Skip to main content
Weddings

Trung Hoang Photography Reviews

Trung Hoang Photography

Trung Hoang Photography

San Francisco, CA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 70 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
70 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

70
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • P
    Paige H. Sent on 08/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic engagement session photographer

    Trung was phenomenal - I can't recommend working with him enough! He took some truly amazing shots for my engagement session with my fiance, and we're now using these photos for our save-the-dates and wedding website. He really made our vision come to life, from suggesting breathtaking shoot locations to monitoring the cloud coverage to make sure we had the best weather possible. He was also fun to work with and he made me and my fiance feel comfortable in front of the camera. I highly recommend hiring Trung for your photoshoot!
  • L
    Lucas W. Sent on 04/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Trung Hoang was fantastic!

    Trung Hoang was incredible! While leading up to our wedding, it was clustered and messy, and Hoang was super understanding and easy to work with while responding to emails quickly. It was also raining on our big day and both our families are difficult to organize and get group photos and Hoang was well equipped for the rain and deal with a large amount of people. He was very kind, and our wedding photos are beautiful! I can’t recommend Trung Hoang enough, he was a delight!
  • C
    Cindy Sent on 11/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best photographer!

    I normally do not leave reviews, but I had to for Trung! My husband and I recently got married exactly 1 week ago, and we are still over the moon about how everything went. It was quite literally the best day of our life. I can say that Trung, 100%, added to it. We were lucky enough to work with Trung as our photographer for both our engagement shoot & our wedding day. I found Trung’s work while planning for the wedding, on a blog. And I immediately fell in love with his work. I would describe it as “the ability to capture candid, intimate moments, where you can palpate the genuine emotions in a photograph.” I’ve been to >25 weddings, with me being in half of them as a bridesmaid. I knew what I didn’t want, which were forced, fake smiles, stiff poses.

    I wanted photos that felt real through paper. Trung did that for us, plus more. For me, I am 100% uncomfortable in front of a camera. Awkward smile, stiff hands. How do I pose? My husband is also the same LOL. Trung has the magical ability to help us relax, have a good time, and enjoy the process. I don’t think he took 1 photo I didn’t like! Which was surprising, because there were moments where I did look like a hot mess in person LOL. I was BLOWN away by the photos. I think my husband and I said “WOW!” several times. Trung’s ability to capture lighting, landscape, emotions.. bar none. Everything appeared natural, but you could tell were, professionally done. For him to capture such unforgettable moments, on the best day of our life, was truly priceless. He is both fun to work with, and in my opinion, his work is at the top of his field.

    I will be working with Trung in the future for other life events for sure. I trust him wholeheartedly to make photos come alive, and for people to come alive, too :) we love you Trung!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • N
    Neesha P. Sent on 11/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Trung is the GOAT

    Trung photographed my wedding and I could not be more pleased with the pictures and overall experience. He is a master at what he does and made taking pictures so fun. From the time he arrived, he took advantage of capturing every special moment between us (the couple), our parties, families and friends. He even helped me put in my veil - he had bobby pins on hand and knew exactly what to do. Trung was so much more than a photographer that day and we are SO thankful that he was there. The next day, we received a highlight reel of pics. Unreal. Outstanding quality of pictures and awesome human to work with.
  • S
    Sabin R. Sent on 10/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent low-key photographer

    After an exhaustive search, we chose Trung initially because we liked his pictures, he matched our low-key vibes, had great reviews, and offered his services at a reasonable price. We are so happy we did.

    His pictures of our wedding are outstanding, and a few days after the event, he sent us a large preview of photos that made the whole family happy. He sent us the full photo list 6 weeks later and we were so impressed with the way he organized it to allow us to quickly find our favorites.

    He was also friendly and fun during the wedding. He vibed with our guests and integrated seamlessly into the event. He made both of us feel comfortable during the initial staged couple shots and never rushed us.

    Finally, Trung is very well organized. He was able to take all of the different permutations of group photos we asked and directed family and friends assertively but kindly.

    We highly recommend Trung!!
  • D
    David Sent on 10/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommended

    Trung was an excellent photographer and one of the best vendors we worked with for our wedding. He made us feel at ease while being photographed and the quality of his photos and editing was top notch. Highly recommended!
  • M
    Melanie Sent on 02/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Talented Photographer = Stunning Photographs

    We hired Trung as our photographer for our wedding in November and it honestly was the one of the best decisions we made! Trung is a truly talented and professional photographer and artist. We reached out to Trung and scheduled a virtual meeting so we could get to know each other. This was helpful since we’d be coming from out of state to San Francisco and we needed as much organization and simplicity as possible. Trung’s pricing structure, contract, and timelines were clear and concise, minimizing our to-do checklist and keeping us within budget.

    The days leading up to the wedding, he was very communicative on scheduling and last-minute details. The morning of the wedding, he arrived early to our hotel and ready to document the day! Although he had never worked with our videographer, Trung had great professional chemistry with him and worked in tandem without being disruptive or “in-the-way” while everyone was getting ready. He floated seamlessly between the two rooms the men and women were getting ready in, which allowed so many different moments to be captured. Trung was also very helpful while we were both getting ready- he even helped my husband tie his bowtie! He was very charming and charismatic, which put me, my husband, and our families at ease. Trung was fantastic at giving direction as to where to look, how to change our body language, and even how to walk so he could capture natural moments.

    After the few hours spent working together, Trung really did become an extension of our small family wedding. Looking back, we would not have had the same wonderful experience if he was not part of our special day. Our families look back at the photos quite often and we happily relive the day through the stunning photos Trung took. Do yourselves a favor and hire Trung immediately!
  • V
    Vyshaali J. Sent on 02/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top Notch Wedding Photographer

    We loved working with Trung and would enthusiastically recommend him. He shot our engagement and wedding photos. For our engagement photos, we went through parks in the East Bay and ended up at Lake Merritt. My husband and I are both somewhat awkward in front of cameras, but he instantly put us at ease and provided good feedback. He brilliantly captured both the beauty of the place as well as a surprising number of non-awkward photos of us.

    Leading up to our wedding, Trung was very responsive, flexible and timely. His wedding photography was beautiful, colorful and full of emotion; Trung has a keen eye for capturing both the special moments of the ceremony as well as candid moments throughout the entire day.

    We love the photographs from both the wedding and engagement shoot. Trung is a great photographer, wedding vendor and all-around lovely person to hang out with - we can't recommend him enough!
  • R
    Rj Mcnellis Sent on 12/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend for all your photography needs!

    Trung is an amazing photographer that me and my wife originally hired to take our engagement photos. Trung gave us an incredible memory with our photoshoot near the Golden Gate Bridge and nearby beach. We knew from that experience that we wanted him to photograph our wedding!

    On our big day, Trung blended in seamlessly and was able to capture moments both big and small that told the whole story of our celebration. Guests commented on how professional and personable he was the entire evening.

    I would recommend Trung for any of your photography needs. He delivers not only exceptional photographs, but makes the entire experience memorable.

    Thank you again for giving us memories for a lifetime.

    The McNellises
  • Judy
    Judy Sent on 10/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photographer

    Trung is an amazing photographer. He's professional and went beyond what we expected. He was our wedding photographer but also helped corral guests when needed, bustled my dress, and even packed along my husband's water bottle for us while we were taking portraits outside in the heat. He blended in seamlessly and we barely noticed him all night. My friends had nothing but great things to say about him too.

    He has a more natural shooting stye (capturing the day/emotions and lighter on posing in specific positions for portraits). That said he offers fantastic direction to get a good face and body angles as needed so you're guaranteed to get great posed but natural looking photos. All of our friends and family looked great in the group photos too.

    His skills are also top notch. I hired him for his editing style (natural colors, deep blacks, no weird desaturation/blown out whites) and skill in tricky, low light conditions. You'd never guess that our reception photos were taken under dim incandescent market lights.
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer K. Sent on 10/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Decision!

