Trends & Traditions Events Reviews

10 | Bridgewater, MA
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Trends & Traditions Events

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

10
Order by:
  • A

    Adrienne · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We brought Jenny on as a day of coordinator and we're truly glad we did. She and Michelle delivered our welcome bags, made sure our vendors were squared away and handled payments on the day of the wedding. They had a huge part in making the day go so smoothly.

    Sent on 10/29/2013
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Jenny as our wedding coordinator, and she and Lisa were both there the day of our wedding. Hiring Jenny was the best decision we made -- she is AMAZING! Jenny helped us find a videographer at the last minute, coordinated our vendor deliveries and made sure everything was actually delivered the day before the wedding, and even helped me clean car grease off my dress before I walked down the aisle! She and Lisa made sure that our venue looked beautiful and that everything ran smoothly, and it was such a blessing to not worry about anything on our wedding day. Hiring Jenny allowed us to relax, have tons of fun at our wedding and enjoy our first moments as a married couple.

    The months leading up to our wedding were particularly stressful because a close family member became very ill, and I know that our wedding wouldn't have gone so smoothly if not for Jenny. When she learned of the sudden illness she told us to focus on our family and let her take over all of the remaining wedding responsibilities. She was a complete godsend, and I will never be able to thank her enough for all of her support and guidance.

    Long story short, our wedding was beautiful and very special -- and we have Jenny to thank for it!

    Sent on 04/28/2011
  • C

    C · Married on 09/26/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Jenny as a day-of-coordinator and my only regret is that we didn't hire her to plan the whole thing. She's so sweet and easy to work with. She helped me with a few logistics and finding vendors. The day went smoothly and it was wonderful know that we didn't have to worry about a thing with Jenny there.

    Sent on 10/24/2010
  • T

    Tina · Married on 09/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Trends & Traditions "Day of" coordination package- and I am so glad I did!!! Many brides told me that it was the best money they spent on their weddings, and I would have to agree. Michelle is an amazing planner and also a caring, genuine person. Lisa, who helped during the rehearsal and the day of, was also wonderful and extremely helpful.

    Most brides complain that their special day went by way to fast. I think the only thing that can really slow down the day (besides taking it easy on the champagne!) is having a great Day of Coordinator. I LOVED not having to worry about all of the little details on the wedding day. I was so incredibly relaxed and happy, partially because I knew any potential problems would be in the capable hands of Michelle and Lisa.

    I shopped around a bit before deciding on Trends & Traditions. I learned that they are far more responsive and provide more value for the price than other services out there. So glad I decided to have them there for my wedding day, it was worth every penny!!!

    Sent on 11/14/2010
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 06/26/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenny and Erin provided day-of-coordination services for our wedding and Jenny also provided coordination services for our lobster bake the day before. Jenny was very flexible in coming up with a coordination package that met our needs and was a great value. Jenny was very responsive to e-mails and most importantly, on the day of our wedding, she and Erin executed flawlessly. The weather was touchy throughout the day - so it was questionable whether we were going with plan a or b -- but, I always felt they were on top of it. They were really great to work with and we would recommend them to friends.

    Sent on 03/26/2011
  • M

    Lynne · Married on 05/30/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle from Trends & Traditions- By far the best wedding planning decision I made! I had debated whether or not I really needed a day of coordinator and in the end decided to make it a wedding gift to myself. I am SO glad I did! My first meeting with Michelle was about a month before the wedding and she immediately had me at ease. I literally handed all of my vendor contact info over to her and she handled all the final confirmations, timelines, etc. Biggest weight off my shoulders! In the weeks leading up to the wedding Michelle checked in with me many times to see how I was doing and asking if I needed anything. She was such a lifesaver those couple of weeks leading up to the wedding- I seriously would have been a total mess without her lol The rehearsal and wedding went so smooth and I know so much of that is thanks to Michelle. She kept everyone on time and running smoothly and was such a reassuring presence anytime I started to panic or get anxious. I still can�t believe how amazing she handled everything- from being ready with a tide wipe when mud got on my train to pinning up my broken bustle- I was SO glad to have her there. I highly recommend Michelle and encourage all brides to have a DOC for your own peace of mind!

    Sent on 07/23/2009
  • Jenna26

    Jennifer · Married on 10/18/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After a disastrous experience with my first wedding planner- I contacted Trends & Traditions in a desparate measure to replace her (or I thought I might die of stress trying to plan a Boston wedding from Dallas, TX with a planner that was more work than she was help). They advised me that Michelle B was available for my wedding date and after speaking with her and Jenny I signed a contract with them. That was one of the best ideas I had during the entire planning process.

    Michelle worked with me through the tricky process of switching planners and handled everything else I needed her to from there until my wedding day. She was amazing and went above and beyond to help me in anyway she could. She did everything I didn't have time for - I wanted a 2nd demo from the florist and Michelle pestered her until she got it, I wanted a 2nd tasting with my venue and Michelle took care of it, I needed petal cones and cake boxes - done! I felt completely confident that if I asked Michelle to handle something I could push it off my list because I knew she would get it done.

    If you need event/wedding planning services I highly recommend her. I already told my cousins in the area that when they get married they have to hire Michelle!! :)

    Sent on 11/11/2008
  • A

    Angela · Married on 04/28/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Jenny as our day of coordinator and we couldn't have been happier. It was so nice not to have to think about anything so we could enjoy the day, our guests and most importantly each other.

    Sent on 03/22/2011
  • M

    Kristen · Married on 08/07/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenny was wonderful to work with! I only had her for the day of, but it was a backyard, tented wedding, and she made sure everything went perfectly. There was a pretty big list of things for her to do, and she handled everything with grace and assured I didn't have to worry about a thing the day of. I would highly recommend her!

    Sent on 09/25/2010
  • User5029012 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiance and I hired Trends and Traditions Events for Day of Coordination of our wedding. Michelle and Jenny were amazing to work with during the last stages of our wedding planning. Jenny was always very quick to respond to e-mails and was very easy to get ahold of through the process. Michelle is clearly devoted to her profession and worked efficiently to tackle issues that came up in the last few weeks to keep the stress levels low. Both of these ladies were a pleasure to work with during the rehearsal (Michelle was a pro at keeping everyone on task!) and the wedding. Our wedding went off without a hitch, and we know it’s because we had great people on-site to make our wedding vision a reality. My only regret is that I didn’t hire them sooner!

    Sent on 04/29/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review