Travis Allison Band Reviews

70 | Isle of Palms, SC
See photos, pricing and details

70 Reviews for Travis Allison Band

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

70

3 User photos

Order by:
  • B

    Brooke Beall · Getting married on 08/06/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don't think twice, book Travis Allison Band!

    I highly recommend Travis Allison Band!! Travis Allison was flexible as we transitioned our "traditional" wedding plans in Kiawah to an intimate backyard wedding this summer in Charlotte. His voice is incredible and his vast array of song selections fits any mood and style you are going for. We loved that Travis Allison is a true artist rather than a typical wedding cover band. Our guests raved about him and my parents listen to his CD on repeat.

    Sent on 10/23/2020
  • J

    Joyce Tillman · Married on 08/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Travis Allison Band surpassed all expectations!

    If you want a band that can play every kind of music and get everyone up on their feet dancing and singing Travis Allison is the one to call ! They also helped arrange the music for the wedding ceremony and it was perfect. They play everything so you can shag or slow dance or any dance you want to do, and they are the nicest most down to earth guys who happen to be extremely talented! Everyone at the wedding raved about the band and we truly enjoyed them!

    Sent on 08/11/2020

    Travis Allison Band's reply:

    Thanks so much for having us Joyce and congrats to your family! We had a great time with you guys and look forward to keeping in touch!
    Travis
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing party!

    We highly endorse The Travis Allison Band! They played our wedding on 8/24/19 and delivered beyond our highest expectations.

    Background: We are passionate about live music and love attending concerts together. For us, the reception entertainment was extremely important so a great live band was a must.

    Pre Reception: Travis was helpful, insightful, and open. He walked us through the process and asked us many questions to better understand our wants. We could tell he genuinely cared about our vision. He provided us with his amazing extensive song catalog. We combed through songs and provided a “love” list, a “no” list, and a “must” list. Travis was easy to contact and responded well throughout.

    Reception: The Travis Allison Band and their act were amazing! Travis and his bandmates brought a lighting bolt of energy that kept our guests dancing all night. For our first dance, they learned and played a song outside of their catalog which meant the world to us! As requested, the band kept a faster pace but also knew the right time to take it down a notch. Travis is an incredible frontman but the entire band added something special to the performance. They used our song requests to curate a perfect set list. The band also let us play custom Greek Wedding Music at the breaks which was important to us. We loved every element of the experience and didn’t leave the dance floor after dinner. We can’t say enough how much we loved them!

    Post Reception: We still think about the amazing Travis Allison Band performance and wish we could go back. When our family & friends talk about the wedding, they always mention the band in the first sentence. They rave about the show, and we enthusiastically agree. We are thrilled that we chose the Travis Allison Band and will be forever grateful for their impact on our wonderful memories.

    Sent on 05/07/2020
  • Kate

    Kate · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Band Ever

    I am so thrilled that we picked this band! The two things I cared most about for my wedding was the band and photographer! Travis Allison Band went above and beyond my already high expectations!! They played a great set, and it got everyone on the dance floor. Plus, they were very flexible, and I could tell they genuinely cared about making our wedding day special. I could not be any happier and highly recommend them!

    Sent on 06/14/2019
  • J

    jessica owen · Married on 05/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best Time EVER!!!!

    We cannot recommend Travis Allison Band enough! We had the absolute best time with them at The Island House for our wedding and have heard nonstop from wedding guests that this was the most fun they have ever had at a wedding. One of our good friends even said she felt like she was at a show!

    TAB will bring an exurbiant amount of energy to your wedding and you cannot go wrong working with them. They are also very responsive in communication and their song list is very expansive.

    They promised to throw down a good time and they went above and beyond with their music, attitudes and performance. We love you guys!!!!

    Sent on 06/17/2019

    Travis Allison Band's reply:

    We had so much fun with you guys!! Thanks for having us and congratulations! Looking forward to keeping in touch!
  • Emilyn

    Emilyn Polte · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great band. lots of fun

    The Travis Allison Band was great at our wedding. They know what they’re doing and played a wide range of tunes - all at a high level. Travis’s experience showed as he did a nice job with all the wedding announcements, first dances, etc. They had a great sound and light set-up and were very easygoing and laid-back the whole night. Highly recommend them for a fun and groovy wedding band. Travis was easy and very polite to work with on all matters. A nice group of professionals and would work with them again.

