Skip to main content
Weddings

Treatie Beatie Cakes By Evelyn Reviews

Treatie Beatie Cakes By Evelyn

Treatie Beatie Cakes By Evelyn

Schenectady, NY
5.0 out of 5 rating, 46 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
46 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
86% Recommended by couples

Awards

46
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • J
    Jessica M. Sent on 10/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We love Evelyn

    Not only beautiful, but absolutely delicious!!

    Treatie Beatie Cakes By Evelyn's reply:

    Thank you for your beautiful review, It was such a pleasure to work with a couple as sweet as you both. Enjoy every moment of your life together
  • I
    Indiana N. Sent on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply splendid

    Evelyn went above and beyond every step of the way! When my husband and I first approached her we told her we were looking for a book-themed cake for our wedding. She made all of our ideas come to life in one spectacular cake - and it was the best tasting cake I've ever had to boot!

    Treatie Beatie Cakes By Evelyn's reply:

    Thank you so much for your beautiful review.
    It was truly my pleasure to design your dream cake, for your special Day❤️
  • Sarah
    Sarah Sent on 09/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! You helped my sketch come to life!

    The cake was absolutely amazing. It was sooo delicious. My gusts keep raving about how beautiful and delicious it was. Evelynn and I made a wonderful team. I presented her with a sketch, said my dad and I were building the cake stands, and we provided some reference images and she brought it to life! So happy and can't wait to dig in on our anniversary!

    Treatie Beatie Cakes By Evelyn's reply:

    Thank you for such a beautiful review, it truly
    Was my pleasure to be able to do your cakes. Can’t wait to add theses beauties to my website. All the very best ❤️
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Aubrie D. Sent on 11/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Experience With Treatie Beatie Cakes By Evelyn

    Treatie Beatie Cakes By Evelyn was an excellent cake vendor. We were able to sample 3 kinds of cakes when we first met with Evelyn. We got to choose the decorations and colors we wanted on the cake. We chose the vanilla flavor for the cake because we thought that our guests would like that flavor the most. We had to decrease our amount of guests because of the coronavirus. Evelyn was flexible and made us a smaller cake for our guest count. The cake was delicious. We received many compliments from our guests. We’re glad that we chose Treatie Beatie Cakes By Evelyn.

    Treatie Beatie Cakes By Evelyn's reply:

    Thank you again, you both deserve a world of happiness. You were such a pleasure from the beginning to the end, so happy you were
    Able to have a beautiful wedding day.
  • M
    Marjorie Sent on 02/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Evelyn is the sweetest and most reliable vendor anyone can work with at any given moment. She puts her all into every cake project she has and demonstrates her passion with every detail. Her dedication and professionalism exceeded my expectations.

    Treatie Beatie Cakes By Evelyn's reply:

    Thank you so very much for your kind words. Evelyn!
  • Brooke
    Brooke B. Sent on 10/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The absolute best!

    Evelyn was absolutely fantastic from the very beginning. I changed what I wanted from our original meeting and she was perfectly fine with it. I showed her a picture of what I wanted and she literally made an exact copy, I couldn’t believe it. Everyone raved how beautiful it looked and how great it tasted! If I ever need a cake again I will definitely be going here and I recommend her to all my friends and family! Thanks so much Evelyn!!

    Treatie Beatie Cakes By Evelyn's reply:

    Brooke...you and Ryan were just the sweetest couple to work with,
    I’m so thrilled you were happy with your wedding cake. Thanks again for letting us be a part of your Special Day. All the very best in your future together. Evelyn
  • R
    Rachel Sent on 09/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding cake!

    Evelyn is such a sweetheart! She even went as far as to create a pistachio cupcake for my husband! We had Bailey's, almond Joy, and pistachio cupcakes instead of a traditional wedding cake. All of our guests LOVED them! By the end of the night the cupcakes were almost gone, there were no leftover pistachio cupcakes at all! Evelyn is a pleasure to work with, and her prices are extremely reasonable! You can really taste the love and quality in her work!

