Trump National Golf Club Charlotte Reviews

37 | Mooresville, NC
See photos, pricing and details

37 Reviews for Trump National Golf Club Charlotte

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

37

45 User photos

Order by:
  • Taylor

    Taylor Bess · Married on 11/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Like a fairytale

    There are so many great things about this venue. It's beautiful, wonderful location, amazing food and competitively priced- but what truly made this the best decision we made was Elena and Brooke. I would say that I was a little OCD when it came to our wedding and I did most of the work of planning myself because I couldn't give up control, but Brooke and Elena took my ideas and plans and made it come to reality. They were so helpful in every aspect of the planning process and even more so on the wedding day. Brooke was by my side the whole day and honestly made it so I did not have to worry about a thing.
    I would recommend this venue to anyone and everyone!

    Sent on 12/17/2019
  • S

    Sue Iagulli · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Reception

    Elena and Brooke did an amazing job and were very helpful. The Venue was beautiful and the food was delicious! It was my daughters dream wedding and all the vendors Elena and Brooke recommended were amazing !
    I highly recommend Trump National for any Special Event.

    Sent on 10/29/2019
  • C

    Connie Johnson · Married on 10/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sunday Wedding

    Brooke was amazing to work with. They did everything we asked

    Sent on 10/26/2019
  • Tiffany

    Tiffany · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing venue!

    Huge shout out to Elena and Brooke for helping us pull together all the little details that made Trump National our dream venue! We were planning the wedding from out of state, so most of our communication was over the phone and via email. Which is why we were that much more impressed when we saw everything come together the day of the wedding! The bakery also did our wedding cake which was amazing! Highly recommend this venue.

    Sent on 10/12/2019
  • C

    Cara · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mother of the Bride

    I can’t begin to say enough about Elena and her team at Trump National in Mooresville. Every detail was perfect. They were very professional and put my mind at ease. The wedding was perfect in every way.

    Sent on 11/16/2019
  • Jenny

    Jenny · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Venue, Food, and Planners

    I decided to get married at Trump National Golf Club Charlotte for two reasons. First, there was a beautiful set up for the ceremony both inside and outside so I was not worried about it raining. Second, the planners Elena and Amy were exceptional. I didn't even think I would need a day of coordinator, but Amy and Elena went above and beyond just helping on the day of. They answered countless questions, gave great suggestions, and knew the questions to ask to help make our day amazing. Also, I loved that they provided a beautiful bridal suite for us to get ready in as well as a suite for my fiance and his groomsmen. It was beautiful, roomy, and made the whole experience even more special. I cannot say enough great things about this beautiful venue, the delicious food and the amazing staff.

    Sent on 11/06/2018
  • M

    Michele · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phenomenal Venue

    Trump National Golf Club was an outstanding choice for a wedding venue. The food, drinks, and service were top notch. Our wedding coordinator, Elena, was phenomenal. She went above and beyond to accommodate our needs (including volunteering to bustle my three tiered wedding dress!) I HIGHLY recommend choosing TNGC as your wedding venue.

    Sent on 10/31/2018
  • A

    Amy · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was absolutely perfect at this venue from start to finish. It was so convenient to have the ceremony and reception in one place, and with the bonus of not having to worry about them flipping the room in between the ceremony and reception like you do at other venues, as they have separate spaces for the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception.

    We could tell the venue was very well taken care of when we visited for the first time, as they were hand polishing each of the crystals on chandelier in the women's locker room, not to mention the views are absolutely gorgeous (and all of our guests agreed). Amy Hipps, the Director of Private Events, was very responsive to our many questions and was nothing short of phenomenal throughout the planning process and she and Elena Kon were a great team on the day of as well! Everyone had told us to be prepared for at least one hiccup on our wedding day but with Amy and Elena, we really didn't have any hiccups come up at all. They were both so knowledgeable, accommodating, and well prepared, and all other staff members were professional and friendly as well.

    The food was excellent, especially the hot hors d'oeuvres (our favorites were the potato bliss souffles and bacon tarts), and we loved having a rum and apple cider station that gave a special touch to our November wedding, in addition to the standard open bar. We were able to try the food twice before the wedding day--once at a group event for couples getting married there, and once at a private tasting--so we felt confident in our choices and we received compliments on the food overall but especially the chicken with red pepper sauce, salmon, and prime rib!

    They handled everything seamlessly for our wedding day and we would choose to have the wedding there again in a heartbeat. The venue itself is amazing but Amy was the truly invaluable piece of having our wedding at Trump!