    Sent on 06/15/2019
  • E

    Emma · Married on 03/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Band Choice!!!

    Travis Allison Band was amazing to work with! They were extremely flexible, accommodating, and did a phenomenal job playing at our reception!! We received several compliments on how good our band was and they kept the dance floor hopping the whole time! We would highly recommend!!

    Sent on 03/21/2019
  • N

    Natalie Smith · Married on 01/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic band and great to work with!

    We got married 1/19/19 and the Travis Allison Band was absolutely amazing! The dance floor was packed the entire reception and every single guest that we spoke to after the reception could not stop talking about how much fun they had and how amazing the band was! They even did an encore when the groomsmen starting chanting and it was the perfect ending to the perfect day! We will definitely be recommending this band to all of our friends! Travis and the guys were so wonderful to work with and made us feel like we had known them for years!

    Sent on 02/25/2019

    Travis Allison Band's reply:

    We had a great time with you, Tim, your families and friends! Congratulations to you guys and thank you so much for having us be a part of your special weekend! Take good care and hope to keep in touch!
  • Kelsey

    Kelsey · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Definitely recommend to everyone!

    We had so much fun with this band. They did such a great job with music choices and they sound so great in person! Definitely recommend!!

    Sent on 12/21/2018

    Travis Allison Band's reply:

    Thanks so much for your sweet review Kelsey! We had a great time with you guys! What a fun group you two have!! Congrats to you and Gilly and hope to see ya around town! Thanks again!
  • K

    Katie · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Travis was reliable, easy to get in touch with, and so easy to work with! He kept in touch throughout the wedding planning, had an easy information sheet for us to fill out so that he knew what to expect throughout our wedding day, and even played one of our favorite songs as a surprise to my husband on our wedding day! They made it easy, stress-free, and all of my guests continue to RAVE about our music! TAB plays a great mix of all of our favorite songs, including some country, oldies, pop, and they know how to read the room! Thank you so much for making our wedding special!

    Sent on 06/30/2018

    Travis Allison Band's reply:

    Congratulations Katie and thank you for your sweet review! We had a great time with you guys, your families and friends!! Have a great summer and keep in touch!!
    Travis
  • M

    Miranda · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Travis Allison Band is AMAZING. We used them for our ceremony and reception for our wedding at the Ocean Course and every moment was perfect! They play a great variety and had everyone dancing all night long. They were tons of fun, and everyone at our wedding talked about how terrific they were. They were also really flexible - at one point, I requested a pop song that had sentimental value to some friends, and they took a break, played the song, and got right back into their playlist. Travis is also just really nice and easy to work with. We would recommend the Travis Allison Band to anyone!

    Sent on 07/11/2018
  • Corine

    Corine · Married on 05/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Travis and the guys are the best!! They kept the dance floor rocking the whole night. The variety of songs they play keep everyone interested and dancing. They are they best! Highly recommend!!

    Sent on 06/03/2018
  • K

    Katie · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The band provided a super fun atmosphere and excellent soundtrack for the night. Well worth every penny. You wont be disappointed.

    Sent on 12/17/2017
  • M

    Marissa · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It's easy to do one of these and just click all fives for convenience.. If 10s were options that's what my husband and I would give this outrageously talented, fun, and professional band! They truly made our wedding a night to remember! Wish we could do it all over again just to be able to dance to these awesome guys one more time! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

    Sent on 10/12/2017
  • M

    Marjorie · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I literally can't rave about Travis and the band more! They are AMAZING!! My one request for my wedding was to have a band that could get everyone on the dance floor and having a good time. Travis Allison Band did that and so much more! Everyone loved them and they made my day PERFECT! I'm thinking about getting married every year just to have a reason to see them perform!

    Sent on 12/18/2017
  • H

    Heidi · Married on 07/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Travis Allison Band played from the beginning of our ceremony until the end of the reception. They were easy going, yet full of energy, playing music that kept our guests dancing all night. Great guys, great music!

