Turner Hall Ballroom Reviews

44 | Milwaukee, WI
See photos, pricing and details

44 Reviews for Turner Hall Ballroom

Recommended by 98%

44
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

11 User photos

Turner Hall Ballroom 1
Turner Hall Ballroom 2
Turner Hall Ballroom 3
Turner Hall Ballroom 4
Turner Hall Ballroom 5
Turner Hall Ballroom 6
Turner Hall Ballroom 7
+ 5
Sort by:
  • Tally

    Tally Verbeten · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Turner Hall - awesome venue!

    Having our wedding at Turner Hall was one of the best decisions we made while planning our wedding. They were open to new ideas, willing to help and made our wedding day totally stress free. We would highly recommend having a wedding at Turner Hall!

    Sent on 09/15/2019
  • A

    Anastasia Brondino · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A unique and memorable venue!

    From the beginning of wedding planning, Turner Hall was our first (and only!) choice as a reception venue. We were hoping that when we booked Turner Hall that everything would work out, since we didn’t really have a backup location. We were pleasantly surprised to not only get to work with Ann, but discover that she was truly one of the nicest and best vendors we got to work with throughout our entire wedding process.

    From our initial meeting, Ann was able to answer every single question we had. She was so knowledgeable about every detail of the planning and the day-of coordination that we instantly knew we were in good hands. Not only was she able to answer all our questions at the first meeting, but she was able to quickly respond to every email request that we had throughout wedding planning. Since we planned the wedding from out-of-town, having a vendor that responds to emails quickly was an added bonus.

    Additionally, she made a tremendous effort to make sure the process went as smooth as possible for us. We had different people organizing different parts of the reception and Ann didn’t bat an eye when it came to coordinating all the information. She was willing to work with each of us and meet with us (as many times as necessary!) to make sure that we were all satisfied. Furthermore, when we coordinated to drop things off for the reception a day early (which was amazing!), we had a few last-minute changes and she didn’t hesitate to let us know it would not be a problem and that they would have everything taken care of.

    Day-of, nothing could have gone better. Ann and her team are true professionals and made the day a complete success. We have gotten more compliments on how amazing the day wasWe would recommend Turner Hall for anyone looking for a beautiful, memorable, and unique reception venue.

    Sent on 07/08/2019
    Turner Hall Ballroom 8
    Turner Hall Ballroom 9
    Turner Hall Ballroom 10
    Turner Hall Ballroom 11
  • M

    macy · Married on 01/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    amazing venue

    We hosted our wedding at Turner Hall in Milwaukee. What an amazing building!! The architecture
    is beautiful , with the soaring windows, the beautiful balcony and staircases to the wooden floor. We hosted 215 guests and there was plenty of room to move about near your table and on the dance floor. Only downfall, not a lot of parking.

    Sent on 01/28/2019
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Turner Hall was the most beautiful venue! The perfect mixture of classy and elegant, but also rustic with a ton of character. Ann was so easy and accomodating to work with. I couldnt recomend them more!

    Sent on 05/22/2018
    Turner Hall Ballroom 12
    Turner Hall Ballroom 13
    Turner Hall Ballroom 14
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Turner Hall was a wonderful venue for our wedding! The staff is personable and professional. Everything went smoothly! I highly recommend this venue.

    Sent on 09/14/2017
  • S

    Suzanne · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ann was great to work with - always answered emails and no question was to insignificant to answer. Ann brings a calmness that keeps the stress level down. Turner Hall is a beautiful venue. Ann's staff worked from set up until the end of the night. The air conditioner works great and the sound system is amazing! Thanks Ann, Turner Hall staff and bartenders for helping make my daughter's wedding a wonderful event!

    Sent on 09/14/2017
  • S

    Sean · Married on 07/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ann was incredibly helpful, kind, an fun to work with. The space was perfect and beautiful. I couldn't be more happy with the way our reception at Turner's played out. Thank You!!

    Sent on 09/09/2017
  • A

    Alana · Married on 07/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Ann was a dream! She was responsive, friendly, welcoming - all of the things one could ask for! Having our reception at Turner Hall was magical. The space is incredible; our guests loved exploring. I wouldn't change a thing.

    Sent on 09/14/2017
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding at Turner Hall was an absolute dream come true!! Ann was so amazing to work with! She was very responsive and incredibly helpful. I felt so comfortable asking her opinions on decor and ideas. Our entire experience from touring the facility, to signing the contract, to having our wedding succeeded our expectations! I would recommend everyone to have their wedding at Turner Hall! Thanks for everything Ann! ??

    Sent on 09/07/2017
  • C

    Christof · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure to work with Ann and the team at Turner Hall. They worked well with all of our vendors and were accommodating to us. If i ever had a reason to have another large event, i'd definitely return to Turner!

