Skip to main content
Weddings

Triad DJ & Events Reviews

Triad DJ & Events View more information

270 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 270
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

11 User photos

  • F
    Frances A. Married on 06/20/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Experience!

    Would 10/10 recommend working with Triad DJ and Events for your wedding. Made for such a smooth experience. Our DJ helped us with the timeline and details of our wedding and kept everything on track. Played exactly the kind of music we wanted and was a delight to work with!
  • Mattie
    Mattie D. Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    TJ the DJ is the Man

    TJ was awesome! He listened to our requests and was patient with us as we figured out some different song choices last minute. He knew how to read the crowd and kept the party going. My now husband and I have been to over 20 weddings and we've never seen people stay on the dance floor as long as they did with TJ at the helm. Absolutely amazing experience all around!
  • Mary
    Mary K. Married on 08/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best reception ever!

    Triad DJ & Events (and TJ the DJ!) did such an amazing job for our wedding day. The ceremony mics were wonderful - and the reception was WOW! So many of our guests have told us how much they loved TJ. He really listened to all of our unique requests and the crowd just went wild and danced all night. We just loved using Triad DJ & Events and highly recommend them to make your wedding reception the absolute best!
  • Madison
    Madison Married on 09/26/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Chris was extremely professional and did an amazing job helping me put my event together. I would absolutely use their services again for another party!
  • Sara
    Sara Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Book Triad DJ & Events!!

    TJ did an awesome job at our wedding! I am very much an over-planner, which made the wedding planning process.....fun lol. I requested to have a meeting with TJ before the wedding to go over exactly what we wanted as far as music for our wedding, because it was one of the most important aspects for us. He was 110% willing to work with us and meet with us, even during his busy season! He had a 3 way phone conversation with our wedding planning and me to go over wedding day logistics, and took specific requests from us (even remixes we liked!). I had SO many people say that our DJ was awesome and the dancing was so much fun on our special day. Triad DJ & Events has this down to a SCIENCE. Definitely recommend them for your wedding day or any event!
  • Alexandra
    Alexandra Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Did an amazing job!

    Triad did so many things for us! DJ, photobooth, draping, and outdoor games! It was all worth every single cent. We loved the staff, the music, and the Photo Booth! They did such a great job with the space. Highly recommend.
  • C
    Corinthia Married on 12/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you are looking for an amazing DJ, up lighting, and photo booth services then look no further. Chris and Ryan were absolutely AMAZING to work with. DJ Ryan had our guests on the dance floor the entire night and we received SO many compliments on how great our DJ was at the wedding and the photo booth was an absolute hit as well. Ryan made our day seamless and fun. Thank you so much for making our day so fun and wonderful!
  • C
    Chelsey Married on 07/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beyond amazing! Chris and Ryan both contacted me prior to the wedding several times and organized everything which helped me out so much! Ryan's girlfriend dances with my Casanova nephew who went and asked her and it made him so Happy!
  • J
    Jenny Married on 06/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I hired Triad DJ (Chris Fletcher) a year in advance for my daughter's June 2017 wedding in High Point, NC and Ryan Shelton was assigned to the event and he was a superstar! Chris and Ryan both were very professional and there was never a moment that I questioned my decision to go with Triad DJ throughout the year of planning. Ryan did a fantastic job following the timeline and made sure the playlist the bride and groom requested was a priority. Guests had so much fun dancing and would have loved for him to have been able to keep the music going well into the overnight hours. Ryan, combined with Triad DJ's Uplighting feature inside the venue (The Lofts at Union Square) proved to be great choices and I wouldn't hesitate to use them again.

    Triad DJ & Events's reply:

