Tucson Museum of Art Reviews

5 | Tucson, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

5 Reviews for Tucson Museum of Art

Recommended by 86% of couples

4.3 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.2
  • Professionalism 4.1
  • Flexibility 4.2
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.2

Awards

5
Order by:
  • User2660166 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tucson Museum of Art was a pleasure to work with from Day 1. The events coordinator, Meagan Crain, was very friendly and easy to get a hold of which was essential throughout the entire process. The night surpassed all of my expectations!

    Sent on 03/20/2013
  • K

    Kaitlin · Married on 03/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't be happier that we had our wedding at the Tucson Museum of Art. Not only is it a beautiful and unique venue in downtown Tucson, but the event coordinator, Meagan, is wonderful. She was always full of great ideas and help whenever we needed it. We originally planned on having both the ceremony and reception in the large Plaza of Pioneers. As luck would have it, we ended up with a cold and rainy wedding day. Meagan was absolutely amazing on the day of the wedding and worked with our other vendors to help move the ceremony into the smaller courtyard since it offered more shelter in case the weather acted up. She even helped us develop a contingency plan for moving the ceremony into the museum's gallery if it really started to rain during the ceremony. We were able move the reception inside, which was lovely. There really isn't anywhere at this venue that isn't beautiful, so you can't lose no matter what the weather has in store. Meagan even offered to help us time the ceremony procession since we didn't have a wedding coordinator to help us know when to start walking. Even though it wasn't what we planned, it turned out to be the most beautiful day and we couldn't have been happier.

    The Museum is a wonderful venue and was so flexible. There are no requirements for vendors, but Meagan had great suggestions and recommendations that made our wedding absolutely perfect. I would definitely recommend the Museum to anyone looking for a fun, gorgeous and unique wedding venue.

    Sent on 03/24/2013
  • V

    victoria · Married on 05/10/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    The Tucson Museum of Art is such a beautiful place, but when you put a small wedding reception in the Moore Courtyard it becomes magical! TMA was great about helping us set up and clean up, and they were super flexible when it came to setting up early. My only complaint, and this shouldn't be a problem in the future, was the changing events coordinators -- from the time that I booked TMA to my wedding day, they had three different coordinators, and not all of the information was passed on from one to the next. It was a little stressful to be called four days before the wedding and told that we couldn't do something we were originally promised; that being said, the newest coordinator was very helpful and worked it out, so ultimately there were no problems. I would HIGHLY recommend using TMA for your wedding or big event -- it really is a stunning place!

    Sent on 05/17/2014
  • O

    Olivia · Married on 10/27/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Tucson Museum of Art was an absolutely perfect venue. They have two courtyards to choose from, both beautiful. In the event of rain, you can move the event into the large lobby. Although I wasn’t too worried about rain, it was nice to know there was that option just in case. We opted for the large courtyard, the Plaza of the Pioneers. It’s spacious and surrounded by plants and sculptures. We were able to do both our ceremony and reception there. The only part that is hard to work with is the museum’s schedule. They have to finalize their events calendar before booking any weddings. If you try to book more than a year in advance it’s pretty much impossible. However, once you have your date booked, you can rest assured it will be confirmed. The rental price is expensive, but it’s comparable to any other wedding location in town and you’ll find it has less restrictions. You can choose any caterer, and you can have hard alcohol, which many other places forbid. With the fountain, landscaping, and existing lighting, there was no need to spend extra money on decorations and lighting. The tables and chairs are available for rent and they charge less than other rental companies in town. Plus, it’s nice to know that all the money you spend goes directly to support the museum! That in itself is worth it.

    Sent on 11/06/2012

    Tucson Museum of Art's reply:

    Olivia - Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are so happy you chose to host your wedding at the Tucson Museum of Art and we wish you all the best!
  • G

    Gabe · Married on 04/02/2016

    2.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Recently had a wedding here and 3 days before the wedding, the event coordinator decided to take time off without even checking if my fiancé or I had any other questions or needed anything else. We had questions as well as out videographer and photographer but were 100% unable to reach anyone the three days leading up to the wedding. Thought it was extremely unprofessional, thankfully everyone else we hired was awesome. Also when we went to visit we were told the nice big fountain would be working and then discovered it did not work and again the coordinator said, "sorry it wasn't in the contract for it to work, and all outlets were guaranteed to work". Implying that it was OUR responsibility to ensure things worked properly there. Big headache..

    Sent on 04/04/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review