Skip to main content
Weddings

Travis Allison Band Reviews

Travis Allison Band

Travis Allison Band

Isle of Palms, SC
5.0 out of 5 rating, 104 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
104 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
98% Recommended by couples

Awards

104
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • M
    Mary B. Sent on 02/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    SO glad we originally found the Travis Allison Band through the Wedding Wire! I am beyond thankful that we were able to have the Travis Allison Band at our destination wedding a few weeks ago. From initial contact & booking through the wedding day, they were an absolute dream to work with. Travis is incredibly organized and responsive. They have an extensive song list and a vast range of genres. They learned my father-daughter dance song and it was incredible. The memories of everyone dancing and singing along to their music will forever be etched in our hearts. We still have people telling us how amazing the band was weeks after the wedding. I would recommend TAB for anyone looking to keep the vibes high at their wedding! Hope to catch them playing locally somewhere next time we are back in South Carolina!

    Travis Allison Band's reply:

    What a magical night at William Aiken House with you guys Mary Grace! Congrats to you and Kody and thank you for having us! We had so much fun and loved the packed dancefloor! Looking forward to catching up again soon!
    Take good care! Travis
  • A
    Alexis K. Sent on 03/19/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing band!

    The Travis Allison Band is the epitome of excellence. When I first reached out to Travis to inquire, he responded almost immediately. He took the time out of his day to speak with me and to have a very open conversation about the things we were looking for and then what he could provide. He attentiveness and patience sealed the deal. In fact we didn’t look any further than the Travis Allison Band. We knew they were the ones to make our day special. After deciding to go with them the rest of the way was easy. Travis guided me through the music world, worked extremely diligent with my vendors and planner, and was very responsive to me the entire time. He never left any question I had unanswered and a lot of time would give me directions on things. Their song list is EXTENSIVE! When we saw it we didn’t know what to think. So we took a highlighter and I’m pretty sure we marked the majority of the songs giving Travis and his band no direction for the evening. However, Travis knew what to do and the evening was absolutely amazing! He read our crowd, read the vibe, and kept the party going ALL NIGHT LONG. We had him for the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception and if I could go back and do it all over again I would do the SAME exact way with the Travis Allison Band. They showed up early and made sure the wedding ran perfectly! I cannot every thank them enough for coming out and playing our wedding. It was absolutely amazing and I can’t wait to be at another event with. They will forever be family to us! Thank you so much Travis. You have a permanent place in our hearts!

    Travis Allison Band's reply:

    Thanks for your kind words and for having us Alexis!! Congrats to you and Cody!! We had such a fun day with you guys and look forward to keeping in touch!!
    Travis
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • N
    Nick N. Sent on 01/19/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional

    Travis and company were phenomenal and made my sister's wedding even more memorable. Could not recommend them enough. Highly responsive and great to work with.

    Travis Allison Band's reply:

    Thanks for your kind words Nick! Such a great time at Lowndes Grove Dec 9!! Would love to keep in touch with you guys! Have a great weekend!
  • S
    Samantha N. Sent on 01/21/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely AMAZING!

    The Travis Allison Band is nothing short of AMAZING! We cannot say enough good things about this crew. Our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception were all perfectly executed, beautiful, and fun. We had a very lively, energetic crew and the Travis Allison Band fit right in. They read the party so well and kept the dance floor packed all night long. All of our guests loved them just as much as we did! They are so fun, easy to work with, and professional. If you're lucky enough to have them for your wedding or any event, do not hesitate!!

    Travis Allison Band's reply:

    Thank you for having us Sami! And congrats to you and Eric! What an amazing wedding day! Dance floor was 🔥 all night! You guys have such a fun crew!! Looking forward to keeping in touch!
    Travis
  • L
    Laura B. Sent on 12/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You won't regret hiring this band!

    Travis Allison Band was so talented and fun, and made our wedding such a special night! We had the best day of our lives, and can't imagine anyone better than these guys! We were lucky enough to attend a friend's wedding prior to ours where they were playing, and it made us so excited that they were also going to be our wedding band. They are amazing!

