Skip to main content
Weddings

Trey & the Tritones Reviews

Trey & the Tritones

Trey & the Tritones

Fort Worth, TX
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 16 Reviews
View more information

16 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 16
  • Christine
    Christine N. Married on 04/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible! Amazing music that had all generations dancing! 10/10 recommend!

    Trey and the Tritones were AMAZING!!!!! Being a musician myself, music is VERY important to me, and they were INCREDIBLE when they played music for our wedding reception! Ever since I heard their band play at my cousin's wedding several years ago, I have wanted to book them for my wedding, and boy did they even go above and beyond my expectations! They played both jazzy/big band music (my favorite!) and upbeat dance tunes that had numerous guests dancing on the dance floor (there wasn't a dull moment!). They were very flexible, professional, and responsive/answered my numerous questions and were very detail oriented. I cannot begin to recommend them enough!!! :) Trey and the Tritones was the best wedding band ever!!!!!! If you want to have music at your wedding or event that every generation will get up and dance to, we highly recommend booking with Trey and the Tritones!
  • Macey
    Macey H. Married on 10/16/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Better than I could have ever imagined

    Trey was AMAZING!!! I booked him blindly and it was the best decision I have ever made. He is wildly talented and made every part of the evening perfect! The party never stopped and he played perfect music all evening. Trey was also so easy to work with. He reached out to me several times and I never had to worry about any details about the evening. Trey was so fun and so nice! I highly recommend!!! He and his band are perfect.
  • Sara
    Sara Married on 11/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fun and a great value!

    If I had a dollar for every time someone has told me how fun, talented, and great our band was at our wedding I would be rich! Trey and his band are amazing individuals. They made our wedding night the party we always dreamed of.

    We are the most indecisive couple and he even made the list of songs and set himself with little guidance from us and it was perfect! They also did our lighting and it was so romantic and just the right amount.

    I would recommend Trey & the Tritones to anyone for any event! They are the best.
  • K
    Kristen Married on 12/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Trey and the Tritones were a huge hit at our reception! We had a brunch reception and wanted a more "casual" vibe and they provided exactly that. My friends and family were amazed by their ability to change between styles of music with such ease. We even used their piano player for our ceremony and he provided exactly what we were looking for. If they are available for your date, you won't be disappointed!
  • L
    Laura Married on 06/18/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Trey and is band were a huge success at our reception. They really know how to tailor the music to meet the feeling and vibe you are looking for while maintaining a fun atmosphere that all ages will enjoy. People are still talking about how much they enjoyed our band and I am so thankful that Trey and his team were available to help make our wedding so special.
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 01/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Trey is amazing!!! He truly knows how to "play the crowd." Our reception was so fun thanks to him! There was never a dull moment on the dance floor! I highly recommend him! His cost is also very reasonable!
  • L
    Lyssa Married on 11/01/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Trey was very easy to work with and very professional! They're experienced in what they do and really made our wedding flow nicely. Trey kept the wedding schedule on track, announcing each step of the wedding, introducing speakers, playing music that fit the atmosphere and timing. The dance floor was packed the last hour or so of the night! The band learned a new song for our first dance and played it perfectly!! I appreciated their professionalism and attention to details. Also, I highly recommend the 7 piece band...worth the extra expense!
  • User1288235 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They were phenomenal! They play all kinds of music and Trey also serves as a great MC. I am still getting complements on them weeks after my wedding. They were the hit of the reception and made it so special. Would highly recommend!
  • E
    Ellen Married on 06/15/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot rave about them enough! My experience was just like everyone else has said: Trey learned a special song for the Father Daughter dance, was a great MC, provided sound equipment and string accompaniment for the ceremony, and best of all-kept the dance floor packed with the young and old the ENTIRE reception. To top it off, this was at an outdoor wedding in early June! He and his band are the absolute best you could ever get if you want a fun and beautiful reception.
  • Bailey
    Bailey Married on 03/16/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My friend from TCU recommended them to me saying, “They would be the PERFECT wedding band. I wish I could have them at MY wedding!” And BOY was she right… TREY & THE TRITONES WERE A HIT! Our wedding guests are still talking about how much fun they had. The dance floor was packed. Family members and guests that I never thought would dance were busting a move. Even Andrew’s dad (who had NEVER danced in his whole life) was on the floor doing the Cupid Shuffle! ☺
    Trey was very easy to work with—very responsive and thorough. I felt like I was his only client the whole time. He developed a beautiful atmosphere at the reception, from start to finish. He had great stage presence and was a great MC for the event, but was not overbearing. The horns section was definitely worth the splurge!
    SO thankful to have had Trey & the Tritones at our reception. What a treat it was!
  • D
    Danielle Married on 12/28/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They were absolutely wonderful! Everyone at our wedding loved them, and they were very affordable for their calibur. At one point, my husband and I were cutting the cake and realized we didn't have any forks-Trey suddenly came out of nowhere with forks in hand and then disappeared again. My husband and I joke he's part magician/lifesaver. :)
  • C
    Cara Married on 06/11/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Easy to work with and a huge hit! Our guests raved about him and my grandmother admitted to having a little crush on Trey after listening to his big band renditions! Ha! You won't be sorry if you go with Trey...he's the best. And splurge for more brass...it's worth it :)
  • Q
    Quanah Married on 05/21/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Trey and the Tritones are a great wedding band.
  • K
    Kristin Married on 04/25/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Trey was a highlight of our ceremony! He is phenomenal to work with - efficient, organized and gracious. We received dozens of compliments on his beautiful music, and he learned a special song for our father-daughter dance. Could not recommend him more highly!
  • B
    Bradie Married on 07/11/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing to work with, very responsive, and truly fantastic! My wedding was a year and a half ago, and people still tell me that "the band was the best they had ever heard," and that it was the highlight of the wedding. There were a few specific aspects of the wedding that were really important to me, and the reception music was one of them. Everyone was dancing and had a great time. Trey and the Tritones made my wedding so enjoyable and memorable, and I HIGHLY recommend them!
  • J
    Jillanne Married on 04/12/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Trey was fabulous! He LEARNED family music for the ceremony, provided the keyboardist and sound system for our outdoor ceremony, then he kept the house happy for the entire reception - from dinner music to rocking it out at the end of the night! They were adorable and professional! We hired a band because my little brother is a professional musician in New York and even he agreed - great choice! And we did their rock bottom option - I'm sure with a larger band and more vocals (which are options) they are even better!