Skip to main content
Weddings

Tropic Vibe Media Reviews

Tropic Vibe Media View more information

30 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 30
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

113 User photos

  • Nora
    Nora K. Married on 03/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible, Talented Videographer in Dominican Republic

    Niko was very kind, friendly, flexible and quick to respond to all communication. He listened to what my vision was , and made sure to capture the most important moments of the evening. We have received soo many compliments on the beautiful video Niko provided for us. Niko selected excellent instrumental music for our video for us. We received an instagram teaser video, higlight video and full wedding video, and we cherished watching each and every piece! We would recommend NCH Studio to anyone getting married in the future. NCH Studios made our day extra special in La Romana, Dominican Republic. Thank you, Niko!!
  • Milena
    Milena D. Married on 01/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An EPIC video for our 10th wedding anniversary

    We knew Niko was the one since our first contact. Our expectations were high, the highest you could imagine. Our wedding video was a complete disaster. Therefore, we wanted our 10th year wedding anniversary video to be perfect. We wanted our memories to show that we were living a normal happy life before knowing each other. But that the real happiness came when we met. We wanted our passion for traveling to show. The love of our friends and families to show. How our love had gotten stronger during these 10 years of marriage. It was such an abstract idea... But Niko grabbed that ambiguous idea and created ART. We have watched the EPIC video a million times and enjoyed every single minute of it. It is brilliant and it feels like magic!
    Needles to mention his professionalism, excellence, talent, originality and passion for what he does. He made everything effortless and fun.
    For all the above reasons and more, you should stop wasting your time looking for a Videographer. You have found the perfect one.
  • Ashley
    Ashley M. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Niko is amazing!!

    If you’re wanting someone who is creative, truly LOVES what he does, and who will capture the feeling, memories, and emotions you felt on your wedding day- then please hire Niko and his team! When I got my wedding day video back from Niko I was brought to tears. It was truly everything I could have wished for and more. He made us a long version; as well as a trailer and 3 min version which we loved!! Photography and videography were the 2 most important things to me on my wedding day; and I could not be happier that I chose Niko. I’m so glad I got to work with him. Beyond his professional work- he is such a kind and genuinely good person. I could not recommend him enough!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Edna
    Edna P. Married on 10/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love Them!

    Where can I start with Asia and Niko, they take pride in their work and are passionate. I found Asia on Pinterest and had to find her and book her. (not to sound creepy but that's how it happened) =D Asia and Niko made sure to take the time to get to know us as a couple and as individuals prior to us booking. We decided to take a trip to DR a year before the wedding to have our engagement photos taken with them. We walked all over Santo Domingo in the rain and all. Hubby and I are not what you call photogenic but Asia is so down to earth that we honestly forgot we were taking photos. I mean wet hair and all our photos came out perfect. After photos Asia took the time to sit and have dinner with us, we learned so much about her. I was even more certain she was perfect for our wedding day, I knew I could trust her 100%. For that year while I planned my wedding we were in communication with Asia, anything I needed if she could she would assist. The day of the wedding Asia and her team were unbelievable. Our wedding felt like a dream and when I look at the photos I truly relive every moment. The video covered every moment, even the moments we could not experience fully.
    I was so lucky to have found these two they exceeded our expectation.
    We still communicate often and plan on booking her again when our family makes a trip to DR next year.
  • Jillian
    Jillian D. Married on 07/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing videographer!

    Niko and Asia are amazing. They are incredibly talented and disciplined. They were punctual. They captured everything we dreamed of and more! I could not imagine how beautiful our photos AND video would turn out! We are so happy with them! I see such great beauty, love, and soul in our photos and video. Asia's photos and Niko's video could not be more beautiful and take us back in time to those special moments every time. My heart warms up every time I look at my photos or video. We can go back to the blissful cloud 9 of our civil wedding day whenever we want! We are so lucky we had them capture our July 2020 elopement at Eden Roc Cap Cana. It was the best investment. It was a very small event (4 people total) due to the coronavirus situation at the time. We were grateful we could later share the photos and video with all the family members and friends who could not be there. Asia and Niko were very mindful of mask-wearing and social distancing. They are in demand in DR and abroad. They captured all the important details and moments but also made photography and videography unique to us and our preferences. Can't wait to see what these extraordinary, talented professional artists create at our religious wedding and reception at Casa de Campo this Thanksgiving weekend!

    Also, Asia and Niko are a pleasure to have around! It's easy to see they are kind people. We felt very comfortable with them. Looking forward to having them with us again!
  • A
    Alanna Married on 11/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Punta Cana wedding at now onyx

    Niko and his team were amazing. Our photos and videos were beyond our wildest expectation! We are so in love with them and love looking back at them to relive our special day. They captured every moment perfectly !

    Tropic Vibe Media's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words! It was a pleasure for us to share such a special day with you guys! Thanks to you for choosing us!!!
  • liz
    Liz Married on 07/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved my photos and video

    They did a great job on photos and video! Drone footage was amazing!
    You can see all photos here:
    https://www.elabobak.com/post/our-punta-cana-wedding
  • R
    Richard Married on 07/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made our Special Day even more Memorable

    Asia and her team were phenomenal.

    Even from the weeks leading up to the big day we were in constant contact going over the details of the Wedding Day. We had several video calls which were super productive and informative. When the Big day came we had everything planned out, from the must have photos with family members, to the small details from the venue we wanted captured. Professional, friendly, and talented. I would recommend 110% without reservations for anyone planning a destination in the Dominican Republic to highly consider NCH studio. Even after the big day we were in still contact a year later for additional questions about our photos, and they quickly helped.

    Tropic Vibe Media's reply:

    Thank you so much for leaving us a review!!!!!!! Hopefully, we will meet soon here in the Dominican Republic!!
  • Colin
    Colin D. Married on 06/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Wedding at Majestic Mirage

    Niko and Asia helped us accomplish our dream wedding. We now have beautiful photos and memories for a lifetime. Definitely get the drone!
  • Grace
    Grace A. Married on 02/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Extraordinary service!

    I searched for many vendors and I knew that NCH films were "the ONE" after seeing a few videos because of the quality and flow that they produce. We finally receive the finished video and up until now, I watch it over and over again! It's been such an amazing experience with NCH films and they've done an incredible job to help us continue to reminisce our special day!
  • R
    Rachel P. Married on 09/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Photo & Videography

    Niko was amazing! Very personable, fun, and professional, but at the same time you feel comfortable. His work quality is exceptional.
    Asia’s team was professional and exceptional. The pricing was the very best we found on the island. We definitely got more than we paid for! Highly recommend Asia’s team & especially Niko.
  • S
    Sophia Married on 07/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Victor and Beljandy from Niko’s team did an amazing job at capturing our wedding in Punta Cana this past summer. They were professionals who were super easy and fun to work. We absolutely LOVE how our wedding videos came out and definitely recommend adding the drone if you have that as an option! Niko himself was so helpful and responsive throughout the entire process. He always made himself available via email, video chat, etc. I would absolutely recommend him and his team to other couples getting married in DR. You won’t regret it!
  • M
    Matthew O. Married on 06/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great videographer, easy to work with

    We initially chose Asia and Niko as we really liked the softer, more natural look of their photos. We're so thankful we chose them to shoot our wedding in Punta Cana. Asia and Niko really took the time to get to know us and make us feel at ease with them. We had done a few video chats with Asia prior to going to Punta Cana and her warmth and huge smile really helped us to feel comfortable with her even before we met in person. We also did a “Rock the dress” session at Altos de Chavon. For those shoots, it was about a 1.5hr drive to get to the locations, and on the drive there and back to the resort, chatting with Asia and Niko felt like chatting with friends we had known for a long time, even though we had only really met them a few days earlier. With regards to the actual day of the wedding, they made sure to get all the shots we had asked for earlier and more. During the ceremony and reception we hardly noticed them, which made for great candid photos. They worked hard to get our photos delivered to us, and kept us informed of everything that was going on when they were preparing the photos and video. When we received our photos and video, we couldn’t have been happier. The photos looked amazing, and really captured so many moments that happened throughout the day. Looking at them really brings us right back into those moments. We had some minor issues with our video, but Niko worked with us and responded very quickly to help us resolve those issues. Overall, we would highly recommend Asia and Niko to any couple that is considering them. They are amazing people, communication with them is great whether electronic or in person, and the quality of their work is top notch.
  • K
    Kastyn P. Married on 06/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding videographer

    We absolutely love our wedding video! They captured so many moments for us that we have a 1.5 hour extended video and also had a short 5 minute trailer created to send around to family and friends. Both completely captured our special day and we love watching it. We would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a wedding videographer.
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie Married on 05/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Video Team EVER!

