Skip to main content
Weddings

Trout Lake Retreats & Conference Center Reviews

Trout Lake Retreats & Conference Center

Trout Lake Retreats & Conference Center

Stroudsburg, PA
4.9 out of 5 rating, 15 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
15 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating
98% Recommended by couples

Awards

15
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner

31 User photos

  • Katerina
    Katerina V. Sent on 02/22/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Trout Lake Wedding

    100% would recommend to have your wedding at Trout Lake. It was beautiful, the food was amazing, and my guests were in awe with the whole site. Plenty of room for a big party for sure. My ultimate favorite part is how many different options there were to take photos. The views are absolutely gorgeous anywhere you go!

    Trout Lake Retreats & Conference Center's reply:

    Hi Katerina,
    Thank you so much for your glowing review! We're thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful experience at Trout Lake for your wedding. We take great pride in providing a beautiful setting, delicious food, and ample space for our guests to enjoy themselves.
    We're especially pleased that you enjoyed the variety of photo options available. Thank you for recommending Trout Lake as a wedding venue. Cheers to many happy memories from your special day and we wish you and Wes a happy marriage!
  • Jaclyn
    Jaclyn F. Sent on 11/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything we dreamed at Trout Lake

    I do not even know where to begin! Our wedding was on 10/15/22. Trout Lake is the most beautiful venue, and they made our wedding day everything we wanted and more! The grounds are impeccable, and they are constantly updating and adding decks/pavilions to make your day perfect no matter the weather! We were blessed and had a gorgeous fall day and the fall foliage was perfect! Cocktail hour was great! As soon as the ceremony ended, everyone had delicious hors d'oeuvres and drinks in hand. The staff set up all our decorations exactly how we pictured, and the main room was beautiful. We received so many compliments on the food (flank steak, and shrimp), everyone's plates started very full and were completely empty after eating. The staff were so nice and eager to help with anything needed. The bartenders knew how to make great drinks! Tanya, our wedding coordinator was amazing! She was so knowledgeable and knew exactly how to make the day flow perfect. She worked in every detail we wanted. I could not say enough about this venue! We are still receiving so many compliments! Now I want to attend a wedding there! Highly recommend having your wedding here. You will not regret it!

    Trout Lake Retreats & Conference Center's reply:

    Thank you so much for your lovely words Jackie! We had the best time working your wedding, especially with the fantastic band you guys had. Very blessed to have worked with such a beautiful couple to make your vision come true, and I'll be sure to pass your compliments on to our entire wedding team. We wish you all the best for your future together!
    Thanks, Tanya and The Team
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Diana
    Diana P. Sent on 01/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most prefect day every!

    My husband and I couldn't have asked for a better venue. We got married on October 7th, 2022. It was such a perfect day and it was all thanks to the staff in Trout Lake. We have received so many lovely compliments about our wedding venue and got asked a lot how on earth we came across this gem being we are from NJ. I wanted a Fall wedding so the location itself was beautiful, all the breathtaking views with all the fall colors and their staff was AMAZING. I have nothing but nice things to say about everyone there. They were all so kind, welcoming and loved seeing them enjoy themselves too! Tanya was so wonderful and helpful through out the process. Every question we had was always answered at a timely matter. She was unable to work the day of our wedding but left us in great hands with their team. Josie and Kelley took over and I wouldn't have stayed calm without her and her team. I was able to enjoy every moment as well as my husband. We were catered to every need and always had someone checking in on us so make sure we were okay. We were even treated to our signature drinks right outside the pavilion where we had our ceremony which btw...WOW! So beautiful!!! The food was amazing! Again, so many compliments from our guests. I love that we were able to add an ice-cream along with out desserts. Everything was set up just the way I wanted and it all looked so beautiful. This venue was just perfection and it was everything we wanted and more. It had that beautiful rustic touch and the additions that they added were absolutely gorgeous. We highly recommend this venue! Thank you so much for giving us the wedding of our dreams!

    Trout Lake Retreats & Conference Center's reply:

    Thank you so much Diana! We are beyond grateful for your kind words, and even happier to know that you had such a great experience in the lead up and on your big day. We are so glad we could be a part of your special day, and love that it was everything you guys hoped it would be!
    I will be sure to pass on your compliments to our entire team and we wish you both all the best for your future together.
    Tanya and The Team
  • Casey
    Casey M. Sent on 01/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect lakeside wedding venue

    Trout Lake was the perfect venue for our November 2021 wedding. The grounds are so beautiful and expansive with tons of great spots for photos, the ceremony sites are stunning and the overall experience could not have been better. We booked originally in 2019 and there was some staff turnover until we started working with Vanessa for the majority of planning and she is amazing. Vanessa was so attentive throughout the whole process, and Tanya and Lucy the day-of were lifesavers and always checking in. They made us feel so special and valued, which made the whole wedding planning process seamless. They were extremely flexible and adaptable for every idea we had, including having a brew canoe during cocktail hour with some of our favorite local beer. All of our guests raved about what a unique and beautiful venue this was, and how everything flowed perfectly throughout the day. It was great to have an all-inclusive venue for ceremony, reception, catering, and alcohol, and they also provide the cake all at a price that's tough to beat for the value. They also added a Lake House just down the road from the venue that we rented out with our bridal party for the weekend and was the perfect spot for getting ready the morning of the wedding - it's beautifully decorated and situated on a gorgeous part of the lake. Some of the add-ons we took advantage of, including a pre-ceremony hot spiked cider bar and post-ceremony firepit added such special and personal touches to the day too. I cannot recommend Trout Lake enough for any couple looking for a beautiful, lakeside wedding!

    Trout Lake Retreats & Conference Center's reply:

    Hi Casey & Rich,
    Thank you so much for your kind review. We will pass on your compliments to our team. We loved your pink dress and brew canoe. Your photos are absolutely gorgeous as well! We wish you both much love and forever happiness!!
  • K
    Kimberly K. Sent on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and beyond!!!

    OMG where do I even begin?! This venue and its team are absolutely incredible. Thank you to Vanessa, Tanya, Morgan, Lucy and the rest of the team for your incredible communication, responsiveness, coordination and attention to detail! You all went above and beyond to make sure my bridal party, family, and guests were attended to! Everything flowed wonderfully (especially the drinks!!), the grounds were beautiful and decorated exactly how I wanted! The food during cocktail hour and the reception was so delicious, portioned well, and HOT! I know it was a long time coming with all my postponements and such, but it was 1000% worth the wait!! I will recommend this to anyone and everyone I can! I’m so obsessed!

    Trout Lake Retreats & Conference Center's reply:

    Hi Kim! Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy that you and Kyle had a wonderful day and planning experience. Your dress and decor were just perfect! We loved seeing you party all night & enjoying the celebration with your closest loved ones.

    Best Wishes,
    The Trout Lake Team.
  • Anthony
    Anthony D. Sent on 09/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    We could not have asked for a better venue. Not only did they embrace our creativity, they encouraged it. When we first visited trout lake we loved the lake view center, but had concerns it would fit our ginormous family and 10 piece salsa band. Mark read our minds and suggested we check out “the arena” which was part of the property seldom used for wedding receptions. We fell in love with it instantly and the encouragement to make the space our own allowed us to transform it into something magical with bistro lighting strung from the support beams, an endless dancefloor, a second floor section for the DJ, and plenty of room for a 10 piece salsa band.

    Trout lake was overly supportive of our multiple trips and meetings to the venue to make sure everything would be just right. Vanessa’s ability to consume all of the information we threw at her and then execute it into the perfect event left us feeling like she is either a magician or has multiple twins.

    Morgan and Lucy also killed it. I showed up early on wedding day to drop off some last minute stuff and they were already there finishing the set up hours ahead of time to make sure everything went well. The rest of the day I could not look up without seeing them ready to pounce on any ask that we could have.

    This venue truly was amazing in the fact it had everything. Perfect ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception areas. Everywhere you looked was an awesome spot for a photo. Food was great. Staff was over accommodating. The planning process was easy. Truly top of their field.

    Trout Lake Retreats & Conference Center's reply:

    Dear Anthony & Nicole,

    Thank you so much for hosting your wedding with us! It was an absolute blast! Every detail of your day was top notch and our staff kept commenting about how fun it was to work! It is a wedding we all will remember because it was so special!

    Nicole, your surprise dance was spectacular and jaw dropping. Not only did the 12-piece band and your DJ play cohesively, but also amazingly. Working with you and your vendors was wonderful. We will pass on your kind words to our chef. We are so grateful that you are beyond satisfied with how your special day went. We wish you a long and happily ever after!

    Sincerely,

    The Trout Lake Team
  • K
    Katelynn H. Sent on 09/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Perfect!

    We had our wedding on Sep. 11, 2021 and everything was absolutely beautiful. From start to finish, the day was absolutely perfect. Vanessa, the day of coordinator, was extremely helpful from the day she started with Trout Lake until the end of our big day.

    ALL of the staff were incredibly polite, going far above the call of duty to help where needed. I couldn’t walk past a staff member without them telling me how beautiful I looked or being asked if I needed anything. That little bit of extra attention goes so far to make your day less stressful and more enjoyable.

    The food was excellent, we received so many compliments. The indoor/outdoor space was beautiful. I especially love how much space is available for cocktail hour. Everything was absolutely perfect! I will continue to go out of my way to recommend Trout Lake to anyone who’s looking for the perfect venue!

    My only piece of advice for brides/constructive criticism for the venue is to make sure you’re both on the same page as to where a cigar bar will be set up if you opt to have one. My impression was that it would be set up during cocktail hour and that no smoking was allowed on the upper deck, which is what I wanted. Unfortunately it was done on the upper deck, during the reception. I wasn’t thrilled but I will say that my guests loved it and that’s what mattered most to me. Just make sure if you’re doing this to confirm this detail ahead of time :)

    Trout Lake Retreats & Conference Center's reply:

    Hi Katelynn,

    Thank you so much for your kind words! You looked absolutely gorgeous, and your dress was spectacular. We are humbled that you enjoyed everything from the cocktail hour to the reception as a whole and will pass on your words to our chef.