    Treatie Beatie Cakes By Evelyn's reply:

    Rachel and Zac...you were such a pleasure to work with, and such Humble sweet people. You have shown appreciation and gratitude for what I do, and that truly means a lot. You are, the perfect couple and I wish only the very best for you both.
  • T
    Terri Sent on 03/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I have been ordering cakes from Evelyn for several years. Not only do they taste delicious, her attention to detail is perfect! She goes out of her way to make sure you'll be more than satisfied, I highly recommend Evelyn's cakes

    Treatie Beatie Cakes By Evelyn's reply:

    Thank you for sharing with others about my cakes, always a pleasure baking for you! Evelyn
  • A
    Angena Sent on 09/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Job!

    I love every little detail on my wedding cake! Evelyn did a wonderful job and I don't think anyone else could've done a better job than she did. Thank you so much for making my wedding cake just as I pictured. Amazing!

    Treatie Beatie Cakes By Evelyn's reply:

    Angela...you and your husband were so unbelievably sweet and kind. It was truly such and honor to do your wedding cake and be a part of your beautiful day. Thank you for choosing my Business ,All the very best to you both in your future together. Evelyn
  • Kristin
    Kristin S. Sent on 08/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Evelyn did an amazing job

    Evelyn did such an amazing job at making our dream become a reality. Not only was our wedding cake so beautiful but it was absolutely delicious!!!! We have received so many compliments about how yummy our cake was and I have to say that I completely agree. She was so easy to work with and made me feel comfortable every step of the way! We highly recommend her services!

    Treatie Beatie Cakes By Evelyn's reply:

    Kristen you were so sweet, and the pleasure was all mine. Wishing you and your wife a life time of happiness and good health. Evelyn
  • C
    Caitlin P. Sent on 08/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My Husband ate all of the cupcakes...

    People are still talking about how delicious our wedding cupcakes were. We chose the Pink Champagne flavor for both our cake and cupcakes. I’m pretty sure my husband ate 6 of them at the wedding and I still regret that I didn’t have more. We are so grateful that they were willing to travel almost 3 hours to make sure our wedding day was the sweetest day of our lives.
  • B
    Brittney K. Sent on 07/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Cake and Service

    Evelyn was extremely easy to work with. She exceeded all expectations! Professional, friendly, thoughtful and an amazing cake designer.

    Treatie Beatie Cakes By Evelyn's reply:

    Brittney...Thank you so much for your sweet review, the pleasure was all mine. All the very best to you and your husband, wishing you a lifetime of happiness.
  • L
    Leslie Sent on 07/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What a cake!

    We originally sent the request for information through Weddingwire on a Sunday evening and Evelyn responded within 15 minutes. We set up a lovely cake tasting at her house and chose a beautiful lemon cake with raspberry filling. The cake was absolutely stunning and delicious. We selected a complicated design that must have taken Evelyn hours to complete, but it was just as pictured and resembled a wedding dress. I was so happy with her service and I highly recommend her for your wedding cake!

    Treatie Beatie Cakes By Evelyn's reply:

    Leslie, I was so...honored to work with such beautiful people, you all were absolutely a bakers dream, Even your sweet Mother. I appreciate your choosing my business and wish you and your new husband a lifetime of joy and Happiness.
  • Sara
    Sara Sent on 07/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing cake!

    Evelyn was wonderful from our first meeting to the wedding day. The design of the cake was exactly what I had pictured from the start. Not only was the cake gorgeous it was delicious and all our guests raved about it.

    Treatie Beatie Cakes By Evelyn's reply:

    Sara....I so appreciate your taking the time to write a beautiful review. It was a real pleasure being a part of your special Day. Cheers! to a lifetime of good health and happiness. Evelyn
  • K
    Kathy C. Sent on 10/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most wonderful cake

    Evelyn was wonderful....from designing the cake right to the end. Not only was the cake gorgeous it was delicious and brought rave reviews from our guests

    Treatie Beatie Cakes By Evelyn's reply:

    Thank you ,Kathy and Barry. It was so nice to chat with you both, and see the love between you. I appreciate your taking the time to review my business. It was so much fun working with you, wishing you all the happiness life has to offer. Evelyn
  • M
    Maribel Sent on 10/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Evelyn was such a pleasure to work with. Very eager to please us, very knowledgeable, very professional, and she’s a great listener. She was on time delivering my cake and her cake looked and tasted devine! I will be recommending her to everyone who inquires about getting any cake, but especially wedding cakes!

