Skip to main content
Weddings

Travis Allison Band Reviews

Travis Allison Band

Travis Allison Band

Isle of Palms, SC
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 83 Reviews
View more information

83 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 83
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

9 User photos

  • Tessa
    Tessa A. Married on 05/14/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing wedding band!

    We hired Travis and his band for our wedding, and they were incredible! They brought so much energy to the dance floor, and our guests raved about them!

    Travis Allison Band's reply:

    We had a great time with you guys Tessa and Jack! Thanks for having us and congrats! Hope you’re having a great summer! Looking forward to keeping in touch!
    Travis
  • Dana
    Dana Married on 04/30/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fun, energetic and professional band!

    Wow! Wedding planning is tough, but Travis Allison Band made it EASY when it came to entertainment. From our beginning communications, they were friendly, clear and punctual. Travis checked in all throughout our engagement and we worked together on songs and ideas for the big day. Our friends and family gave us SO many compliments of how great the band was during our reception. I have many memories of my wedding day looking up at the stage to see the band's smiling faces and having a great time. They were on the top of my list of favorite wedding vendors and I would 100% recommend them for anyone looking for a fun, talented, and professional band for their party.

    Travis Allison Band's reply:

    Thanks for having us Dana and congrats to you and Adam! We had such a great time with you guys and what a beautiful day! Please keep in touch and thank you again!
    Travis
  • Alex
    Alex C. Married on 04/24/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredibly talented and kind!

    Travis Allison and his Band made our wedding reception a hit! They sent us a song list months in advance and somehow managed to play all of the songs that we specifically requested. They are an incredibly talented band and were so easy to work with. We would highly recommend reaching out to them to play your wedding or event!! 5 Stars all around!!

    Travis Allison Band's reply:

    Congrats to you and Madeline, Alex! And thank you for having us be a part of your special day! What a fun dance party!! Looking forward to seeing you guys around!
    Travis
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay Married on 12/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Helpful & so much fun!

    From the moment we booked Travis Allison Band, they have been so helpful, eager and excited for our wedding. Travis was constantly in touch with us-giving us tons of recommendations and options for ceremony, entrance, and reception songs. Throughout the entire planning process, Travis was very helpful and communicated quickly. I had so many people compliment the band throughout the entire wedding night. They played a variety of music and had people on the dance floor all night. HIGHLY recommend Travis Allison Band- so much fun!!

    Travis Allison Band's reply:

    Thanks for having us Lindsay and congrats to you and Matt! We had a great time with you guys and would love to keep in touch!
  • L
    Laurie Married on 10/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mother of the bride

    Travis was amazing to work with and his band sounded great! Our guests really enjoyed dancing to their songs!

    Travis Allison Band's reply:

    Thanks for having us Laurie! We had a great time! Congrats to you guys and I look forward to keeping in touch!
    Travis
  • J
    Jean H. Married on 10/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great sounds and variety is f genres !

    Great band ! Can’t say enough good things about them . Everyone at the wedding loved them!
  • Spencer
    Spencer R. Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Travis Allison Band - Wedding Review

    10/16/2021
    We LOVED having the Travis Allison Band at our wedding and received so many compliments about how wonderful they were from our guests! They kept the dance floor going all night with their wide array of songs and entertainment. Travis was also so personable and easy to work with! We would LOVE to book the TAB again in the future!
  • Holly
    Holly S. Married on 09/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect music for a perfect night!

    Travis Allison Band played at my daughter's wedding in Murrells Inlet, SC last month. We were thrilled with the experience. Travis was very personable, and able to read our crowd well. The band was accomodating, fun and kept our guests on the dance floor all night long. We strongly recommend TAB!

    Travis Allison Band's reply:

    Thank you for having us Holly! We had a such a great time with you guys! Congrats to all and I look forward to keeping in touch!
    Travis
  • B
    Brooke B. Married on 08/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Don't think twice, book Travis Allison Band!

    I highly recommend Travis Allison Band!! Travis Allison was flexible as we transitioned our "traditional" wedding plans in Kiawah to an intimate backyard wedding this summer in Charlotte. His voice is incredible and his vast array of song selections fits any mood and style you are going for. We loved that Travis Allison is a true artist rather than a typical wedding cover band. Our guests raved about him and my parents listen to his CD on repeat.
  • T
    Teddy P. Married on 07/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Look No Further!!