    Sent on 12/07/2016
  • L

    lyndsay · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recently got married here and it really was a dream come true. This Venue is absolutely gorgeous. Lake Norman is simply breathtaking and we had so many compliments from all of our guests. I truly enjoyed the whole planning process with Amy she is so so sweet and after meeting with her the first time I knew Trump National Golf Club was were we wanted to say are I dos at. She was so helpful and very responsive to all of our questions and my parents and I simply love her. Elena, Vania, and the whole staff are amazing and helped me through the whole day. I really appreciate everything and would highly recommend this venue to any bride and groom. You will not be disappointed, everything from the beautiful view to the delicious food. My whole day was wonderful. Thank you all so much again!!!

    Sent on 05/26/2016
  • J

    julie · Married on 10/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Halloween 10/31/15...Under the Stars and Moon Wedding: Our daughter's Wedding was Beyond the Stars!! Amy and Vania are Expert Wedding Planners- always available and orchestrated all vendors to create an unforgettable night in the Lake front Ballroom. There are breathtaking views of Lake Norman all around you and a outside patio and dock. Used venue for 6 hours for extra dancing. Appetizers of mini beef wellingtons, stuffed potatoes, crab cakes, etc. were outstanding, as was the chicken risotto and lobster bisque and left our guests raving. The Chef and assistant created a lighted ice sculpture of a monogramed pumpkin surrounded by shrimp. Ashley, the baker, created a mouse layered pumpkin spice Wedding Cake - just beautiful! Service is excellent from all staff. We got bar option for our guests and shuttles ( T & J Shuttle & limo) for all to drink, party, and not drive. We used the Village Ballroom for our Rehearsal dinner for a Southern Barbeque grilled by the Chef...mouth watering ribs, chicken, sausage, etc. We used the women's locker room for Bride and Bridesmaids and they allow hairdressers, make up artist, and photographer free access. Trump National Charlotte is the most amazing place to hold your Wedding with a staff that strives to provide a top notch experience... and with Amy and Vania, you could not have better guidance or a more enthusiastic pair that will make your Dream come true!!!!

    Sent on 11/09/2015
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 10/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The event planners/directors at Trump were very professional and knowledgeable. They answered all of our questions and were just extremely helpful in every aspect. Our rehearsal dinner and wedding all went off without a hitch! The venue itself is just an awesome location for a wedding no matter the season! And of course the food was delicious! Our guests still talk about how great the food was!

    Sent on 12/17/2015
  • B

    Britney · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend this wedding venue to every bride and groom! The location was beautiful, the food was excellent, the service staff was professional and the help from the wedding coordinators was top notch. I fell in love with this venue as soon as I saw the floor to ceiling windows that lined the entire building facing beautiful Lake Norman, NC. I always wanted to get married outside on a lake but I am too much of a planner and didn't want to gamble with the weather. This venue gave me the best of both worlds! The stunning view of the lake could be seen from the ceremony, cocktail & reception rooms. The building itself was a dream - I loved that the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception were all in different rooms within the same building. This allowed for a change of scenery for my guests without requiring them to drive to multiple locations! In addition to the great location, you can't beat the great food! I didn't try one thing that I didn't like when we did our taste testing. I have received so many compliments from my guests who all said this was the best wedding food that they have ever had. I even had the on site bakery make cake pops as a party favor which turned out great! If you are worried about being restricted to using the onsite caterer, leave all of those concerns at the door because you can't find anything that competes with the quality of the food & service that they offer. When you plan your wedding here, you also have the added bonus of working with such helpful wedding coordinators. Amy & Vania gave me great recommendations for vendors and helped ensure that the ceremony logistics flowed smoothly during the wedding weekend. They also stayed to the very end to help break everything down which was so appreciated! I honestly would have booked this venue on the location alone regardless of the food & service because I loved it that much - but I was so pleasantly surprised to discover that this place is the whole package!

    Sent on 01/08/2016
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recently got married in October at the Trump National Golf Club - My hubby and I couldn't have thought of a better venue to have our ceremony and reception! Amy and Vania were a pleasure to work with in the yearlong planning. We did have a few last minute changes due to the unexpected weather and the team at Trump National worked within their means to be very accommodating. The food was amazing, the staff was sweet and the coordination was seamless.

    Thank you for everything as it was the perfect day!

    Sent on 11/01/2015
  • C

    claudia · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    they made our beautiful and were very organized, responsive, helpful and delightful to work with throughout the year of planning our very special day. Our wedding cake was the most beautiful cake I have ever seen. Trump also did our rehearsal dinner and did a terrific job providing appetizers and drinks at my in-laws home as well as set up and conducted the dinner in their gorgeous tavern.

