Skip to main content
Weddings

Trigger Reviews

Trigger View more information

19 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 19
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

34 User photos

  • M
    Marianna R. Married on 08/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great flexible venue

    Located in basically the middle of Chicagoland, this location is ideal for people gathering from all around.
    Large curated space with beautiful wood floors. Plenty of bathrooms, great sound system.
  • L
    Lauren D. Married on 06/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unique venue perfect for a budget!

    I searched high and low for an event space in Chicago that would accommodate 100 guests but not break the bank. Was about to give up hope when we came across Trigger by pure luck! It's such a dream because the interior is so artistic and fun. It's by far the most affordable big event space in Chicago city proper with the most laid back and helpful owners. We booked the space back in 2019 and postponed once due to COVID, and Scott & Julie were so flexible, kind, and compassionate about the whole ordeal.
  • L
    Liam S. Married on 07/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Space

    A great space with a great, friendly, responsive team in charge, ready to give you an incredibly memorable experience.
    Liam & Anthony Aug 31, 2019.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Christine
    Christine D. Married on 04/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Space with GREAT Owners!

    The first time my fiance and I saw pictures of Trigger, we both knew it was where we wanted to get married. Scott, the owner, is the definition of responsive, accommodating and straight forward. He allows you the freedom to do with the space whatever you imagine, and is there to provide guidance when you get lost in all of the potential ideas. When we were faced with the postponement of our wedding due to COVID-19, Scott had an open and honest line of communication with us. He was flexible and understanding in all of it. He approached the issue and figuring out next steps as a human, which speaks a lot to how he operates and why Trigger is so magical. We didn't get to get married there on April 4, 2020, but we can't wait to make it official there on April 3, 2021!
  • Emily
    Emily G. Married on 12/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 Will ALWAYS Recommend!

    We just had our wedding at Trigger and could not have chosen a better venue. Scott is SO helpful and has anything you could dream of to make any event exactly how you want it. We wanted a venue with full flexibility to choose our own caterer and other vendors which Scott accommodates easily... Except his suggestions were too good to pass up on so we ended up using his favorite caterer (Bryan Eder), staffing (Carol's), and bar vendor (Bottle's & Cans). I had a million and two questions as I planned everything and Scott was quick to reply and always had an answer or solution to my concerns. 5 stars isn't enough!!
  • October2019
    Chlece N. Married on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wounderful

    Great place. Great price. Wounderful staff. Amazing flexibility.
  • E
    Ellice R. Married on 09/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect for our small to medium sized wedding

    Very affordable for the city, owners are super nice and down to earth. The space itself is great and gives you freedom to use your imagination when it comes to decor. Street parking around the venue is good.
  • Hilary
    Hilary W. Married on 09/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Quirky, Spunky, Fun

    The best possible choice for our vibe! As a DIY couple, Trigger gave us the freedom to do all we wanted with our cabaret style wedding. Scott was easily reachable and lovely to work with, and all the staff present day of made our party even more fun. Their pricing is straightforward and their attitude lovely.
    All photos credit to Layne Dixon Photography.
  • T
    T Mayfield Married on 08/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome wedding venue

    We had our wedding ceremony and reception at Trigger and had an OUTSTANDING experience. The place is funky and cute. It has a hipster/industrial aesthetic with some exposed pipes in the ceiling, but manages to be cozy at the same time. We had about 100 guests and had room to spare. The place was spotless and the AC kept the rooms cool (even on a very hot Chicago summer day). Chairs/tables/table settings are available for rental with straightforward and reasonable pricing. We also rented a photo booth, which we LOVED. Trigger is also fairly close to O'Hare airport, which made life a lot easier for our out-of-town guests.

    The owner Scott was a delight to work with - he responded instantly to all our questions and requests, and had great recommendations for vendors.

    Another huge perk is the in-house caterer Bryan - he put together a delicious menu of Southern comfort food at our request, and will make anything you want :)

    In summary: we cannot recommend Trigger more!! Get married there!


    Scott was a joy to work with - he
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 06/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Would recommend 1000%

    From beginning to end our experience with Scott and his team at Trigger has been amazing! The communication from Day 1 was very clear, straight forward and everyone was so helpful. As a bride you always have questions and details here and there that come up and we always got a prompt and friendly response, which we loved! The space was wonderful, had such unique and cool vibe to it and a true gem in the city. All of our guests couldn't stop talking for weeks after the party about how cool the space was and how beautiful everything turned out. We had around 120-125 people but there was more than enough space for more to fit comfortably :) Please check it out today!! You won't regret it. From the first day we went to visit Trigger-we knew it was the space for us! Our wedding was more than what we could have imagined thanks to trigger! Trigger will always have a space in our hearts!
  • Katie
    Katie Married on 06/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We absolutely loved Trigger!

    We got some many compliments on the venue, and Scott was so prompt, accommodating and easy to work with!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 05/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    Choosing Trigger for our wedding venue was the best decision we made in the wedding planning process. The space is gorgeous - perfect for our casual affair, but very clearly able to be classed up if you don't want tacos for your reception 😉

    If you go with Trigger, get the photobooth! Our guests have not stopped raving about it and the pictures were all very high quality.

    Scott and team helped both planning our wedding and the day itself go incredibly smoothly.

  • Cynthia
    Cynthia Married on 05/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Trigger is a True Delight of a Wedding Venue!

    We got married at Trigger this May and I cannot recommend it enough. Scott is awesome to work with- super responsive, super chill, kind and easygoing. (That does for Jeff as well! Thanks for being there Day of!). We loved the space immediately because of the unique vibe and different rooms and nooks. It was important for us to have a separate dance space so people could socialize the whole night without shouting. Our parents appreciated that for sure! We had 125 guests and it was plenty of room to hang and party. So many guests commented on what a cool space it was- it felt friendly and funky and beautiful and hip all at once. We were able to pop outside for some photos as well. I had worried initially that there wasn't a good location for it, but our awesome photographer Victoria Sprung (Trigger recommended!) made it work so well with us just going across the street. We also took advantage of renting tables and chairs from them and used disposable bamboo plates so we didn't need anything delivered day of besides food and booze. The whole experience of working with Trigger was amazing and felt so personal. It truly made our wedding day so wonderful. 10 out of 10 would do again!!
  • E
    Erin Married on 10/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional experience

    Scott was so responsive and great to work with, the venue was gorgeous, and it is super reasonably priced. We could not have been happier with our experience here!
  • S
    Shawn Married on 06/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Trigger is absolutely the coolest place to have a wedding reception in Chicago! 5 Stars! Hands-down, all of our guests loved the venue. The ambiance is urban chic, with a warm intimate feeling to the rooms. Scott, Trigger's venue manager, made everything so easy and he made extra effort to make sure the event went off smoothly. The dining rooms, the dancing area, the cool back room for the wedding party, even the bathrooms all have a special charm and design. We couldn't be happier and highly recommend this space.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 10/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I couldn't have picked a better venue! Everything was beautiful and the space was perfect, very cool, but still easy to add your own personality. Owners were so helpful and more than accommodating with catering drop off times/access etc. I would def recommend this for both small and larger weddings.
  • A
    Audrey Married on 09/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing place for a wedding!
    VISUALLY - I love the exposed brick, high ceilings and lighting.
    All we did for décor was add a few backdrops for the altar and sweet table, but it wasn’t even a must. The vintage furniture is adorable and I love the photo of my husband and I sitting in grand arm chairs. They venue is more than you’re trendy industrial space and has so much more personality. You must visit the bathrooms to see what I mean.

    LAYOUT - This venue has 4 main areas for your celebration. It works very well if you have a mix of young & old guests, who may want a recluse from the bumpin’ band/DJ.
    We had a cute “Sweets Lounge” in the back room next to the photo booth, and some of our more chill guests (aka old people) spent time back there watching our childhood home movies. Also, the downstairs area is a super cute place to relax leading up to the walk down the aisle.

    RENTALS - Standard venue rental items like chairs, tables, etc are avail to rent - at great prices too! Trigger’s cocktail glasses, beer glasses, and flatware, etc will go with any centerpiece/theme you have. All your caterer really needs to do is food & linens.
    The open air photo booth was amazing to have (it was the Groom’s request!) and I ended up LOVING all the funny pictures.

    THE CREW - Scott is a gem. He is on the ball with your vendors and day of coordinator (if you have one), and takes care of all you need.
    Julie has a great eye for style and suggested we do 4 round tables for immediate family members - like a VIP area, and it worked out so nicely! I wish she could have helped with our flowers too (we DIYed), but they were just on the brink of getting set up for floral design. Not sure if that’s an official service yet…

    RECCOMENDATIONS
    Scott & Julie’s recommendation to use DJ Dustin Harris was awesome!
    Bottles & Cans provided the booze (beer, wine, cocktails) and has a great buy back offer.
    Trigger has great ties to local businesses!

    Overall this was a great venue!!!
  • A
    Anna Married on 07/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun Venue, Cool Owners!

    If you're rad, book your wedding here! Scott is awesome & so flexible! The venue itself is so fun & an open canvas to whatever you want to do with it.

    I'm a Wedding Planner who's client hosted their wedding here this past Sunday and we had a great time! I appreciated that while there was a lot included in the venue, we also had the complete freedom to add on as needed and as budget allowed.

    I cannot say enough good things about the team here at Trigger and the venue. Great space!!
  • 3
    3124202494 Married on 12/30/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Trigger was an amazing venue for my 50th bday!! Great urban atmosphere!! Gorgeous space!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message