    TAB is 5/5! They played our downtown wedding in July 2021. The guys are super down to earth, good people. They put on a hell of a show for 4+ hrs, playing everything- Wedding classics, country, southern rock, they do it all and do it all well! This is a big time wedding band at a fair price! Everybody in attendance loved TAB. Book ‘em

    Travis Allison Band's reply:

    Congrats to you guys Markell and Teddy and thank you for having us! We had a blast with you guys! Such a fun evening with a packed dance floor all night long! Take care and I look forward to keeping in touch!
  • T
    Tyler S. Married on 05/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dancing all night long!

    Travis Allison Band could not have been better! They had everyone dancing from the first song to the last. Their sound is amazing. They were very easy to work with and flexible on our taste in music and song choices. They even worked with us to learn our first dance song which was very special for us. I'd strongly recommend to anyone I know who's having a wedding in the Charleston area. LOVED Travis Allison Band!

    Travis Allison Band's reply:

    What a great time! Thanks so much for having us Tyler and congrats to you and Allison!! Hope to keep in touch!
  • L
    Leslie B. Married on 12/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Far Exceeded Our Expectations!

    Travis is a rare talent & super professional. He was so easy to communicate with, always responded quickly, and wanted to accommodate our requests 100%! He made it all SO much more fun and our guests RAVED about he and his band!!

    Travis Allison Band's reply:

    Thanks for having us Leslie! We had an awesome time with your family and guests! Congrats to you guys and I look forward to keeping in touch!
    Travis
  • J
    Joyce T. Married on 08/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Travis Allison Band surpassed all expectations!

    If you want a band that can play every kind of music and get everyone up on their feet dancing and singing Travis Allison is the one to call ! They also helped arrange the music for the wedding ceremony and it was perfect. They play everything so you can shag or slow dance or any dance you want to do, and they are the nicest most down to earth guys who happen to be extremely talented! Everyone at the wedding raved about the band and we truly enjoyed them!

    Travis Allison Band's reply:

    Thanks so much for having us Joyce and congrats to your family! We had a great time with you guys and look forward to keeping in touch!
    Travis
  • Brooke
    Brooke G. Married on 04/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hire them now! Hurry!

    The Travis Allison Band is AMAZING!! Planning a wedding during the pandemic was an ABSOLUTE NIGHTMARE. Our guest count went from 130 people to less than 50, and I was truly terrified that no one was going to have a good time. I could not have been more wrong, and I give TAB most of the credit for that (along with my amazing dancing and singing skills). These guys truly kept everyone dancing the entire night. When my friends, husband, and I wanted to steal the mic (multiple times) they let us steal it. Did they turn the volume off of those microphones? Maybe, but none of us even noticed as we were belting out all of the words to our favorite songs. Travis was so great to work with, he was so chill, yet always responsive. He never pressured me into giving him ANY information to work with at all, and clearly understood that I was fielding 500 emails and dealing with 10,000 other things. Even a few days prior to the wedding when I had given him NO information, he emailed me asking if I had any song preferences, but ended the email by saying if not, don't worry about it! I was constantly reassured we would have an awesome time, and we did. I cannot say enough good things about this band. HIRE THEM NOW!! YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT! OH and when we were all chanting for an encore at the end of the night when they were no longer being paid to be there, THEY GAVE US AN ENCORE. They're awesome. Period.

    Travis Allison Band's reply:

    Thanks for having us Brooke!! We had a great time with you guys and were thrilled to be a part of your special day!! Congratulations to you and Shane and I look forward to keeping in touch!
    Travis
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie Married on 08/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing party!

    We highly endorse The Travis Allison Band! They played our wedding on 8/24/19 and delivered beyond our highest expectations.

    Background: We are passionate about live music and love attending concerts together. For us, the reception entertainment was extremely important so a great live band was a must.

    Pre Reception: Travis was helpful, insightful, and open. He walked us through the process and asked us many questions to better understand our wants. We could tell he genuinely cared about our vision. He provided us with his amazing extensive song catalog. We combed through songs and provided a “love” list, a “no” list, and a “must” list. Travis was easy to contact and responded well throughout.

    Reception: The Travis Allison Band and their act were amazing! Travis and his bandmates brought a lighting bolt of energy that kept our guests dancing all night. For our first dance, they learned and played a song outside of their catalog which meant the world to us! As requested, the band kept a faster pace but also knew the right time to take it down a notch. Travis is an incredible frontman but the entire band added something special to the performance. They used our song requests to curate a perfect set list. The band also let us play custom Greek Wedding Music at the breaks which was important to us. We loved every element of the experience and didn’t leave the dance floor after dinner. We can’t say enough how much we loved them!

    Post Reception: We still think about the amazing Travis Allison Band performance and wish we could go back. When our family & friends talk about the wedding, they always mention the band in the first sentence. They rave about the show, and we enthusiastically agree. We are thrilled that we chose the Travis Allison Band and will be forever grateful for their impact on our wonderful memories.
  • Kate
    Kate Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Band Ever

    I am so thrilled that we picked this band! The two things I cared most about for my wedding was the band and photographer! Travis Allison Band went above and beyond my already high expectations!! They played a great set, and it got everyone on the dance floor. Plus, they were very flexible, and I could tell they genuinely cared about making our wedding day special. I could not be any happier and highly recommend them!
  • J
    Jessica O. Married on 05/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best Time EVER!!!!

    We cannot recommend Travis Allison Band enough! We had the absolute best time with them at The Island House for our wedding and have heard nonstop from wedding guests that this was the most fun they have ever had at a wedding. One of our good friends even said she felt like she was at a show!

    TAB will bring an exurbiant amount of energy to your wedding and you cannot go wrong working with them. They are also very responsive in communication and their song list is very expansive.

    They promised to throw down a good time and they went above and beyond with their music, attitudes and performance. We love you guys!!!!

    Travis Allison Band's reply:

    We had so much fun with you guys!! Thanks for having us and congratulations! Looking forward to keeping in touch!
  • Emilyn
    Emilyn P. Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great band. lots of fun

    The Travis Allison Band was great at our wedding. They know what they’re doing and played a wide range of tunes - all at a high level. Travis’s experience showed as he did a nice job with all the wedding announcements, first dances, etc. They had a great sound and light set-up and were very easygoing and laid-back the whole night. Highly recommend them for a fun and groovy wedding band. Travis was easy and very polite to work with on all matters. A nice group of professionals and would work with them again.
  • E
    Emma Married on 03/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Band Choice!!!

    Travis Allison Band was amazing to work with! They were extremely flexible, accommodating, and did a phenomenal job playing at our reception!! We received several compliments on how good our band was and they kept the dance floor hopping the whole time! We would highly recommend!!
  • N
    Natalie S. Married on 01/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic band and great to work with!

    We got married 1/19/19 and the Travis Allison Band was absolutely amazing! The dance floor was packed the entire reception and every single guest that we spoke to after the reception could not stop talking about how much fun they had and how amazing the band was! They even did an encore when the groomsmen starting chanting and it was the perfect ending to the perfect day! We will definitely be recommending this band to all of our friends! Travis and the guys were so wonderful to work with and made us feel like we had known them for years!

    Travis Allison Band's reply:

    We had a great time with you, Tim, your families and friends! Congratulations to you guys and thank you so much for having us be a part of your special weekend! Take good care and hope to keep in touch!
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey Married on 11/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Definitely recommend to everyone!

    We had so much fun with this band. They did such a great job with music choices and they sound so great in person! Definitely recommend!!

    Travis Allison Band's reply:

    Thanks so much for your sweet review Kelsey! We had a great time with you guys! What a fun group you two have!! Congrats to you and Gilly and hope to see ya around town! Thanks again!
  • K
    Katie Married on 06/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Travis was reliable, easy to get in touch with, and so easy to work with! He kept in touch throughout the wedding planning, had an easy information sheet for us to fill out so that he knew what to expect throughout our wedding day, and even played one of our favorite songs as a surprise to my husband on our wedding day! They made it easy, stress-free, and all of my guests continue to RAVE about our music! TAB plays a great mix of all of our favorite songs, including some country, oldies, pop, and they know how to read the room! Thank you so much for making our wedding special!

    Travis Allison Band's reply:

    Congratulations Katie and thank you for your sweet review! We had a great time with you guys, your families and friends!! Have a great summer and keep in touch!!
    Travis
  • M
    Miranda Married on 06/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Travis Allison Band is AMAZING. We used them for our ceremony and reception for our wedding at the Ocean Course and every moment was perfect! They play a great variety and had everyone dancing all night long. They were tons of fun, and everyone at our wedding talked about how terrific they were. They were also really flexible - at one point, I requested a pop song that had sentimental value to some friends, and they took a break, played the song, and got right back into their playlist. Travis is also just really nice and easy to work with. We would recommend the Travis Allison Band to anyone!
  • Corine
    Corine Married on 05/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Travis and the guys are the best!! They kept the dance floor rocking the whole night. The variety of songs they play keep everyone interested and dancing. They are they best! Highly recommend!!