    Jenny, Thank you for the kind words. That's so nice of you to say. We loved working with you and your family as well. You're awesome.
    I will be sure to share with DJ Ryan.
  • M
    Max Married on 06/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Chris Fletcher and Triad DJ and Events were outstanding! From the first programming meeting where he helped us envision the wedding of our daughter Abbey to Cameron, to the actual wedding day itself, Chris and his team were wonderful. They were on time, carried themselves with professionalism and showcased sound equipment which created an atmosphere that we will never forget. Chris knew when to speak, when to step in when needed and when to keep the reception going. Chris helped to make Abbey and Cameron's wedding an day which they will never forget. I wholeheartedly and without reservation recommend Chris Fletcher and Triad DJ & Events for your next special event. If you choose them you will never regret it! Chris is a great guy. He shows class, has poise and delivers on his promises.
  • C
    Cristal Married on 05/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Triad's services were amazing for our wedding day! Chris was quick with communication and easy to work with prior to our wedding. TJ Johnson was our DJ for our wedding day and he was amazing! He played songs that everyone loved and was very professional. We also used their photobooth service, which was also fantastic. We highly recommend Triad DJ & Events!
  • A
    Allison Married on 05/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Chris is so great!! My husband and I got married in May and I was hesitant of the venue space for dancing and music. Chris was kind enough to meet us at the venue one day. He helped us figure out a good plan A and plan B in case it rained. He is very personable and really took the time to get to know us before the wedding! He helped us create an awesome play list and our guests of all ages had a wonderful time! Everyone enjoyed the reception and dance floor – all thanks to Chris and his team! His lighting services are amazing too! Some additional lighting can make a huge difference to a bare wall. Chris is the best DJ in the Triad area. I recommend booking him now.
  • C
    Caroline Married on 04/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Triad DJ's was just what we wanted for our wedding! We spoke with Chris Fletcher first, who was very helpful in explaining Triad's services. Chris was quick with communications and easy to work with. Ryan Shelton was our DJ for our wedding day and he was amazing! We had very specific requests for the ceremony and first dances and he played everything perfectly. The dancing was also a blast and he played songs that everyone loved. We highly recommend Triad DJ's!
  • B
    Briana Married on 12/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Chris was wonderful to work with! He was extremely professional and so was the DJ who hosted at my wedding. The DJ was outstanding and the uplighting was beautiful! The photobooth was phenomenal! I highly recommend all of the services Chris has to offer through Triad DJ & Events!
  • Anna Rae
    Anna R. Married on 10/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Chris at Triad DJ was wonderful to work with from the beginning. We used his company for our DJ and Photo Booth. We chose to have him do our event and were not disappointed. He kept the party going despite a hurricane outside and got everyone on the dance floor from the young to the old.
  • A
    Anastasia Married on 10/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everyone had a great time at our wedding - thanks to DJ Andrew! He stuck to my playlist and worked with me to make sure he played certain key dances, like our traditional Greek dances, when we wanted. We also booked a photo booth, which was a huge hit with our guests. Highly recommend!
  • K
    Kayla Married on 10/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I originally booked a different DJ company as we were referred by a friend and swayed by a lower price. However, a month before our wedding we ended up canceling that contract over communication issues. We remembered seeing TJ doing an event at a friend's wedding back in May and immediately contact Triad DJ. Chris was so accommodating and quickly wrote us up a contract, contacted TJ, and agreed to work with us. We had some pretty non-traditional/fun ceremony music and TJ made it all happen. He had everyone (from children to grandparents) on the dance floor. The music, Photo Booth, and uplighting were all perfect. We're very thankful for this company and hope to see TJ at all of our friends weddings in the future!
  • P
    J Married on 09/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Triad DJ & Events are an amazing vendor to work with. Chris is very upfront with details during the planning phase and is very clear with the package options and pricing structure. He assigns the DJ to work with a couple after the Q&A of the initial meeting. TJ was our DJ and was absolutely fantastic! He met our needs for music selection and was very flexible on equipment setup with the challenging layout of our venue. TJ kept the vibe of the night great and his MC skills were wonderful. Triad DJ & Events truly went above and beyond for our wedding. Highly recommended!
  • B
    Brittany Married on 09/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I have been meaning to write this review for some time now and have finally gotten to it. Andrew Davis of Triad DJ & Events did an absolutely wonderful job DJing our wedding on 9/10/2016 in Winston-Salem, NC. Everyone who I came across loved everything he did and was just so impressed. He put me and my husband at ease knowing he had everything in control to provide the best possible party atmosphere and we thoroughly enjoyed his work. We also used the Photo booth services at Triad DJ & Events and Thurston was a pleasure to work with as well. I noticed throughout the night how attentive and positive he was, always had a smile on his face. There is no doubt that we will be calling on Chris & his team at Triad DJ & Events for any more events we are apart of.

    Thank you,
    Brittany & Theo
  • K
    Katelyn Married on 08/27/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Freakin' Bomb DJ service! We danced all evening and had a terrific time! Our DJ, Ryan Shelton, was so easy to work with especially as we had a surprise music mix for the first dance and Mother/Son dance. Such a great MC too! WE COULDN'T BE MORE HAPPY WITH HIM! When guest's had requests, he was quick to play it next and everyone loved the songs played to keep the dance floor full the entire night!

    Triad DJ & Events's reply:

    AWESOME!! Katelyn, thank you for the kind words. I'll make sure I pass on to Ryan!

    Chris
  • Anna
    Anna Married on 06/25/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Was super easy to work with, incredibly flexible, worked hard to make sure you were happy. Helped make our reception the best night of our lives! I definitely recommend!

    Triad DJ & Events's reply:

    Thanks, Anna and Gideon. We had a great time too. We wish you all the best.

    Chris
  • Kate
    Kate Married on 06/25/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Triad DJ more than made my wedding day the most perfect, cherished day that will be told about for years to come. Mike D, our DJ, was more than prepared to handle our 7 hour reception, along with my sisters on the spot speech request!! He made our night amazing and everyone had a blast dancing the night away!

    Triad DJ & Events's reply:

    Kate, on behalf of DJ Mike Marshall and myself, we thank you for the kind words. You guys are awesome!

    Chris
  • User2667395 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had such a great time working with Triad DJ! They honored all of our requests and kept the dance floor packed the entire night. Chris and Jeff were always so prompt to respond to emails, and I would recommend this DJ service to anyone and everyone!!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 06/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing, simply amazing. My wedding was perfect and Chris was a huge part of that. Thank you so much!

    Triad DJ & Events's reply:

    Thank you so much for letting us be a part of your & Chris's big day! We had a blast!
  • User2675012 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Chris is the ULTIMATE Party DJ. Our daughters wedding was non stop fun thanks to Chris. He kept the time line of events in sync and was so flexible with our creative ideas as my daughter wanted to break from the norm. We had so many positive comments about how this was the best wedding ever as there was hardly any time to sit still. Its so obvious how much Chris loves his job. If you want to dance all night...Chris is your guy!

    Triad DJ & Events's reply:

    Thank you for the great review. We loved working with you all too.