    Sent on 07/10/2017
  • P

    Patti · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You would not be disappointed. Wonderful,talented musians. They were great! Everyone from the youngest to the oldest danced to their music! Good variety. Easy to work with. Always anxious to please!

    Sent on 05/22/2017
  • N

    Nick · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For any other groom reading these reviews, as we generally are the most money-conscious when dealing with wedding planning, I'm writing this for you so you can have confidence when choosing this band to play for you and feel confident in the money that will be well spent when you do. When we had made the decision to go with a live band instead of a DJ, I was a bit timid at first. I met with three different bands to play for our wedding, an outside venue in the late April Charleston heat, and decided to go with Travis and the Travis Allison Band because of his professionalism, courtesy, and easy-going politeness when meeting him as well as the sound tracks we had listened to and the style of music we knew he could play.

    We were absolutely not disappointed. We could not have had a better wedding band play than TAB - everyone on this site knows how much weddings can cost a person now, and I will, absolutely and without reservation, say the money we paid TAB to play was the best money we spent on the entire wedding. We had his five piece band play (I completely recommend getting the sax player, we requested mainly classic rock and country for our reception and they killed it) for us and they were absolutely amazing and completely set the scene and mood for us. We had multiple people come up to us during the reception to tell us how thrilled they were to see a live band on top of how great they sounded. We were going for a southern garden-party theme for the reception dinner and Travis and his band accommodated us at the last minute by looking fantastic with a great look. We had two areas set up we needed music at, some timeline and other changes, and Travis was incredibly gracious, professional, and time-oriented in accommodating what we needed by setting up a few speakers, mic, and ipod at some docks seventy yards from where his band set up was while making announcements for us.

    If I ever have another event in Charleston, I know the first guy to contact.

    Sent on 05/02/2017
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 04/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing band, wide variety of songs, and read the crowd very well! We loved working with Travis and band - they were a TON of fun! Lots of great tunes and so much more! We would recommend them to EVERYONE!

    Sent on 04/25/2017
  • K

    Kelley · Married on 04/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We took a little leap of faith with booking Travis Allison Band without even hearing them live in person --- and we are so grateful we did. Travis Alison Band simply made the wedding. We got married two weeks ago, and everyone is still reaching out to us with comments regarding how awesome the band was. They had the whole wedding on the dance floor having the time of their lives -- even at the end, everyone was chanting "one more song" no one wanted them to stop!!! To top it all off, Travis was a pleasure to work with and make all aspects seamless and as enjoyable as wedding planning can be!

    Sent on 04/29/2017
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Travis Allison Band was absolutely AMAZING! Not only are they so talented and professional, but they are truly great people. The band was enthusiastic and provided great dance music. They even went so far as to learn the song my daughter chose for her dance with her Dad, which was not on their usual playlist. They made our night SO SPECIAL and I would HIGHLY recommend them for any occasion that calls for a GREAT time!

    Sent on 05/10/2017
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 03/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough wonderful things about the Travis Allison band! From the first communication to the final dance they went above and beyond with everything! They played amazing music and are super talented! Definitely spend the extra money for the saxophonist, it was a big hit at our wedding!

    Our guests were on the dance floor for the entire time they played!

    Thank you Travis Allison Band for being AMAZING! We will be reaching out for future parties that we plan on having!

    Sent on 04/08/2017
  • S

    Sean · Married on 11/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You will not be disappointed with the way the band performs and carry's themselves. They were amazing at our wedding and everyone was dancing all night! Highly recommended :)

    Sent on 11/17/2016
  • S

    Serly · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Travis and his band play at our wedding on November 5th! They were excellent to work with! The music was awesome! Everyone danced all night and had a great time! I highly recommend using them at your wedding!!! They put on a fabulous show! They will bring the house down!

    Sent on 11/14/2016
  • K

    Karie · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would HIGHLY recommend this band to any and all types of events! We used them for my daughters wedding and honestly did not want the music and evening to end. We had people of every age group dancing on the floor all at the same time! GREAT JOB!

    Sent on 11/11/2016