    As for the cigar bar, we apologize about the miscommunication. We are happy that your guests enjoyed it. In the future we will ensure that the miscommunication doesn’t happen again. Thank you for your feedback.

    We wish you and Geoff a long & happily ever after!
  • M
    Matt Sent on 07/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue

    Trout Lake is a beautiful wedding venue. So many of our guests commented on the stunning view. Vanessa and the Trout Lake staff did a wonderful job on our wedding day-everyone was very friendly and helpful. The food and desserts were great. The upstairs did get extremely warm during our reception (in June), but overall it was a great value and an amazing setting that we highly recommend.
  • E
    Elizabeth Sent on 05/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We just got married at Trout Lake, and it was nothing less than perfection. CJ and staff went above and beyond anything my husband and I could have imagined. It only takes a quick look at pictures to see that it's a naturally stunning venue, but you can't see that the food is incredible, it's a straightforward process, and the staff helps you create your wedding vision while also being upfront with pricing and how it fits into budget. We are grateful for all that Trout Lake did for us and all of the love and care they provided to us as a couple throughout our planning process and certainly day of. Also, rehearsal dinner was fantastic too. A huge thanks to CJ and the whole staff at Trout Lake! I simply cannot give enough stars to show how highly I would recommend a Trout Lake wedding.
  • S
    Shannon Sent on 10/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This place was awesome the people are so friendly loved CJ who you work work planning everything food was great staff was great couldn’t ask for a better venue.
  • J
    Joanne Sent on 10/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Could not be happier with Trout like! Cj was fantastic! She made sure things ran smoothly and she was a lot of fun. They made our day absolutely perfect!
  • D
    Danielle K. Sent on 02/21/2022
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    A beautiful wedding venue in PA

    Trout Lake wedding venues is an amazing place to have a wedding. The scenery is breathtaking and the grounds offer unique and beautiful opportunities to take gorgeous wedding photos. Our guests stated that the food and dessert jars were absolutely delicious. The only thing that we would change about this venue is making sure that all of the details are in writing and that are there is always an attendant with the bridal party to prevent constant need to find someone to open locked doors while we were trying to complete a Bridal Party photos. Regardless of these challenges, we loved our venue and the team was professional and easy to work with overall. We definitely recommend this gorgeous venue for those who love the outdoors and are looking for a great lake venue.

    Trout Lake Retreats & Conference Center's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words about our facility. We will pass your compliments onto our team. We would like to start by thanking you for your feedback and we will highly consider your recommendations for our future weddings and events.

    We are sorry there was some confusion about the early availability of the cocktail facility. We did our best once the decision was made to take your photos inside to have previously closed areas open for your use. However, we want all our couples to be happy and we will make sure in the future to have an attendant with the bridal party to improve their experience.

    We wish you both much happiness & love in your marriage. We loved hosting your special day and thank you for the feedback!
  • K
    Katie Sent on 01/16/2021
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Day Ever

    My fiancé and I booked this venue about a month after we got engaged which was about 2.5 years before our actual wedding date. We fell in love with it when we visited it the first time and every time we went back it just got more beautiful and amazing. We really enjoyed our day and even though we had several different wedding coordinators during those 2.5 years, everything was relatively seamless and everything happened just as we'd hoped. We were fortunate enough to have the wedding we planned from the start despite the seemingly daily changes due to Covid. The only thing to consider when booking is that there is a limited time frame that you have to set up and break down your wedding, which ended up causing a bit of stress, but overall we were beyond happy with our day!
  • J
    Jamie Sent on 06/28/2018
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    We used Trout Lake Retreat Center as the venue for our wedding reception, and overall we were satisfied with our experience. The grounds are nice, and the indoor/outdoor setup worked well with the weather cooperating for our party. People really spread out down towards the lake, onto the deck, and on the dance floor, and we and our guests really appreciated the entire space. Once you get inside the reception room, you feel the true size of the space – pictures can be deceiving. We used up-lighting to help accentuate the tall ceilings, and the deck has built-in lighting that worked well with that. There is also plenty of parking, and shuttle buses work well with the venue. There is a handicap drop off point closer to the building.
    CJ, the on-site coordinator at Trout Lake, was very helpful and responsive throughout the entire process. We live a couple hours away, so most of our communications were via email, but we usually got quick replies. She worked with us on a couple of customizations in particular and was helpful and patient with us. We had our own wedding coordinator who she also worked well with.
    Trout Lake serves their own food and alcohol, which must be purchased through them in separate packages. There are top-shelf or bottom-shelf options for alcohol. The food was good; there were a lot of options and the food quality exceeded expectations. They include the wedding cake in the packages, which they can work with you to customize the icing style and light decorations on it. Ceremonies can also be held on the property, but we had ours elsewhere.
    A couple downsides to this venue include that you cannot start setup until 2pm on the day of your event (unless you elect the option to rent the entire property for the weekend). Also, either the upstairs room does not have AC, or they were not running it, so it got a little warm in there during dinner. With the doors open onto the deck, there was a light breeze and we were okay.
Responds within 24 hours