    I cannot recommend Niko and his team enough, he was very reasonable and accommodating throughout the whole wedding planning process. He also was incredibly patient during the post production process as I asked for about 3 edits. Ultimately, I have a beautiful wedding video that I will always treasure in my heart. Although it was a little more than I wanted to spend, I believe it was best decision ever. I love to pull up the teaser and show my friends and family during gatherings and everyone is completely in awe. It looks like Hollywood production material!
  • Sarah
    Sarah S. Married on 04/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect does exist!

    In my mind I had this vision of what our photographs and video for our wedding would look/ sound like, and Asia and Niko surpassed anything I could ever imagine in my head. From the different angles, to the beautiful/natural scenes and the quality of the video/pictures I cried (many many times) with how perfect everything came out. The short highlight clip, was more than I can ever ask for. They captured and displayed my husband and our family in the most beautiful way. Outside of the amazing quality of work, they are a pleasure to work with and have the biggest hearts. I can’t wait to see them again and for more family pictures/videos in the future!
  • Katheryne
    Katheryne R. Married on 03/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So creative, he’s the best!

    NIKO’s talent and creative eye is evident in all of his work. As I was doing research during wedding planning to see who would capture our big day, I became a huge fan of him and Asia’s work. It was an honor to have him do our wedding video, it made that day even more unforgettable. I highly recommend him and ASIA’s work to anyone! Especially if you’re doing a destination, beach wedding like we did.
  • O
    Olesia Married on 09/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding was in Dominican Republic on Kabeza island in September 2017. There was Irma hurricane and we worried that our ceremony would not take place... the beach was not clean after hurricane and Nikolay made amazing video like there was no hurricane :) Super views from dron, nice music, we are happy and beautiful! I 100% highly recommend him!
  • Daphne
    Daphne Married on 09/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You won't regret it!

    Booking Asia, Niko, and their team to capture our love was one of the best decisions my husband and I made for our wedding. Their artistry and attention to detail is unmatched and superior. We booked them as a team for both, photo and video, and if I had to describe their work, I would describe it as something "deliciously different", timeless, fresh, original, unconventional yet classic. Now, besides getting the best quality we could possible get, we had the pleasure to work and become friends with two amazing human beings. The moment we started working with Asia and Niko we felt like they were old friends that we've known forever. They made us laugh, open up, feel comfortable and at ease in front of the camera, which in my opinion is just as important when booking a photographer in order to get the best possible results. To sum it all up: go ahead and book them, you won't regret it!
  • R
    Rocio Married on 07/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    There's nothing I could say about Asia and Nikolay that could possibly be said in a review because there are not enough good words in the vocabulary to express how amazing they both are. So I will keep it brief. BOOK THEM NOW!! I have followed Asia's work for a long time and it was the first decision I made for my wedding. In fact, I began to look at other locations for my destination wedding and at the end Asia played a huge role in me picking The Dominican Republic. I just couldn't imagine my destination wedding being documented by anyone else. Asia and Nikolay go above and beyond for their brides, work extremely hard, and their personalities are amazing. They genuinely love their job, capturing moments and emotions is truly their passion. All of my guests commented about how they worked so hard and how Asia is a little ninja running around like a crazy woman to capture every moment. I absolutely love them! Their assistant Michael (for video) is amazing too! Just such a great team that truly care. Asia offers full day coverage for your wedding which takes the anxiety out of having to choose the most important "6" or "8" hours of the most important day of your life. Post wedding they work tirelessly to edit and deliver amazing photographs and video. I truly believe the quality of the service and product can't be matched. Their pictures tell stories and everyone that has seen my pictures has told me that they are the most beautiful wedding photographs that they have ever seen. I can say that they are forever a part of my heart and that I don't view them as just my wedding photographers but also forever friends. My video is amazing and even years later I still watch my trailer often.
  • A
    Adela Married on 07/02/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I wish there were like 100 stars to give not only 5. I have to give a special thank you to Asia and Niko and their team for being part of our magical wedding day. They hustled like no others to capture the most beautiful moments and not to miss a thing. We just received our wedding photos and video and I can really see how talented they truly are! My husband and I couldn't have been more happier for having them by our side on our big day. They are the most professional, talented, outgoing, sweet and genuine team! They are not there do to a "job".. they are there to make your dreams come true!!!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 07/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Niko was such a joy to work with and have capture our day. He is such a warm person we instantly felt comfortable with from our very first skype conversation. He was flexible, organized and encouraging all throughout our day. We hired them for video and photos for both our rehearsal and dinner, and the day of our wedding. It was the best decision we made. We've since watched the full video each year, watching the rehearsal dinner the evening before our anniversary, and the full ceremony and reception the day of our anniversary. Its a true treasure to have and fully worth the money!

