Turned Wedding Films Reviews

12 | Morro Bay, CA
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for Turned Wedding Films

Recommended by 81%

12

4.1 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.3
  • Professionalism 4.0
  • Flexibility 4.1
  • Value 4.0
  • Average response time 3.8
Sort by:
  • A

    Annette · Married on 11/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John and his team are amazing!! I am so thankful I shopped around for my videographer/ photographer! He is an artist! everything was customizable I got exactly what I wanted! Everyone loves my engagement photos! This is one of the most important choices of your wedding besides your spouse! Your video and photos are something that you should be able to love for a lifetime! Thank you guys!!!

    Sent on 11/09/2016
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working the Turned Wedding Films. They were very affordable and flexible with their pricing and packages, and they were very easy to work with both before and the day of the wedding.

    Sent on 06/24/2015
  • Liz

    Liz · Married on 03/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The TWF crew was referred to me by our DJ. I was so glad I took his suggestion. The crew was so fun to work with. They did the video for our wedding and the reception. They worked very well with our photographer that at one point you didn't who was who. You really didn't know they were there following you around. Vey incognito and I loved that! They are very creative and fit well with our style and ideas of what we want. When they were done for the night they surprised us by taking a photo in our photo booth and leaving us well wishes. I thought that was so awesome of them. It is a great memory we have of the night.

    Sent on 03/23/2015
  • K

    Karrie · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow, I can not be more happy with my wedding video and be more pleased with choosing Turned Wedding Films! John and his team were a joy to work with and they are true artists which shows through their work!! We hardly even new they were there the day of the wedding which was amazing because they captured all the details of our special day! I highly recommend choosing Turned Wedding Films as your wedding cinematographer if you want a one of a kind wedding video!

    Sent on 06/15/2015
  • Jacque

    Jacque · Married on 11/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This group is absolutely amazing!!!

    They are very artsy and creative and they are perfectionists! Which is exactly what you want when it comes to your wedding!!

    These guys videod our rehearsal dinner and our complete wedding day! One of the guys spent the day with my husband, while the other spent the day with me! They have a great passion for film and photography which really shows when they are behind the camera! And they also produce the music that goes with the video! How many videographers do that!?

    We also had them do our engagement pictures! They took about a million pictures and spent an entire day with us! For the same price as a 1-2 hour photo session with any other photographer! They really care about their clients and really try to get to know them!!

    Sent on 01/02/2013
  • M

    Mary · Married on 06/01/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    John, Sean and Andrew were wonderful to work with! We really lucked out by finding Turned Wedding Films on an Internet search and we are so grateful to have worked with them on our wedding day.

    What really makes them unique is not only their style but they are with you the whole day to capture everything! John really takes pride in his work and goes above and upon to capture the magic that a wedding day holds. We were able to meet John and Sean weeks before our wedding day and it was wonderful to build a rapport with them and for them to know our story, preferences, and style going into our big day.

    John was very easy to work with and has such a creative mind. He is able to really create personal, unique and amazing shots throughout the day. He is an artist.

    We highly recommend John and his team and are so blessed to have found them!

    Sent on 06/25/2013
  • J. Nicolaides

    Jordan · Married on 06/07/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The crew at Turned Wedding Films was amazing!! We loved being able to relive our special day on our 6 month anniversary!! We would and have already recommended them to our friends. Thank you John and Sean for all you did!!

    Sent on 12/18/2014
  • J

    Jocelyn · Married on 10/13/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We had our wedding on the beach and the reception about 45 minutes away at a ranch. We had lots of demands. The groom surprised me with a Porsche Cabriolet to ride into the reception and John Turner of Turned Wedding Films was there to catch it all. He didn't miss a thing and the photos turned out great, and... he was able to process photos from the small beach ceremony and get them out on our tables for the larger reception for everyone to see. Pretty incredible!

    Sent on 03/10/2013
  • E

    Erica · Married on 10/24/2015

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We enjoyed working with Turned Wedding Films, and absolutely loved that we were able to choose to receive all of our raw, unedited footage. With this option, we were able to remain within budget for the wedding itself, while ensuring that we had our wedding captured in video professionally. Despite having the capabilities and wherewithal to edit the footage ourselves (here in LA in the film industry), we also have the option of choosing to purchase editing from Turned Wedding films at a later date when we have additional funds or gifting options. John and his team were fun to work with, and gave us some fun direction during our shoots that allowed them to capture the footage they prefer in creating their own final product, even though our original contract simply provides us with the footage captured. The business model for Turned Wedding Films also allowed us to pick and choose what we wished to include from scratch (how many cameras, what type, how many hours of coverage, editing options, etc). We also love the product we have received!! The professionalism of each shot shines through, and we could not help but be impressed with many aspects of the shots we received. In retrospect, chosing to include video of the day WAS the most valuable decision we made; and clearly, we beyond a doubt made the best decision of video vendor for us!

    Sent on 01/12/2016
  • A

    Anna · Married on 10/29/2016

    2.0
    • Quality of service:
      2.5
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    They were our worst vendor. I am so disappointed because I did lots of research before picking them, especially given so many positive reviews.

    (1) Sudden changes - We booked 8 months in advance, for a photographer and 2 videographers. Sadly, within the month of our wedding we were suddenly informed that John (who's been our main contact) would NOT be able to make it during the day of our wedding and he'd be sending "somebody else." Ofcourse this was a letdown for us, obviously he's been with us since the beginning and had gotten to know the two of us, and then suddenly somebody else would be taking the helm. He assured us he'' still be very much involved, etc etc, but the quality afterwards of our photos and video were VERY different from what we saw online in their portfolio.

    (2) Day of - I got the feeling that we got professionals, but not wedding professionals. Ie, I would've appreciated it if the photographers and the videographers took more initiative guiding my husband and I during our pre and post wedding shoot (I mean, we're not models.. we'd appreciate some help). I did not get the sense that they took the time to study the venue beforehand, they did very minimal guidance in terms of letting us know when and where to pose, or even to help "cheer us on" when obviously we were very awkward and embarrassed. Not to mention.. we included a drone in our package because we wanted overhead shots. However, the photographer who operated the drone mishandled it and it went flying towards me! This is VERY dangerous, my husband swatted it away just in time, the other photographer grabbed it and subsequently got bloodied hands - this could have been me!

    (3) Slow turnaround - maybe they are so busy now with so much business.. it took us 6 months to get our final photos (with LOTS of follow up, excuses, follow up..) and until now we still don't have our raw video footage (7 months).

    Overall: An F. They mean well. But with the amount we paid, not worth it.

    Sent on 05/26/2017
  • A

    Anthony Gibson · Married on 12/08/2017

    2.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Worst customer service

    We had our wedding in August of 2017. We have yet to get our final product and it is April 2019. I have tried contacting John several times and it has been radio silence from him. I spent a lot of money for their service because we saw the great reviews. I would never recommend Turned Wedding Films to anyone ever.

    Sent on 04/18/2019
  • Megan

    Megan Cassamas · Married on 07/11/2019

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Absolutely terrible!! Do NOT HIRE!

    John Turner is the worst videographer when it comes to professionalism. It took 9 MONTHS to get our wedding video back from him. Not only that but my husband and I had to stress for MONTHS thinking we wouldn't even get it at all because he completely ignored all communication. In his contact it says he has 6 months to finish and deliver the product or he will refund an mutely agreed upon amount. He said he would do this after getting our video back 9 months later but then hasn't responded to ONE call, email or text requesting the next steps in the process. I am thoroughly disgusted and saddened by my experience with JOHN TURNER and his crew. Whatever you do, stay away!!!!!!

    Sent on 07/11/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review