    Sent on 06/11/2015
  • User4887767 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at the trump national golf club, and it could not have been a better day. Everything was perfect, the staff was great!!!

    Sent on 03/17/2015
  • User4677948 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy and Vania are absolute rockstars at helping you create your wedding vision at the most beautiful venue I have ever seen! They are sweet, attentive, and efficient as responding to messages. The food was on point, as was the cake and quality of service all night! My guests are still raving about the wedding almost a week later!

    Sent on 01/08/2015
  • User3902933 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy and Vania were absolutely amazing when helping to plan our wedding at Trump National. They were with us through every step of the process and made the day go off without a hitch. The bakery did a beautiful job on the cake, the food was amazing, and their recommended vendor for flowers and rentals tied the entire event together. I couldn't have imagined a more perfect day, and Amy and Vania (along with the rest of the amazing staff) were a huge part of it!

    Sent on 09/29/2014
  • K

    Kari · Married on 05/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trump National golf club helped make our day spectacular in every way. We had the fairy tale wedding I've always dreamed about. From the ceremony, to cocktail hour, to the reception, everything was organized and flowed smoothly. All of our guests complimented the food, and I myself thought it was amazing. I couldn't have asked for a better venue! :)

    Sent on 06/20/2014
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We held our ceremony & reception at Trump. It was nothing short of perfect. Amy Roberts is the sweetest, friendliest, and most accommodating planner we could've asked for. The staff was amazing on the day of, and everything went off without a hitch. Food was great as well. If you're looking for a place to hold ceremony, cocktail hour & reception, this is perfect. All of our guests commented on the beauty of the venue and the deliciousness of the food!

    Sent on 05/30/2014
  • C

    Candice · Married on 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was amazing! They were incredible( both Vania and Amy)! So attentive and accommodating! I swear there was nothing that we requested that you guys didn't make happen! I will definitely refer friends and family to your venue! Continue to do what you guys are doing Because you guys made our experience and wedding the most memorable day of our lives! Thank you!!

    Sent on 06/20/2014
  • D

    Donna · Married on 11/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy Roberts and her staff made our interactions so smooth and stress free that I never had a doubt that our daughters wedding day would be spectacular. We lived through a complete remodeling of the venue just prior to our event. We were kept informed every step of the way and reassured at every turn that things would be as we wished. The food and bar, and cake were amazing, as were all the servers and managers.

    Sent on 11/22/2013
  • User3215455 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In July, three months before our wedding, our original venue fell through and my husband and I were on the hunt for a new place to get married. We had previously looked at Trump and unfortunately it was out of our price range. But due to Trump having a last minute opening, and our unusual situation, they were able to work with us! It was truly a blessing for us! Trump National Golf Club was leaps and bounds more beautiful then we ever imagined a place we could be married at! Amy, the coordinator at Trump, was friendly and patient as we had many questions over many emails. Not only was the venue in a gorgeous location, the food was so good! Everything was organized and accommodating! We had the most amazing wedding day at a most beautiful location on the lake!
    Thank you Trump and Amy for everything!!
    With Much Love and Respect,
    Pam and Ryan

    Sent on 10/02/2013
  • Shalynn

    Shalynn · Married on 11/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Point Lake and Golf Club/Trump National Golf Club, Charlotte made our wedding ceremony and reception better than we had imagined! The Lake Club was beautiful, accommodating, and provided us with many options to make our wedding personal to us. The service, food, drinks and atmosphere was absolutely amazing! We are still receiving so many compliments from our guests regarding the beautiful venue and top-notch food! The staff really goes out of their way to make certain you and your guests feel special on your wedding day! They put so much effort into making our wedding a memorable celebration for all of us! We are so glad we chose this venue for our wedding! We would highly recommend Trump National to anyone!

    Sent on 11/21/2012
  • C

    carly · Married on 06/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such an amazing place to get married. I had so many compliments on the venue. It was perfect. The food was amazing, Kelley the director was so helpful and awesome to work with. Plenty of space, very well planned out. Nothing went wrong on my wedding day. Thanks so much!

    Sent on 06/17/2012
  • M

    Maneesha · Married on 10/09/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous venue! The food was INCREDIBLE!!! Kelley was fabulous to work with, flexible when needed, ever present during the wedding day, almost like a bonus wedding coordinator. EVERYONE at the Point was kind, generous, and thoughtful on our wedding day. They were flexible enough to include Indian food, accommodate an Indian mandap, and include funky/fresh flavors into the cake. And the new baker for the cake - HE IS AMAZING!!!! I want another wedding cake from him, just because!

    Sent on 11/16/2011