    Travis Allison Band's reply:

    Thanks for having us Laura and congrats to you and Hart! We had an awesome time celebrating with you guys! Looking forward to seeing y'all around town!
    Travis
  • L
    L Lofton Sent on 11/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Daughters wedding 11/03/23

    The band was the best! My daughter and her new husband were absolutely thrilled with the quality of the band. My 2 year old granddaughter was dancing the entire time, which was priceless. Thanks for the great show for this memorable event.
  • H
    Hope Sent on 11/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy from the start, hugely talented

    TAB was the first band we were thrilled to speak to for our wedding. Everything was easy from the beginning and Travis was so attentive to our questions and concerns. Wedding day was a hit, we are still receiving compliments on the band. Kept us dancing all night! Thank you!

    Travis Allison Band's reply:

    Congratulations to you and Zach, Hope! Thanks so much for having us be part of your awesome wedding day in Aiken! We had a great time with you guys and look forward to keeping in touch!
    Travis
  • E
    Emma L. Sent on 11/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Must have wedding vendor

    TAB played at our wedding reception on 11/03/23 at the Cotton Dock and have been all our guests have been talking about since. They are extremely friendly and attentive leading up to the big day with help planning and curating a great song selection. Their talents are unbelievable and made the night so fun and unforgettable. They are engaging with the crowd, kept everyone dancing, and read the room perfectly when deciding what to play next. Our day would not have been the same without their amazing energy and talents. Could not recommend them enough, and if you haven't already- BOOK THEM!!

    Travis Allison Band's reply:

    Hi Emma! Thanks so much for having us be a part of your wedding celebration at Boone Hall! Congrats to you guys! We had a great time with you and Christian ~ what a party! Would love to keep in touch! Happy Holidays!
    Travis
  • Nick
    Nick T. Sent on 11/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book Them Now! Can't recommend enough!

    Our wedding would not have been the same without the Travis Allison Band. Communicating with Travis was easy throughout the entire process. His songlist is vibrant and our guests raved about how much fun they had. The lights and sound design were a welcome surprise. I can say with confidence that I would not have changed a thing. Travis provided my wife and I with memories we will never forget. Eleven out of ten: can't recommend enough! Thanks Travis!

    Travis Allison Band's reply:

    Thanks for having us Nick and congrats to you and Nicole! We had a great time with you and your guests at the Island House! Looking forward to keeping in touch!
    Travis
  • P
    Perry M. Sent on 07/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Band in Charleston

    I could not have asked for a better band for my special wedding day!! We had so many guests coming up to us to let us know how much they enjoyed the band!!! So fun and energetic. Even in the Charleston heat :) I cannot recommend them enough!!

    Travis Allison Band's reply:

    Thanks for having us Perry! And congrats to you and Patrick! Looking forward to seeing you around town! Have a great week!
    Travis
  • A
    Alex Sent on 07/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything I wanted and more!

    Travis Allison Band performed at our wedding at the Gadsden House in Charleston, SC and absolutely made our night. My husband and I did not leave the dance floor unless we were pulled for something specific! Our guests wouldn’t stop coming up to us saying how incredible the music was. It was so hot, but everyone stayed out there the whole time having such an amazing time. Not only was the music everything we wanted and more, Travis is SUCH a kind person and was so great to work with. I cannot recommend him and his band enough.

    Travis Allison Band's reply:

    Congratulations to you two and thanks for having us Alex and Winnie! You guys have a fantastic circle of family and friends! All the feels! Looking forward to keeping in touch and seeing ya soon!
  • Katelyn
    Katelyn D. Sent on 06/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Danced all night

    We hired the Travis Allison Band for my daughters wedding, and could not have been happier. Travis was so responsive to any emails sent during the planning process. When our first wedding planner ghosted us, he even reached out and asked if there was anything he could do to help. He thanked us for having him there on the night of the wedding, but the thanks need to go out to the band! The dance floor was always full right until the end of the evening. The bride and groom got to select their songs from a long playlist and we have had so many compliments about their music and how they sounded. I would certainly hire them again, if I have the opportunity!