    We hired Trung for both our engagement photo shoot and our wedding day. It was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. You only get married once, and the photos you get are going to be the few tangible things you keep from your wedding that you can look at on a daily basis. For such a special day, you can rely on Trung to capture all of the special moments for your big day.

    Trung demonstrated early on that he has an eye for great shots. When deciding on our engagement photo locations, Trung helped us decide on locations in San Francisco that matched our vibe and all within reasonable driving distance. Although my husband and I have spent a lot of time in San Francisco, Trung recommended two locations that we had never visited which were perfect for our shoot — Ina Coolbrith Park (which had clear views of the skyline) and Baker’s Beach (which has amazing shots of the Golden Gate bridge).

    As a photographer myself, it was clear that Trung had all the qualities of an experienced photographer. Trung excelled in taking beautiful candid and posed portrait shots. The ability to take good candid shots is so important as time goes by so quickly - especially during a wedding. Trung and his wife, Julie, did an incredible job capturing all the little joyous moments throughout my wedding day despite a tight schedule.

    For the posed shots, Trung was great at positioning us in a way that made us look great and felt natural in our engagement and wedding photos. During the wedding, I appreciated the small things he did such as posing that showcased my bracelet, veil, and ring.

    For our large group shots with friends and families, Trung demonstrated great crowd control and directed the groups in a quick and efficient manner. He maintained a calm, but firm attitude and helped manage the variety of different wedding guest personalities.

    It was also clear that Trung paid attention to small details throughout my wedding day. For example, Trung reminded my bridesmaids to start blotting my bouquet when I was getting ready for the first look. This is important to ensure the bouquets aren’t given to the bride directly from the vase, so it doesn’t start leaking onto the dress. This is just one example of the foresight Trung had in making sure that our day went smoothly and that the photos would turn out well.

    All in all, I have zero regrets about hiring Trung. He carried himself professionally, was easy to work with, and most importantly, he took fantastic photos of my wedding. As you can see, his work speaks for itself!
  • Madison
    Madison P. Sent on 08/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect photographer to capture our day!

    We cannot say enough good things about our experience with Trung! We originally found him because he had experience with our ceremony (Stanford Memorial Church) and reception (Allied Arts Guild) venues. He worked with us for a beautiful engagement shoot along the California coast, which was a great chance for us all to get to know each other. Throughout the whole planning process, he was energetic, organized, and attentive to our specific wants for the wedding day.

    On the actual wedding day, Trung was absolutely amazing! He worked swiftly and cleanly through our list of family portraits while also capturing so many wonderful candids and unexpected details. He was very skillful at using natural light and texture to bring out the inherent beauty of our venues. We had multiple family members tell us after the fact that in the midst of the more hectic moments, Trung was ready with a huge smile, calm attitude, and some words of encouragement. Even beyond his obvious skill as a photographer, we really valued having someone that made us feel comfortable and excited about the process throughout the day.

    We received a beautiful set of previews the morning after the wedding, and we can't wait to see our full album soon. Working with Trung was one of the best experiences of the whole wedding, and we hope to work with him again in the future!
  • A
    Adam L. Sent on 08/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect wedding photographer for us

    From our engagement photos to the wedding day itself, Trung has been an easy-going, friendly, and witty personality that accompanied us on our journey. He was able to make us laugh and feel more comfortable when we posed for photos. Now that we’ve gotten the preview of the photos from the reception, we can confidently say that Trung was able to capture the magic of that night -- the colors, the lights, the energy. He made us look like how we felt: on top of the world. On top of that, he helped me tie my bowtie!

    His wife Julie served as the second shooter and complemented him well, capturing the behind-the-scenes getting-ready portion of the day without us feeling awkward. She was super nice and friendly, and captured so much of that night without us really noticing. But the photos are the proof.

    It was so nice not to have to think about using our phones to capture any of the night, as we knew we’d have full coverage thanks to Trung and Julie. They even stayed an extra half-hour to the end, to finish off the night with us.
  • R
    Rebecca Sent on 08/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 experience

    We are so lucky we found Trung to be our wedding photographer. He was such a pleasure to work with, and everyone at our wedding was asking who our photographer was! He is fun and playful, making the entire process really comfortable. He paid attention to what we wanted out of our photos and made sure to check off a very long list of requested shots. He is speedy while still getting beautiful shots, and we are so happy with our photos from both our engagement (taken in the beautiful Marin headlands) and our wedding ceremony and reception. He was so flexible and clearly comfortable working in a wide variety of settings; his natural, candid style comes through no matter what. We hope we can work with him again in the future!
  • M
    Mallory Sent on 08/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Photographer

    Photography was our number one priority for our wedding and we couldn’t be happier with Trung! Trung was super easy to get along with and made us feel comfortable in front of the camera. We also did our engagement shoot with him which I highly recommend doing if you’re able to as a practice run for the big day. His photos speak for themselves, but he’s also a great guy! Many of our wedding guests remarked on how hard him and his partner Julie were working on the day to get all the best shots. Trung also turned around a preview of some of the best shots extremely quickly which allowed our guests to view them during brunch the next day! We loved having Trung and Julie photograph our wedding and highly recommend them!
  • Connie
    Connie Sent on 05/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Trung and Julie are a dream team

    Trung and his wife Julie are a dream team. We discovered Trung through a google search and instantly loved his photographic style and personality. We met with him over Zoom, and he was genuine, kind and straight forward (amazing how his personality came through a webcam). As my husband and I are both kinda awkward in front of the camera, we knew that we wanted someone who would be super chill and put us at ease; Trung was the perfect person.

    He was extremely easy to communicate with throughout the process and answered all of my pesky emails thoughtfully and promptly. He sent us multiple examples of his wedding photography specific to our venue (not just the highlights! the full albums for each wedding) and what impressed us most was how he and Julie seamlessly captured both artistic portraits and priceless candids, with beautiful natural lighting and rich colors that felt real and timeless.

    When I asked for videographer recommendations he shared his favorites and we ended up choosing Denis with Splendent Films - he and Trung have worked together before and we had an amazing experience with Denis as well. If you want a phenomenal videographer/photographer duo, we strongly recommend both Trung and Denis!

    The wedding day was one of the happiest and shortest days of our lives! We cannot be more grateful for all the priceless photos which we will cherish for years to come. Trung sent us so many sneak peek photos just the day after the wedding, and we received the entire album under a month later. We recommend him and Julie to any couple looking for a genuinely kind, selfless, and talented team with a style that excels at capturing timeless memories, with each photo telling a story and helping you relive your wedding day. We will be reliving ours through the amazing photos for years to come.
  • Jonathan
    Jonathan T. Sent on 06/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect wedding photographer!

    Trung was the perfect photographer for us on our special day. On the day of, with all the typical wedding stresses, Trung was extremely kind and helpful and demonstrated tons of experience to help us capture important moments. He was flexible with timing and small changes throughout the day. And the photos turned out beautifully and with such quick turnaround. We love looking through them to remember our special day, and Trung captured everything perfectly!
  • W
    Woody K. Sent on 05/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend Trung!

    Trung was a fantastic wedding photographer and we love how our wedding photos turned out! We got married at the Piedmont Community Hall in early 2022 and he was super organized, well prepared, and efficient. Prior to the wedding, Trung walked us through preparing a list of photos for the day and helped us think through different groupings. On the day, he did a great job handling our large and disorganized families and corralling them for all the group and individual photos we had discussed. Trung is personable, respectful, and has the polite assertiveness necessary for getting everything done on the day. We recommend him highly and very much appreciated his transparent and fair pricing!
  • J
    Janet M. Sent on 03/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great photos, professional and fun to be around!

