Skip to main content
Weddings

Triple S Ranch Napa Reviews

Triple S Ranch Napa

Triple S Ranch Napa

Calistoga, CA
3.6 out of 5 rating, 9 Reviews
View more information

9 Reviews

Rated
3.6
out of 5.0
Recommended by 71% of couples
  • Quality of service
    3.6 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    3.6 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    3.6 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    3.5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    3.7 out of 5 rating

20 User photos

  • Laura
    Laura M. Married on 04/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding!

    My wife and I cannot say enough positive things about our experience getting married at the ranch. We initially struggled during our wedding venue hunt as we found that many places in the SF bay area and surrounding vicinity were overpriced, stuffy, and with contracts full of regulations and additional costs. It was so refreshing when we visited triple S ranch and met Derek and Christine who were so friendly and down to earth. Triple S ranch offered us a perfect canvas to design a personalized wedding while providing lodging for our close friends and family. It did not disappoint! We had the wedding of our dreams in this idyllic venue. The facilities were spectacular, the staff was professional and so friendly, the surrounding nature and beauty inspiring. It was a dream to have gotten married under their breathtaking 200 year old walnut tree. It was incredibly convenient to have most guests on site and definitely optimized the amount of fun we had during the wedding weekend. The hot tub was a hit with all guests. The barn was a perfect venue for an epic dance party and we were huge fans of the option to extend our dance party up until midnight in the underground speakeasy (an option not available in most wedding venues in the area). We would not change a thing and feel so lucky we were able to celebrate the most memorable weekend of our lives in such a perfect location. Cant wait to go back to celebrate our anniversaries!
  • K
    Kris Married on 06/13/2015
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning venue perfect for a personalized celebration

    We were so fortunate to find SSS Ranch for our daughter and son-in-law’s wedding. Their priority was to have a celebration in a setting where their guests would be comfortable and surrounded by beauty, and the Ranch delivered that and more! The property is a gorgeous natural setting with rolling hills, trees and spectacular natural light, and the buildings, all of which were available for the wedding weekend, have been renovated beautifully. For our daughter, this allowed a awe inspiring yet comfortable weekend of wedding festivities with family and friends but we could clearly see how this property could host the most lavish of weddings as well. Derek has done an amazing job of renovating all the buildings, from the Victorian house, to the barn and wine bar, and all the varied “cabins” into a first class event venue. It’s a labor of love which the owner continues to find new ways to enhance and we have enjoyed following the changes since D&J’s wedding. Highly recommend for anyone looking to create a personalized celebration weekend in a stunning setting!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Lexii
    Lexii B. Married on 09/09/2020
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantasy Venue

    Triple S Ranch is the dreamiest property you could imagine. The barn (and second barn in progress) and the cabins have beautiful, authentic details that are so rustic and incredible. The ceremony tree speaks for itself and the property itself is magical and out of a fairytale. There is also a pool, hot tub, gym, and cabins for guests to say. The venue does not put restrictions on venues so you can save a lot of money by bringing in whoever you want. They also provide tables and chairs which is a huge money saver too! The venue is extremely expensive and you must rent it out for the entire weekend, however, you save in so many other areas that it ends up being more reasonable than it sounds. it helps to charge your guests to stay in the cabins (as a hotel would). Overall, it is such a blast to have everyone all in one place for the whole weekend. 10/10 would recommend. We hope to go back one day!
  • Brittany
    Brittany A. Married on 07/07/2018
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Unique and special venue

    Triple S Ranch is one of the dreamiest, coolest and most unique venues in Napa! The fact that you can stay on property all weekend - really makes the couple & guests thrilled to spend more time with each other. Also the fact that you can bring in all your own wine & alcohol is a HUGE plus - you cut down on the cost of high priced booze like at other venues.

    Christine & Derek are easy to work with and it's clear that he takes pride in his venue - it's specially curated and holds amazing treasures. Not to mention the entire property is incredibly picturesque!

    I look forward to each time when I get a Triple S Ranch inquiry because I love working there as a planner!
  • J
    Jen Married on 05/09/2015
    4.1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I got married at this venue and it was absolutely memorable. Our wedding party arrived on Friday for the wedding. It was awesome that everyone could stay together and have the place to ourselves for the entire weekend. We had a casual rehearsal dinner on the barn's back patio and made pizzas in the built in pizza oven. We also had a welcome reception by the pool. Our ceremony was underneath the giant walnut tree and it was perfect. This place was just renovated. Although many things are new, all of the details have great character and charm. Definitely recommend this place for a wedding.
  • L
    La La Married on 06/07/2019
    2.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful views, challenging ownership

    The venue is pretty, but ultimately not worth the hassle and $$$. Our vendors were all amazing (contracted independently of the Property) but the ownership’s issues with not delivering on their contract was disappointing, stressful and could have been avoided if they held their clients / customers interests as a higher priority. We had an amazing wedding, but it was because of our guests and vendors, not because of the ownership or the actual property. I wish someone had shared this with me as we were making out decisions...

    Triple S Ranch Napa's reply:

    Katie Kridel, I am sorry you were not satisfied with me or with SSS Ranch Napa. 90% of our clients love SSS Ranch Napa and what we offer. Unfortunately, some of our clients can not be satisfied. I do everything in my power to accommodate our guests. I am willing to share the facts regarding the above accusations with anyone that would like more information. Thank you, Derek Webb Owner SSS Ranch Napa
  • Zach
    Zach C. Married on 01/07/2017
    1.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    It’s a bummer to write un unflattering email about your wedding venue.

    We were one of the first people to have our weddings at the SSS Ranch. Due to issues they were having with neighbors, we were forced to make some changes less than two weeks before our wedding that ended up costing us an additional $10,000! As you can imagine, that was incredibly stressful to deal with and huge bummer.
    
Some smaller issues that came up; the water completely went out for awhile during our stay. Also, some of the cabin listings were wrong compared to what were there when we arrived. It ended up requiring some of our guests to be displaced which wasn’t a great thing to deal with.

    Stuff happens and nothing is ever perfect. I can deal with unexpected issues—it’s part of life. But it was very disappointing to have zero response from Derek on these issues. He never responded to any of our notes. He ignored us and eventually we moved on.

    Due to the complete lack of response from Derek about all of the issues we encountered, I would never recommend the venue. If everything goes smoothly, great. But if you do end up having issues at all, Derek was completely unresponsive to us. And I wouldn’t want anyone else to have to deal with that.

    Triple S Ranch Napa's reply:

    Zach Canfield, I am sorry you were not satisfied with me or with SSS Ranch Napa. 90% of our clients love SSS Ranch Napa and what we offer. Unfortunately, some of our clients can not be satisfied. I do everything in my power to accommodate our guests. I am willing to share the facts regarding the above accusations with anyone that would like more information. Thank you, Derek Webb Owner SSS Ranch Napa
  • R
    Ruth B. Married on 06/29/2019
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous Venue/Disappointing Ownership & Delivery

    The venue - lovely! The owner/management - horrific! We feel we were misled about pricing and treated poorly by the owner and manager. They did not get the dining layout to us until days before our wedding, meaning we had to do seating at the 11th hour. They did construction without notifying us and that was only finished hours before we arrived (thankfully we'd been up the weekend before and noticed that there was a construction zone in the middle of our wedding venue and followed up with our wonderful wedding planner who pushed them to complete the work and clean up; though just in the nick of time, and without the deck which the unit was supposed to have!) They went back on their word, both verbal and written, about many many things from pricing, to number of chairs they had, to additional beds/pricing; then they said it was us 'asking for more' when we were just going with exactly what had been told to us. They seemed to make up the 'rules' as we asked questions.
    When you meet with someone in 2018 about a wedding to take place in 2019 - you give them the 2019 pricing, or honor the rates you told them...all the way through (as our food vendor did). Unfortunately they chose not to do so, making for a stressful, frustrating time with them, and which cast a pall over our wedding weekend. It was also creepy when we did a walk-through of the property late on Friday night and found the neighbor walking around, and heading towards the unlocked building that stored all of our booze, etc. (and said it was "ok b/c his dad used to own the property"). Our wedding was an amazing experience; but we would not recommend any other couple put themselves through what we went through with Derek and his team.

    Update in response to the note from the owner below: these ARE the facts. You told us the prices, then sent a contract with different pricing - we had to negotiate to get you to honor the initial price you'd quoted. You did honor it for the weekend, but not for the extra night (which you had increased by 50%!) You asked us how many beds we wanted in the bunk rooms (I've got the emails to prove this), then when we didn't want all of them, you said it was by the room, not by the bed (also have this in email), so then we needed to 'negotiate' again to get you to honor your original commitment of not having to pay for a whole room full of beds when we only needed two. Then, when we said we wanted one bed in each of the bunk rooms as the two guests did not know eachother and were of different sex, you charged us a higher rate. ALL OF THIS IS DOCUMENTED IN EMAIL. You told us you had extra chairs to rent to us at 1/2 the cost of the local vendors. We have this in multiple communications; then when we followed up on using some of them, you suddenly didn't have any. I, too, am happy to speak with anyone about our experience with this venue. You might also want to do your due diligence with the county to be sure they have all of the correct permits in place to host your wedding. It was well within Derek's power to make us happy, all he had to do was honor the prices he quoted us. Frankly, he would've make thousands more off of us b/c we would have stayed the extra night and hosted more guests in the bunk rooms, but at that point we did not want to give him another dime of our money. And we are still awaiting the balance of our deposit more than five months after our wedding. He sent most of it, though after the 30-day deadline, holding back what we owed him for the two bunks we rented as we were not told until last minute if they would be available or not, but then conveniently 'forgot' that he was giving us a (rather ungenerous) $200 discount for our lack of deck and ac in the unit he finished renovating hours before our wedding, and has still not sent that to us.
    p.s - we were married 6/29/19 - the header shows a future date for some reason.

    Triple S Ranch Napa's reply:

    Ruth Bender, I am sorry you were not satisfied with me or with SSS Ranch Napa. 90% of our clients love SSS Ranch Napa and what we offer. Unfortunately, some of our clients can not be satisfied. I do everything in my power to accommodate our guests. I am willing to share the facts regarding the above accusations with anyone that would like more information. Thank you, Derek Webb Owner SSS Ranch Napa