof · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure to work with Ann and the team at Turner Hall. They worked well with all of our vendors and were accommodating to us. If i ever had a reason to have another large event, i'd definitely return to Turner!

  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ann was so great to work with. She made the entire process very easy!

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wouldn't have wanted my wedding reception in anyone else's hands! Anne and the staff at Turner Hall are incredible!

  • A

    Alicia · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful team and venue to work with. You will be paying for every line item, but months later - all of our guests are still talking about how gorgeous it was!

  • K

    Kerri · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If my husband and I could describe Turner Hall Ballroom in one word it would be: BREATHTAKING. It was our first venue we visited and right when we met Ann and looked at it we knew that is where we wanted...NEEDED to have our wedding! Working with Ann was awesome! She makes sure that you and all of your guests will be happy and will also make sure that you do not need to stress. We would definitely recommend Turner Hall! Our guests cannot stop talking about how beautiful of a venue it is! If you book it, you will not regret it!!

  • V

    Victoria · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Turner Hall Ballroom was a beautiful and unique venue for our May 2017 wedding. We were immediately drawn to its character and history. As a nontraditional couple, we were thrilled to find a location that fit our personalities but was still lovely and accommodating. On top of this, Ann (the site coordinator) was an absolute treasure! We planned our event by ourselves; Ann was an invaluable resource and made sure the planning and day of went smoothly. She helped to coordinate all our vendors as well as drop off and pick ups. I highly recommend Turner Hall Ballrooms!

  • K

    Kaitlyn · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Ann and her staff at Turner Hall. Ann was very easy to work with, and responded to my emails within 24 hours. Even when I was completely panicked thinking that we had forgotten to do something or confirm something, Ann calmed me down just because of her easy-going attitude. She knows what she is doing when it comes to organizing events, and is very good at it! We also received countless compliments on Turner Hall. It's a beautiful space that is also very versatile.

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This space is beyond gorgeous. Ann went above and beyond with all of our pre and post wedding needs she is amazing and very fun to work with!

  • L

    Lara · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were in love from the moment we first toured Turner Hall. The atmosphere was unlike any other wedding venue that we had seen. Fast forward to the planning process, and we couldn't have been happier. The staff was incredibly accommodating, responded promptly to emails, and all in all made the preparations go smoothly. On the day of the wedding, our coordinator went above and beyond to ensure that everything was proceeding as we had envisioned. We both wholeheartedly recommend Turner Hall!

  • J

    Johannah · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Turner Hall was perfect! The spaces is beautiful, the staff was so easy to work with and our big day went perfectly. We had the ceremony, cocktail hour and the reception all at Turner Hall.

  • User6193996 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful experience at Turner Hall from the first visit through our wedding! Ann was extremely helpful and responsive to all of our questions and requests. Guests were impressed with the unique experience this venue provides. The wide selection offered at their full bar was a huge draw. We could not have asked for a better location to celebrate with family & friends and would recommend this location to anyone looking for a wedding venue.

  • L

    Laura · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED working with Ann at Turner Hall Ballroom. She made everything so calm and easy for us. We couldn't have chosen a more perfect venue representative of us. Everything went so smoothly with Ann and the whole Turner Hall staff. Thank you!

  • User5438828 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely lovely. The staff was friendly and helpful!

  • User5137166 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Turner Hall Ballroom is the ultimate venue to host a party! Our wedding went off without a hitch, and one of the nicest things is that the ballroom itself is so beautiful, we did not need any decorations to jazz it up. A few candles here and there and our table centerpieces were all we needed. The staff was so helpful, it was as if we had wedding coordinators of our own.

  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was a little hesitant that a majority of our wedding budget was going to be spent on the venue and bar package with Turner Hall, but it was so worth it! The venue was amazing, staff was incredible and most importantly gave us memories to last a lifetime, not just for us, but our guests too. Whenever you need something or have questions, ask and (more often than not) you shall receive! The dressing rooms provided a great spot for our wedding party to get prepped in and our family with younger kids to hang out and take a break when they needed. We worked with Ann who was one of a kind. The service she helped provide was outstanding. A shout out to Al in security too who was great. We hope to be back for another wedding - we'll be referring all of our friends! Top notch. Thank you! -Becca & Scott

  • M

    meg · Married on 01/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ann was amazing to work with and helpful any time I had questions or concerns. I would recommend

  • User4959834 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have picked a better venue for our wedding. Ann at Turner Hall and her entire staff were AMAZING leading up to the wedding and the day of. Turner Hall is a unique venue in that you can transform it to fit whatever theme you want. Our guests loved it and we loved it. Our pictures of the venue and at the venue were incredible and the price was right.

  • User5019513 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When searching for a venue, we wanted something in downtown Milwaukee that was spacious (250+ guests) yet still had character (not a hotel ballroom) and provided coordinator services. Turner Hall Ballroom met theses qualifications and exceeded every expectation that we had. Ann and her team helped us execute a picture-perfect wedding day that ran smoothly. I'll admit, my mom was skeptical that the Ballroom would be able 'clean up' for a wedding after seeing it set up for a concert, but she and just about every one of our guests gushed about the beautiful venue. Take a look at the pictures on their new website and see how this great venue can be transformed to meet your needs. We also loved having our cocktail hour hosted in the balcony, the ability to choose our vendors and the great tap beer selection! Thank you Ann & Turner Hall Ballroom!

  • E

    Erin · Married on 07/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't have been happier with the services provided by the team at Turner Hall Ballroom. They went above and beyond to help us build our vision for our wedding and to make sure that it went off without even a minor hitch. Highly recommended!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review