Skip to main content
Weddings

Tremont Rentals Reviews

Tremont Rentals View more information

Reviews

4.7 out of 5 rating
4.7 out of 5 rating
20 Reviews
94% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

20
  • L
    Lauren N. Sent on 10/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    incredibly accomodating!

    My husband and I were recently married at Glen Sanders Mansion and worked with Shelby at Tremont Rentals to secure more comfortable outdoor seating than the venue provided. I initially gave her a price point to beat per chair, after having shopped around, and she was able to do it comfortably. They also provided a paid in full discount, which is always helpful when trying to budget for a wedding. Shelby was incredibly accommodating and replied to any correspondence very quickly. They provided delivery, setup AND picked up the chairs the following morning (for 210 people). The truck arrived to our venue EXACTLY within the time frame they had initially provided, both for delivery and pickup. The chairs were all setup perfectly according to how the venue workers instructed and were incredibly clean. Overall, if you’re looking to secure any event rentals, I would recommend contacting Tremont to do so!
  • Kelly
    Kelly S. Sent on 09/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing to work with!

    We had an off-site wedding and had to bring everything in ourselves aka rentals. Tremont first won us over with their reasonable prices and responsive communication, and many times throughout the planning process I found myself thankful we went with them! Shelby was so helpful, making any adjustments we needed to items or quantities quickly, answering questions, and troubleshooting if need be. Their delivery and pick-up was efficient and staff so friendly and helpful. I'd highly recommend!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • R
    Rachel G. Sent on 08/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Summer Park wedding

    Fantastic, Helpful & Punctual!
  • K
    Katie B. Sent on 08/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great customer service

    We had a small backyard wedding and used Tremont for all rentals. Shelby was super responsive and accommodating to all of our needs. We had to make some last minute additions due to the unexpected heat of the day and she was able to quickly help the week of. The guys who set up were timely and professional and helped make the yard look like an actual venue.
  • S
    Stephanie Sent on 11/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    Tremont was amazing to work with! Shelby was professional and flexible, and so easy to work with! Chris and his crew were incredibly fast and thorough with the set up and took great care and attention to detail to make everything perfect for our wedding. We had rain the day before causing so trapped water on the tent, Shelby was very responsive when I reached out and they sent someone out to take care of it right away. I would highly recommend Tremont!

    Tremont Rentals's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words, Stephanie! It was a pleasure working with you and your family on the big day :)
  • M
    Mackenzie W. Sent on 09/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Customer Service

    We had a wonderful experience with Tremont rentals. Shelby is incredibly responsive and so knowledgeable when it comes to what items you may need for your event. We had a large 200 person event and Tremont had everything we needed for our wedding day! I would recommend them for your next event!

    Tremont Rentals's reply:

    Mackenzie,

    Thank you for the kind review, it was a pleasure working with you!

    Best Regards,
    Shelby Glasser
  • Michelle
    Michelle G. Sent on 11/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would highly recommend!

    Tremont did a great job helping us with our wedding in October 2020. Due to Covid we could not use the indoor venue we originally planned to use - so in a two month span we put together a backyard wedding for 15 guests. We used a 20x40 tent, lighting, chairs, and tables from Tremont.

    Tremont did a site visit a month before the wedding and went over all options with us - answering every question we had and going over the logistics. We felt really confident after they visited us.

    The day before the wedding they put up the the tent in a couple of hours - and the three staffers onsite were totally professional and made sure everything was setup correctly to our specifications/needs. If you are having an event and need a tent or other inventory from them, you will have a great experience.
  • Brittney
    Brittney W. Sent on 07/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything we wanted and more!