    Travis Allison Band's reply:

    We had so much fun with you all! Congratulations and thank you for having us May 28 ~ what a fun celebration! Looking forward to keeping in touch and have a great summer!
    Travis
  • D
    Derek B. Sent on 03/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    As Good As It Gets

    We have had the good fortune to hear the Travis Allison Band play a few times. As soon as we picked a wedding date the first requirement on our list was to make sure we could have this band there. The music was incredible, but the atmosphere this band creates is second to none.

    We couldn't be more thankful to have this group be a part of our big day. We highly recommend to any and all couples looking for a best-in-class band!

    Travis Allison Band's reply:

    Derek! Thanks for your kind words and thank you for having the TAB! We had SUCH a fantastic time with you all at the TBH! What a perfect day! You guys seriously RoCk and I look forward to keeping in touch and seeing you all soon!
    Travis
  • S
    Steven S. Sent on 04/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Like family

    Have known Travis for many years, ha watched both of my daughters grow up and now has played at both of their weddings. His band is fantastic and his song list is mind blowing. He has an amazing ability to keep the crowd fired up and dancing. I would highly recommend this band for any wedding or function

    Travis Allison Band's reply:

    Love you guys Steve! Thanks for having us (again!)! Congrats to you guys.. y'all are an amazing family and an inspiration. So proud to know you and call you friends. Looking forward to keeping in touch and seeing you again soon!
    Travis
  • M
    Morgan S. Sent on 11/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing band!

    We recently had travis allison band perform at our wedding and it was an amazing time! We had pre ceremony music, an acoustic duo for cocktail hour and full band for the reception and we have been receiving non stop compliments from guests! We had such a blast and Travis was amazing in communicating with us prior to the big day! Would highly recommend TAB to anyone looking to have a Rockin time at their wedding!

    Travis Allison Band's reply:

    Hi Morgan! Congrats to you and Taylor! Thanks for having us, we had a great time with all you guys!! Please keep in touch!
    Travis
  • M
    Michael H. Sent on 10/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding ever!

    Travis Allison Band played at my son’s wedding and they were outstanding! If you’re thinking about hiring a wedding band and don’t hire Travis’ band you’re making a mistake. If you need a band for any event you should consider this band. People danced all night long.

    Travis Allison Band's reply:

    Thanks for having us Michael! We had such fun with you guys and congrats to the families! Looking forward to keeping in touch!
    Travis
  • Elaine
    Elaine M. Sent on 10/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing band!

    Public
    In reading the reviews here I'm not sure I can add much more but I will try. THE TRAVIS ALLISON BAND IS AN EXTREMELY TALENTED AND AWESOME BAND! We had the pleasure of having them perform at our daughter's wedding this past weekend and I can say without a doubt they were a part of making the day perfect! They kept the dance floor hopping the whole night. Great communication and very accommodating in the process leading up to our wedding. I hope at some point I can catch them at a public event! Thank you Travis Allison and Band!

    Travis Allison Band's reply:

    We had so much fun with you guys Elaine! Thank you for all of your hospitality and congratulations to all! Looking forward to keeping in touch! Travis
  • H
    Heath O. Sent on 09/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great band and great people

    Travis and the band were absolutely incredible at our wedding. They kept everyone dancing the entire time and sounded great. They were awesome to work with and very communicative even when we were not the best at responding during the planning process. I'd hire them again for any event!

    Travis Allison Band's reply:

    Thanks Heath! Congratulations to you and Samantha! What an awesome memory from July 30! Absolutely incredible day! Hope you guys are doing great and looking forward to keeping in touch!
    Travis
  • T
    Tessa A. Sent on 06/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding band!

    We hired Travis and his band for our wedding, and they were incredible! They brought so much energy to the dance floor, and our guests raved about them!

    Travis Allison Band's reply:

    We had a great time with you guys Tessa and Jack! Thanks for having us and congrats! Hope you’re having a great summer! Looking forward to keeping in touch!
    Travis
  • Dana
    Dana Sent on 05/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun, energetic and professional band!

    Wow! Wedding planning is tough, but Travis Allison Band made it EASY when it came to entertainment. From our beginning communications, they were friendly, clear and punctual. Travis checked in all throughout our engagement and we worked together on songs and ideas for the big day. Our friends and family gave us SO many compliments of how great the band was during our reception. I have many memories of my wedding day looking up at the stage to see the band's smiling faces and having a great time. They were on the top of my list of favorite wedding vendors and I would 100% recommend them for anyone looking for a fun, talented, and professional band for their party.

    Travis Allison Band's reply:

    Thanks for having us Dana and congrats to you and Adam! We had such a great time with you guys and what a beautiful day! Please keep in touch and thank you again!
    Travis
  • Alex
    Alex C. Sent on 05/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredibly talented and kind!

    Travis Allison and his Band made our wedding reception a hit! They sent us a song list months in advance and somehow managed to play all of the songs that we specifically requested. They are an incredibly talented band and were so easy to work with. We would highly recommend reaching out to them to play your wedding or event!! 5 Stars all around!!

    Travis Allison Band's reply:

    Congrats to you and Madeline, Alex! And thank you for having us be a part of your special day! What a fun dance party!! Looking forward to seeing you guys around!
    Travis
  • A
    Alex W. Sent on 05/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Come True!

    The Travis Allison Band was an unforgettable part of our perfect wedding reception!

    We both love music, so going into our planning, this was one of the most important parts. We did a few months of research, spoke with many different bands, and watched a ton of YouTube videos! When I saw a video of Travis and his band playing “Piano Man” with the entire party singing along, I knew we had to talk to him.

    We called up Travis and instantly knew he and his band were the ones. He was so friendly, thoughtful, reassuring, and experienced - we knew he could control a room and keep the party going. He had a lot of package options, and we chose to add a horns section and female vocalist. He sent over a great song list that we reviewed for “must plays, okay to play, and don’t play” - we had a fun time listening through that list while sipping some wine over the months leading up to the wedding!

    Travis was flexible and responsive with all of our requests and planning. He was a delight to work with, and we have only good things to say about working with him leading up to the day!

    The day came, and our guests and we were blown away by the band's performance! From the acoustic ceremony (my bride walked down the aisle to a tear jerking cover of “Wild Horses”) and cocktail hour to the jamming reception, they sounded terrific. The dance floor was full of guests of all ages as Travis and his band kept playing hits that everyone loved. We got our chance to sing along to “Piano Man” (it was amazing, and the whole reception sang along), and the energy was so high that our friends lifted us onto their shoulders as the band masterfully played “Don’t Stop Believin’”!

    Lastly, we had a choreographed first dance to a song that means a lot to our family and us - Travis and his band covered it so well that we didn’t miss a beat from the studio version, and I’m happy to say that the band will forever be an essential part of that special moment!

    Travis surpassed all expectations from the initial conversation to the day of - flawless - execution. Our guests raved about the band, and we even had some guests book him for their upcoming wedding! We wanted our reception to be a memorable party for everyone, and the Travis Allison Band made that happen!

    Travis Allison Band's reply:

    Thanks so much for having us Alex and Katie! We had such a great time with you guys and were honored to be a part of your celebration! Congratulations and we look forward to keeping in touch!
    Travis
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay Sent on 12/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Helpful & so much fun!

    From the moment we booked Travis Allison Band, they have been so helpful, eager and excited for our wedding. Travis was constantly in touch with us-giving us tons of recommendations and options for ceremony, entrance, and reception songs. Throughout the entire planning process, Travis was very helpful and communicated quickly. I had so many people compliment the band throughout the entire wedding night. They played a variety of music and had people on the dance floor all night. HIGHLY recommend Travis Allison Band- so much fun!!

    Travis Allison Band's reply:

    Thanks for having us Lindsay and congrats to you and Matt! We had a great time with you guys and would love to keep in touch!
  • L
    Laurie Sent on 11/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mother of the bride

    Travis was amazing to work with and his band sounded great! Our guests really enjoyed dancing to their songs!

    Travis Allison Band's reply:

    Thanks for having us Laurie! We had a great time! Congrats to you guys and I look forward to keeping in touch!
    Travis
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours