TrueLove Sound Reviews

94 | Eugene, OR
See photos, pricing and details

94 Reviews for TrueLove Sound

Recommended by 100%

94
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

2 User photos

TrueLove Sound 1
TrueLove Sound 2
Sort by:
  • L

    Lena · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks to TrueLove Sound, my husband and I had a perfect wedding! We had a dry wedding, but you couldn't tell by all the guests dancing and having a great time. There was nothing we wanted to change about that day; Jeff and Layla were such a great team and made the day run so smooth! Jeff did a fantastic job reading the situation and he adjusted accordingly. Layla was awesome about making sure everyone was were they needed to be and she was great at master of ceremonies. We HIGHLY recommend TrueLove Sound. We have never had such great service and experience.

    TrueLove Sound 3
  • A

    Andreea · Married on 09/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We've been following TrueLove Sound's work in our community for many years and when the time was right, they were the very first people we called to book for our wedding (before even booking a venue!) Not knowing what we were getting ourselves into, Jeffe explained to us that there's much more to a wedding than just the food, decorations and music, explaining that the event is actually a whole production. Layla coordinated every activity on the day of our wedding and they have both been beyond amazing! We met several times before the big day, as they got to know our story and get a feel for who we are. We wanted nothing short of a faerie tale and we couldn't have pulled it off without TrueLove Sound! Besides helping us with our wedding timeline, they went through every detail of and choreographed our whole day! From their many years of experience, they had tips and suggestions on what would make the biggest impact and they were so incredibly kind and patient with us, while the pressure and wedding stress was taking its toll. We are so thankful for all of their help, hugs, tips, advice and for going above and beyond their job duties to ensure we had an amazing experience. On our wedding day, we got to the venue, saw them in action and our nerves completely melted away. Layla was everywhere, making sure everything was going as planned. She even reminded me to eat, taking the extra measure to ensure I was taken care of. We felt like we were in the best of hands. They introduced us to our guests, telling them our love story, incorporated our friend singing live for our first dance, a hilarious game, to the dance floor music; everything went incredibly smooth and personalized to our taste! They handled our crowd with ease and professionalism! We have gotten so many compliments on our amazing wedding day! Thank you TrueLove Sound for making the biggest day of our lives our happiest, most beautiful memory and a real life faerie tale!

    TrueLove Sound 4
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 07/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff and Layla were so responsive and helped to make the ambiance of my wedding and the flow of events absolutely perfect. Whereas some of my vendors were hard to communicate with, TrueLove Sound was highly responsive to every question and took extra time to get to know us as a couple so that at the wedding they seemed more like invited guests rather than hired vendors. I hadn't planned on hiring a "Day Of Coordinator/MC" but having Layla really made a huge difference in organization, flow, and it was nice that none of us had to be on the mic unless we wanted to. If I had everything to do over again TrueLove Sound would be the first vendor I re-hired.

  • C

    Crislyn · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff and Layla were amazing and such a pleasure to work with. They seriously helped make our wedding the most perfect day ever! Jeff is an awesome DJ and played well past the time we first decided on because he could tell we were having such a great time dancing the night away! And Layla, holy cow, she was such a great person to have helping coordinate our rehearsal and wedding day, she made everything flow so wonderful and took the responsibility of making sure the night went smoothly off our shoulders. My husband and Highly reccomend TrueLove Sound to anyone planning a wedding, Jeff and Layla aren't just incredible at what they do, they are incredible people as well! We love them!

  • I

    Ingrid · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    TrueLove Sound was so patient and wonderful to work with! Thanks so much for the help I am so grateful! Their guidance allowed me to go with the flow and know things were happening according to plan!

  • E

    Emily · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff and Layla really made our wedding! They were amazing to work with and they were so professional! I am so happy they were part of our special day!

  • K

    katrina · Married on 06/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He really went above and beyond to help us make our day special. He was friendly, professional and helpful through the whole process. Couldn't be happier with our decision to go with true love sound. Thank you!

  • R

    Ryan · Married on 08/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeffery and his wife are an amazing team. Throughout the whole process they were very professional and organized. Their experience was a big help in guiding us through some of our planning and day of activities.
    Some of the highlights of their services provided were
    -The one on one sessions where they took time to get to know us, in order to write a very heart felt story of how we met, which they read to our family prior to us being introduced.
    - We had booked them a year in advance, during that time they had discontinued their live streaming service. Even though they had not offered the service anymore, they reactivated it for our wedding, which allowed my aunt with Cancer to watch remotely, making her feel like she was part of the even.
    -The HD video of the wedding was great and we will get years of enjoyment out of it.
    - Lastly the music and DJ'ing was top notch. Once dancing started it didnt stop till the shut the party down. They kept a very good flow so all range of music tastes enjoyed the event.

    True Love Sounds, is a top notch value service who I would recommend to anyone who wants a DJ team who will ensure that your special day celebration is a hit.

  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff and Leila at TrueLove sound made the wedding! Jeff took the time to make epic fades from song to song and kept the music going all night and the dancefloor was always occupied. Leila did an amazing job with the wedding party intros and our story before our intro. They were adaptable to special requests and really got to know us and tailor the night to who we are as a couple. If you are having an event anywhere near them, they are the best around. We had a number of people common how amazing they were. I would hire them for every event I have if we lived in the area.

    They also do fun games, day of coordination and some videography.

  • S

    Shoshana · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Jeffrey and Layla. They were so kind and attentive to our needs. We really enjoyed their down to earth nature and willingness to go with the flow. We couldn't have been more pleased with our experience with them. We highly recommend them for any upcoming weddings/other events.

  • L

    Liz · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! We had the pleasure of TrueLove Sound for our DJ extraordinaire at our epic wedding. Jeffrey was easy to contact, easy to plan and work with before the wedding, and was totally awesome at the wedding!! Both Jeffe and Layla have a ton of experience and are so good at what they do. They make things happen! I never had any worries on my wedding day, it was absolutely perfect!! And wow, what an amazing dance party we had!!!

  • J

    Jeff · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff and Layla brought the house (or in our case, the tent) down at our wedding. Many of our friends and family told us that our wedding was the most fun they have ever had at a wedding. Being the groom, I might be a little biased, but I agree with them. Our wedding was incredible. It was all made possible because of True Love Sound.

    True Love Sound is more than just a fantastic DJ team. Layla helped facilitate our entire wedding. She gave an incredible introduction and followed up with a lot of fun games to get all our guests involved. Together, Jeff and Layla make the perfect team to help make any wedding memorable. They are very professional while also being very friendly. I’d love to get a beer with Jeff and Layla and continue our friendship. I couldn’t have been happier with the job they did.

  • A

    April · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow. We knew TrueLove Sound would be an amazing addition to our wedding. But we had no idea how wonderful they would make the day for us as well. We had a wedding planner, wedding coordinator (at the event site), a great photographer, and videographer. However, Layla always kept everyone together, on time, and in place. Not to mention our bridal party. They were unbelievably helpful during rehearsal, setting up, and of course during the wedding. Jeff listened to everything I had said about music and what songs mean to us. When I was eating dinner and realized he had put together all of my favorite country songs, I looked at my groom and started crying. I was so happy with all of the song choices and everything they had put together. The lighting they did with our tent was amazing as well. We would highly recommend them to anyone.

  • J

    Jeremy · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeffrey & Layla were incredible to work with and made our entire wedding day go smoothly and flow like water. They arranged our rehearsal sequence with us the night prior to the wedding and we were totally comfortable with complete peace of mind on the morning of the event. Everybody in attendance loved the grand entrance, the speeches, the 'shoely wed' game, and the money dance. Jeffrey even played music an extra 2 hours or better on top of the contract time until the wee early morning hours! We had a blast and would choose them again in a heartbeat!

  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 02/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is from the mother of the bride's perspective: Thank you, thank you, thank you to True Love Sound! Jeff and Layla are the ultimate professionals, experienced and well-versed in every aspect of the wedding imaginable. They spent a great deal of time Skyping with the long-distance bride and groom and had everything organized before everyone actually met on the big day. The rehearsal went smoothly, Jeff was a wonderful DJ and Layla, as the MC, kept the wedding party moving right along and the reception well-organized. And frankly, they were very, very patient with this nervous MOB!!

  • S

    Sosha · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeffrey and Layla were incredible! They customized and organized our entire wedding day and kept everything running on schedule. They were happy to flow and flex with some unexpected guest requests and keep everyone dancing until the end of the night! They both made us feel at ease and we loved working with them every step of the way!!!

  • User3914600 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    True Love Sound was an excellent choice and helped make our wedding day so fun and run seamlessly. Jeff and Layla are total pros who helped make our event ideas a reality, and they could not be nicer or more flexible with changes up to the very last minute. They helped make planning feel easy! I received tons of compliments from my guests and our families on the music and the overall feel of the event, which I could not have achieved without Jeff and Layla's skills. I would definitely recommend them!

  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    TrueLove Sound was the absolute best investment we made in our wedding. They are soooo much more than just people who operate sound equipment. Jeff and Layla were integral to making our party a success. They were always available and helpful. Towards the end of planning I was bordering on implosion and they filled in those little details that I just couldn't make decisions about anymore (ie what song will the wedding party walk in to?) and they nailed it! They so thoroughly understood us as a couple and just did what needed to be done. Honestly, the day of was perfect for me and I 100% believe it was largely due to their participation and guidance in our wedding. I really don't think it's possible to sing their praises enough!

  • K

    Karla · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeffe and Layla were AMAZING! They did such a good job of organizing everything, starting months before the ceremony. They controlled the flow of the whole night, and took all the stress off me. They eased into everything with great transitions; it was seamless! They organized so many details I would have never thought of. They were thorough and clear with letting people know what was happening when, and I have gotten so many compliments about them from my guests. I would definitely recommend them!!!

  • L

    Liz · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I must admit that initially I didn’t think having a DJ was important for my wedding. Boy was I wrong! Our venue recommended True Love Sound, and I can see why. Jeffery and Layla are seasoned professionals who’ve coordinated many weddings. Their expertise helped made our big day enjoyable for all our guests. Our friends and family are still talking about them!

    True Love Sound is more than just a DJ service. Something really unique about then is that they provide more than just music and entertainment. They are wedding planners, day of coordinators, entertainment and DJ all in one. Jeff and Layla are your partners throughout the entire wedding process. They organize the schedules, play MC throughout the whole day, told me when to walk down the aisle and obviously hosted a great party and much more.

    We initially started working with them about a year before our wedding. We did video chat sessions so they got to know us quite intimately. They really raise the bar amongst wedding professionals, taking their work with such passion and pride.

    They planned out the entire day, and worked hand in hand with our venue and other vendors. Like most couple, the process leading up to the wedding had its ups and downs, and Layla and Jeff were so flexible and helped us work out all the kinks.

    When we finally met, it was like being reunited with an old friend. They are so friendly, and wonderful caring people. The put in so much hard work to make our wedding an unforgettable experience. I’m not sure what words I can use to describe how amazingly talent this couple is.

    The ceremony and reception were such a blast. Layla coordinated everything behind the scenes while Jeffrey played beats. The dance party was epic, and unbelievable. Everyone was dancing and having a good time. Better than I ever imagined.

    Thank you True Love Sound!

  • User3593683 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeffrey and Layla were amazing!! We had been to a few weddings where special moments were ruined by the DJ, so we carefully read many reviews before going with TrueLove Sound. We are so glad we did!! They are so much more than a DJ service. They met with us a couple times before our wedding, helped us run through our rehearsal, and because of them, our whole wedding day was on schedule and ran so smoothly. Not to mention, the music for our ceremony and reception was incredible. They truly surpassed all of our expectations and made this day so much easier with very little stress. We can't say enough great things about TrueLove Sound and completely recommend their service for any special event!

  • R

    Ryan · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently had TrueLove Sound DJ our wedding. They are without a doubt the best wedding DJs I've ever seen. Jeff and Layla go beyond what you would expect a wedding DJ to do. We had been to 2 wedding previous that they have done before booking them. Once we saw everything they do it was a no brainer who we wanted to DJ our wedding. They make everyone have a great time at your reception. I still have guests from our wedding calling and texting us telling us how much fun they had.
    If you book with TrueLove sound you wont be disappointed in what you get in return.

  • M

    Molly · Married on 08/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very happy with the experience we had working with Jeff and Layla. They were a lot of fun and they definitely know what they're doing. We are very glad we had them there to help us and would absolutely recommend them!

  • F

    Francisco · Married on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply put: My wife and I couldn't have been happier with Jeff and Layla's services! They provided professional service and made our wedding truly memorable!

  • L

    Lisa · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    True love sound was the key to my wedding being a huge hit and the celebration I dreamed it would be!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review