    Trung did such a beautiful job of capturing our elopement and the celebration later. He caught candids, captured the stunning scenery, and he did a beautiful job of helping us pose for the portrait and group photos. Gorgeous colors, great composition! He is easy to work with and we were so happy to have him at our wedding and feel so lucky to have documented the memories so beautifully. He was quick with sharing a sneak peek of finished photos so we could share them with our friends and family, and he was efficient and professional in completing the rest of the photos. We would highly recommend his photography services!
  • Reeti
    Reeti B. Sent on 05/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, Wonderful, Talented

    Trung is a talented, wonderful person to work with. He was so responsive prior to our session, reassuring, full of information on how to navigate City Hall during the pandemic and an absolute pleasure to work with. He was so fun and calming during our photo session that I didn't realize where the time went. We got so many beautiful shots, in so many different poses/locations/settings and it was one of the best photography experiences I have ever had. Between the shots, he kept us laughing and enjoying the day. Even after our session, when we needed an expert opinion on another set of photos, he was more than willing to share his thoughts. Trung is a great guy and just as talented a photographer.
  • K
    K C Sent on 03/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Trung is the photographer for you

    If you’ve come here looking for a photographer to capture an important moment in your life then we want to help you on your search and tell you that Trung is the photographer for you.

    It took us a while to find Trung, we interviewed multiple photographers for our wedding, some doing wedding photos as a side job, others doing it as a team while in college, and some who would have cost more than the entire wedding put together. Having decided to do the reception in South San Francisco we did a google search for photographers in the area and Trung came up first.

    We sent a request to Trung to meet over zoom and learned about each other. Since the beginning all the way up to the day of our wedding Trung was professional, personable, considerate, and punctual. Trung had made sure to find out before the wedding the types of photos we were looking for, who would be in the photos and the location of each so on the day of the wedding he was well prepared and captured all photos that were a must have.

    Not only did Trung work well with us, but he worked well with the other vendors and was even able to help direct those who mostly spoke Vietnamese. We are glad we found Trung, he is the kind of person you would want to invite as a friend to your wedding. And finally, getting to see my beautiful wife on our wedding day and getting to relive the day through Trung's photos is the best money we've ever spent.
  • J
    Jessica W. Sent on 09/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very Pleased with our photos!

    My husband and I had a small outdoor wedding ceremony and asked Trung to be our photographer. He was easy and flexible to work with despite changing plans because of COVID-19. He made taking the pictures fun and they came out beautifully! The process of getting the photos after the ceremony was simple and fast, and he makes it very easy to order the prints that we wanted! We highly recommend him.
  • L
    Linnea V. Sent on 12/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best photog you could ask for!

    We hired trung for our October wedding this year, and I cannot speak more highly of him! Not only was he an excellent photographer and provided us with beautiful photos, he was proactive throughout the day of our wedding and even helped with doing the bustle of my dress! He was calm, helped us relax taking photos, and was a joy to have at our wedding day. He would be an asset to any couple and I highly recommend hiring him for his services.
  • L
    Lauren W. Sent on 12/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic wedding photographer!!

    Trung is such a talented photographer and we're so happy to have him photograph our wedding. He previously photographed my friend's wedding. They gave a great recommendation and we really liked his portfolio. We decided to hire him and it was best decision ever made because it was great working with him! Our wedding was really fun and he made us feel at ease, without feeling like we were photographed the whole night.
  • T
    Thao Sent on 09/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the Best

    Trung is a complete professional who is so easy to work with and got along with everyone at our wedding. Fun fact, I found Trung through Reddit and I am so happy I did. We originally hired him to shoot our wedding for 2020 and when COVID changed our plans he ended up doing our elopement session as well as our wedding reception a year later.

    He is so approachable and down to earth and made us so comfortable. When I told him we wanted to go to 7-11 for our elopement he took it up a notch and suggested the Taco Bell in Pacifica because if we're gonna have fun with it, why not go all the way. Him and his wife, Julie, shot our reception and my family absolutely adored them. We love all of our photos and truly feel so grateful to him for helping us remember our wedding days so fondly.

    TLDR; hire him and you won't be disappointed!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours