Skip to main content
Weddings

Triangle Talent DJs Reviews

Triangle Talent DJs

Triangle Talent DJs

Louisville, KY
4.9 out of 5 rating, 172 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
172 Reviews
98% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

172
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • J
    Jorgi Sent on 10/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kraus Wedding

    Patrick slayer did such an amazing job!! We couldn’t have asked for a better DJ for our special day!!
  • C
    Colleen O. Sent on 10/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ!!

    Patrick was the DJ at our wedding and he was incredible! He was flexible with the order of events and played our playlist of our favorite songs. He kept the night running smoothly and I would definitely recommend him and Triangle Talent to others!!
  • C
    Chris G. Sent on 10/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Patrick Salyer promised a night we'd never forget and DELIVERED!

    We had DJ Patrick Salyer DJ our wedding and we could not have been happier.

    We had an intro call with him and described our overall goals for the evening and the energy we were hoping to capture. He immediately understood what we were looking for and began rattling off songs he thought we would like. We were thrilled with the accuracy he displayed after a short few minute call. He asked for a "do not play" list and a playlist for inspiration. We wrapped up the call and he told us, "Dont worry, youre in great hands! This will be a night to remember"

    He delivered! We had countless guests say it was one of the most energetic dance floors they had participated in at a wedding. The energy was incredible and the party was one to remember.

    We could not be more grateful to have picked Patrick and Triangle Talent. We would recommend Patrick to anyone looking for an extremely talented wedding DJ!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Andrew
    Andrew S. Sent on 09/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Patrick Salyer is great!!

    My wife and I got married at Whitehall this past Sunday and had Patrick Salyer, from Triangle Talent DJs, as our wedding DJ. He did an amazing job and accommodated our requests and was very fun to work with. He did everything that he could to make our day as special as could be and we couldn’t have asked for a better wedding DJ! He kept the dance floor filled all night long and our guests had a great time. We would highly recommend him!!
  • K
    Kimberly B. Sent on 03/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Randy is Fantastic!

    We were so lucky and happy that we picked Randy as our DJ for our Wedding reception because; we danced ALL night long (thanks to Randy's playlist), our requested songs were played as planned throughout the entire night, he had such a professional demeanor, and all around did a flawless job!! Just fabulous.
  • Nicole
    Nicole G. Sent on 07/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great wedding DJ!

    We had Scott Bagshaw as our DJ. He did a great job! Very personable when we met with him pre-wedding and went with the flow and last second changes on our wedding day! Our guest had a great time dancing the night away. We were very happy with Scott’s service and Triangle Talent’s customer service!
  • T
    Taylor B. Sent on 04/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So many compliments!

    Patrick with Triangle Talent was the perfect choice for our wedding! In the planning process he was attentive and understanding of our requests, and at our wedding he kept the dance floor full all night long! We received so many compliments from friends and family about how great the DJ was. We heard rave reviews of Patrick ahead of time & he certainly lived up to the hype!
  • M
    Mitch L. Sent on 02/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding DJ I have ever seen!

    Our DJ, Patrick, did audio for our wedding ceremony and music for the reception. Everything went flawlessly and according to plan! We gave him free reign of the reception music, and he knocked it out of the park. He got our non-dancers out of their chairs as well! We could not have had a better experience with Patrick.
  • J
    Jessica S. Sent on 07/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Patrick was awesome!

    Patrick with Triangle Talent was the best for our wedding! He spent time helping us pick songs beforehand that we were unsure of. Everything went smoothly for our ceremony and reception. I could not recommend him more!!! Book him!
  • A
    Amanda D. Sent on 07/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Purely Magical

    This was absolutely spectacular service provided by Patrick. He made sure everyone was happy and enjoying themselves. We couldn’t be happier with him and triangle talent.. highly recommend Patrick.
  • G
    Gretchen R. Sent on 06/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Randy was awesome! He always responded quickly, used our music suggestions and added to it with similar songs, and definitely helped guide use

    Randy was awesome! I would definitely recommend him as a DJ. We were pretty clueless about music selection etc. and Randy guided us/helped us choose the perfect songs.

    As for the actual wedding, he was on time, very polite and respectful, and literally most of our guests were dancing the whole reception.

    After the wedding, we received a ton of compliments saying how fun it was.

    Thanks again, Randy! You’re the best!!!
  • J
    Jane H. Sent on 11/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful DJ that makes the night stress free

    My husband and I hired DJ Randy for our wedding at Hazelnut Farm this past May. He was so easy to work with. We gave him a spotify playlist but told him he did not need to stick with it and to play anything he thought the crowd would like. He did amazing!! Our friends and family had so much fun dancing! We also used his projector to show family photos during dinner. It looked great! He was so nice and easy-going. We highly recommend using DJ Randy for your next event!
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth B. Sent on 05/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience

    I do not have enough great things to say about Patrick and Triangle Talent. From the beginning process of hiring, to planning, to execution, they made everything so easy. Patrick did a phenomenal job. He was professional, easy to work with, and so much fun!! If you are looking for a wonderful DJ look no further! Would recommend to anyone!!
  • D
    Diane E. Sent on 04/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Randy is amazing

    Being a Coordinator for over 30 years I choose my preferred vendors very carefully! I look for quality, budget friendly, delivery of product and most of all customer service. Without hesitation Randy with Triangle Talent meets and exceeds my expectations time and time again. When it comes to entertainment, Randy is outstanding. He is always my first go to, when needing services that are requested.
  • J
    Jon P. Sent on 10/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience with Triangle Talent

    We recently used Triangle Talent DJ's (Randy Embry) for our wedding and had a great experience. Randy was great to work with, helping us navigate all of the decisions that needed to be made. He was easy to communicate with, very responsive, and has a wealth of experience that made us feel confident he would do an excellent job. I would highly recommend Triangle Talent for your wedding or other event!

    Triangle Talent DJs's reply:

    Thank you very much. we appreciate the opportunity to be a part of your special day. We wish you all the best for a long and happy future.
  • Katie
    Katie H. Sent on 09/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    Randy did such an amazing DJ! He provided so many great list to help us choose songs, and was so flexible with us as we planned a wedding during the pandemic. After my husband and I met with him before the wedding, my husband said "wow, he really knows what he's doing!" We had multiple compliments on the songs he chose to play during dinner and once the dance floor opened. He is able to read the room and play the songs that will appeal to the crowd. Could not recommend him more!
  • Jessica
    Jessica Sent on 11/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing service

    Highly recommend Randy at triangle talents! They kept our wedding dancing from beginning to end, and took all of our requests to heart. 10/10, made our day so special.
  • Lori
    Lori T. Sent on 11/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    FANTASTIC experience with Triangle Talent & DJ Jill!

    Triangle Talent and DJ Jill Aguiar were a joy to work with. On my wedding day, unfortunately, my venue dropped the ball on multiple things. My wedding coordinator (provided by the venue) was MIA for the majority of the reception, and as a result, the timeline for the evening quickly fell apart. As you can imagine, as the bride, I was distraught.

    This is where DJ Jill came in. She took control and quite literally saved the day! She worked with us to get important parts of the evening (i.e., toasts, cake-cutting, first dances) back on track. She was flexible, professional, and played the BEST music to get the party started. We are so thankful that we had Jill to keep things moving and take charge when things did not go as planned!
  • A
    Andrea Sent on 10/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    Patrick was a fantastic DJ for our wedding. With all of the COVID restrictions, Patrick moved with us to 3 different venues, even willing to go in to Indiana for us. He was great!
  • S
    Spencer S. Sent on 10/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ ever!

    DJ Randy and Triangle Talent are flawless! From the beginning of the planning process until the end of the wedding night, Randy and his team made sure we had the perfect party for our friends and family. Working with Randy is great because we were able to specify songs and details that were important to us, while at the same time we trusted him enough to fill in any gaps in planning, so the entire night was perfect for us from start to finish. The sound and light equipment are top notch. My wife’s family heritage is Dominican, so we wanted to ensure we had plenty of Latin (specifically Dominican) music being played including bachata, salsa, merengue, reggaeton, etc. being mixed in with the typical American wedding music. Randy did not have experience with this specific type of music, but you would have never known! We gave him some examples of each genre during the planning process and he executed perfectly! Randy and Triangle Talent are what event DJs should aspire to be!
  • M
    Marjorie Sent on 10/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Marjorie Spears

    Patrick did such an amazing job at my wedding this year on October 3rd. Our dance floor was full the entire night and we couldn’t be happier!! Highly recommend.

    Triangle Talent DJs's reply:

    Thank you very much for letting Triangle Talent and Patrick be a part of your special day. We wish you the best and continued happiness.
  • Sara
    Sara B. Sent on 12/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and professional!

    I could not have asked for a better experience. From the minute we met with Randy, we knew we made the right choice. With all the uncertainty that came with a 2020 wedding, he was extremely professional, approachable and took so much weight and stress off of our shoulders. Due to COVID we drastically reduced our guest count - but he still made it feel like a party. Not only did he ensure that us and our guests had a blast, Randy and his team were a HUGE part of the whole event running smoothly - from the ceremony, to the cocktail hour, to making announcements and directing guests. They were also very mindful of COVID safety precautions and what we wanted to enforce. You cannot go wrong with booking Triangle Talent!
  • A
    Ashley Sent on 10/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    EXCELLENT - Cannot recommend enough!

    We booked Randy at Triangle Talent for our wedding after my husband found them online and I am SO happy we did. Randy met with us before the wedding and provided a lot of helpful information and suggestions on songs. He was very professional and made the process of planning our wedding ceremony/reception music easy. He was also very responsive throughout the whole wedding planning process, something I really came to appreciate when I was trying to get a hold of vendors to confirm last minute details.

    We had given Randy some ideas/suggestions for wedding reception music but told him we trusted him to decide what was a good mix/flow. We are SO HAPPY we chose him because our wedding was so fun! The entire night, all of our friends and family (from all age ranges) were on the dance floor. Afterwards, we had so many of our guests raving about the DJ and how good he did. Triangle Talent really is the best--you can't go wrong booking them.
  • Liz
    Liz Sent on 09/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    I don’t have enough wonderful things to say about Randy! He was wonderful to work!
  • Ashley
    Ashley L. Sent on 05/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    We had Patrick Slayer and he was so amazing! He took time to get to know me and my husband, helped us walk through the timeline of our wedding, made recommendations, and he played all the music we wanted. He is amazing at listening and really understanding what the couple wants and what has the audience moving!
    Our guests were on the dance floor ALL night! And we got so many compliments about our DJ after the wedding. In addition to how awesome Patrick was, Triangle Talent's team was super professional, fast at responding, and easy to work with. They really give a great value to the price and I cant recommend them enough.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours