Skip to main content
Weddings

Turner Hall Ballroom Reviews

Turner Hall Ballroom

Turner Hall Ballroom

Milwaukee, WI
4.9 out of 5 rating, 57 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
57 Reviews
98% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

57
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
Weddingwire
4.9/5 57 reviews
Google
4.5/5 1046 reviews
  • Emily
    Emily K. Sent on 08/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A beautiful venue with incredible staff!

    My husband and I had an amazing experience working with Turner Hall while planning our wedding. Ann is so responsive and helpful, we can't thank her enough! And the space is absolutely beautiful, it fit our style and personalities so well. We 100% recommend Turner Hall! (Photos courtesy of Lo McCarville Photography)
  • A
    Annie K. Sent on 05/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect venue

    Huge accolades to Turner Hall and staff! This is one of our favorite places to see see live music in Milwaukee. It only made sense to celebrate our wedding there. The day was perfect! Absolute professionals and made sure everything went smoothly.
  • Briana
    Briana O. Sent on 11/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible venue and staff

    Turner Hall was the absolute perfect venue for our October 22 wedding reception. Ann was accommodating, had great recommendations for us, and everything went off without a hitch! Not to mention how gorgeous the space is. We wouldn’t have changed a thing and would absolutely recommend Turner Hall for a Milwaukee wedding!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • B
    Benjamin Sent on 10/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent venue and staff

    Absolutely recommend!

    The venue is beautiful, which is obvious from checking out their website and social media. The Director of Private Events, Ann, was so responsive we didn’t feel the need to hire a wedding coordinator.

    Ann communicated timely with us and our vendors prior to the event, coordinated the appropriate staffing for the day of the event, and ensured everything went smoothly until every guest had left the venue.

    If you’re getting married in MKE, there isn’t a better venue. Our family and friends still comment on how much they enjoyed the space.
  • Kelly
    Kelly S. Sent on 07/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    Turner Hall began offering elopement packages during covid and my fiance (now husband) and I decided to take the opportunity as we’d always wanted a more intimate and less traditional wedding. We were able to accommodate up to 30 guests and add on items through the venue easily (and affordably!!) like an officiant, bar service, photographer, and catering. Their event director Ann Lennart was easy to get ahold of, answered all our questions and made sure our elopement would go smoothly, even when random things popped up like a huge event at the Fiserv she kept us informed on how it may affect us. We really liked the aspect of the elopement that you could basically fill your time however you wanted - it was great for us who didn’t want to stress over small details, just wanted our loved ones together for some food and celebration. The format of the elopement was a lot less formal than traditional weddings I’ve been to, but the staff seemed just as caring and professional as they would for a full scale formal event. I recommend Turner Hall for any type of wedding, it seems like they can accommodate a wide range!
  • Paige
    Paige P. Sent on 09/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Turner Hall is Amazing

    I sadly had to cancel my wedding at Turner Hall due to COVID restrictions. I toured about 15 venues in Milwaukee and Turner was easy to say yes to above all others. However, before canceling, my wedding was 90% planned and Ann @ Turner Hall was SO SO amazing to work with! I appreciate Ann being so flexible as well since we did end up having to cancel and Ann made the process so easy and helpful for our situation. I highly recommend having your wedding / any event at Turner!
  • Katelyn
    Katelyn B. Sent on 11/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding canceled due to Covid - but astounding experience through planning

    I have long loved Turner Hall for all it's charm and old Milwaukee character, and was thrilled for our wedding there. Unfortunately dues to Covid, we had to postpone our original wedding date, and finally cancel altogether, after it became clear that our postponed date wouldn't work either.

    From our initial tour, to pivoting and re-planning for a second date, and finally canceling, Ann (the Director of Private Events) was the absolute best. She was informative, responsive and flexible in an extremely hard time for both vendors and couples.

    While I am so sad we won't be getting married at Turner Hall, I wouldn't hesitate to encourage anyone looking for an extremely professional and kind wedding planning experience to book here. They went above and beyond every step of the way, and we are SO grateful for the Turner Hall team. If I could do it all over again, I would hire them in a heartbeat to host my wedding reception.

  • Sam
    Sam C. Sent on 10/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Iconic Milwaukee

    We had a large number of out of town guests, and really wanted a venue that captured Milwaukee. You can't beat iconic Turner Hall. The venue certainly has character, and our guests loved it. It looked stunning during our ceremony, and even better once night arrived with the string lighting and a band on the stage. Our guests raved about the venue. In addition, Ann was fantastic, helping us coordinate everything and the day/night went off without any hitches. The band sounded amazing, as did our accompaniment during the ceremony. We had a large (and thirsty) crowd, and despite that, the bar lines moved quickly and were never long. Turner Hall nailed it.
  • T
    Tally V. Sent on 09/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Turner Hall - awesome venue!

    Having our wedding at Turner Hall was one of the best decisions we made while planning our wedding. They were open to new ideas, willing to help and made our wedding day totally stress free. We would highly recommend having a wedding at Turner Hall!
  • A
    Anastasia B. Sent on 07/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A unique and memorable venue!

    From the beginning of wedding planning, Turner Hall was our first (and only!) choice as a reception venue. We were hoping that when we booked Turner Hall that everything would work out, since we didn’t really have a backup location. We were pleasantly surprised to not only get to work with Ann, but discover that she was truly one of the nicest and best vendors we got to work with throughout our entire wedding process.

    From our initial meeting, Ann was able to answer every single question we had. She was so knowledgeable about every detail of the planning and the day-of coordination that we instantly knew we were in good hands. Not only was she able to answer all our questions at the first meeting, but she was able to quickly respond to every email request that we had throughout wedding planning. Since we planned the wedding from out-of-town, having a vendor that responds to emails quickly was an added bonus.

    Additionally, she made a tremendous effort to make sure the process went as smooth as possible for us. We had different people organizing different parts of the reception and Ann didn’t bat an eye when it came to coordinating all the information. She was willing to work with each of us and meet with us (as many times as necessary!) to make sure that we were all satisfied. Furthermore, when we coordinated to drop things off for the reception a day early (which was amazing!), we had a few last-minute changes and she didn’t hesitate to let us know it would not be a problem and that they would have everything taken care of.

    Day-of, nothing could have gone better. Ann and her team are true professionals and made the day a complete success. We have gotten more compliments on how amazing the day wasWe would recommend Turner Hall for anyone looking for a beautiful, memorable, and unique reception venue.
  • M
    Macy Sent on 01/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    amazing venue

    We hosted our wedding at Turner Hall in Milwaukee. What an amazing building!! The architecture
    is beautiful , with the soaring windows, the beautiful balcony and staircases to the wooden floor. We hosted 215 guests and there was plenty of room to move about near your table and on the dance floor. Only downfall, not a lot of parking.
  • M
    Michelle Sent on 05/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Turner Hall was the most beautiful venue! The perfect mixture of classy and elegant, but also rustic with a ton of character. Ann was so easy and accomodating to work with. I couldnt recomend them more!
  • K
    Kelsey Sent on 09/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Turner Hall was a wonderful venue for our wedding! The staff is personable and professional. Everything went smoothly! I highly recommend this venue.
  • S
    Suzanne Sent on 09/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ann was great to work with - always answered emails and no question was to insignificant to answer. Ann brings a calmness that keeps the stress level down. Turner Hall is a beautiful venue. Ann's staff worked from set up until the end of the night. The air conditioner works great and the sound system is amazing! Thanks Ann, Turner Hall staff and bartenders for helping make my daughter's wedding a wonderful event!
  • A
    Alana Sent on 09/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with Ann was a dream! She was responsive, friendly, welcoming - all of the things one could ask for! Having our reception at Turner Hall was magical. The space is incredible; our guests loved exploring. I wouldn't change a thing.
  • S
    Sean Sent on 09/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ann was incredibly helpful, kind, an fun to work with. The space was perfect and beautiful. I couldn't be more happy with the way our reception at Turner's played out. Thank You!!
  • V
    Victoria Sent on 09/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wedding at Turner Hall was an absolute dream come true!! Ann was so amazing to work with! She was very responsive and incredibly helpful. I felt so comfortable asking her opinions on decor and ideas. Our entire experience from touring the facility, to signing the contract, to having our wedding succeeded our expectations! I would recommend everyone to have their wedding at Turner Hall! Thanks for everything Ann! ??
  • C
    Christof Sent on 09/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It was a pleasure to work with Ann and the team at Turner Hall. They worked well with all of our vendors and were accommodating to us. If i ever had a reason to have another large event, i'd definitely return to Turner!
  • A
    Alyssa Sent on 09/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ann was so great to work with. She made the entire process very easy!
  • A
    Amanda Sent on 09/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I wouldn't have wanted my wedding reception in anyone else's hands! Anne and the staff at Turner Hall are incredible!
  • A
    Alicia Sent on 09/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wonderful team and venue to work with. You will be paying for every line item, but months later - all of our guests are still talking about how gorgeous it was!
  • K
    Kerri Sent on 09/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If my husband and I could describe Turner Hall Ballroom in one word it would be: BREATHTAKING. It was our first venue we visited and right when we met Ann and looked at it we knew that is where we wanted...NEEDED to have our wedding! Working with Ann was awesome! She makes sure that you and all of your guests will be happy and will also make sure that you do not need to stress. We would definitely recommend Turner Hall! Our guests cannot stop talking about how beautiful of a venue it is! If you book it, you will not regret it!!
  • V
    Victoria Sent on 09/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Turner Hall Ballroom was a beautiful and unique venue for our May 2017 wedding. We were immediately drawn to its character and history. As a nontraditional couple, we were thrilled to find a location that fit our personalities but was still lovely and accommodating. On top of this, Ann (the site coordinator) was an absolute treasure! We planned our event by ourselves; Ann was an invaluable resource and made sure the planning and day of went smoothly. She helped to coordinate all our vendors as well as drop off and pick ups. I highly recommend Turner Hall Ballrooms!
  • K
    Kaitlyn Sent on 01/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved working with Ann and her staff at Turner Hall. Ann was very easy to work with, and responded to my emails within 24 hours. Even when I was completely panicked thinking that we had forgotten to do something or confirm something, Ann calmed me down just because of her easy-going attitude. She knows what she is doing when it comes to organizing events, and is very good at it! We also received countless compliments on Turner Hall. It's a beautiful space that is also very versatile.
  • R
    Rachel Sent on 12/12/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This space is beyond gorgeous. Ann went above and beyond with all of our pre and post wedding needs she is amazing and very fun to work with!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message