Weddings

Treasures of the Shoebox Photography Reviews

Treasures of the Shoebox Photography

Treasures of the Shoebox Photography

Perryville, MD
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 13 Reviews
View more information

13 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 13
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
Sort by:
  • M
    Megan Married on 10/26/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Joe is a great guy to work with, he was personable and professional. I was amazed with how good the wedding pictures turned out, but I was expecting the best already because of the quality of our engagement photos. He's worth more than he charges, that's for sure.
  • User1390006 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Joe is simply the best. He is a true artist at heart and works with you to make sure you have exactly the photos that you want - and has lots of ideas to try too. He was completely willing to travel (about an hour) for our wedding, engagement, and trash the dress photos - very flexible and accommodating. And he worked well with our dogs in the pictures.

    Our pictures are beautiful and we get lots of compliments on the photos and Joe's work with our guests at the wedding. We'll definitely be coming back to him when we have kids to do family photos!
  • K
    Katharine Married on 06/15/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jospeh Carbone is the best! The pictures are absolutely amazing, his prices are a lot cheaper than most places, and he is so much fun! He makes you laugh so your pictures are real and all my guest loved him and would not stop talking about how great he was. It was like he was both entertainment and my photographer! My husband and I do not usually take good pictures, but some how Joe took pictures that make us look like models! Definitely use him!
  • E
    Erin Married on 10/01/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Both photographers, Joe and Eva are exceptional with there job. They went above and beyond our expectations for a wedding photographer. For example, Joe ensured that every detail was perfect and was so personalable with our guest that we felt he was part of the family. He allowed kids to help with the photos and was right in place of each moment. He did a wonderful job editing and allowing us a range of pictures to select from. The value is outstanding and is in a class by themselves. Don't let the inexpensive price make you think their quality is less. There service is priceless!!!!!
  • M
    Takara Married on 06/26/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This couple was excellent and very professional. I enjojyed having them apart of my wedding. I highly recommend them to be apart of your wedding they will not let you down. Before we left for the reception we got a sneak slide show preview and so far the pcitures looked great. I am very excited to see the rest of them.
    Good Luck
  • K
    Katie Married on 06/12/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Treasures of the Shoebox Photographers are AMAZING. I will forever use them for everything in my future and continue to refer them to friends, family and strangers. They provided me with an exceptional experience on my wedding day and long after. Always providing quality services very promptly. Eva and Joe were awesome and went out of their way to make things fit my needs. The pictures the gave to me are incredible and immaculate in quality. Eva and Joe made my wedding day a breeze, and caught all the precious moments and memories on film. I will forever be in their debt for the amazing work they did and the wonderful moments now on film made memories. AMAZING is somehow not enough to describe their attitudes, work ethic, quality of service, and my overall experience with Treasures of the Shoebox.

    Treasures of the Shoebox Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much, it was a pleasure being a part of this very special day and we look forward to meeting again for more precious moments in your life.
  • B
    Bridgette Married on 05/08/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    These photographers were AMAZING! They did more than i could of ever imagined! They even stayed 2 hours longer than they were suppost on no notice at all! These people were very polite and did a lot of really different and neat things to make the pictures turn out incredible! They even helped us with things with the wedding thaf they didnt have to! I have a daughter and i am deffinitely calling them to photograph her! The price was so much cheaper than anywhere else around and we got a lot more for our money! I would recommend these photographers to anybody for any ocassion! Thank you so much guys!
  • K
    Kristen Married on 01/03/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Treasures of the Shoebox Photography did a great job with our wedding pictures. They are a small company, so they are accommodating and flexible, as well as very affordable. It was a pleasure working with them.

    Treasures of the Shoebox Photography's reply:

    Thank you, I hope to see you again in the future for some more portraits..Your wedding was beautiful and I enjoyed being a part of it.
  • B
    Rebecca Married on 12/19/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    eva is amazing!!! i recommend her to everyone i know that needs pictures done! she is very flexible and very dependable, and an awesome person!!!!!

    Treasures of the Shoebox Photography's reply:

    thank you very much. I enjoyed taking your pictures. You guys are a beautiful couple.
  • J
    J Married on 09/18/2010
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Joe and Eva were awesome! They were great to work with. We had such a good time taking pictures we didn't want to stop. They were early to scope out the venue and find great places to take pictures. They were great with letting our true personalities come out in our pictures. These two were such a great find!

    Treasures of the Shoebox Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for a great time. You guys were much fun to take photographs of. See you again soon.
    Joe and Eva
  • D
    Diana Married on 07/17/2009
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I would absolutely recommend that you choose this vendor. They are very down to earth, and easy to work with. They offer a variety of options. The day of my wedding, at the house everyhting was very crazy, needless to say! They arrived on time, and we were not ready, they still went on to take pictures and move with us and make us feel comfortable. It is their desire to capture this day and that's exactly what they do, every moment and the small details as well. They came prior to to see the venue, and determine if more lighting would be needed, to see where they would set up and things like that. They are truly great people and offer a even greater service! You will not be dissapointed, no matter the obstacle that presented itself (the rain on my day) they were able to overocme it and adjust! The pricing is great and the quality is phenomenal! They are very creative in their talent and go the extra mile for you! They are husband and wife and work extremely well together, so it's great to have both perspectives! My family and I were very pleased and more than anyone I am....Thank you and may God bless you!!

    Treasures of the Shoebox Photography's reply:

    Thank you, it was a pleasure being part of your special day and to capture your each and every moment.
  • S
    Maria Married on 03/20/2010
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Treasures of the Shoebox, worked well with me, as far as pricing. I was on a pretty tight budget. They were prompt and took many pictures for me to choose from, for the most part they were very nicely done. They were proffesional, nice and friendly.
  • J
    Jess Married on 07/24/2010
    Rating 4.3 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Have all the poses you want to get done written down, so that you ensure they are taken and not forgotten about.

    Treasures of the Shoebox Photography's reply:

    Thank you for letting us be a part of your special day and a special thanks to you and your family for the cooperation to allow us to get the photographs you asked for.