    Treatie Beatie Cakes By Evelyn's reply:

    Thank you, It was such a joy working with such wonderful people. I wish you a lifetime of happiness, all the best!
  • W
    Wade Sent on 09/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very responsive and professional, we planned everything detail remotely as I wasn’t local. She listened and produced exactly what the bride wanted, delicious and beautiful.

    Treatie Beatie Cakes By Evelyn's reply:

    Thank You, so much the pleasure was all mine. The cake looked so beautiful with your venue, so happy it worked so well.
  • A
    Andrew Sent on 03/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Treatie Beatie Cakes by Evelyn made the cake for our engagement party. It was absolutely delicious and really well made. I would definitely recommend Evelyn. She's amazing!

    Treatie Beatie Cakes By Evelyn's reply:

    Andrew thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review,I truly appreciate your kind words. Evelyn!
  • R
    Reeti Sent on 08/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Evelyn is an extremely hard working person, and very eager to make your special day the best! She is thoughtful and communicates with you very well. She is thorough - when the heat wave was striking the city, she researched and found ways to ensure the frosting wouldn't melt on its way to us. She also has a vast network of cake artists she draws from and did a fantastic job taking a henna design and putting it on my cake. You cannot find this type of dedication anywhere else!

    Treatie Beatie Cakes By Evelyn's reply:

    Thank you Reeti, I really appreciate your kindness, and for this lovely review. All the very best to you and your Husband. Seen a picture of you on Instagram getting your makeup done at Rumors, you looked absolutely
    Gorgeous.
  • D
    Devena Sent on 08/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely great. Evelyn will go the extra mile to make sure you get your dream wedding cake. She has a great personality & most of the times I truly felt that her goal was to make us happy rather than fulfilling the nature of her business. I would definitely recommend her to everyone looking for someone who is reliable, actually cares about your needs & is willing to accommodate all of your requests and last minute changes.

    Treatie Beatie Cakes By Evelyn's reply:

    Devena...you both were such beautiful people to work with, The joy was truly mine. When I walked into your venue everyone was so unbelievably kind, What more could I ask for, amazing experience for me. Thank you once again, and all the best! Can't wait to see the pictures
  • M
    Mahrukh Sent on 09/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Evelyn did such a fantastic job on my wedding cake. All the guests were telling me how much they enjoyed the cake. Not only did the cake look amazing, it tasted amazing too. Highly recommend her!!

    Treatie Beatie Cakes By Evelyn's reply:

    Thank you for letting me play a small part in you day. So very happy everyone enjoyed your cake. All the best to you both.
  • R
    Raven Sent on 07/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding day was so wonderful. But when I walked in to the reception hall my eyes went straight to the cake. The cake was beyond beautiful. It was everything I wanted and more. Also everybody was talking about how beautiful it was all night.

    Treatie Beatie Cakes By Evelyn's reply:

    Raven and Justin,it really was all my pleasure to design a cake for such a beautiful couple and family. Thanks for the opportunity. I can't believe how much fun your cake was. All the best! Evelyn
  • A
    Andrea Sent on 07/31/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Evelyn did a wonderful job on the cake for my daughter's wedding. She met with us before hand to sample options and help design the cake. Not only was the cake beautiful, it was delicious as well. I would definitely recommend Treatie Beatie Cakes!

    Treatie Beatie Cakes By Evelyn's reply:

    Thank you Andrea, It was certainly a pleasure working with such lovely people.
    All the very best to your daughter and her Husband.
  • Y
    Yun Sent on 06/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Treatie Beatie Cakes is amazing, and working with Evelyn was a joy. Evelyn responded quickly and we had scheduled phone calls to answer all of my questions. The 3-tiered wedding cake that she designed and created was absolutely beautiful. In addition, her cake was delicious--we had so many guests at our wedding exclaim how delicious the cake was! We would highly recommend Treatie Beatie Cakes by Evelyn to any bride and groom.

    Treatie Beatie Cakes By Evelyn's reply:

    It was most definitely my pleasure. Wishing you both all the best.
  • User2982408 Sent on 02/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Evelyn's cakes are amazing. The decorations and the taste!!!! She puts so much time and effort and it really shows in her work!!!

    Treatie Beatie Cakes By Evelyn's reply:

    Thank you so much for your wonderful review appreciate it. Evelyn
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message