Skip to main content
Weddings

True Color Photo Booth Reviews

True Color Photo Booth

True Color Photo Booth

Midlothian, VA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 29 Reviews
View more information

29 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 29
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

8 User photos

  • T
    Tamara A. Married on 04/09/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fun Photos

    Tyler was amazing! We were looking for a way to capture photos of our guests being more relaxed than they would be in front of a traditional photographer. The photo booth was a hit with everyone and the photo strips made great momentos from the wedding that people will hold on to. Tyler also helped to put together a guest book with the photo strips for us, which we love. The whole experience was easy, stress free, and inexpensive.
  • Sarah
    Sarah D. Married on 10/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional photo booth!

    Tyler with True Color Photo Booth was very professional! The setup looked amazing and Tyler was very easy to work with. So glad we hired him for our event!
  • Cat
    Cat I. Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome Photobooth

    We loved having True Color Photo at our wedding! Tyler was super responsive, very organized, and thoughtful. We really liked having a closed photobooth since our wedding day was rainy and chilly. Throughout the night, Tyler held our photos for us so we did not have to worry about them and compiled the guest book, along with framing a photo of me and my husband that we took. It was a nice gesture that we both really appreciated. Everyone loved the photobooth! Thank you so much, Tyler and team!
  • K
    Kara R. Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So much photo fun

    Loved working with Tyler. Leading up the event, he responded quickly & answered all my questions. On the day of the event, he came 90 minutes early to set up and he was so personable!!! Loved having him there helping us!!!!
  • Kerry
    Kerry B. Married on 09/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fun addition to a wedding!

    We had True Color Photo Booth at our wedding on September 11, 2021 and loved it! They provided all the props and equipment for the photobooth, as well as a guestbook for our guests to place and sign their photobooth pictures. We had several guests go back multiple times to take additional pictures. True Color also customized our photobooth picture strips to include our names and wedding dates. I'd definitely recommend them!
  • T
    Tia Married on 09/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best photobooth experience

    Tyler was great! He was so kind and professional! His photobooth was fast and so easy to use! My guests loved their photo strips! I’ll highly recommend!
  • C
    Chloe C. Married on 07/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend!

    Tyler is the BEST. Easy to work with, reasonable prices, great products and very flexible! Truly one of the best vendors we had at the entire wedding. I really liked how we got the photos of everyone digitally within 12 hours of the wedding too.
  • C
    Chelsea O. Married on 06/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So fun and well worth it!

    My husband and I absolutely LOVE attending weddings with photo booths and knew it was a non-negotiable for us to have one at our wedding. Hollyfield Manor recommended True Color Photo Booth and we are so glad they did. Throughout the entire process, Tyler was great to work with and was extremely flexible during the pandemic as we had to reschedule our wedding twice. He helped design our photo strip design which turned out perfectly! A guest book was included in our package for guests to sign with their photo strips which was so fun looking at after the wedding! 110% would recommend True Color Photo Booth for any event or special occasion.
  • M
    Melissa W. Married on 12/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    True Color Photo Booth

    Working with True Color Photo Booth was a fantastic vendor experience. We used them for our office holiday party. They were professional, engaging, and a lot of fun! The photo quality was amazing too! I would highly recommend them for any event or special occasion. We will definitely use them again.
  • E
    Emily N. Married on 09/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Phenomenal service !

    It’s hard to find good, honest service like this one. Tyler and his team are phenomenal and made our wedding that much more fun and stress free. They literally take care of everything! Couldn’t have asked for a better photo booth vendor.
  • H
    Hannah M. Married on 08/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely incredible photo booth experience!!!

    Tyler with True Color photo booth was AMAZING. From the very beginning he was so accommodating, responsive, and helpful with our wedding. We had guests take pictures in the photo booth and use them as our guest book. He directed everyone to make it such a flawless process. The photo book is amazing and we couldn’t be happier!
  • B
    Bernice V. Married on 08/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent!

    Tyler was fantastic to work with. He return my calls and emails quickly and was very helpful in putting together the props and the photo book. I would hire him again!
  • M
    Megan W. Married on 03/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    True Color Photo Booth is the best!

    Wonderful customer service and great quality pictures. I will definitely be using them again for professional and personal events!
  • V
    Vicki J. Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent!

    Thanks to @truecolorphotobooth for coming to our 50th reunion and doing such a great job! Tyler and Carmen were so easy to work with and did a phenomenal job! We can't thank you enough for the wonderful memories!
  • V
    Valencia Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    He is so nice

    I really enjoyed the photobooth at my baby shower. He was super nice and friendly.
  • R
    Riley Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tyler was great to work with! He helped me pick a perfect photo strip design and was super professional! He provided a book for guests to sign with their photo strips in there! All the guests loved the booth and it was a great add to the party!
  • K
    Karina Married on 09/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We love the photo booth. Tyler was great with our guest, we will definitely will booked them again. Nos encanto el servicio!!! Gracias por tus antenciones.

    True Color Photo Booth's reply:

    Thank you so much, Karina! We had a great time and hope to work with you again soon!
  • L
    Linda Married on 06/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Outstanding! Everyone at the wedding really enjoyed the Photo Booth. The bride and groom are enjoying the album on their honeymoon. The album was personalized to match the theme and colors of the wedding.
    Thank You Tyler Bland
  • S
    Serena Married on 06/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We loved having Tyler and his True Color Photo Booth at our wedding this past weekend. Tyler was extremely professional, responsive and friendly. He was flexible to our schedule and accommodating which made him a breeze to work with. He personalized the design on the photo strip printouts to our wedding design which we loved. We even met with him before the wedding at the venue location, so he could scope out the best area to set-up/figure out a rain plan...his attention to detail made us confident even before the wedding day that we had hired an excellent photo booth operator. Day of, our guests had a ton of fun with the booth and we loved the unlimited printout option. The prints were great quality too. All in all, we'd highly recommend Tyler for your next event - be sure to book him for not only a fun photo booth experience, but also stellar service!
  • K
    Kathleen Married on 05/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't say enough about how great it was working with True Color Photo Booth. Tyler responded immediately to our original inquiry as well as to our questions. True Color was extremely professional, friendly, prompt and such an ease to work with. I would definitely use them again as well as recommend for anyone wanting a fun means to capturing memories of your event.

    True Color Photo Booth's reply:

    Thank you so much, Kat! I hope to work with you again in the future!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 05/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They were the hit of the wedding! They were professional and extremely pleasant to work with. They were quick to respond and had everything organized before arriving. The photo book was a great addition to have. We not only have all the photos in one place, but our guests were able to sign a little note next to their picture. We would highly recommend them for any event!!
  • J
    James Married on 05/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    True Color is great! I hired them and the company definitely exceeded my expectations. Tyler, the owner, was very understanding of the processes and was willing to learn. He was extremely responsive via email and wasn't afraid to reach out with questions! His prices are affordable for the quality of the photo booth! I love being able to access them online after the event.

    The day of the event Tyler arrived early enough to be set up and didn't require any additional help or attention! We will definitely be using him again in the future!

    True Color Photo Booth's reply:

    James,
    We had a great time! Thanks you for taking the time to leave us such a great review. We work really hard to make working with us as easy as possible. Cant wait until the next VCU event!
  • P
    Priscilla Married on 04/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I absolutely LOVED this photbooth!! All of my friends and family said it was the best one they had been in! Thank you!
  • T
    Tricia Married on 12/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    SO easy to work with! This was the second year we have used True Color and we can't wait to use him again next year!
  • A
    Amy Married on 10/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tyler did an excellent job with our 30th High School Reunion. He even purchased special props for us-so thoughtful!