    Sent on 09/07/2017
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ann was so great to work with. She made the entire process very easy!

    Sent on 09/07/2017
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wouldn't have wanted my wedding reception in anyone else's hands! Anne and the staff at Turner Hall are incredible!

    Sent on 09/07/2017
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful team and venue to work with. You will be paying for every line item, but months later - all of our guests are still talking about how gorgeous it was!

    Sent on 09/14/2017
  • K

    Kerri · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If my husband and I could describe Turner Hall Ballroom in one word it would be: BREATHTAKING. It was our first venue we visited and right when we met Ann and looked at it we knew that is where we wanted...NEEDED to have our wedding! Working with Ann was awesome! She makes sure that you and all of your guests will be happy and will also make sure that you do not need to stress. We would definitely recommend Turner Hall! Our guests cannot stop talking about how beautiful of a venue it is! If you book it, you will not regret it!!

    Sent on 09/07/2017
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Turner Hall Ballroom was a beautiful and unique venue for our May 2017 wedding. We were immediately drawn to its character and history. As a nontraditional couple, we were thrilled to find a location that fit our personalities but was still lovely and accommodating. On top of this, Ann (the site coordinator) was an absolute treasure! We planned our event by ourselves; Ann was an invaluable resource and made sure the planning and day of went smoothly. She helped to coordinate all our vendors as well as drop off and pick ups. I highly recommend Turner Hall Ballrooms!

    Sent on 09/07/2017
  • K

    Kaitlyn · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Ann and her staff at Turner Hall. Ann was very easy to work with, and responded to my emails within 24 hours. Even when I was completely panicked thinking that we had forgotten to do something or confirm something, Ann calmed me down just because of her easy-going attitude. She knows what she is doing when it comes to organizing events, and is very good at it! We also received countless compliments on Turner Hall. It's a beautiful space that is also very versatile.

    Sent on 01/03/2017
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This space is beyond gorgeous. Ann went above and beyond with all of our pre and post wedding needs she is amazing and very fun to work with!

    Sent on 12/12/2016
  • L

    Lara · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were in love from the moment we first toured Turner Hall. The atmosphere was unlike any other wedding venue that we had seen. Fast forward to the planning process, and we couldn't have been happier. The staff was incredibly accommodating, responded promptly to emails, and all in all made the preparations go smoothly. On the day of the wedding, our coordinator went above and beyond to ensure that everything was proceeding as we had envisioned. We both wholeheartedly recommend Turner Hall!

    Sent on 12/23/2016
  • J

    Johannah · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Turner Hall was perfect! The spaces is beautiful, the staff was so easy to work with and our big day went perfectly. We had the ceremony, cocktail hour and the reception all at Turner Hall.

    Sent on 12/12/2016
  • User6193996 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful experience at Turner Hall from the first visit through our wedding! Ann was extremely helpful and responsive to all of our questions and requests. Guests were impressed with the unique experience this venue provides. The wide selection offered at their full bar was a huge draw. We could not have asked for a better location to celebrate with family & friends and would recommend this location to anyone looking for a wedding venue.

    Sent on 01/12/2016
  • L

    Laura · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED working with Ann at Turner Hall Ballroom. She made everything so calm and easy for us. We couldn't have chosen a more perfect venue representative of us. Everything went so smoothly with Ann and the whole Turner Hall staff. Thank you!

    Sent on 01/10/2016
  • User5438828 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely lovely. The staff was friendly and helpful!

    Sent on 09/15/2015
  • User5137166 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Turner Hall Ballroom is the ultimate venue to host a party! Our wedding went off without a hitch, and one of the nicest things is that the ballroom itself is so beautiful, we did not need any decorations to jazz it up. A few candles here and there and our table centerpieces were all we needed. The staff was so helpful, it was as if we had wedding coordinators of our own.

    Sent on 06/02/2015
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was a little hesitant that a majority of our wedding budget was going to be spent on the venue and bar package with Turner Hall, but it was so worth it! The venue was amazing, staff was incredible and most importantly gave us memories to last a lifetime, not just for us, but our guests too. Whenever you need something or have questions, ask and (more often than not) you shall receive! The dressing rooms provided a great spot for our wedding party to get prepped in and our family with younger kids to hang out and take a break when they needed. We worked with Ann who was one of a kind. The service she helped provide was outstanding. A shout out to Al in security too who was great. We hope to be back for another wedding - we'll be referring all of our friends! Top notch. Thank you! -Becca & Scott

    Sent on 04/27/2015
  • M

    meg · Married on 01/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ann was amazing to work with and helpful any time I had questions or concerns. I would recommend

    Sent on 02/19/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review