Skip to main content
Weddings

Trudy's Brides, Prom & Special Occasions Reviews

Trudy's Brides, Prom & Special Occasions

Trudy's Brides, Prom & Special Occasions

Campbell, CA
4.4 out of 5 rating, 253 Reviews
View more information

253 Reviews

Rated
4.4
out of 5.0
Recommended by 88% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.3 out of 5 rating

Awards

253

13 User photos

  • Claudia
    Claudia A. Married on 08/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fell in love, must stop shop

    I had given up hope finding my dream dress after going to two other dress shops but fell in love on seeing the second dress. Didi was amazing
  • S
    Sarah Married on 06/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience

    The store has a very large selection of dresses in a range of styles and prices. The consultant I worked with was friendly, attentive, and understood what I was looking for. She respected my budget and was never pushy. I found a dress that was close, but not 100% it. Would absolutely recommend them.
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca L. Married on 10/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jenn is the best!!

    We had a great experience at Trudy’s and said “Yes, to the dress!” With the help of Jenn who was amazing. It was my second time trying on wedding dresses and Jenn was very attentive. All the dresses that she pulled fit the description of what we were looking for as well as the budget. She paid close attention to the details that we loved and ones that we didn’t, pulling out different dresses accordingly until finally she finally pulled out THE ONE. I definitely did not expect to have the cliche moment that you see on TV wearing this dress, but my eyes definitely did water. Excellent service and selection. Jenn is definitely great at what she does and highly recommend her as a consultant for future brides.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Nicole
    Nicole Married on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nicest staff

    I went to several bridal shops to find my perfect dress. The staff at Trudy’s was by far my favorite and they take the time to work with you and not rush you! I found my dress originally at another place and the staff wasn’t the friendliest there and I went with Trudy’s (the price was the same). Trudy’s staff won us over!
  • Tammy
    Tammy Married on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Trudy’s in Campbell is a great wedding dress shop!

    I bought my wedding dress at Trudy’s in Campbell. I had excellent service while in and out of store. The ladies are highly professional and made the somewhat stressful experience of buying a wedding dress super easy and fun! My wedding dress looked like a designer gown but was less $2000. I highly recommend Trudy’s in Campbell for any bride who wants a high quality gown at a reasonable cost!
  • M
    Maija Married on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Dress!!

    Trudy’s was my first appointment to look at dresses and there was no need to look any further! Our consultant Sierra was wonderful, totally targeted my vision and while we came in with genuinely no budget, my dress AND veil came out to $1,800 total! I was a barefoot bride in the redwoods and my dress went perfectly with my vibe and the feel of our wedding I love it so much. It was strapless but Trudy’s worked with me to find fabric so i could add off the shoulder cap sleeves for the ceremony. They were wonderful in every way to work with!
  • Melissa
    Melissa Married on 09/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love my dress!

    I love Trudys brides and especially Jennifer. Jen was so patient, kind, and incredibly accommodating. She took time to listen to me and helped me find the perfect dress. I never felt pressured or like she was pushing a sale, unlike some of the other bridal shops I went to. She had an upbeat positive attitude and made the whole experience fun and enjoyable. I have a hard time making decisions sometimes, but she really put me at ease. I’m so grateful for her help and guidance! I felt beautiful on my wedding day!
  • Sallie
    Sallie M. Married on 08/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Service 1 hour 45 mins I said yes to the Dress !

    Beautiful dresses all styles
    Very professional and friendly staff

    Trudy's Brides, Prom & Special Occasions's reply:

    Thanks so much Sallie. We are so thrilled that you chose Trudys! Please let us know if you need assistance with any other dresses in your wedding party.
    Best wishes
    Steven Blechman
    Owner
  • B
    Briana Married on 06/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding dress

    It was amazing everybody was so friendly I found my dream dress
  • Kimberly
    Kimberly Married on 05/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Wonderland

    Okay, seeing as the place is HUGE, it definitely took my sister & me a fair amount of time to narrow down possible choices, but Natalie -a Pixie of a person- made the process an absolute joy! By the end of that 1st Visit, I found My Drem Dress & My Sister did soon after. If ever I had a reason to go back, I'd do so in a heartbeat!

    Trudy's Brides, Prom & Special Occasions's reply:

    Hi Kimberly,
    Thank you for the wonderful review!! I agree that Natalie is a Pixie of a person. We would love for you to share your favorite photos with us on Facebook or Instagram. #trudysbrides
    Best wishes
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 06/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Love love love my experience at Trudy's! I recommend it to everyone I talk to about wedding dresses! My dress was stunning and I'm so glad to have gone to Trudy's!
  • A
    Anjaly Married on 06/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Had an amazing time finding my dress here!
  • Donica
    Donica Married on 02/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Edit 2/6/18 -
    At first, my experience left much to be desired. Trudy's saw my review, however, and went above and beyond to rectify the situation. I am happy to amend my review, as Trudy's has shown that they truly stand by their customers and their dresses. Even being an out-of-towner, my business and my opinion of them matters so much that the manager of the store personally helped me to ensure the situation was resolved in a timely manner so that I would look great at my friend's wedding. Thank you, Trudy's.
  • O
    Olivia Married on 11/19/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I worked with Jenn and she fit my party and I in twice that day ( we took a lunch break, while she took her next appointment), and kept a bright smile and positive attitude the whole time. Trudy's does have a very large selection and the staff is so sweet and had such nice things to say.
  • B
    Britany Married on 07/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I love my Maggie Sottero wedding dress I got at Trudy's! They had so many beautiful dresses to chose from, but I was able to find the one I had in mind with a little digging. The designer happened to be on site the day of my fitting which was a nice surprise. My dress arrive 4 months earlier than expected. I was able to find the perfect veil to go with it. Both ladies that helped me for each fitting we friendly, patient, and very accommodating. Definitely the best place in the south bay for a wedding dress.
  • Nicole
    Nicole Married on 06/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I went into Trudy's a few weeks ago with my Matron of Honor. We were not in the market to purchase or even try anything on that day, but wanted to look at colors of bridesmaid dresses to pick the designers that offered what we were looking for and such. The associate that helped us gave us excellent service even knowing we were not buying. She helped pull the colors we were looking for in each designer so we could see them as a dress (instead of just a swatch) and together with other colors or other shades of the 'same' color in a different designer. It didn't matter to her that we weren't buying, she was still super helpful.
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey Married on 05/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Honestly the best place to buy your wedding dress. If you are looking for a dress you have to go to Trudys.
  • Vanessa
    Vanessa Married on 11/20/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Since I am now a Mrs Its time for a review!

    This is primarily for my wedding dress consultant DIDI!!!!

    Didi did a amazing job with finding my dream gown. I previously shopped every where from San Diego to all over the Bay Area. Even flying out to the famous Klienfield's in NYC for my dress. But, I found my gown at Trudy's! Trudys has a AMAZING selection of gowns! I felt like a kid in a candy shop looking for my wedding gown here!

    Some background, I first bought a dress at a bridal fair on impulse and realized it was not the one. I made a appointment at Trudy's and Didi first sat me down to get to know me. I told Didi of my situation and I told her I wanted a bling out dress with a mermaid cut with a fun bottom. Didi nailed it! My dress was the 2nd one I put on and was everything I asked for! I remember Didi saying to me "you know this is your dress right?" and she was right! My dress came quick and Didi even nailed my wedding veil on the first try!

    I high recommend coming to Didi at Trudy's if you are looking for your wedding dress. Didi was patient and listened to everything I wanted. Especially, if you are looking for the prefect " I found the gown moment" make your appointment with Didi! Thank you Didi!
  • A
    Angela Married on 10/01/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    There was a very specific Sottero Midgley dress I had my eye on and Trudys had it, and close to my size - not a 4 like the other salons only seemed to have in the area. The girl who helped me offered suggestions on several other dresses in a similar style which I really liked, but not nearly as much. There was clearly a HUGE selection of dresses. They also helped my mom with her gown too! She looked stunning!
  • MrsBThom
    Marquita Married on 09/25/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My sister found Trudy's online and was able to get an early weekend appointment. I went here after going dress shopping the day before and not really finding anything. Kat was my consultant and she was awesome. I went in with not a lot of criteria and she was able to use my feedback to help me find the perfect dress.
  • F
    Mara Married on 09/04/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I have popped in and out of Trudy's looking at jewelry with my mom to wear with both our dresses for my wedding day. (I didn't purchase my dress here but they do carry the same designer I chose - Allure.) I ended up finding a beautiful headband that I didn't want to take off after trying it on. I hadn't made an appointment and they ordered me a brand new one and called me when it arrived. I even browsed removable tulle skirts/two piece dresses as I had thought about doing a change and they were very helpful. The consultant who rang me up for the headband and showed me the skirts (I don't remember her name) even called me a few days later letting me know she found another skirt in my budget and asked if she could make me an appointment to try it on if I was interested.
  • User2244654 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I got my dress here and couldn't have asked for a better experience. I wanted to order a special sash, which they didn't have but the lady I worked with ordered it and called me just a few days later to let me know it was on it's way along with my dress. Thank you!
  • User6384819 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I went to Trudy's twice. The first time was just for fun, and the second was to get down to business. Both times (I had two different consultants) were very fun and everyone was very helpful. My consultant helped me find my dream dress!
  • J
    Jaclyn Married on 03/25/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Trudy's was recommended to me by my cousin that had purchased a few dresses previously from Soecial Occasions. I absolutely adored my consultant Jen and loved my experience there at Trudy's. Everyone was helpful and very kind. I found THE dress and a veil, both of which look amazing. Can't say enough good things about Trudy's!
  • User2531891 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Trudy's was wonderful. My sales person was very personable and helped me find the dress of my dreams. She made me feel so comfortable and made the process go smoothly. I was very happy shopping at Trudy's!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message