    We had 3 months to replan our wedding as a small backyard gathering due to the pandemic. Not only did Tremont respond quickly, they had everything we wanted (and needed) for the event at great prices. Shelby was so supportive for each change we needed to make with shifting logistics, the crew who delivered & picked up the rental items were also friendly and professional.
  • Sutina
    Sutina S. Sent on 07/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    July4 th wedding

    Would highly recommend! Shelby from Tremont was super responsive to all emails and calls. Very professional and patient even with all the changes that were made! Staff arrived to set up and pick up on time and everything was accounted for.
  • Abi
    Abi J. Sent on 12/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent experience

    Shelby and the other folks at Tremont were extremely helpful, patient and kind throughout our entire process. We ended up renting quite a lot of equipment from them - our wedding was extremely low-budget and DIY'd, so we were very pleased with their large catalog of items. They were very patient with my many lengthy bullet-point-filled emails and we had a wonderful experience renting from them!

    They were willing to drop off and pick up from people other than us, as well, which was very useful since we went on honeymoon the day after the wedding.
  • Leah
    Leah S. Sent on 09/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tremont elevated our state park wedding to a very beautiful event

    We had a wonderful experience with Tremont rentals for our destination wedding in upstate NY. Shelby was professional and courteous and so easy to communicate with (many, many times throughout the short planning process :) She handled every change we made and question we had and was a pleasure to work with. We recommend their services highly! Thank you for making our small, humble wedding an exceptional and beautiful experience.
  • E
    Evan S. Sent on 12/31/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Five Stars

    Working with Tremont Rentals was stress-free and a breeze. They were incredible pleasant to talk with on both telephone and over email and I easily amended my order several times with no worries or complications. We ordered chairs, tables, table linens, water glasses, wine glasses and a popcorn machine for our backyard wedding and everything worked perfectly.
  • Lauren
    Lauren Sent on 10/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One stop shop

    We used Tremont for our tent and table rentals. We also rented their adorable whisky barrel high tops which transformed our backyard wedding into the most perfect day. Highly recommend! Super great to work with and excellent customer service!
  • A
    Amanda Sent on 06/22/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with Tremont Rentals was a breeze! They were so pleasant and flexible. Everything they delivered was on time and in great condition. They even worked with my catering company to ensure we had all of the dishware and tables we needed. The tent was extremely clean and the set up crew was friendly and efficient. I would recommend them for any event.
  • R
    Rachel L. Sent on 02/02/2021
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Accommodating and professional

    Tremont was very accommodating with so many last minute changes. Everything was delivered on time and they worked with me to try to get things delivered at the best possible time for me.
  • Maigen
    Maigen Sent on 07/02/2013
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our linens were gorgeous, the glassware was clean and the availability was perfect. Thank you so much!
  • E
    Emily Sent on 09/08/2017
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    Tremont was overall very easy to work with and accommodating. I was a little disappointed with the quality of the chairs I had received and my venue coordinator reached out to them and Tremont promptly emailed me and rectified the situation. The professionalism is there and customer satisfaction is clearly a priority as they handled the situation promptly and professionally. The tent I received for catering usage was perfect as well as the round tables I used- note for others using 60" tables-definitely go with 8 max at a table!
  • C
    Catarina Q. Sent on 09/28/2021
    3.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AwesomeExperience

    Overall great experience, very responsive and flexible. Would recommend for any event.

    Tremont Rentals's reply:

    Catarina,

    Thank you for the kind review, it was a pleasure working with you!

    Best Regards,
    Shelby Glasser
  • L
    Lois D. Sent on 09/27/2021
    1.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Tremont ruined our wedding reception

    Tremont did not follow directions from venue and set up the large sailcloth tent leaving us with a muddy mess, crooked and unfinished dance floor and uneven stage. Chris refused to fix and it ruined what could have been a wonderful reception.

    Tremont Rentals's reply:

    Lois, it was such an honor to help you and your family with the tent services for your daughter's wedding. To clarify, there was a miscommunication between the venue and our delivery team. The venue staff gave my team vague instructions about the tent placement and told us to use our best professional judgment about where to place the tent. We were delighted to see the day went really well based on the reviews you left for other vendors!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours