Trillium Catering and Event Center Reviews

73 | Spring Lake, MI
See photos, pricing and details

73 Reviews for Trillium Catering and Event Center

Recommended by 95% of couples

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.7

Awards

73

25 User photos

Order by:
  • Tracy

    Tracy Christophersen · Married on 09/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful day

    AMAZING venue, with great tasting food, drinks, and entertainment. Even though weather said it was going to rain, it didn't and turned out beautifully. Randall and all the staff at trillium were very nice and accommodating with all of our needs and questions. Definitely recommend. We had a great Friday the 13th wedding.

    Sent on 09/22/2019
  • E

    Emilie Hogan · Married on 03/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hogan Wedding

    Randy and staff were very pleasant to work with would definitely recommend them to anyone who is getting married soon!

    Sent on 04/25/2019
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Trillium is THE PLACE to have your wedding! Randy and his staff are top notch, and they know how to run an event. Our wedding night went so smoothly and we didn't worry about a thing. If I needed anything throughout the planning process Randy was always available for questions. We had our ceremony at the East Gazebo, and it was very peaceful and quiet. The Ballroom is HUGE and perfect for a large event, I was worried about the room looking empty during the reception because it looked so huge (when it was empty) but they set up the tables and chairs perfectly and made it look amazing! Good parking and beautiful patios, wouldn't have wanted our special day anywhere else! The Food was absolutely amazing too, so many compliments! Thanks Trillium Team!

    Sent on 08/08/2018
  • J

    Julie · event on: 01/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Trillium is outstanding with their service, attention to detail, flexibility, going the extra mile, and their food is absolutely scrumptious from the appetizers, entrees to dessert!! I've worked with Randy and Chef Dave, and they are always very helpful and willing to help with anything special we need. They remember preferences and keep detailed notes of previous meetings. Randy ensures everything goes smoothly at the event and is available for help and also to oversee that things are done properly during the event. Chef Dave is very accommodating, knowledgeable, and his food is absolutely delicious! It's not easy to prepare high-quality, plated meals for 200 to 300 people, but he makes it look easy...amazing!!!

    Sent on 04/07/2018
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic and beautiful venue! Genuine and helpful staff! All around a wonderful experience!

    Sent on 11/18/2017
  • D

    Dana · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful staff that is organized and professional. Easy to contact and respond back quickly. They go out of their way to accommodate your every request and wish. Food at the venue is phenomenal! They allowed us to have an elegant and classy wedding that I had not one complaint about!

    Sent on 10/24/2017
  • T

    teresa · Married on 09/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so incredibly happy we chose Trillium for our wedding reception! The place is beautiful to begin with, and we were able to add whatever decorations we wanted as long as it didnt ruin the walls, floor, tables, etc. like any place. It was located close to many hotels and Grand Haven, where our wedding ceremony was located. Randall was so professional, helpful, flexible, answered every question we had, very informative and knowledgeable, kept the night running smoothly too, the staff was super helpful for my husband and I and to our guests, we got many compliments about the reception and the amazing staff and food/beverage. Our wedding was on a friday and we were so thankful that we were able to decorate the day before too! I would definitly recommend this place to anyone getting married! Ceremonies/receptions can be done there, and they have the option of an outdoor tent for the reception too. Amazing venue for sure!!

    Sent on 10/13/2017
  • J

    Janelle · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Finding a venue where we could give our friends and family a nice meal at an affordable price was exceedingly difficult. Here, you get a great value for your money. Everyone told us how good the food was, how professional the staff was, etc.

    We held our reception here under the tent. There is a paved sidewalk leading from the building to the tent , making for a really cool bridal party entrance to the reception! I think the open air and all of the space made people feel comfortable. People stayed and danced the night away. Also there is a ton of green space, a gazebo... all great photo ops! I've provided a bunch of pics of those so you can get a feel for the place.

    Randy was awesome. I must have called and asked him about a thousand questions, and he answered every one.

    My aunt and uncle constructed a wreath that we hung from the center of the tent and he let them set it up the day before. That may not happen in the future, because I think that it will become more popular over time! Anyway, can't recommend them enough. Here are a few pics from our reception.

    Sent on 01/12/2018
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 07/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue with even better staff to work with! Our wedding was stunning, the food was incredible, and the serving staff were so kind and helpful. The booking process was a joy as Randy made every effort to make sure I had everything exactly the way I wanted it. We were so happy we went with Trillium Events when it was all said and done! Would highly recommend!

    Sent on 09/21/2017
  • A

    Allison · Married on 07/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything about my wedding was absolutely perfect down to the littlest details.

    Sent on 07/21/2017
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trillium Event Center is a wonderful place. Especially for a wedding. Randy the manager is so great to work with. I appreciated everything he did for us! Our wedding turned out perfect!

    Sent on 07/01/2017
  • M

    Mariah · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Randall was amazing! Every time I had a question or needed something he was always very quick to respond. He helped my event go as smoothly as possible. The morning of my wedding it had rained and my guests told me he was even drying off the chairs! The venue is absolutely beautiful. I would definitely recommend!

    Sent on 06/29/2017
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was blown away by the Trillium. Randy was amazing- He responded to my emails quickly, handled my many changes, and made sure I felt confident with everything before I ever left his office. The gazebo was beyond beautiful. The landscape was flawless... I loved the pond, the beautiful trees and that beauty continued inside to the ballroom. The seat covers and sashes that we rented from the trillium were so nice, and the bows were perfectly tied. When the Buffet was ready, everything was full, fresh, and tasty. My guests loved the burgers and chicken from the backyard BBQ, and all the condiments were cut up perfectly, and the staff kept everything full throughout the night. One last thing that I want to point out is that Randy and his staff made my wedding very special. I was so surprised to see Randy there working right along with his staff...and he always made sure to check in with me, make sure I had everything I needed, and I knew that if I needed anything, he would make it happen. I am so thankful for Randy and his staff, and HIGHLY recommend the Trillium for any event.

    Sent on 10/10/2016
  • A

    arma · event on: 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This place is beautiful! The staff and management is wonderful to work with. The price is very good and affordable. When I was looking for place to host the party, I saw pictures of Trillium online and immediately thought it was out of my budget. I finally called and realize it was in my budget. The food is delicious!!
    You will not go wrong choosing Trillium.

    Sent on 10/27/2016
  • User7228941 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a beach wedding in Ferrysburg, Michigan, right down the road from Trillium Events where we chose to have our wedding reception this past July. We could not be more pleased with how absolutely perfect everything was. Randy and his team at Trillium Events were the most professional, most accommodating, and most friendly people to work with in planning for our special day. The food here is to die for, and the atmosphere that you get to host your guests is gorgeous, elegant, and spacious. The services that they provide are very well priced, the management is very organized with your file from the day you book your event with them till the day of your event. You never want to look back on your wedding day and have regrets and choosing Trillium to host our reception is something we will never regret doing. We were so happy, our guests still talk about the reception when we see them. Thumbs up to Randy and the crew at Trillium Events!

    Sent on 09/21/2016
  • User7230665 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a beach wedding in Ferrysburg, Michigan, right down the road from Trillium Events where we chose to have our wedding reception this past July. We could not be more pleased with how absolutely perfect everything was. Randy and his team at Trillium Events were the most professional, most accommodating, and most friendly people to work with in planning for our special day. The food here is to die for, and the atmosphere that you get to host your guests is gorgeous, elegant, and spacious. The services that they provide are very well priced, the management is very organized with your file from the day you book your event with them till the day of your event. You never want to look back on your wedding day and have regrets and choosing Trillium to host our reception is something we will never regret doing. We were so happy, our guests still talk about the reception when we see them. Thumbs up to Randy and the crew at Trillium Events!

    Sent on 09/21/2016
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend the Trillium for a wedding. Our wedding was perfect. Everything was set up to expectation and timing was great. Randy did an awesome job answering all of our questions and was flexible with meeting with us on several occasions. He was around for most our our wedding day and did everything he could to make our day go smoothly and help us with whatever we needed during the reception. I couldn't have asked for a better day.

    Sent on 06/15/2016
  • User6145824 · event on: 12/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trillium was the venue for a vendor training event. The staff we able to set up the rooms to our liking and helped with media set up. The food was excellent and every thing went smoothly.

    Sent on 01/04/2016
  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Randy and all the staff at the Trillium are wonderful to work with! They were so supportive and helpful throughout the whole planning process and were so patient and thorough in answering all of our questions! We had our ceremony at the gazebo out back and it was gorgeous! Randy was so helpful in offering suggestions about decorating options and how seating/sound typically works. They were so flexible and willing to make changes just for us! Everything was just what we wanted and was set up how we had discussed. The food and service was fabulous! The Trillium uses recommended DJ services which were very affordable and we were very pleased with! Overall a wonderful experience and I would recommend them to anyone wanting an elegant, beautiful wedding venue.

    Sent on 11/06/2015
  • K

    Krystal · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Randy was an amazing coordinator. He was very pleasant and patient. The day of my wedding it rained, which wasn't apart of my plan. Randy was immediately recoordinating cocktail hour. Our guests loved the food, they are still talking about how delicious it was. I loved the atmosphere its very elegant at a great price. Wedding planning was stress free thanks to Randy and his staff! I highly recommend The Trillium to everyone.

    Sent on 10/01/2015
  • C

    Christie · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From beginning to end The Trillium staff was there to answer questions and help set up the venue to our liking! We had an amazing experience on the day of our wedding, from the service to the food! It was wonderful.

    Sent on 11/01/2015
  • C

    Christie · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Trillium and staff did everything in their power to make our wedding night as smooth as possible! The food was amazing, the venue was great and as was the service! We had an amazing time, and I don't think it would have been as magical without the Trillium's ambiance and staff. We would recommend the Trillium to anyone needing a venue!

    Sent on 12/07/2015
  • User4764793 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful experience! It was absolutely beautiful. The food was delicious and the service was great too. We have no regrets using them. They were wonderful to work with too.

    Sent on 07/25/2015
  • R

    Renee · Married on 05/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Randell and all of the Trillium staff were wonderful! In the months leading up to the wedding, Randell was always helpful and ready to answer any and all questions my husband and I had about the wedding. On the day off the wedding, Randell and the staff were more then accommodating for anything that was needed at last minute. Everyone was so professional and so willing to have everything just right. The food and service was great. All my guest definitely raved about the food!
    All in all, it was a beautiful location with great service and an awesome staff and at a reasonable price!
    I would definitely recommend them for any event!!

    Sent on 07/31/2015
  • M

    Michelle · event on: 12/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We engaged Trillium to cater an event at our venue using their outside catering services. These guys were amazing. Every question, every challenge was met with "we can do that." The food was incredible - the quality, the temperature, the presentation. Their staff was awesome. They made us look good! We will definitely be using their services again.

    Sent on 01/03/2015