    We have since printed many of the photos to have around our home. And the full wedding was featured in a blog: https://www.magnoliarouge.com/inspiration/relaxed-dominican-republic-wedding-with-a-blending-of-cultures/.

    Can't recommend the team enough!
  • V
    Valentina Married on 06/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Asia and Niko (plus team) captured our wedding in June 2016 at Huracan Cafe and words can't describe how fortunate I feel for such an amazing team.
    From initial wedding planning stages until this day, Asia and Niko stay in touch and answer any questions we may have. I truly feel like they made wedding planning very joyful and stress free for us. The only time when I had hard time is waiting impatiently to see the photos and video from our wedding

    Asia and Niko go above and beyond, they over exceeded all of our expectations and they continue to surprise us. They are so passionate, so talented and such a fun team!
    Asia and Niko, we cannot thank you enough for all the hard work and for capturing our special day. Working with you was a breeze and your work is always mind blowing! We love every single photo and video you made.
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Married on 01/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Timeless video

    Niko and his team did an amazing job capturing our wedding this March. When I first booked Niko he suggested a video chat to get to know each other- he answered questions, helped us pick a package in our budget, made suggestions and even went out of his way to find his favorite ceremony for my friend to use as a reference for the ceremony she'd do for us. This was a trend for Niko the entire time we worked with him- extremely helpful and resourceful. On the big day Niko was professional and friendly- always filming something and giving directions when needed to make sure he got exactly what was needed for a beautiful video. We recently got out video back and I am blown away. It's flawless, I can't stop watching it and am still getting comments on how amazing it is. If you want a timeless video, made by someone who will work hard to make you happy, Niko is your guy.
  • A
    Ashley Married on 12/31/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Photographer and videographer who push for perfection!

    Planning a wedding 2000+ miles away in a country you’ve never been to, paired with the detailed nature of an interior designer certainly brought out my “Type A”. But Asia and Niko were up to the challenge, always with a relaxed helpful nature! Their work stood out immediately when I came across a photo of theirs Pinterest and every step of our 18-month engagement they fulfilled our high hopes. Leading up to the wedding they were warm, engaging, and did everything they could to get to know us as a couple from a remote location in Minnesota. They were resourceful with vendor recommendations, knowledge of the island we were traveling to, and even had tips to prepare us for wedding day perfection when it came to sun care hah! I think what I was most appreciative of was that they were assertive with capturing moments of our day. I specifically remember a moment when Niko and Asia were taking a photo of me in my wedding gown and a man had walked into the photo in his swimsuit and stopped for an extended period of time and to view the wedding festivities, knowing I wouldn’t want a partially clothed man in my wedding dress photo they quickly asked him to move. That, in addition to the coaching they provided us taking photos in front of strangers on the beach, providing us icebreakers when we felt “stiff” or “awkward” allowed them to capture our TRUE feelings we felt that day instead of perhaps the nerves of standing before numerous friends and family on display. Our photography and videography were THE single most important thing we spent money on for our wedding and Asia and Niko made sure that the money we spent on photography and videography left us with lasting images of the happiest memories on the best day of our lives. Their talent and professionalism truly made the photos and videos we got back simply amazing!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message